?
? !
3 photos
Tefal TurboPro FV5605

Tefal TurboPro FV5605

MPN: FV5605
4.0 from 40 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight but durable

  • Presses all fabric types well

  • Great value for money

Reviews

4.0

40 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (32)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.7 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Slightly disappointed

published

Purchased this iron 4 months ago, after having a Phillips iron for 8+years. The ironing plate is very smooth and gives a great result. Problem is a very short cord which is restrictive. Also the stand/base will not fit into the ironing board stand, meaning I have to have a nearby table on which to place the iron when ironing large items (sheets etc). I also find the Spray button in a very awkward place right at the top of the handle. I find I am continually spraying water/droplets when I put my hand too high on the handle. The ironing quality makes up for most of these issues, but I would seriously consider going back to the Phillips next time.

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jane

Jane

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed.

published

This iron switches itself off all the time even when I’ve only ironed a couple of items, and then splatters water everywhere. Have to switch off and restart. I am very dissatisfied. I would not recommend and regret purchasing it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sissycozma

SissycozmaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Started off really good,now it turns itself off after ironing one piece of clothing abd I have to turn it off then on again.really annoying,wouldn’t buy this brand again,really disappointed

Purchased at David Jones Retail Stores for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5605 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Noodles

NoodlesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

great Iron made in France

published

One short coming cord is way too short, made in France not China, old Tefal died so got another one, great iron not too heavy works well, works on all fabrics, easy glide over clothes, good steam output & heats up quickly

Purchased in September 2020 at Target Australia for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Narf2019

Narf2019Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this iron!

published

Great iron - well worth the $$ - have only had a few days but love it! The large plate glides effortlessly over all fabrics and I love the tip (which is narrower than my previous iron) for getting into between buttons and under / on collar corners, into seams etc. I've used it on all fabric types now with steam function on and off -- it really does make ironing a breeze. Not heavy to hold for prolonged periods either.

I agree with a previous reviewer that for some reason it makes a significant hissing / popping noise when the water tank is full. The steam literally hisses into the air for a bit on being stood back up. If you can forgive it this quirk, it's an absolute pleasure to use.

Purchased in November 2020 at Target Australia for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benjamin

BenjaminPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good product

published

Solid product which heats up quickly and is smooth. Had some white residue spitting out during second usage after following instructions carefully. Comfortable to use, trigger placement of steam button works for me.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $96.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Irons well but noisy & hard to hold.

published

This iron makes a spitting noise every time I stand it up. Very noisy ! Forget ironing with someone else in the room.The other bad feature is the turbo boost button on the handle. It is exactly where I would like to place my hand so I have to concentrate on holding the handle lower down. Very uncomfortable. As for ironing, it is very good and removes all creases.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie

JulieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Without doubt this is the best iron I have ever used. It almost makes ironing a pleasure!!

published

This is without doubt the best iron I have ever used. It almost makes ironing a pleasure!! My linen shirts have never been easier to iron or look as good. Thank you Tefel

Purchased in March 2020 for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

How to

published

How do I stop my FV5605Z0 steam iron turning itself off whenever it feels like it? To re-start it I have to turn it off and on at the wall. In which direction do I need to move it to turn it back on without having to turn it off at the power point. Not impressed with this iron at the moment.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $170.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Clothing MaterialCotton
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5605 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian

IanMelbourne, Victoria

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Apparently repairable, works ok, few niggles.

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amb

Amb

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Very easy to use and deals effectively on all kinds of fabric with steaming capabilities
Easy to clean and refill water
Only drawback sometimes water get leaks from iron still confused whats the reason for this

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kevin R

Kevin RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

French Made Beauty!

published

I purchased this iron after my other tefal died and i must say i am super impressed.

The iron has a sleek smooth silky hot plate which glides over any garment nice and easy. It has a stack of different ironing modes for cotton, polyester, Linen etc. I love the fact it has a Extra Large water tank as i like to iron my clothes in one bulk lot, it means i only have to fill up the water compartment once and thats on full high pressure steam setting!

The iron looks great to look at and comes with a water jug which is always handy.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce

BruceQLD, 4051

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is Excellent Product

published

This Tefal Iron does the Ironing Job very nice and smoothly.
There are lots of program I can choose, whether it is Cotton, Polyester, Linen or delicate Fabric.
Each program has different kind of setting and different Heat to suit the Material.
The water stem makes it very smooth and nice.
Overall, I love this Iron.
I would recommend to buy this Iron.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target Australia for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
joanne

joanneCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Tefal turbo pro iron. Very nice

published

I bought this iron in october and use it quite often. It has been really good to use. Its relatively light weight for what it is. Ive had no issues with any fabrics.
Only downside is the water inlet as the iron needs to be flat to pour in but when its hot i dont like leaving it flat even for short time.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CathyG

CathyGSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but not perfect!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5605 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

EXCELLENT IRON

published

The iron looked excellent even before I opened the box. The box displayed powerful steam jets coming out of the iron and that was exactly what I was looking for. The iron did not dissapoint and ironed the clothes in half the time of my usual iron. Earlier, I would have to manually spray water to iron but this iron eliminates the need to do that. Surprisingly lightweight but durable, the iron is definately something I would recommend for busy mums who dont want to spend ages ironing clothes

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
neo

neo

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Does the job well - a few quirks

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 75 reviews
  • 70 likes
  • Verified

A good performer for a reasonable price!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $79.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cindy

cindy

  • 2 reviews

Tefal TurboPro FV5605

published

I bought this product and use for few times. It is powerful as described however, water in the tank quickly run out. And when it's turned off, water just licked out giving a distressing iron experience.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TTZ

TTZSouth Australia

  • 24 reviews
  • 19 likes

A Better Way to Iron and a Silky Smooth Baseplate

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Tefal

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

I have the FV5605 - and despite the user manual, I cannot find where the anti-calcium device is to clean it. The manual shows it might be in the base - not there - and it might be above the water fill spot - but that is the control for steam/no steam. Most confused.

1 answer
Robert
Robert

Sorry Greg can't help with that. I find the leaflet/instruction manual to be absolutely useless

Nav

Navasked

Hi how do u descale/clean this - have a lot of residue in the holes of the plate

No answers
Annie

Annieasked

Is there a simple on/off power button or switch?

1 answer
CathyG
CathyG

There is no on /off switch. You just need to turn the iron on and off at the power outlet.

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Features:

  • The TurboPro FV5605 has an ergonomic steam trigger which makes smoothing out persistent wrinkles a breeze.
  • The clothes iron’s vertical steam function lets you even out your garments without the need for an ironing board.
  • The water spray feature helps give the extra boost needed to rid material of heavy creases.
  • This iron has a durable soleplate with great scratch-resistance, helping prevent it from snagging your garments.
  • A precise tip on this iron helps you navigate all the tight spots in your garments and linen.
  • Anti-drip technology helps prevent water spills onto your fabric.
  • This iron has an extra large water filling hole - so there’s less chance of you making a mess.
  • An auto shut-off feature means this iron gets extra points for safety.
  • The inclusion of an anti-scale function on this iron means less time cleaning your iron.
  • Coming to $89, this award-winner is cheaper compared to similar models.

Points of praise:

  • Many reviewers found that the TurboPro FV5605 glided easily over their clothes.
  • This iron is easy to hold and is a comfortable weight, according to reviewers.
  • The iron works well across all kinds of fabrics.
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $89.00
FeaturesAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off, Vertical Steam and Water Spray
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Colour / FinishRed/White
Steam Output50 g/min
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3121040066652
  • MPN: FV5605

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.