??!
1 photo
Tupperware

Tupperware

1.7 from 101 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.5 (25)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (19)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (2) · No (8)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (5) · No (4)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Product Quality
    1.8 (25)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (20) · No (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Janelle K

Janelle KSouth East Queensland, QLD

Returns & replacements

published

Replacements can only be done by postage. It cost me $15 to return multiple items to TW however they are charging me $51.80 to return replacements to me. I would not bother with TW again.

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Tiffany M.

Tiffany M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

If I could give 0 stars I would.

published

Tupperware saucepan purchased as part of cooking set. Saucepan arrived in undamaged box however saucepan was warped. Contacted Tupperware and customer service handball it back to consultant. Now stating I will have to wait months to receive replacement item yet they took my money. This is not a warranty item but an item received brand new and unusable. Be warned, do not buy their pans.

Purchased in November 2020 for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers

Tupperware- not worth it

published

Tupperware is not like it use to be, buyer beware, do not buy if you’re expecting the 50 year warranty, it doesn’t exist, you’ll be paying for so much postage it’s not worth it, good one Tupperware well done, it’s just not good enough. Do not BUY

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca T

Rebecca TLaunceston, TAS

Terrible - never ever buy

published

Bought heat and eat rectangular containers and lids don't seal and fall off. Had some lids replaced but still having the same issue which makes me think it's the container. Had one one of the three containers replacement approved and am still awaiting the return (i paid postage). It's been over a year. Tried replacing other containers (no longer available) that were cracked and all claims were denied. Life time warranty. ..pfft. Customer service non existent - phone number on site not connected. Will never buy again - rather buy decor as it's cheaper and at least they work.

Dan

DanSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Tupperware Australia have gone to ground. Customer service non-existent. No replacement items received.

published

Made a warranty claim (#683036) and paid $12.95 for postage. Claim approved and received automated email confirming this with customer service phone number for Aus/NZ. I needed to amend the warranty claim to add an additional item, so I called the number but it states that it is no longer operational. I sent an email to ask for the claim to be amended and have still not received a response. This is not good enough.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
JBk

JBkMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never again buy Tupperware!!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Nothappycustomer

NothappycustomerHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Please beware pressure cooker needs to be recalled

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Tupperware for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingYes
See all answers
Kristie Jensen

Kristie JensenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Tupperware no longer

published

$12.95 postage to get a lid replaced under warranty plus pay postage to send it to them, website and emails both states to phone but when you do a message says number is not operational anymore so I email and no reply and its been 2 weeks.
I used to purchase alot of Tupperware and vow to never purchase a Tupperware item again.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
MummaB

MummaBNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Non existent customer service

published

I put in a warranty claim on the 30th July 2020. $12.95 was immediately taken from my account to cover postage and I received an email stating delivery would take between 4-6 weeks. 4th October 2020 I tried emailing, calling and filling out an online “contact us” form to no avail. When I called the automated message told me it was no longer a manned phone number and to fill out the inline form. In desperation I messaged their Facebook page and received a generic response of due to covid warranties can take up to 16 weeks as per the email sent at the time of claim. I sent a screenshot of my email that said 4-6 and have not heard back from them. I will be calling my bank and declaring a fraudulent transaction has occurred from Tupperware

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa M.

Lisa M.

  • 2 reviews

Is Tupperware still a viable company in which to buy goods????

published

Can any one please tell me if Tupperware is still operating? It would be a shame if the company ceases to exist. I too have submitted an online warranty claim and understand if the process is taking longer than usual but a return email with a more accurate time line would be appreciated if that is possible. Thank you!

Incentivised ReviewNo
jodiharris

jodiharrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Returns

published

I put in an online claim a few months ago for numerous items. I have had zero response, but I am getting promo emails. If Tupperware want to continue their expensive high quality branding then they have to stand by their products and not make returns really difficult and blame it on COVID.

Purchased in January 2016 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Chantelle R.

Chantelle R.Perth, WA

No customer service!

published

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Shane

ShaneHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

No contact

published

We have 4 lids that are cracked. Their warranty website implied that 3 of the 4 items aren't available but talking to a local tupperware person, we were told the items are still available. Have sent numerous emails that have gone unanswered. They've also increased their postage from $8 to $12.95 also.
Have given up on them.

Purchased at Tupperware for A$86.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
  • Verified customer

TUPPERWARE

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$126.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingYes
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews

Replacement

published

I'm very pleased with Tupperware. My vegetable crisper I have used for 40years. The lid split on the corner and I got a crack in the bottom. Tupperware is going to send me a new crisper. I am a very happy lady. Thank you Tupperware

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kitchenware Shops

Find out how Tupperware compares to other Kitchenware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tricia

TriciaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Customer service

published

Have sent several emails and had no response apart from initial auto responses. Very disappointing will not purchase Tupperware again. Lids broken, seal replacement and lid replacement all cost well over $200. Customer service is almost non existent.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Kris

KrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad customer service

published

Have been waiting over 6 weeks for my order. No updates, emailed them twice with no response, can’t call anyone other than the consultant who doesn’t know a great deal other that what her manager tells her. Won’t be buying again!

Incentivised ReviewNo
smanganaro

smanganaroSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

WARRANTY SHAM

published

Very disappointed with Tupperware warranty replacement. The lid to my mixing bowl has cracked and broken yet they have denied the claim without explanation or option for me to ask why as my claim fits within their warranty replacement list. I have been a long time buyer and user of Tupperware, however, their failure to decline my replacement without explanation will have me rethinking any future purchases.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Mattie

Mattie

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Thanks for the reviews.

published

I am very pleased I read the customer reviews before paying the $12.95 postage fee to get a replacement product. My expensive large microwave dish with lid is defective with bits of plastic coming off it and bubbling. Have looked after it for the last 2 years but now it is not fit for use. N o point paying the postage fee after reading people's comments. Will not be purchasing Tupperware again. It used to be a fabulous product and in fact I am still using items that I got 40 years ago. Yes, like many others off to,Kmart or Ikea for my kitchen ware.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Yvie

Yvieasked

does the white tupperware beetroot keeper stain red with the beetroot?

1 answer
Lee
Lee

Yes, don't buy it.

Narelle F.

Narelle F.asked

I have some very old tuppweware that has cracked lids. When on the warranty site the numbers come up not known what can I do

No answers
Dawnmarie O.

Dawnmarie O.asked

I had a Tupperware container that was in back of fridge . It was moldy. I washed in some and bleach. The bowl is fine but the lid that has ridges still smell like mold. I'll need a new one. Small bowl with white lid,comes in set of 4. Where can I buy?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.