??!
2 photos
TLC Latex Classic

TLC Latex Classic

4.8 from 34 reviews

See the Best Pillows in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
31
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

Great pillow

published

I purchased the medium latex pillow, and I find it comfortable and supportive. In regards to a previous review, its not ideal to use to sit in bed with and lean up against, I use other pillows for that purpose, but for sleeping on, its perfect and helps with my neck pain.

Purchased at Online for $90.00.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Pillow Relieves Pain Yes
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks for the review Kathleen and we are delighted our pillow helps you sleep and relieves the neck pain. Our High & Firm and High & Soft pillows both provide great support for sitting up in bed.


Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great pillow

published

I have struggled for ages with neck and shoulder tension and pain that results in waking up with a headache many mornings. Worst way to start the day. Since ordering the high & soft pillow this has really improved, fingers crossed it continues. The pillow also feels really plush and is extremely comfortable and cosy, unlike other neck/shoulder support pillows that I've been recommended in the past. There was a slight latex-y smell when I first unpackaged my pillow, but it faded away by the time I went to bed that day. Appreciate the free shipping and love to support Australian businesses. Thanks TLC.

Purchased in September 2019 for $90.00.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Pillow Relieves Pain Yes
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Great pillow - great news, thanks Kate! We love our pillows too!

Mosomoso

MosomosoMid North Coast, NSW

Quality high, but be wary

published

I bought on the reputation of the company and these reviews. Don't doubt quality or good faith of TLC, but the pillows are light and blubbery. Not really usable even as props for reading, as they just sink against the hard back board. Don't get the point of them as they offer no more support than cheap poly "firm" pillows from a supermarket, though they'll obvious last years longer.

Explanations were given, return was offered but return on bulky items not worth expense so I'm keeping for guests. It's back to the buckwheat or the old latex I was hoping to replace.

Purchased in February 2019.

1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Low therapuetic pillow TOO HOT.

published

Disappointed with my purchase. This latex is far too hot for Queensland weather. It is very comfortable. However, within minutes, I have to push it to the side- as it heats up very quickly. Good for cold countries.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

James H

James HCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great night sleep, finally!

published

I struggled for a long time to find a pillow that I could sleep on comfortably for a full night, and recently (somewhat apprehensively) ordered the TLC Big Latex Pillow. What a relief! So comfortable, soft yet supportive, my neck is comfortable no matter how I sleep (I switch around a lot). Customer service was great, and the pillow arrived quickly. Would definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks you James H - you review means the world to us! Sleep well.


Brooke

Brooke1

  • 2 reviews

Thanks TLC!

published

Fantastic customer service! After spending 6 months with a classic pillow (which was very comfortable by the way) I had a physio recommend a lower pillow. So I ordered the firm only to realise this one didn't quite suit me either (my own fault.) Amazingly Tim and Amanda were kind enough to offer to swap the pillow over despite a promotional discount AND I received the new one same day. The Therapeutic is amazing and I couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks for your kind words Brooke - hugely appreciated. Sleep well.


Simone

SimoneRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unbelieveable Customer Service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks so much for the review Simone. You are right - Amanda is a gem. And at the end of the day TLC thrives on providing all our customers with a perfect nights sleep.


Clare Howard

Clare HowardMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely dreamy sleep

published

Second time I've bought from this company & oh what a joy both times. Superb customer service (they arrived 2 days after my order, complete with a phone call & sms to say they had arrived (I was @ work).
I ordered the BIG this time around (last time was 5+ yrs ago & my then puppy destroyed one of 2 I'd ordered, the last one was slightly higher/denser.
I've waited 3 wks this time to write a review to ensure the quality is as good, & indeed it is!
I suffer severe migraines & to drop onto the soft Latex pillow is so helpful, which is why I'm writing this review. Have tried soft polyester/featherlatex, but these pillows are the absolute best!!
Do not hesitate, the others are imitations & you do get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks so much Clare! At TLC we try hard to get it right and it is so gratifying to know that we almost always do. And we are oh so well aware that we are always only as good as our next order.

chylld1

chylld1Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for fidgety sleepers

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows
Vicki80

Vicki80Southern and Hills, SA

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

TLC Firm Pillow - Perfect pillows and Quality product and service!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Vicki80. We are a small, family run business so feedback like this means the absolute world to us. Thank you from the team at TLC!


  • Verified purchase

Love these pillows

published

This is my second purchase through TLC. Love these pillows. Always guarantees a good night sleep. TLC provided great service. Highly recommend their products. Will continue to purchase their products.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks 'Love these pillows' - it is reviews like this that we strive for. You are an absolute superstar for taking the time to post this.


Stan and Betty Davies

Stan and Betty DaviesAlice Springs

  • 6 reviews

A very happy customer

published

Cloud soft, yet supportive pillows......and comforting to know that you are not breathing in any "nasties" while you sleep. In addition, the owners of this business are just lovely to deal with.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

You are a delight Betty - thank you for your beautiful words and your kindness.


Mel

MelMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Perfect pillow!

published

The TLC Classic latex pillow is absolutely perfect.

I was initially dubious about buying online without trying first. However TLC provided amazing personalised service and even exchanged pillows over free of charge to ensure we received the perfect pillow for a peaceful night’s sleep.

