1 photo
Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow Generation 3

Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow Generation 3

4.7 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

12 reviews
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (12)
Previous
Next
TaniaStrachan
TaniaStrachanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews

LOVE IT !!!

published

Trying to boost family's overall digestive health, chose this juicer for the the overall features, RPM's, quietness, motor & the great price too. Very very happy with the juice yield and dry pulp testifies to this.

Purchased in December 2019 at Online for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Paul
PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Juicer

published

When purchasing a juicer you can only hope you have made a good choice. After reading so many reviews on so many juicers I'm very pleased to say that our option to choose the Torus T5500 has been well and truly vindicated. The juicer is easy to use and also easy to clean. The juicing process provides great results. The other pleasing feature is the accessibility to the company should you have any questions. All in all really happy with our choice.

Purchased in November 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bob
BobCentral West, NSW

The Torus is the best

published

The Torus is by far the best, by a country mile out of our previously owned juicers. It extracts every last drop of juice. I would highly recommend it to any one

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow Generation 3 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
niseyg
niseygGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing machine

published

Use my Torus for juicing celery. It is a great machine and nice and compact.
Very easy to assemble and store. Would recommend Torus to anyone
Couldn't be happier. Thanks Torus !

Purchased in November 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Leanne Farnden
Leanne FarndenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Daily use has been amazing in helping my inflammation decrease... can’t imagine a day without it!

published

Tumeric does clog up more but the benefits outweigh the time to cleanup! My favourite recipe is Tumeric, Ginger, Carrot, Apple, Celery and Beetroot. Having this daily has helped immensely with inflammation

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Janet Angels
Janet Angels
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Torus - my Health Machine!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blue C.
Blue C.South East Queensland, QLD

The best money I have ever spent on a kitchen product.

published

I ordered this juicer after seeing the Torus website. It was delivered the day after I ordered it. It was easy to set up and use and is very easy to clean. It is not noisy like a regular juicer, I am mesmerised watching it every time I use it. The pulp comes out dry and the juice comes out silky and robust. I definitely squeeze every cent of value out of organic ingredients making this a very good investment. I will be making baby food in it when my grandson is ready for solids. I can not fault this product it is amazing.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Clara D.
Clara D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

very impressed! So happy I made the purchase!

published

Every time I juice I’m so happy I purchased the torusT5500 Pro. I’m so impressed with the yield of juice. That’s a big win as it is value for money when veggies can be expensive. it’s a beautiful design and doesn’t take up much bench space so it sits on the bench ready for every morning use. I mainly juice vegetables and leafy vegetables. I was amazed with the amount of juice extraction from a handful of leaves. You have to peel the celery otherwise it can clog.

Purchased in December 2019 at Torus website for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sarita
SaritaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

I love this juicer - can’t live without it!!

published

Im on a special diet plan for my health and I just love this juicer. Not sure why the juice tastes so alive and fresh but my body loves it! Its easy to use (I was a bit worried about putting it back together again) and doesn't take up much bench space. Happy customer!

Purchased in October 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow Generation 3 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Philip N.
Philip N.South East Queensland, QLD

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

I have been using Torus 5500 for 3 weeks & there are issues not covered in the manual. When I ring, only get answer machine and no return calls. I have to return as coming up on 30 days and this company will not provide customer service during the 30 trial period, what hope is there for customer service after 30 days trial. I'm new to this and can afford to waste $400 nd get no service. Should have stayed with well know brands. Even the manual is bad English, indicating to me that this is just another Chinese product as well. I will go with trued and proven brands where customer service is a priority - not a nuisance as it appears with torus company.

Purchased in December 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
1 comment
Torus
Neal B.Torus
Frédéric
FrédéricRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Very good

published

This is my first juicer and, I’m very happy with it. Very practical. It takes all the juice out of the fruits or vegetables. Very efficient. Being vertical makes it very easy to leave it all the time on the kitchen bench, it doesn’t take much space. Very easy to clean all the parts.
Overall, very satisfied with this product. I recommend it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neil J
Neil JSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good Machine

published

Had an issue with the hopper, customer service called back and talked me through a resolution. Build quality is good, machine is weighty and seems to have a lot of power.

Purchased in November 2019 for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow reviews

Questions & Answers

Raj
Rajasked
T5500 Generation 3

Do we need to peel the oranges ?

3 answers
Paul
Paul

Hello Raj I choose to peel the orange, segment it and remove the pips. Works great.

Raj
Raj

Thanks Paul . I have seen some commercial places where they just put the whole orange without peel & juice comes really tasty . I don’t how it works

Torus
Neal B.Torus

HI Raj, We tested this and found that cutting the orange in half without peeling provided the best juicing for the least effort. We also discovered drinking juiced orange peel is an acquired taste.
Kind regards,
Torus Customer Service

See all Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow questions

Get an answer from our members and Torus representatives

Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow Generation 3

Details

Compare both Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow
CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) $429.00
TypeMasticating (Cold Press)
BPA FreeYes
RPM (speed)60 RPM
Power250 W
Maximum Noise Level50 db
Dimensions 490 x 160 x 220 mm
Weight7.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty8 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Silver, Cherry
Release dateOct 2019
Replaced byTorus Echo
Compare both Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.