?
? !
4 photos
Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

Generation 2, Generation 3
4.9 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

32 reviews
5
(31)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (27)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (27)
Previous
Next
Cherie

CherieCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Torus wide mouth juicer

published

I So happy with our Torus wide mouth juicer. There is nothing it cannot juice. So much pulp and goodness in every juice would HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Excellent value for money.

Purchased in February 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Torus Echo

Looking for Juicers?

Read the reviews for Torus Echo

27 reviews
Ad
TaniaStrachan

TaniaStrachanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

LOVE IT !!!

published

Trying to boost family's overall digestive health, chose this juicer for the the overall features, RPM's, quietness, motor & the great price too. Very very happy with the juice yield and dry pulp testifies to this.

Purchased in December 2019 at Online for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Juicer

published

When purchasing a juicer you can only hope you have made a good choice. After reading so many reviews on so many juicers I'm very pleased to say that our option to choose the Torus T5500 has been well and truly vindicated. The juicer is easy to use and also easy to clean. The juicing process provides great results. The other pleasing feature is the accessibility to the company should you have any questions. All in all really happy with our choice.

Purchased in November 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tanya

TanyaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Green juices are a delight with my Torus T5500

published

Since purchasing my torus T5500 I look forward to drinking my green juices several times a week. People are telling me that my skin is clearing up and that I look younger. The torus can juice kale and wheatgrass with ease and is nice and quiet. I'm happy with the amount of juice I get with my new Torus. I enjoy juicing my greens and adding some fruit to make it a pleasure to drink. I like how the pulp easily comes out for cleaning. In my previous standard juicer, cleaning used to be annoying. One of the best investments I have purchased for my health and my family is the torus.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bob

BobCentral West, NSW

The Torus is the best

published

The Torus is by far the best, by a country mile out of our previously owned juicers. It extracts every last drop of juice. I would highly recommend it to any one

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
niseyg

niseygGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing machine

published

Use my Torus for juicing celery. It is a great machine and nice and compact.
Very easy to assemble and store. Would recommend Torus to anyone
Couldn't be happier. Thanks Torus !

Purchased in November 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Torus Echo

Looking for Juicers?

Read the reviews for Torus Echo

27 reviews
Ad
Leanne Farnden

Leanne FarndenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Daily use has been amazing in helping my inflammation decrease... can’t imagine a day without it!

published

Tumeric does clog up more but the benefits outweigh the time to cleanup! My favourite recipe is Tumeric, Ginger, Carrot, Apple, Celery and Beetroot. Having this daily has helped immensely with inflammation

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lynell

LynellNew South Wales

LOVE AT FIRST USE!

published

I love my Torus Cold Press Juicer & that it’s an Australian Juicer !!! After years of using a high speed juicer I find there is no comparison as to the taste, quality and nutritional value of cold pressing that the Torus Juicer provides. Easy to put together and rinse clean. I highly recommend it and so do my family! Customer Service is outstanding, Neal was helpful, friendly and informative. I’m very happy with my Torus Juicer and suggest that anyone who is considering buying a juicer get the Torus! You’ll love it just like I do!!!

Purchased in September 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Janet Angels

Janet Angels

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Torus - my Health Machine!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Juicers

Find out how Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Knapp

Peter KnappSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews

Hard pressed to top this

published

Quick to use, quick to clean, quick to put back together and the juice hits that sweet spot. Bought it online at a great price, we needed an upgrade and this one delivers

Purchased in August 2019 for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Keith Saunders

Keith SaundersGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The best juicer I have seen

published

We used to own a Sunbeam which we found to be very awkward and inefficient. We saw the Torus 5500 advertised and bought it direct from Torus at an affordable price. It is a dream to use because of the vertical design and is very efficient. The machine is admirable in all respects and I use it to keep my wife supplied with celery juice on a daily basis. Celery in particular is problematic due to the fibrous stalk which will quickly jam the average machine but there is no problem here. The design allows easy dismantling and cleaning, even with the finest mesh and start to finish is completed in quick time. I am very impressed with this device and the warranty reassures me that we will be using it for many years to come.

