??!
5 photos
Tefal TurboPro FV5648

Tefal TurboPro FV5648

4.4 from 36 reviews

See the Best Irons & Steam Generators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
10
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
0

Anne

Anne

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

nice iron!

published

This iron is easy to use and it heats up quickly so you don't have to wait long. It irons different fabrics really well and glides over the surface smoothly and easily. It's safe so you don't burn yourself or your clothes.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers

Rohan

Rohan

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent condition

published

The steam technology is absolutely great. Does not over heat and is extremely light weight. Amazing settings for different fabrics and takes up less electricity. the cup of the iron is also very handy

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
Sharon S.

Sharon S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Cuts your ironing time in half

published

Absolutely love it ;) so quick and so easy to use. As a wedding stylist who irons a lot of table cloths, table runners and chair sashes it just makes ironing so much quicker and easier for me

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk and Synthetics
See all answers
TEDs

TEDsNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Love mine!

published

Easy to set up and use
Makes my ironing so much easier and quicker
Time efficient
Light iron for handling
Effective on all the delicate materials I use in my wedding business
Glides easily through creases

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Synthetics
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Daisy

DaisySouth East Queensland, QLD

Good iron but heavy

published

This is certainly a good iron and does an excellent job. The only thing I would suggest is to check that you're happy with the weight as I found it to be heavy to use. I also found that the turbo boost button under the handle made it a little uncomfortable for me to hold, but this may be different for other users. It doesn't take long to heat up though, and is certainly effective.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Synthetics
See all answers

Richi

RichiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So easy to use

published

The ease of use of this iron was a leading factor in purchasing this product. Fill it up with water and let iron glide away on any fabric and material without the worry of burn marks.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers

Will K Kirwan

Will K KirwanBLAXLANDS CREEK

Heats up in less than a minute and the steam feature is amazing!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Leonard

LeonardCranbourne East

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable on your hand and Auto Shut down

published

Many time in fear that my iron is not switched off. But with my new iron as i got it for a present is so much better. I do ironing every day, with little kids around. This iron is light easy on hand, large hole for water, many functions and the bottom, by seeing it you will know its the most quality one. Calc easy cleaning , so after so often use still good as new.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
LachlanSTT

LachlanSTTRockhampton City

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Iron

published

I use my iron a lot more than most people, almost daily, because I make garments and quilts. I've gone through a lot of irons and I know that there are big differences between them. The most expensive ones aren't always the best.But it's an excellent piece of iron.This iron is very safe

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Caitlyn

CaitlynMINIGIN

  • 4 reviews

Lead is short enough to be hazardous

published

Functionally it is generally very good and it seemed a safe bet, anyway, based on our use of an earlier model. However, the steam control is a bit hit and moss and it does belch quite a large burst of steam now and then, in a fairly random and potentially painful way. More fundamentally, I guess the device will expire in a few years, like all irons do, and at the most inconvenient time.
Manufacturers and .retailers should be cursed for marketing products which they seem to deem to be "disposable" and Irons, toasters, etc are prime examples that arise from that philosophy. Sadly, they actually design and make them with scant regard for repairability or for the disassembly and recycling of the materials - so off to the landfill site they go.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Dechen

Dechen

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect, I can't leave without it :)

published

it works well. and the price is reasonable too. My mom loves it. I am loving it and i am happy with my invested. I would recommend it to a friend. Even my aunt want it too:) She came home and used it once and she was said its very nice.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Callum

CallumSouth West, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely awesome

published

I brought myself one because I didn't have one. Fancy that! An 18 year old doing his own laundry and ironing, so it doesn't have lines through my outfits.. Best purchase I ever ever brought, definitely recommending this to my family and friends. Can't wait till they see me doing my own ironing lol.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

James

JamesBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Irontastic!!

published

This iron is great as it heats up very quickly and just so easy to use and operate. Our other iron was so heavy and bulky and would always catch on the clothes and causes wrinkles but this one does a good job of gliding over the surface very easily. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Lil S

Lil SSydney

  • 4 reviews

Amazing amazing amazing

published

This iron is the one to have! It’s heats up in a few seconds and the temperature control is perfect every time! The steam function is also amazing This iron is children and man proof! Great iron for the work while family, even had my husband ironing. The black colour is also a nice change to the usual “white” irons.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Rabs

Rabs

  • 4 reviews

It does its work

published

Heats up quickly in seconds, safe and easy to operate. Bought on a special offer, look for a special offer or discount. Suitable for daily used clothes, less meant for suits and jackets. Very handy to store and move, very efficient in terms of electricity consumption since heats uo in no time

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Honest51

Honest51Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect and great

published

Safe and reliable to use after bought it from Harvey Norman 5 months ago.
The iron is absolutely a pet and we'll designed to prevent overheating to burn the clothes when ironing.
The smooth non-stick surface of the iron makes it a good fit for ironing.
The steaming is just great for use.
Highly recommended to buy for a busy family like us.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

GourmetEngPerth

GourmetEngPerthPerth

  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

A Very Good Iron With Some Flaws

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Jan

JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Tale of Two Irons

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Imprezive!

Imprezive!Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

A perfect example of a perfect iron

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Niko T

Niko TGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes

It's no Iron Mike, but man this thing punches through those creases

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

ram

ramasked

I own an FV5648 which I bought a few years back. In the last few months, while using the iron, the red pilot lamp starts flashing and the iron stops heating. This happens annoyingly at very regular intervals. The only way to get the iron going again is switching off the power (and takes a few attempts). I have to keep doing this a few times during an ironing session of say a hour. Very annoying. Does anyone know why this is the sase and how to resolve it permanently?

2 answers
Sharon S.
Sharon S.

Either yourv ran out of water in the tank or it might need descaling

ram
ram

plenty of water in the tank; not sure about the descaling bit; the iron hasn't been used much after it was de-scaled previously; just wondering if it could be any other reason; hoping a tefal rep will be see this and respond


Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Water Tank Capacity300ml

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.