?
? !
5 photos
Uniden BW 3000 Series

Uniden BW 3000 Series

BW 3001, BW 3000, BW 3002
2.6 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (10)
  • Battery Life
    2.4 (10)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.1 (9)
  • Audio Quality
    3.2 (9)
  • Video Quality
    3.6 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Danni

DanniPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Connectivity and reliability issues

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
Mr Nine

Mr NineCanberra 2600, ACT

Faulty Camera Design - Broken Camera Mount

published

I have 4 Uniden BW-3000 cameras, and now have two broken cameras due to the mounts being broken (in the same spot!) clearly a design failure. Out of Warranty, so Uniden want to charge me $55 PER Camera to have repaired. Better value to buy a whole new camera unit. However this time, I will not buy Uniden, and will buy another brand. Terrible customer service, and only wanting more money.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy C.

Amy C.Perth, WA

Camera doesnt work

published

I've tried every troubleshooting method possible but the camera just does not work. Audio is ok, but there is no image on the camera. I've tried factory reset , pairing the camera, turning it on and off. I thought it might be a signal strength issue but it wont even work when the camera and monitor are even in the same room.

I just want a monitor to work!!

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Amy C.
Amy C.

Thank you I have sent an email.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Uniden BW 3000 Series compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron W.

Aaron W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great, until it broke.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Aaron W.
Aaron W.

Contacted Baby Bunting, They accept a return and we got an on the spot new replacement. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Wont stop playing music

published

Our monitor has been great but today when my partner turned off the monitor the camera started playing music and hasnt stopped in 2 hours? Unsure how to stop it

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible camera

published

This camera is terrible. The app never stays connected and always freezes. The camera has a loud beep that will wake any sleeping baby when turn it on or off.

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
Sebastian

SebastianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best one for the price

published

Great video/sound quality for the price and has a very decent range.
The monitor battery doesn't last long when unplugged (4 to 5 hours max).
I bought mine in 2015.
Now (2019) we are waiting for the second baby, I replaced the batteries (batteries last a couple of years and took me some time to find them) and we are ready again :)

Purchased in June 2015 at JB Hifi Home for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Megz

MegzGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No monitor vision

published

Less than 10 months old and the handset video vision is completely gone. Buttons and audio still work but monitor is just a white screen even post reset.
Range is poor, lose it from one end of the house to the other (10-15m)
The audio quality and image quality WERE 5/5,
Battery power could be better, glad 2 charging cables are provided.
Clasp for the camera abd clip on the monitor are really handy.
Simple to set up and easily thrown in the baby bag to use away from home.

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
3 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Megz
Megz

We've followed those steps with no change.
We can not reset through factoru reset settings as we have no menus vision, the screen is plain white so can't direct aroimd to follow the steps.

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not working ?

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
6 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Anna
Anna

Anna.gellatly3@gmail.com
Please

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Thank you, Anna.

I have emailed you the details.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Uniden BW 3000 Series compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Coralie

CoralieHunter Region, NSW

Broke just as warranty ran out

published

Too loud when you turn on power, has to be plugged into power source 24/7 and power button broken a month after warranty ran out waste of money will not be buying these brand again ever

Purchased in January 2019 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sstu84

Sstu84Sydney

  • 2 reviews

Don’t waste your money!!!

published

Worst monitor, unreliable and rubbish to setup. Has to be plugged in 24/7 and the lead to the monitor is very loose so with even the smallest of knocks the lead will fall out and you’ll lose power within 30 minutes.
The camera is on a large clip and doesn’t manoeuvre very well and has actually snapped off too. The range is pretty poor too, we took this monitor away with us and couldn’t use it when the baby was upstairs and we were in the room directly below her room.
Don’t bother with this one!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stidiford

StidifordAdelaide

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Shop around! I should've shopped around for other brands

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
Brad

Brad

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful!

published

Terrible. We have already had to return twice. Issues with power button getting stuck the first time and now Issues with monitor picking up a range more than 5metres. We have tried resetting reconfiguring. Don’t bother.

We’ll be looking for a new monitor that will be safer for our little one during the night.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Average and annoying

published

Monitor picture is clear and that's about it. Battery doesn't last long at all. The buttons to turn on make a really loud beep sound which wakes baby up so you have to turn it on in another room. On one occasion the night light on the camera randomly turned on and woke baby. Another occasion the music started playing our of the blue and I couldn't stop it or even turn the camera off at all. I won't bother using it again and it's only been used three times.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
T.N

T.NSydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 6 likes

It's good provided you've got access to a power source

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Uniden BW 3000 Series compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mbna1234

Mbna1234Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Didn't last more than half a day!

published

I was quite impressed by the quality of the picture on this monitor and the range was good too (took it outside 2 storey house). The first night I owned it, the monitor said "out of range" so I checked the main unit and it appeared to be off which was strange as it had been switched on an hour earlier. The charging light was lit up green yet I could not turn the power button on! I left it over night and tried resetting it but the power would not come on despite being connected to mains power! The unit felt very hot as well so I can only assume the battery self destructed! Needless to say it was returned to the store less than 24 hours after purchasing. Would never buy this brand again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah quinn

Sarah quinnSouth Australia, 5169

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good monitor only a few down falls

published
1 comment
Sarah quinn
Sarah quinn

Adding to the cons this morning the screen keeps powering off for no reason try to turn the device back on and it shuts down again

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love this monitor!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
Lauren

Lauren

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great monitor at a great price

published

Great monitor at a great price, picture and sound quality is amazing, best I've seen yet. Only issues I have had is lullabies have stopped working, as to be expected after such long use, will be buying another when this one finally breaks. A VOX function would be a bonus, the powersaving mode still puts out background noise

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jazz

JazzMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the first few months

published

I originally bought this monitor when my child was born, it was wonderful, but then one day it turned off and it broke so cannot be turned back on :(
We bought another one (the same) and it lasted alot longer but the sound no longer works, but got probably a year or so out of it. Still use it for image but unfortunately no sound! Am tempted to buy it again as it is the only decent monitor I've seen!
Great picture quality and sound was good until it stopped working!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carlyeeeee

Carlyeeeeeasked

BW 3000 Series

My camera will not turn on, power is getting though as the red light for charging is on. However I cannot turn it on. So gutted as we are just 2 months out of warranty, and now it’s completely useless. Any ideas why this is happening? Or how it can by fixed?

1 answer
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi,

Please send through an email to our customer service team on custservice@uniden.com.au who will be able to assist you further.

Thank you

Christian L.

Christian L.asked

BW 3000 Series

I’ve been using my camera for a Week now and now it’s freezing all the time and cuts off and goes to a multicoloured screen

1 answer
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi,

Please send through an email to our customer service team on custservice@uniden.com.au who will be able to assist you further.

Thank you

Rubesh K.

Rubesh K.asked

BW 3000 Series

Hi,
We have BW 3000 series baby camera. Out of the blue its reporting out of range on monitor. It doesn't work even when camera and monitor is in same room. It only works when they are within 20-30 cms apart.
Definately got issues with Antennas. Purchased Jan 2020 from JB HiFi.

No answers
See all Uniden BW 3000 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Uniden representatives

Uniden BW 3000 Series

Details

Compare all 3 Uniden BW 3000 Series
CategoryBaby MonitorsBaby MonitorsBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $79.95$179.00$249.00
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 3 Uniden BW 3000 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.