Thank you Tim and Amanda for a wonderful product and awesome service!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks Mel! Your kind words mean the world to us. Sleep well.


Unhappy

UnhappyVictoria

  • 9 reviews

Best pillows ever!

published

Bought the Bigger 2x pillow pack on special and reordered more to replace all of our old pillows straightaway. So soft, so comfortable, yet supportive. Totally brilliant pillows! Will buy again!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks Unhappy - we are a small, family run business so reviews like this just make our day. You have made us very happy, unhappy.

Glenda42

Glenda42MELBOURNE

  • Verified purchase

The key to a good night's sleep

published

Absolutely delighted with my soft TLC latex pillow, it is soft but supportive and oh so comfy, just what I wanted. It's not easy finding a softer pillow and I'm very glad I found reviews for TLC pillows on the Product Review site. I'd highly recommend this soft pillow for side or back sleepers who don't like a firm pillow. In my opinion it offers a far more natural position for your neck than a firmer pillow.

1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Thanks so much for your positive review Brenda! We are a small, family run business so feedback like this just makes our day. Thanks for taking the time - we give you 5 out of 5 stars too! Sleep well.

I love my pillow!

published

My pillows arrived safely yesterday. I just wanted to let you know how I (and my neck) love it already!
It feels great and comfy and even looks so nice on the bed because it holds it’s shape.
Your quick and friendly service is also amazing, I am one very happy customer, thankyou

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Julie you are a delight. Thank you for leaving us such a great review - we are proud of our pillows and get a genuine buzz out of great customer feedback. Thank you! Sleep well.


Cazzie

CazzieTelopea

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Exactly what I was looking for…

published

I was shopping for a good pillow for better head/neck support so I asked around in shops and also my cousin who recommended that I try latex pillows.
I went to Product Review and saw the fantastic rating for the TLC’s ‘The Classic’ pillow so I decided to order one to try. It was AMAZING!
I started raving to family and friends and went on to order x 2 more ‘The Classic’ pillows and x 2 ‘Memory Foam Latex' pillows for myself and them.
TLC was most patient in explaining the different pillows and what would suit me. They’re a small, family run business so I was only too happy to support them.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Cazzie- you are a star! Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are so happy you love our pillows as much as we do. You are one cool customer. Sleep well.


Love my new latex pillow

published

Firstly I was amazed at how quick I received my new pillow as I ordered and paid on the Friday and a note was in my letter box for pick up at my post office on the Monday. Great service! I bought the soft bigger pillow which was recommended to me and I have not had a stiff neck or headache in the morning since. I am very happy with my purchase and would recomend buying one of these pillows. Once again thank you forthe excellent customer service.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Best ever pillow!

published

TLC Latex Pillows provide superb customer service! They were so helpful in assisting me to find the perfect pillow. I've had the TLC Soft Pillow for around 3 months now and I feel like it's the best pillow ever! It is so comfortable and I sleep so well. If I have to go away for the night I bring it with me that's how much I love it. I also bought one of the Ultimate Quilts from TLC and it is so warm without being heavy. Perfect for cold winters!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

kyle

kylemelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Slim latex pillow

published

I'm a slim low profile person. Has bought countless pillows that just did not do the job. Finally found the pillow to replace my old pillow thats worn down. Great pillow its perfect height 7cm my old pillow is around 6cm height.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

G Jones

G Jonesasked

Hi, I'm currently using a Sleepmaker Classic Memory Foam pillow which I am very happy with. It has a zip off soft cover and inside that there is a yellow type foam with little breather holes close together in rows about an inch apart. It looks about 8 or 9cm thick. Do you have anything that could be similar? This Sleepmaker is retailing for $199 in Harvey Norman which I am happy to pay, but I refuse to shop at my local store because their customer service has been apalling with a stove and dishwasher that I have had troubles with. Many thanks, Linde

1 answer
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Hi Linde. The short answer is no - we don't have anything similar. Memory foam is made from visco polyurethane (an oil derivative), while all our pillows are made from natural latex (from rubber trees). There is a big difference in feel. Memory foam slowly sinks inwards with the weight of your head and cradles it, then slowly recovers. Talalay process latex is softer, but pushes outwards - providing better comfort and the required support. We have one 'memory foam one side and latex on the other' in our range, but it will feel firmer than your Sleepmaker pillow. Hope this helps! Tim from TLC.


Mia

Miaasked

Hi, my father (85yrs old) has a c2 fracture which will never heal. What would be the best, most comfortable and supportive pillow for him?

1 answer
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

Hi Mia.There are many pillows in our range that are both very comfortable and supportive. We think THE THERAPEUTIC is most likely the best option for him - it is flexible in that he can sleep with either the high side (12cm) or the low side (10cm) closest to his neck. It is medium density. If you feel he may prefer something softer, then THE SOFT might be a good alternative. It is medium height, but feels lower because of it softness and provides the required support and is ever so comfy. Hope this helps!


Baz

Bazasked

Where can I purchase one in adelaide

1 answer
TLC Latex Pillows
Tim N.TLC Latex Pillows

We are an internet only biz Baz. We don't sell to retail stores, customers can only buy from us via our website.


Get an answer from our members and TLC Latex Pillows representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.