??!
3 photos
Toyota Prius ZVW50R

Toyota Prius ZVW50R (2016-2020)

Also referred to as: Toyota Prius ZVW50R 2019 and Toyota Prius ZVW50R 2021. i-Tech, (No Badge)
4.4 from 9 reviews

Reviews

4.4

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Sarah Neal

    Sarah NealDarwin

    • 4 reviews

    Excellent first car for our daughter

    published

    We wanted to make sure our daughter had a car to drive that was first easy for her to pass her tests in but also safe. She passed her learners and as a gift we then have her the car. It drives very well and got it for a great price second hand dealers. The only issue we had was a scratch that cost a lot to get fixed

    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Jessica Jade Wong

    Jessica Jade WongQueensland.

    • 9 reviews
    • 6 likes

    The test drive made us buy this car!

    published

    We were looking for a new family car with loads of room for the kids in the back but also looking for confront. This car ticked all the boxes for us so we bought it. It handles very well on the road. The only small issue we had was where the fual release button was but we found that as it has no icons on it.

    BadgeYRS
    Engine Size1.8
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Mark Phillips

    Mark PhillipsAdelaide

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great family car!

    published

    We picked this car up from the toyota used car yard having only one half year since it was made with just under 100k. Today we have just over 200k and enjoyed how much space our car has when taking the family on holiday. The only issue is we tried getting it converted to gas but the deler said be cheaper cashing the car in and buying a new one but we love this car so much we won't be doing that

    BadgeAscent
    Engine Size1.8
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Toyota Prius ZVW50R compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jacky

    JackySydney

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Not a peep of sound

    published

    The only drawbacks of our car is when you have someone else try and start it its so funny because like us when we first got the car had to almost get our lift the bonet up and try and hear if the car had started.
    The last issue is a huge one and that's re battery really sucks only getting us on short trips and probably going to die days or months out side of warranty. The dealer won't accept its faulty too until it's dead so have complained to acc and then got a replacement 8 days before warranty but I expect the battery to go again in a few years time.

    Badgei-Tech
    Engine Size1.8
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Olliebic

    OlliebicSouthwest, VIC

    • 2 reviews

    An Fantistic Driving Experience

    published

    I find little or nothing to fault in the Toyota Prius Hybrid. Quiet, smooth and fuel efficient running. Plenty of leg room front and rear and a joy to handle on the road. I blown away with the classy interior, comfortable seating and the additional features incorporated on the dashboard and steering wheel combine to make this vehicle a ‘dream’ to own and drive.

    Badgei-Tech
    Engine Size?
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    ttcy

    ttcyMelbourne

    • 5 reviews

    Great car

    published

    The performance of Toyota prius is great. It is quiet and efficient. All the features of the car are great. There are lots of space in front of the seats and in the boot too. There is a lot foot room in the front and rear. It is a very fuel efficient vehicle. Best car!

    Badgei-Tech
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedAug 2012
    Timf001

    Timf001Sydney

    • 4 reviews

    Toyota Prius

    published

    Great ride, smooth and trouble free. Really enjoy driving this quiet, efficient and fuel efficient vehicle. Roomy interior with ample foot room in both front and rear. Panel has all you need to ensure a drama free and hassle free drive. Radio controls very simple to use. Lots of storage space as well

    Badgei-Tech
    Engine Size1.8
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Tim46

    Tim46Melbourne

    • 11 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Great car, low fuel and emissions but still powerful

    published

    Great car. Have driven over 2000kms now and love it. The hybrid system is seamless and there is no loss of power switching from electric to petrol and vice versa. Uses about half the petrol of our old Ford Fiesta (which was also a great car). Lots of features like LED headlights, auto adjustable cruise control, wireless phone charger, 10 speaker stereo with bluetooth, large console screen with fantastic reverse camera. Very quiet car even when the petrol engine is working. Almost silent when it's just the electric motor. Can't find any issues. Love it.

    BadgeZR
    Engine Size1.8
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Robo

    RoboSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Lovely smooth ride with lots of bells and whistles

    published
    BadgeV-i-Tech
    Engine Size1.8
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Toyota Prius ZVW50R compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all Toyota Prius reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Prius ZVW50R (2016-2020) but you can read 11 questions about Toyota Prius.

    Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.