?
? !
4 photos
Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102

Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102

BW 3102, BW 3101
2.1 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (30)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (30)
  • Battery Life
    1.6 (30)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    2.1 (29)
  • Audio Quality
    3.0 (30)
  • Video Quality
    3.5 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Mons

MonsSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great product, if it only lasted

published

Purchased for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
AP47

AP47Tasmania

  • 55 reviews
  • 59 likes

Works well, parent unit is too fragile

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chaline T.

Chaline T.Sydney, NSW

Parent monitor is awful

published

The parent monitor battery doesn’t last and swells within 18 months, overheats and then needs replacing. warranty is only 12 months so uniden won’t help unless you pay. We got a replacement and same thing - failed within 18 months. Better to invest in a different brand.

Purchased in June 2017 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amylizmac

AmylizmacCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

Purchased in October 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don’t bother

published

This monitor turns itself off all the time, the app is unreliable and one of my camera cords is faulty. Terrible customer service from Uniden- I don’t have a receipt as it was bought for me as a gift however a faulty/unsafe device should be replaced. Contacted Uniden multiple times to receive a generic or unhelpful response. I would not recommend at all.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rishikesh

RishikeshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

BW3101R: Absolute waste of money, that God for Aussie returns policies

published

This is a horrible camera. Ticks all the boxes on paper, easy to mount, can be seen from anywhere in the world, app connectivity, temperature control, large screen!

In reality the App is very very very bad and doesn't even refresh, the mount seems like it could break, the battery is always low and the lullabies are dangerously irritating. Overall, this is an absolute waste.

STAY AWAY

Purchased in September 2020 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
Kate

KateHunter Region, NSW

Awful battery life from day one, even worse customer service

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kate
Kate

Purchased November 2018

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NeatsC

NeatsCSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Image Quality, Easy Set Up but Not Great Battery Life.

published

I love the image quality of this monitor. I love that it is super easy to set up & add additional cameras to the monitor & it flicks through the cameras. You can turn cameras off, change time, turn alarm sound up & turn off constant image view easily. The battery life is pretty bad though. I have to plug it in between my children's sleeps or it goes flat. The range isn't bad, better than a couple of other monitors I have used. Sometimes it beeps out of range but not often. You can connect to your mobile also but i haven't used this function to be able to offer a review on that feature. I would recommend it to friends & family.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
May C.

May C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

What’s the point of advertising an app when it doesn’t even work?

published

Ever heard of wifi? Why is it so difficult to connect the monitor to the app? No matter what I do it keeps saying connection failed. I have done everything correctly and even reset the dock - still nothing. Having to have the dock physically connected to the modem is such an inconvenience! “Wireless with app” really know how to trick your customers.
Wish I read reviews before buying, feel like I just wasted $300+ for nothing.

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Court

CourtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Useless

published

Absolutely useless.
Had it for over 4 months with constant issues.......reception keeps dropping out, sound keeps dropping out and the temperature gauge is widely innacurate. Will be looking for a new monitor a.s.a.p.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rebecca

RebeccaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Basic video monitoring but wouldn't recommend

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad

Brad

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful! Stay Away!

published

Cheap plastic. Useless. We have had the cameras and monitor repaired multiple times by uniden. Continues to fail to the point where the light flashes on and off at night.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad

So disappointed in this product

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Is not reliable do not buy

published

Have had this for nearly two months worked perfect until a few days ago, now is as useless as a paper weight.

It wont play any sound now, intermittently it drops the picture and goes out of range. Yet it shows full reception and lights flash.

We bought the two camera kit and have the same problem with the other camera. I have reset both parent unit and cameras have factory reset still nothing.

