??!
2 photos
TLC Latex Classic

TLC Latex Classic

4.8 from 43 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

43 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (11)
  • Pillow Relieves Pre-Existing Pain Yes (7) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Lola

LolaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A beautiful pillow - highly recommended

published

This pillow was described as soft and supportive and it is exactly that. Just beautiful. I only wish I had bought one sooner. No more thrashing around at night and no more neck pain. Perfection.

Purchased in January 2021 for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

You liking our The Classic Plus pillow makes us very happy Lola. Thank you! Tim from TLC.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Spinaleze Pillows

Looking for Pillows?

Read the reviews for Spinaleze Pillows

1,300 reviews
Ad
Nadine

NadineGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Fit! Very nice.

published

I bought the TLC Classic Plus pillow (2 pk). Delivery was very quick. The pillows are large and fit a Queen bed really nicely, and fill out a standard pillowcase. The pillows are heavy, which means they don't slide around in the bed! Bonus! They had no smell, and we've both found them to be a great comfortable pillow after 6mth use.

Purchased in April 2020 at TLC Latex pillows.com.au for $150.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks for making the effort to write such a positive review Nadine. We really do appreciate it and are happy you like our pillows as much as we do! Tim from TLC.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best sleep we’ve ever had!

published

We have been using the Classic Plus pillows for a month now - we are sleeping so well and waking up feeling rested & refreshed every morning. Both my husband and I have had neck/shoulder problems this year but since we started sleeping on the TLC pillows we haven’t had any issues! Absolutely love them and would recommend them to anyone & everyone.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks so much for taking the trouble to let people know Stacey. At TLC we recognise our customers are our lifeblood and we love making them happy!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pillows

Find out how TLC Latex Classic compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeremy

JeremySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad neck

published

The first time i used it i could sort of feel that my neck wasnt supported and it made me realise why some other pillows have that arch bit for the neck, but i stuck with it hoping to get used to it but i just ended up with a really sore neck and constant headache at the back of my head for weeks, switched back to my old pillows and i was back to normal after 2 nights. Missed the test period so now ive got 2 expensive pillows just sitting there. Well thats my experience anyway, peace

Purchased in July 2020 for $70.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HappyJan

HappyJanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 28 likes

Luxuriously comfy!

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

We agree our TLC THE HIGH & SOFT is a ripper pillow and are delighted we were able to help you choose it. Thanks for your continued support and the kind review Happy Jan!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ang99

Ang99Perth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love my new pillows!!

published

I bought the 2 x Big classic pillows and loved them. 1 of it was supposed to be for my partner but he said it was too soft/low for him. I was going to return it but thought why not I have 2 instead of 1 pillow??? I fall asleep super easily every night on these pillows, wake up with no neck pain and it's like floating on a cloud. The customer service was so personal and brilliant too, as they had gotten back to me so quickly regarding the pillow return. Delivery was super quick too. Thank you for the great product and service!

Purchased for $150.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks so much Ang99! At TLC we pride ourselves on providing top quality product and impeccable customer service. And we really love making people happy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Spinaleze Pillows

Looking for Pillows?

Read the reviews for Spinaleze Pillows

1,300 reviews
Ad
Elly

EllySydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Like sleeping on clouds

published

I usually suffer from headaches, shoulder and neck pain, which made me spend a fortune trying out different pillow brands (I have a closet-full of pillows from companies with no return/exchange policy -- what a bummer). I'm happy to say I found the pillow I am looking for: The TLC High and Soft pillow. It supports my neck and head perfectly, and it's so soft I feel like I'm sleeping on clouds every night. It wasn't a straightforward love story, mind you... good thing Tim from TLC helped me sort out which of the TLC pillows I should get. Great customer service, very responsive, and the deliveries were fast!

