1 photo
Twinings Traditional Afternoon

Twinings Traditional Afternoon

4.9 from 38 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Teas in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Twinings of London? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.9
38 reviews
5
(37)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Afternoons are not the same without the Traditional Afternoon Tea

published

It is so sad that this has just disappeared as it was the most perfect afternoon tea I have ever had. Please let it return. Good marketing and advertising would assist sales if that was the issue!!

Incentivised Review No
Ruth K.
Ruth K.North-West & West coast, TAS

Love this tea! Please bring it back!!

published

I've been using this wonderful tea for years, it's my favourite and a great taste. Please bring it back! Is there any way to encourage your Company to bring it back please?

Incentivised Review No

Other Teas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cosmo Logic
Cosmo LogicPerth, WA

The start of my day: 2 cups, each with 2 Purple Goodness bags. BUT IT'S DISAPPEARED!

published

Even though it's been MONTHS since I've found any of the glorious Purple Goodness on any of the usual shop shelves, I still hope for its return. My local ABC Radio (Perth) this morning raised its disappearance, and it is being missed by so many of us at a cellular level of ache. There are 2 other Twinings teas which come close....but it's not the same!

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Teas

Find out how Twinings Traditional Afternoon compares to other Teas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I'm a big fan of this

published

Am a big fan of this tea and love it in the afternoons... I recently bought 100 tea bags in a small out of the way store, as much as I love this am curious what others think this is worth these days?

Purchased in April 2021 for $10.00.

Incentivised Review No
Fiona G.
Fiona G.Central West, NSW

Devastated. Please, I need my tea!

published

I love this tea. My favourite, my friend. Where is my purple tea?
Nothing else like it. I am bereft.
Beautiful warm red colour. Strong comforting flavour.
At least I have a few more boxes at relatives' houses which I bought for my visits. It'll last me a month or two when I collect them together.

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
JoS
JoSVictoria

Bring bac Twinings Traditional Afternoon tea - please!

published

Can't believe it has disappeared from the shops. It was my favourite tea. Nothing better than having a Traditional Afternoon tea to finish the day! I am missing it's unique flavour. The others are nice, but this one hit the spot every time. Bring it back!

Purchased at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No

Bring it back please

published

This tea has the most amazing flavour, was my perfect cuppa for after work and before bed.
Nothing else is coming close.
Would love for it to be back in stock, im just not coping on my extra strength EB. Please bring it back

Purchased in December 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kathryn
Kathryn
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

I need my favourite tea back !

published

I really can't state how much I miss this tea. Twinings Morning Tea is just not cutting it. Even got desperate enough to see if I could buy it online from the UK. No luck unfortunately. Please bring it back.

Incentivised Review No

Other Teas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lilly
LillyPerth, WA

Please bring back this tea!

published

This is the BEST tea by far! I can't believe it has been discontinued!
Everyone in our large family is very disappointed. Please bring back this favourite tea!
It seems a lot of people are also upset that they can no longer buy this tea.
Twinings - this must tell you something!

Incentivised Review No
Teas

Find out how Twinings Traditional Afternoon compares to other Teas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Evelyn
EvelynGippsland, VIC

Very enjoyable satisfying tea

published

I graduated to Twinings Traditional Afternoon Tea after growing up on Tuckfields Tynee Tips Tea which then combined with Billy Tea until they both became just a memory. I'm terribly disappointed to find that Twinings 'purple box' has now disappeared as well. I wish I had stocked up. I would often pay $13 from Woollies and was thrilled if I ever got it half price or discounted. Please bring this much enjoyed product back. Nothing else is quite the same.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woollies for $13.00.

Incentivised Review No
SJC
SJCMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

My 'go to' tea

published

Love this tea, a real 'pick me up', please, please, please bring back the traditional afternoon tea!

Incentivised Review No

The days seem longer

published

The deprivations of Covid seemed more difficult without the Purple - please bring back our favourite tea

Purchased in January 2019 for $8.00.

Incentivised Review No
Paul Bitmatta
Paul BitmattaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This one is OKish but the Purple was THE BEST

published

I can't believe Twinings discontinued their best tea. Been waiting a few months now for it to come back. I guess we'll need to start looking at other teas. It was great while it lasted

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Bernie morkunas
Bernie morkunasSouth Australia

Best tea

published

Twinnings afternoon tea (purple pack) is definitely the best tea I have had. Since it disappeared I’ve tried all of the others and there is no comparison - please bring it back

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for $8.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Teas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Bring it back!

published

Why? When your on a good thing don't mess with it.....please bring it back!

Purchased at Coles Supermarkets for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No
Teas

Find out how Twinings Traditional Afternoon compares to other Teas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Barrie Baker
Barrie Bakerasked

Is Twinings Traditional Afternoon Tea a discontinued product, and if not, how can I order some.

Barrie

1 answer
Evan F.
Evan F.

Yes, Twinings said on April 5th on their Twinings Australia Facebook page that they have discontinued it. It was one of my very favourite teas

Aria
Ariaasked

Which tea is similar the twinges traditional afternoon?

1 answer
SJC
SJC

I absolutely love this tea, but can't find it anywhere....not since the beginning of Covid. Did that have anything to do with it? Please, please...please bring it back!

Tristan M.
Tristan M.asked

:( My favourite tea cannot be found.... bring it back please... pretty please!

1 answer
Jackie
Jackie

I am also devistated.

See all Twinings Traditional Afternoon questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.