Rubbish product don't waste your time with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Battery life is a joke

published

I can’t believe that the battery life could be this poor until I read the reviews, camera did not last 2 hours of a nap on second time of use.. no point to having this removable clip device if it has to be plugged in at all times.
Extremely disappointed to say the least.
Would not recommend this at all.
Waste of my money

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dangerous product

published

This monitor turns on in mute mode when plugged into power. I have had multiple times when the cable has become loose and it has essentially reset itself into mute mode in the middle of the night. Major flaw! Once qjen it happened I coincidentally woke to bub crying hysterically. Don't know how long he had been crying or how long he would have been had i not woken up.
Got the product replaced as assumed that it was faulty. The new unit does the same thing. Will be purchasing a new monitor.

The display quality is the only thing it has going for it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Larns

LarnsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

The worst product I've purchased for our baby!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aidan Barkley

Aidan BarkleyHunter Region, NSW

App connection, very disappointed.

published

My fiancè and I recently purchased this device and the camera quality is great as is the sound and the range is terrific, but the app does not work and we are very disappointed as to this is one of the main reasons as to why we purchased this device. Id like to get in touch with someone to understand if its something wrong with the device because when its on the dock and we try to connect it comes up on our apps saying "connection failed, unknown device".

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
9 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Aidan Barkley
Aidan Barkley

Thank you for your reply, we do have an app dock it came with the unit along with the ethernet cable when we bought it. We have followed all the steps even the ones you have posted on other reviews but still nothing works. Quite frustrated

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi AIdan,

Can you please confirm if you have purchased the BW3101 unit or the BW3101R unit?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad

Out of range? Is it faulty!!

published

Hi my monitor keeps reading out of range even if I put them close together with the antenna Aerials up etc..all troubleshooting exercises have been undertaken? Its brand new just received yesterday!!! So not good enough!! Has anyone else experienced this and can help?

Purchased in July 2019 for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Cait
Cait

Many thanks this trouble shoot has worked. I appreciate your prompt response in resolving the issue.
Very good standard of customer service.

Thank you

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary Ann

Mary Ann

  • 2 reviews

Not sure this was the right buy

published

Battery life very poor
Bought the pack so I could use the app and was not advised I needed a special dock
All packaging mentions the dock as optional yet I thought this was the option I was buying
Now uniden website says these docks are unavailable and that’s the main reason I bought this product
Temperatures gauge is terrible and incorrect
Called uniden for help and was advised to return it the retailer for a refund....not so helpful

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Amber Richardson

Amber Richardsonasked

BW 3101 / BW 3102

Bought monitor not to long ago and all of a sudden the monitor stopped charging , swapped power points, power chords and chargers( we had a second one so had extra parts) and still the monitor will no longer charge. There is a red light in the bottom right corner that says charge but the monitor will no longer turn on when connected to power. Is there an easy fix for this or do i need to take it somewhere ? (I no longer have the receipt because we were so happy with the first one we bought i didnt think i would need it other wise i would swap it :( )

1 answer
Mons
Mons

Unfortunately seems to be a common issue for the product. It’s a shame as it’s such a great product overall. You need to contact the customer support hopefully they will replace for you. But if not in warranty they will charge which isn’t really fair when it seems to be a known issue.
custservice3@uniden.com.au Gdluck

Christina

Christinaasked

BW 3101 / BW 3102

I’m finding our monitor Uniden Pan & Tilt HD Smart Baby Camera so loud on volume 1. Any advice how to fix this please?

1 answer
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi,

Please send through an email to our customer service team on custservice@uniden.com.au who will be able to assist you further.

Thank you

Elly

Elly asked

BW 3101 / BW 3102

watch app connection failed on phone. Won’t connect to camera

3 answers
AP47
AP47

Mine did that and I had to hard reset it - after that it seems to only work every now and then

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi,

Please send through an email to our customer service team on custservice@uniden.com.au who will be able to assist you further.

Thank you

Elly
Elly

What is a hard reset?

See all Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102 questions

Get an answer from our members and Uniden representatives

Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102

Details

Compare both Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102
Uniden BW 3101
  • Discontinued

Uniden BW 3101

2.2
(28)
CategoryBaby MonitorsBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $279.00
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byUniden BW 3102
Compare both Uniden BW 3101 / BW 3102

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.