??!
3 photos
Tefal TurboPro FV5605

Tefal TurboPro FV5605

MPN: FV5605
4.4 from 29 reviews

Reviews

(15)
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (24)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (19)
    • Daily (5)
  • Safety
    4.8 (22)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Kevin R

Kevin RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

French Made Beauty!

published

I purchased this iron after my other tefal died and i must say i am super impressed.

The iron has a sleek smooth silky hot plate which glides over any garment nice and easy. It has a stack of different ironing modes for cotton, polyester, Linen etc. I love the fact it has a Extra Large water tank as i like to iron my clothes in one bulk lot, it means i only have to fill up the water compartment once and thats on full high pressure steam setting!

The iron looks great to look at and comes with a water jug which is always handy.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $95.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers

Bruce

BruceQLD, 4051

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

This is Excellent Product

published

This Tefal Iron does the Ironing Job very nice and smoothly.
There are lots of program I can choose, whether it is Cotton, Polyester, Linen or delicate Fabric.
Each program has different kind of setting and different Heat to suit the Material.
The water stem makes it very smooth and nice.
Overall, I love this Iron.
I would recommend to buy this Iron.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target Australia for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
joanne

joanneCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Tefal turbo pro iron. Very nice

published

I bought this iron in october and use it quite often. It has been really good to use. Its relatively light weight for what it is. Ive had no issues with any fabrics.
Only downside is the water inlet as the iron needs to be flat to pour in but when its hot i dont like leaving it flat even for short time.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $130.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
CathyG

CathyGSydney

  • 5 reviews

Good but not perfect!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton and Denim
See all answers

EXCELLENT IRON

published

The iron looked excellent even before I opened the box. The box displayed powerful steam jets coming out of the iron and that was exactly what I was looking for. The iron did not dissapoint and ironed the clothes in half the time of my usual iron. Earlier, I would have to manually spray water to iron but this iron eliminates the need to do that. Surprisingly lightweight but durable, the iron is definately something I would recommend for busy mums who dont want to spend ages ironing clothes

Build Quality

neo

neo

  • 3 reviews

Does the job well - a few quirks

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers

Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 57 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A good performer for a reasonable price!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $79.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers

cindy

cindy

  • 2 reviews

Tefal TurboPro FV5605

published

I bought this product and use for few times. It is powerful as described however, water in the tank quickly run out. And when it's turned off, water just licked out giving a distressing iron experience.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
TTZ

TTZSouth Australia

  • 22 reviews

A Better Way to Iron and a Silky Smooth Baseplate

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tefal

AdamMadd

AdamMaddGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 24 likes

Great iron that meets all the requirements

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Jennifer

JenniferSydney

  • 18 reviews

An good choice for busy families

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


c0urtzz

c0urtzzPerth, WA

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid iron with all of the necessary functions and some extras that make it a great standalone product!

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers

Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews

Comfortable, solid iron that sides well, and performs admirably, however short 2m cord

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers

jpcntti

jpcnttiVictoria, 3770

  • 58 reviews

A solid main iron or a great addition to a steam generator.

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great iron for the job

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton and Denim
See all answers
grell63

grell63Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 26 reviews

Very good general use iron with only a few minor niggles

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers

Jean

JeanNew South Wales

  • 43 reviews
  • 1 like

A powerful iron that makes ironing easy.

published
  • +1

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton and Synthetics
See all answers

Ivan36

Ivan36Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews

Perfect performance with design flaws

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers

dogbert

dogbertWestern Australia, 6110

  • 19 reviews

Punches above its weight!

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers

Leigh

LeighGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 22 reviews

Finally... a Heavy Duty Iron that is actually Heavy

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Annie

Annieasked

Is there a simple on/off power button or switch?

1 answer
CathyG
CathyG

There is no on /off switch. You just need to turn the iron on and off at the power outlet.


Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.