Purchased in June 2020 at TLC Website for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write a really nice review Elly. At TLC we love making our customers happy :-)
Tim from TLC.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emma

EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Believe the hype. It's true. These are the best latex pillows in Australia if you like a cloud soft pillow

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $85.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Hey everybody - we promise we don't know Emma! We couldn't have written a better review if we tried. Thank you, thank you. Tim from TLC.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Latrobe Linda

Latrobe LindaGippsland, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Absolutely the best pillows you can buy

published

I have bought several of the natural latex Classic Plus pillows as they fit a standard pillow case. They are soft, luxurious and so comfortable to sleep on. You'll be fighting over them if you don't have one each. The twin packs are great value and make the perfect gift. This is a great Australian small family business too.

Purchased for $75.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pillows

Find out how TLC Latex Classic compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kathleen

Kathleen

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great pillow

published

I purchased the medium latex pillow, and I find it comfortable and supportive. In regards to a previous review, its not ideal to use to sit in bed with and lean up against, I use other pillows for that purpose, but for sleeping on, its perfect and helps with my neck pain.

Purchased at Online for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks for the review Kathleen and we are delighted our pillow helps you sleep and relieves the neck pain. Our High & Firm and High & Soft pillows both provide great support for sitting up in bed.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great pillow

published

I have struggled for ages with neck and shoulder tension and pain that results in waking up with a headache many mornings. Worst way to start the day. Since ordering the high & soft pillow this has really improved, fingers crossed it continues. The pillow also feels really plush and is extremely comfortable and cosy, unlike other neck/shoulder support pillows that I've been recommended in the past. There was a slight latex-y smell when I first unpackaged my pillow, but it faded away by the time I went to bed that day. Appreciate the free shipping and love to support Australian businesses. Thanks TLC.

Purchased in September 2019 for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Great pillow - great news, thanks Kate! We love our pillows too!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mosomoso

MosomosoMid North Coast, NSW

Quality high, but be wary

published

I bought on the reputation of the company and these reviews. Don't doubt quality or good faith of TLC, but the pillows are light and blubbery. Not really usable even as props for reading, as they just sink against the hard back board. Don't get the point of them as they offer no more support than cheap poly "firm" pillows from a supermarket, though they'll obvious last years longer.

Explanations were given, return was offered but return on bulky items not worth expense so I'm keeping for guests. It's back to the buckwheat or the old latex I was hoping to replace.

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Spinaleze Pillows

Looking for Pillows?

Read the reviews for Spinaleze Pillows

1,300 reviews
Ad

Low therapuetic pillow TOO HOT.

published

Disappointed with my purchase. This latex is far too hot for Queensland weather. It is very comfortable. However, within minutes, I have to push it to the side- as it heats up very quickly. Good for cold countries.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James H

James HCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great night sleep, finally!

published

I struggled for a long time to find a pillow that I could sleep on comfortably for a full night, and recently (somewhat apprehensively) ordered the TLC Big Latex Pillow. What a relief! So comfortable, soft yet supportive, my neck is comfortable no matter how I sleep (I switch around a lot). Customer service was great, and the pillow arrived quickly. Would definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks you James H - you review means the world to us! Sleep well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brooke

Brooke1

  • 2 reviews

Thanks TLC!

published

Fantastic customer service! After spending 6 months with a classic pillow (which was very comfortable by the way) I had a physio recommend a lower pillow. So I ordered the firm only to realise this one didn't quite suit me either (my own fault.) Amazingly Tim and Amanda were kind enough to offer to swap the pillow over despite a promotional discount AND I received the new one same day. The Therapeutic is amazing and I couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks for your kind words Brooke - hugely appreciated. Sleep well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pillows

Find out how TLC Latex Classic compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simone

SimoneRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unbelieveable Customer Service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks so much for the review Simone. You are right - Amanda is a gem. And at the end of the day TLC thrives on providing all our customers with a perfect nights sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clare Howard

