??!
3 photos
Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

Torus T5500 Pro Big Mouth Slow

4.7 from 14 reviews

See the Best Juicers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(13)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (13%) · No (88%)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (8)

Angela Bleasdale

Angela BleasdaleCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent juicer

published

I make a beetroot, carrot and wheat grass juice every 3rd day using the fine insert as well as orange juice using the medium insert. When using wheat grass you need to alternate with other vegetables so it doesn’t clog. The instruction manual is very helpful in this regard. I’m happy with the amount of juice that is extracted with little pulp remaining. This is my first slow juicer and I’m very happy with the product. Much less food waste than the previous high speed juicer I used to have

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sarita

SaritaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

I love this juicer - can’t live without it!!

published

Im on a special diet plan for my health and I just love this juicer. Not sure why the juice tastes so alive and fresh but my body loves it! Its easy to use (I was a bit worried about putting it back together again) and doesn't take up much bench space. Happy customer!

Purchased in October 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Philip N.

Philip N.South East Queensland, QLD

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

I have been using Torus 5500 for 3 weeks & there are issues not covered in the manual. When I ring, only get answer machine and no return calls. I have to return as coming up on 30 days and this company will not provide customer service during the 30 trial period, what hope is there for customer service after 30 days trial. I'm new to this and can afford to waste $400 nd get no service. Should have stayed with well know brands. Even the manual is bad English, indicating to me that this is just another Chinese product as well. I will go with trued and proven brands where customer service is a priority - not a nuisance as it appears with torus company.

Purchased in December 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Torus
Neal B.Torus
Frédéric

FrédéricRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Very good

published

This is my first juicer and, I’m very happy with it. Very practical. It takes all the juice out of the fruits or vegetables. Very efficient. Being vertical makes it very easy to leave it all the time on the kitchen bench, it doesn’t take much space. Very easy to clean all the parts.
Overall, very satisfied with this product. I recommend it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Neil J

Neil JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good Machine

published

Had an issue with the hopper, customer service called back and talked me through a resolution. Build quality is good, machine is weighty and seems to have a lot of power.

Purchased in November 2019 for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Delicious

published

The whole process was so easy from the ordering to the Fast Free delivery! This is my first cold pressed juicer and wow....the juice is amazing full of flavour and colour absolutely no oxidation,I used some muslin in the pulp catcher to try to squeeze out every bit of juice but maybe a drop or two So impressed and I am excited to try out many different varieties

Purchased in April 2019 for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Saso J.

Saso J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect juicer!!!

published

Very quite motor and very powerfull, taste of the juice is amazing, no oxidation of the juice with this cold press technique,no sugar and chemicals and juice is stay sweet naturaly, excelent money value,recomending to everyone who need healthy refreshment.Juicer making large amount of smooth juice, very eazy cleaning, eazy assembling and eazy operation.Coming with book with instructions how to combinate fruits for different juices with explination of benefit of that kind of the juice.Well done to company for excelent customer service, very fast shipping ,quality of the juicer is outstanding!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Adam

AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fast shipping, excellent customer service and after service. Great juicer!

published

Great juicer that does everything we need, fruit juices, veggie juices and milks. The wide mouth makes it super fast and easy without the need for much chopping, very quiet motor.

Purchased in March 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Great customer service!

published

This is my first slow juicer for me. I have asked few questions before and after. They care about customer satisfactorily and have a pride in their products. I’m most impressed how they value customer’s opinions.
Since the purchase my kids also enjoy making juice. It is very safe to use and juice tastes very nice.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Very Happy and amazing price

published

My old Angel juicer died and I wasn't sure if the Torus would be as good (cost a lot less). But I'm super happy with it. I make grapefruit kale and turmeric juice everyday (its actually really nice, haha) and it has that sparkle super fresh taste that you only get with cold press. Bonus, its much easier to dismantle and put back together than my old juicer. I'm so happy I bought it, excellent value for money!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

valentina gombi

valentina gombiByron Bay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this Juicer so much, it's my Best purchaise ever!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Natasha

NatashaMullumbimby

Great Juicer!

published

We purchased a Torus 5500 big mouth juicer online a few months ago, we use it all the time! I love it! My kids love it, especially the littlest one who thinks it’s great fun to watch the big pieces of fruit and vegetables turn to juice! Would highly recommend!!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Fantastic Juicer, quiet, quick and easy to use.

published

Very excited to receive my new juicer. Ive only used it a couple of times so far. It is just what I was hoping for. Easy to use. Juices large pieces of fruit or vegetable very easily. Even though it is a 'slow juicer' it is very quick and quiet. And to top it all off - the juice tastes amazing.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

This is an amazing juicer!

published

It's the best juicer I have ever used, it sucks in the veggies hungrily and produces amazing tasting juice that stays fresh for a couple of days in the fridge, it seems to be a really good price for the quality, I am really happy i bought it and highly recommend it to anyone thinking of getting one.

Questions & Answers

lueymagoo

lueymagooasked

How’s does this juicer go with carrot?

2 answers
Torus
Neal B.Torus

Thank you for your interest. Carrot juice is a basic staple of the T5500. It crushes and juices carrots with ease.

lueymagoo
lueymagoo

Great thank you for your reply. We have ordered one :)


Reid. B

Reid. Basked

Can I make sorbet and nut milks with the Torus 5500?

1 answer
Torus
Neal B.Torus

Absolutely you can. The machine comes with an additional leaflet with instructions to make both.


roda

rodaasked

I haven't been able to use yet. The bigmouth connection is stuck on the base, can't turn to full lock or unlock, can't dismantle. So can't use for juicing! Should I heat the unit in hot water and then try to turn and separate the two sections?

1 answer
Torus
Neal B.Torus

Hi Roda, Sounds like one of the inner components may be out of position. Please call Torus customer service on 0266190245 and we will assist you to resolve the problem.


Get an answer from our members and Torus representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.