??!
9 photos
Toyota LandCruiser 200

Toyota LandCruiser 200 (2008-2020)

Also referred to as: Toyota LandCruiser 200 2019 and Toyota LandCruiser 200 2021. VDJ200R, UZJ200R
3.8 from 190 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(83)
(48)
(22)
(14)
(23)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (19)
  • Handling
    4.1 (18)
  • Braking
    4.4 (19)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (19)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (18)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (18)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (19)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (19)
  • Features
    3.8 (19)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (19)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (19)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

all terrain driver

all terrain driverPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Large SUV

published

Used most days around city with regular trips to the Southwest and across paddocks. Standard tyres useless in an slippery conditions, should be offered selection of tyres at purchase. Tows medium sized camper trailer without effort or noticeable steering affect with good braking (assisted by Electric trailer brakes). Limited legroom in second row and third row has your knees up fairly high although almost as much thigh room as the second row. Fuel consumption climbs steeply above 90kph. Should have Android and apple carplay as well as a better Gps which was out of date on purchase.
A very easy mechanism to remove the Third row of seats would be valuable.

Purchased in July 2018 for $105,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tom

TomIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

What a fantastic beast. Tows like you would not believe. Leaves everything else in the rear vision. Mirror.

published

Have the current 200 series GXL. Expensive but worth every cent. Tows our 2.8 ton van with ease. Have not had any problems or warranty claims in 4 years and over 60,000 kilometres. It is a dream to drive and perfect in comfort and performance. We hummed and harred about the cost but they hold their resale value better than anything else in the market.

Purchased in November 2015 at Bega Valley Motors.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Best landcruiser ever

published

Ive owned a 40, 45, 55, 60, 75, 80, 100 and now a 200 series. Every model was legendary and every model was better than the one before it. They arent cheap but they outlast the rest. Great tow car, awesome offroad.

Purchased in June 2015 at Motorama Toyota for $82,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Parth Sharma

Parth SharmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I would like to aim the Toyota Land Cruiser 200 VDJ200R VX8 Cylinder

published

I use my car very often almost 2-300 kms a day. Everyday, every time i get my car serviced when its due, there are no issues with the car its amazing.

Purchased in August 2017 for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2001
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

comfortable highway cruiser and excellent tow vehicle BUT

published

comfortable highway cruiser and excellent tow vehicle. have to pay way too much for way too little. basic inclusions - no seat heaters, accessory plug in rear ,lumber support adjustment, stereo controls steering wheel and poor standard insulation. high depreciation
I would rather go off road in my old 75 troopy

Purchased in May 2015 for $44,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

jojo

jojoSouth West, WA

  • 5 reviews

Beautiful car - expensive and USELESS GPS

published

I use the vehicle for off road 4WD, commuting. I Live in the bush so require a good GPS system and good robust car that is comfortable. The GPS system keeps wanting to take you back to the bitumen, often it tries to take me miles out of the way. Out of 10 I would rate the GPS system 3. Lift your game toyota, you pay good money for a nice vehicle, don't cheapen it by putting a 2nd rate GPS system in a 4WD! Other than that it is a nice car.....Expensive but nice!

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

mtreister

mtreisterNew South Wales

The leather seats are falling apart and the service from Toyota and Toyota Sutherland has been atrocious

published

These photos tell it all the car is only 4 years old and Toyota has just walked away I will never buy another Toyota or one from Toyota Sutherland they are happy to take your money not have no interest in fixing there products

Purchased for $115,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Darryl  Hill

Darryl HillMelb

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent 200 Sahara 2018

published

Have done 24 ks in 12mths with not one ounce of worry other than still showing 12.1 lts per 100ks and not 9.5 as Toyota states which all makes of cars claim

Purchased in July 2018 at Toyota Dealers for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Iof000

Iof000Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best on the road

published

These cars are yes a little expensive but it will outlast most things on the road if you look after it and would also even with neglecting I think also

Purchased in November 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
DukeMG

DukeMGSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Extremely high quality - best car I have owned.

published

Use the 200 for commuting, family transport & towing a 3700KG boat. (I had a second stage mfg increase the BTC to 4T). The vehicle is more solid than anything else I have seen designed & built today. Comfortable for long trips, large car that is easy to handle. I will have a very hard time letting go of this one when the time comes.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ROLLA

ROLLACentral Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

You really pay for what you get with these cars. Fairly expensive so you get the best possible ride with it. Very comfortable even with standard suspension. Great car straight of the factory floor.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Craig

CraigPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dusted engine

published

70000 km in and engine showed signs of dusting ( dust getting past the air filter and causing wear on the internals eg pistons and turbos ) left turbo blew and was told was a problem with the injectors . Replaced them at my own cost and problems continued .