Clare HowardGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely dreamy sleep

published

Second time I've bought from this company & oh what a joy both times. Superb customer service (they arrived 2 days after my order, complete with a phone call & sms to say they had arrived (I was @ work).
I ordered the BIG this time around (last time was 5+ yrs ago & my then puppy destroyed one of 2 I'd ordered, the last one was slightly higher/denser.
I've waited 3 wks this time to write a review to ensure the quality is as good, & indeed it is!
I suffer severe migraines & to drop onto the soft Latex pillow is so helpful, which is why I'm writing this review. Have tried soft polyester/featherlatex, but these pillows are the absolute best!!
Do not hesitate, the others are imitations & you do get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks so much Clare! At TLC we try hard to get it right and it is so gratifying to know that we almost always do. And we are oh so well aware that we are always only as good as our next order.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chylld1

chylld1Sydney, NSW

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for fidgety sleepers

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Spinaleze Pillows

Looking for Pillows?

Read the reviews for Spinaleze Pillows

1,300 reviews
Ad
Vicki80

Vicki80Southern and Hills, SA

  • 27 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

TLC Firm Pillow - Perfect pillows and Quality product and service!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Vicki80. We are a small, family run business so feedback like this means the absolute world to us. Thank you from the team at TLC!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Not Happy

Not HappyCanberra 2600, ACT

  • Verified purchase

Love these pillows

published

This is my second purchase through TLC. Love these pillows. Always guarantees a good night sleep. TLC provided great service. Highly recommend their products. Will continue to purchase their products.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks 'Love these pillows' - it is reviews like this that we strive for. You are an absolute superstar for taking the time to post this.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

SideSleeper

SideSleeperasked

is the classic pillow good for side and back sleepers both? I turn around a bit but mostly sleep on the side.

2 answers
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Our TLC THE CLASSIC is okay for side and back sleepers, but THE CLASSIC PLUS is better. For side sleepers, both are good - but when sleeping on your back THE CLASSIC PLUS is just that little bit lower and marginally softer, so will better keep your neck and back in alignment while providing the required support and more comfort.

SideSleeper
SideSleeper

Thanks, I assumed so had ordered 2 classic plus last night. Fingers crossed!

Lou

Louasked

Hi guys, l get the impression that l have to pay to return the item if not happy with it?
Is this correct and if so what am l likely to be up for if l in Melbourne?
Lou.

2 answers
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Hi Lou - if the pillow is faulty in any way or not as described, we refund the return postage. If it is simply doesn't suit and you want to exchange or refund, you pay the return postage. Remember, it is free postage to get it to you in the first place - and if you exchange we deliver free again. Return will cost you $15.35, normal post, no signature required.

Lou
Lou

Cool....thanks for the reply.

G Jones

G Jonesasked

Hi, I'm currently using a Sleepmaker Classic Memory Foam pillow which I am very happy with. It has a zip off soft cover and inside that there is a yellow type foam with little breather holes close together in rows about an inch apart. It looks about 8 or 9cm thick. Do you have anything that could be similar? This Sleepmaker is retailing for $199 in Harvey Norman which I am happy to pay, but I refuse to shop at my local store because their customer service has been apalling with a stove and dishwasher that I have had troubles with. Many thanks, Linde

1 answer
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Hi Linde. The short answer is no - we don't have anything similar. Memory foam is made from visco polyurethane (an oil derivative), while all our pillows are made from natural latex (from rubber trees). There is a big difference in feel. Memory foam slowly sinks inwards with the weight of your head and cradles it, then slowly recovers. Talalay process latex is softer, but pushes outwards - providing better comfort and the required support. We have one 'memory foam one side and latex on the other' in our range, but it will feel firmer than your Sleepmaker pillow. Hope this helps! Tim from TLC.

See all TLC Latex Classic questions

Get an answer from our members and TLC Latex Pillows representatives

Details

CategoryPillows
Price (RRP) $119
FillingLatex

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Spinaleze Pillows

Spinaleze Pillows

1,300 reviews
Ad