Purchased in August 2019 at Torus direct for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kay

KayMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic product with great results

published

Fruit and vegetable juices. Carrot, apple, beetroot and celery is my all time favourite. I also use up what I have in the crisper so nothing gets wasted. A great healthy money saving product.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Torus Echo

Looking for Juicers?

Read the reviews for Torus Echo

27 reviews
Ad
Blue C.

Blue C.South East Queensland, QLD

The best money I have ever spent on a kitchen product.

published

I ordered this juicer after seeing the Torus website. It was delivered the day after I ordered it. It was easy to set up and use and is very easy to clean. It is not noisy like a regular juicer, I am mesmerised watching it every time I use it. The pulp comes out dry and the juice comes out silky and robust. I definitely squeeze every cent of value out of organic ingredients making this a very good investment. I will be making baby food in it when my grandson is ready for solids. I can not fault this product it is amazing.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jessicaanneh

jessicaannehSydney, NSW

Amazing quality for an Amazing Price!

published

Its so easy to use and put together. The recipes are endless!
All the pulp that comes out you can create into another recipe and make vegetable patties, raw bliss balls etc.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Romain ANNE

Romain ANNESouth East Queensland, QLD

This is a great juicer!

published

Excellent juicer. I use it daily as part of a regime including going to gym and herbs. The cold pressed juice gives me a boost and I am very happy with the juicer which is strong and easy to use.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sarah B.

Sarah B.asked

T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

Can i make olive oil with it

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Sorry, I've never attempted to put olives through my Torus but someone else may have the answer.

Carlos Miranda

Carlos Mirandaasked

T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

Do you get a wet pulp left over like I get with the Breville BJE 430SIL ? I loose 18% of the juice compared to my old 3 in one Bullet sold on tv years ago .

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Hello Carlos, no the juice is well and truely extracted leaving the waste pulp just moist if anything.

Ja

Jaasked

T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

hello, a few years ago, we purchased a rubbish Mod cold press juicer, it was used with scratches all over it, very disappointed purchase, of course we didn't get our refund because there was many excuses and they wouldn't reply to our emails, and we can see now a few people are finding the same concerns, they are getting away with selling customers some of their returned juicers. I don't want this to happen again, so firstly could you tell me if you have any connection to Mod Juicer people?
Secondly is your juicer made in China? if not please advise us where it is made, since we read so much on your juicer and couldn't find where it is made, it's probably the obvious, china. thirdly could you please send me a link for assembling the juicer, because I have MS and need to know if my hands can put it together and disassemble, thank you for your time, looking forward to hearing back from you. regards j

4 answers
Torus
Neal B.Torus

Hi Ja,
Thank you for your questions,
1) We are not associated with Mod Juicers
2) All juicers to our knowledge are made in China or Korea. Torus juicers are made at a highly reputable and experienced factory in China
3) We don't have a video showing assembly of the T5500, though the manual is very clear. We do have a video showing assembly of our new Torus Echo which may suit you better: https://youtu.be/Tczh4762iTQ
Kind regards,
Torus Customer Service

Ja
Ja

Thank you Neal, sorry for my delayed reply, I watched the video and I wanted to ask you please, the part that while assembling is squeezed through ( second black part) does it click into anything or just pushed in so that it fits tightly?
thanks again for your time, j

Torus
Neal B.Torus

HI Ja,
Thanks for your continued interest.
Its a bit difficult to know which part you mean. Perhaps best to call us during business hours on 02 66190245 and we can cover any questions in detail.
Kind regards,
Torus Customer Service

See all Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow questions

Get an answer from our members and Torus representatives

Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

Details

Compare both Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow
CategoryJuicersJuicers
Price (RRP) $429.00
TypeMasticating (Cold Press)Masticating (Cold Press)
BPA FreeYesYes
RPM (speed)60 RPM60 RPM
Power250 W250 W
Maximum Noise Level50 db50 db
Dimensions 490 x 160 x 220 mm490 x 160 x 220 mm
Weight7.5 kg7.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty8 year(s)8 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Silver, CherryBlack, Silver, Cherry
Release dateOct 2019June 2017
Discontinuation dateSept 2019
Replaced byTorus EchoTorus Echo
Compare both Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Torus Echo

Torus Echo

27 reviews
Ad