??!
3 photos
Tefal TurboPro FV5605

Tefal TurboPro FV5605

MPN: FV5605
4.2 from 35 reviews

Reviews

4.2

35 reviews
5
(16)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (28)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.7 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Benjamin

BenjaminPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good product

published

Solid product which heats up quickly and is smooth. Had some white residue spitting out during second usage after following instructions carefully. Comfortable to use, trigger placement of steam button works for me.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$96.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Irons well but noisy & hard to hold.

published

This iron makes a spitting noise every time I stand it up. Very noisy ! Forget ironing with someone else in the room.The other bad feature is the turbo boost button on the handle. It is exactly where I would like to place my hand so I have to concentrate on holding the handle lower down. Very uncomfortable. As for ironing, it is very good and removes all creases.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
Julie

JulieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Without doubt this is the best iron I have ever used. It almost makes ironing a pleasure!!

published

This is without doubt the best iron I have ever used. It almost makes ironing a pleasure!! My linen shirts have never been easier to iron or look as good. Thank you Tefel

Purchased in March 2020 for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5605 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

How to

published

How do I stop my FV5605Z0 steam iron turning itself off whenever it feels like it? To re-start it I have to turn it off and on at the wall. In which direction do I need to move it to turn it back on without having to turn it off at the power point. Not impressed with this iron at the moment.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$170.00.

Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton
Ian

IanMelbourne, Victoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Apparently repairable, works ok, few niggles.

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Amb

Amb

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Very easy to use and deals effectively on all kinds of fabric with steaming capabilities
Easy to clean and refill water
Only drawback sometimes water get leaks from iron still confused whats the reason for this

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kevin R

Kevin RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

French Made Beauty!

published

I purchased this iron after my other tefal died and i must say i am super impressed.

The iron has a sleek smooth silky hot plate which glides over any garment nice and easy. It has a stack of different ironing modes for cotton, polyester, Linen etc. I love the fact it has a Extra Large water tank as i like to iron my clothes in one bulk lot, it means i only have to fill up the water compartment once and thats on full high pressure steam setting!

The iron looks great to look at and comes with a water jug which is always handy.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
Bruce

BruceQLD, 4051

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is Excellent Product

published

This Tefal Iron does the Ironing Job very nice and smoothly.
There are lots of program I can choose, whether it is Cotton, Polyester, Linen or delicate Fabric.
Each program has different kind of setting and different Heat to suit the Material.
The water stem makes it very smooth and nice.
Overall, I love this Iron.
I would recommend to buy this Iron.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
joanne

joanneCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Tefal turbo pro iron. Very nice

published

I bought this iron in october and use it quite often. It has been really good to use. Its relatively light weight for what it is. Ive had no issues with any fabrics.
Only downside is the water inlet as the iron needs to be flat to pour in but when its hot i dont like leaving it flat even for short time.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5605 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CathyG

CathyGSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not perfect!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton and Denim
See all answers

EXCELLENT IRON

published

The iron looked excellent even before I opened the box. The box displayed powerful steam jets coming out of the iron and that was exactly what I was looking for. The iron did not dissapoint and ironed the clothes in half the time of my usual iron. Earlier, I would have to manually spray water to iron but this iron eliminates the need to do that. Surprisingly lightweight but durable, the iron is definately something I would recommend for busy mums who dont want to spend ages ironing clothes

Build Quality
neo

neo

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Does the job well - a few quirks

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 70 reviews
  • 57 likes
  • Verified purchase

A good performer for a reasonable price!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$79.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
cindy

cindy

  • 2 reviews

Tefal TurboPro FV5605

published

I bought this product and use for few times. It is powerful as described however, water in the tank quickly run out. And when it's turned off, water just licked out giving a distressing iron experience.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
TTZ

TTZSouth Australia

  • 22 reviews
  • 19 likes

A Better Way to Iron and a Silky Smooth Baseplate

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tefal

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal TurboPro FV5605 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AdamMadd

AdamMaddGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 24 likes

Great iron that meets all the requirements

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Jennifer

JenniferSydney

  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

An good choice for busy families

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

c0urtzz

c0urtzzPerth, WA

  • 29 reviews
  • 16 likes

Solid iron with all of the necessary functions and some extras that make it a great standalone product!

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews
  • 41 likes

Comfortable, solid iron that sides well, and performs admirably, however short 2m cord

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
jpcntti

jpcnttiVictoria, 3770

  • 60 reviews
  • 31 likes

A solid main iron or a great addition to a steam generator.

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Annie

Annieasked

Is there a simple on/off power button or switch?

1 answer
CathyG
CathyG

There is no on /off switch. You just need to turn the iron on and off at the power outlet.

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.