??!
3 photos
Toyota Prius ZVW50R

Toyota Prius ZVW50R (2016-2019)

Also referred to as: Toyota Prius ZVW50R 2018 and Toyota Prius ZVW50R 2020. i-Tech (2016-2019) and (No Badge) (2016-2019)
4.4 from 9 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Sarah Neal

Sarah NealDarwin

  • 4 reviews

Excellent first car for our daughter

published

We wanted to make sure our daughter had a car to drive that was first easy for her to pass her tests in but also safe. She passed her learners and as a gift we then have her the car. It drives very well and got it for a great price second hand dealers. The only issue we had was a scratch that cost a lot to get fixed

BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Jessica Jade Wong

Jessica Jade WongQueensland.

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

The test drive made us buy this car!

published

We were looking for a new family car with loads of room for the kids in the back but also looking for confront. This car ticked all the boxes for us so we bought it. It handles very well on the road. The only small issue we had was where the fual release button was but we found that as it has no icons on it.

BadgeYRS
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mark Phillips

Mark PhillipsAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great family car!

published

We picked this car up from the toyota used car yard having only one half year since it was made with just under 100k. Today we have just over 200k and enjoyed how much space our car has when taking the family on holiday. The only issue is we tried getting it converted to gas but the deler said be cheaper cashing the car in and buying a new one but we love this car so much we won't be doing that

BadgeAscent
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jacky

JackySydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a peep of sound

published

The only drawbacks of our car is when you have someone else try and start it its so funny because like us when we first got the car had to almost get our lift the bonet up and try and hear if the car had started.
The last issue is a huge one and that's re battery really sucks only getting us on short trips and probably going to die days or months out side of warranty. The dealer won't accept its faulty too until it's dead so have complained to acc and then got a replacement 8 days before warranty but I expect the battery to go again in a few years time.

Badgei-Tech
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Olliebic

OlliebicSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

An Fantistic Driving Experience

published

I find little or nothing to fault in the Toyota Prius Hybrid. Quiet, smooth and fuel efficient running. Plenty of leg room front and rear and a joy to handle on the road. I blown away with the classy interior, comfortable seating and the additional features incorporated on the dashboard and steering wheel combine to make this vehicle a ‘dream’ to own and drive.

Badgei-Tech
Engine Size?
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

ttcy

ttcyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great car

published

The performance of Toyota prius is great. It is quiet and efficient. All the features of the car are great. There are lots of space in front of the seats and in the boot too. There is a lot foot room in the front and rear. It is a very fuel efficient vehicle. Best car!

Badgei-Tech
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2012

Timf001

Timf001Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Toyota Prius

published

Great ride, smooth and trouble free. Really enjoy driving this quiet, efficient and fuel efficient vehicle. Roomy interior with ample foot room in both front and rear. Panel has all you need to ensure a drama free and hassle free drive. Radio controls very simple to use. Lots of storage space as well

Badgei-Tech
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Tim46

Tim46Melbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great car, low fuel and emissions but still powerful

published

Great car. Have driven over 2000kms now and love it. The hybrid system is seamless and there is no loss of power switching from electric to petrol and vice versa. Uses about half the petrol of our old Ford Fiesta (which was also a great car). Lots of features like LED headlights, auto adjustable cruise control, wireless phone charger, 10 speaker stereo with bluetooth, large console screen with fantastic reverse camera. Very quiet car even when the petrol engine is working. Almost silent when it's just the electric motor. Can't find any issues. Love it.

BadgeZR
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Robo

RoboSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lovely smooth ride with lots of bells and whistles

published
BadgeV-i-Tech
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

See all Toyota Prius reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota Prius ZVW50R (2016-2019) but you can read 11 questions about Toyota Prius.


Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

Toyota Prius ZVW50R i-Tech

Toyota Prius ZVW50R i-Tech (2016-2019)

4 reviews
Toyota Prius ZVW50R (No Badge)

Toyota Prius ZVW50R (No Badge) (2016-2019)

No reviews
CategoryCars and HatchbacksCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $43,900$36,440
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypeHybridHybrid
Wheels17" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Doors55
Seats55
Fuel Consumption3.4 L/100km3.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 43 L43 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 1.8L
Max Power72kW @ 5200rpm72kW @ 5200rpm
Max Torque142Nm @ 3600rpm142Nm @ 3600rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapan
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2016Jan 2016
Compare all Toyota Prius

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.