2 photos
Tefal Ultraglide FV4042

Tefal Ultraglide FV4042

MPN: FV4042
3.6 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Irons & Steam Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.3 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
jose
joseHobart, TAS
  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Disappointing

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brian
BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Does the job - very well

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys Online store for $69.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Harold
HaroldSuccess
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

This Iron is hopeless

published

I bought this Teflon ultraglide FV4042 on the 17/10/2020 from The Good Guys Cockburn WA.
Stopped working tonight. Water leaks and safety light appears. I have school uniforms and work clothes to iron. No bloody iron now.
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS IRON. Staff at the good guys have no clues regarding products they sell. Totally opposite to what they described about this Iron

Purchased in October 2020 at The Good Guys for $67.85.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Harold
Harold

Hopefully I get a credit when I return this crap so I can buy another brand

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal Ultraglide FV4042 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mariah123
Mariah123Qld, 4670
  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes

I hate ironing but....

published

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mariah123
Mariah123

Update.....only reason I didn't give top score is the cord length.....was important for my situation and has never been an issue with previous irons

Andrew
AndrewDarling Downs, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Tefal Ultraglide Iron

published

I had no idea that this iron that was relatively inexpensive could be so good. I have been so used to inferior irons. It is light and easy to use on all fabrics I have tried it on. It is mind boggling the choices out there so it was handy that the salesman at the Good Guys was there to assist.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Carolyn B
Carolyn BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible Design

published

Between the spray trigger on the inside of the handle and the cord coming up the middle of the back area of the handle, there is difficulty getting any grip on the handle at all. Also water constantly drips onto the clothes when the tank is filled during the steam operation, their solution is to wait a few seconds between iron swipes, as if anyone has time to do that. Took it back as soon as I could for a refund.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $70.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
ShariR
ShariRNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Never knew an iron could be so smooth and easy!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Target Australia for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kath
KathSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great Iron

published

Overall I am happy with this iron. It is very steamy & gets the creases out easily.
The cord is 1.8 metres long which is a little shorter than my previous Russell & Hobbs iron. I do prefer the longer cord.
Still getting used to having the trigger on the handle and it is easily bumped.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Grrrr
GrrrrSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tefal Aqua Speed 5325 IRON

published

This b l o o d y iron. I payed top price for this iron. All it’s done is spit crap out of the iron face and stain/damage favourite clothes since the day I bought it. I’m so fed up with it. Despite always using demineralised and purified water from the getgo it has failed to perform. It’s just ruined another white shirt on me by staining it with crap right on the upper front of the shirt. Moreover, it’s either very, very hot or it’s very, very cold. Would never recommend this brand.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal Ultraglide FV4042 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shae
ShaeSouth Australia
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use and heats up quickly

published

I love this iron. It's easy to use, does a great job, heats up quickly and produces a good amount of steam once you move up from the cool iron setting. On the high steam setting (cotton) it does go through water fairly quickly but that's to be expected for the amount of steam that it produces. I also love that I can add extra steam when needed with a well placed button.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Tubular
TubularCaulfield
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovely iron to use

published

The surface of this iron is exceptional. It is the smoothest and easiest to use I have encountered. It it fairly sold and heats up to a good temperature and as such is highly suitable for thicker cotton. Steam works well and pumps out an effective volume. Have no complaints at all - its a good iron.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Casey
Casey
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little iron

published

Temperature is very accurate. Its price is ok compared and does what it needs too. Steam option lacks a little but overall a good iron. I have had alot of Irons as I have young kids so I do go through alot. Iv had this one since March and no issue as of yet.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Zenina
ZeninaSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Love this iron! Can't live without it

published

This iron has saved the day many times. It is high quality, affordable, and will guarantee you a long life.

Thank you Tefal for helping me sort my business attire out, and for ensuring that my clothes are ironed well and to a high standard.

Only negatives would be that the water sometimes leaks a tiny bit, so watch out for this!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Gammo
GammoCarlton
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use, durable, consistent

published

Fairly smooth iron, steam is consistent and so is the heat. Easy to hold and has some decent weight on it. Been using the product for 2 years and still happy with it as there hasn't been any issue. If you doesn't like heavy iron then this is not for you. Otherwise, it's recommended.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Sleemo
SleemoAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for the price

published

It heats up super quick and has a great amount of steam come out to help quickly iron business shirts without too much effort. I love how it has a huge water tank and does not leak all over the clothes. Best iron I have found in a long time. Very stable bottom holding the iron

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Tefal Ultraglide FV4042 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sarah
Sarahasked

Can anyone tell me the length of the power cord for this iron please?

1 answer
Shae
Shae

My measurements make it 168cm plus the plug.

Ruth
Ruthasked

What is the capacity of the water tank?

1 answer
Belle
Belle

Sorry, I’m not sure - I threw the iron out as it was so awful. It was a bigger water tank than other irons I’ve had though.

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $119.95
FeaturesAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off and Vertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Water Tank Capacity230 ml
Cord Length2 m
Steam Output40 g/min
Power2,400 W
Colour / FinishBlue
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3121044042102
  • MPN: FV4042

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.