Purchased in April 2011 for $90,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Dusted motor 200 series

published

My 200 series got a dusted motor at 145000 km I replaced the motor no help from Toyota said it was fine for some dust to pass the filter
The new motor has been in for 20000 km and dust problem continued I had to replace the air box with an aftermarket one and also put a snorkel on glad to say that 100% solved the problem

BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2013

Big car big budget

published

I'm unusual here as I have the 2012 petrol V8. I must say I'm quite impressed with the refinement I have only had the car 3 months but travels over 7000kms thus far over the holiday break. I was a bit worried about the petrol motor being very thirsty, but I really should not have been I can easily get 12L per 100 on freeways and city I think around the 15L which is only 2L more per 100 kms than the diesel.

Overall the car feels solid and the petrol engine is renowned for its reliability so should get 300,000 to 400,000kms without major expense.

BadgeGXL
Engine SizeUZ 4.7L V8 Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Drive4WD
TanRod

TanRodHervey Bay

New Batteries - No navigation

published

We recently replaced our batteries in our Landcruiser, and now the factory fitted navigation system is not picking up GPS signal, and has gone to a default map of Canberra. Is there a anyway that we can fix this ourselves, or is this a trip to our local dealer?
Thanks in advance, Tania

BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Tom

Tomadelaide

good and is better

published
BadgeVX

Mick cameron

Mick cameronBairnsdale Victgoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vehicle great staff

published

I search for two years before I found a vehicle I wanted to buy, it had to have accessories, low is and be able to do what was required in a four wheel drive. Towing etc. I selected a GX 200 series landcruiser 2013. This vehicle is to tow my off road van for extended trips outback as well as a daily drive.

BadgeGX
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Drive4WD

Emma

Emma

  • 2 reviews

Happy So Far

published

We've had our LandCruiser 200 series since June, and don't think we'll ever turn back. Has a spacious interior, fits 3 car seats along the middle row nicely, drives well a perfect family car from school runs to off-roading. Has only been taken for one service (which was complimentary) the local dealer offers a complimentary detail along with the service. The dealer was extremely busy on the day our car was booked in - so could not complete the detail - although offered for us to bring the vehicle back at a later date for the detail.

BadgeGXL
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Sleepy

SleepyWoodgate Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

King of the Road

published
BadgeSahara
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Sleepy
Sleepy

Ben

Ben

  • 2 reviews

The best family 4x4 vehicle

published

Toyota landcruiser 200 vx very comfortable vehicle my kids loves it in every trip. Quite cabin and torquey engine. The stock suspension is amazing. Drive it off road and it will just take it easy with the help of its traction control you don't need differential locker in my opinion.

BadgeVX
Engine SizeVD 4.5L Twin Turbo V8 Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Pujan A.

Pujan A.asked

Usb1 and usb2 both are button are not functioning. They both are dead . Can any one help me for my landcrusier Prado 2015

No answers

Victor B.

Victor B.asked

I have a 2019 vx cruiser only done 1500km oil catch can fitted engine light came on high temp dpf black soot in tail pipe Toyota only suspect catch can fault limited warranty fault had catch can tested working fine prevent 200 has anyone else had this issue

2 answers

No

Stewart P.
Stewart P.

Make sure its connected correctly. DPF issues are rare on the 200 but have happened. a catch can cannot hurt the engine unless its hooked up wrong. Take it to the workshop who did it and get it checked.


AJ Aiken

AJ Aikenasked

My 200 when it's sitting in Park, it makes a whining scratching noise n I loose power to the dash but when put in to any gear, everything returns to normal.. What is the issue here

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.