??!
1 photo
Uniden DECT 1735 Range

Uniden DECT 1735 Range

1735 + 3, 1735, 1735 + 2, 1735 + 1
2.8 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Catherine

CatherineSydney, NSW

Not connecting, not charging and the warranty process reads like a con.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $85.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bev

BevSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

3rd Uniden cordless phone.

published

This is my 3rd Uniden cordless phone. Other 2 gave up after 5 years. I was disappointed that the latest one didn’t have the option to allocate a special ring tone to callers. Also that the screen was smaller and lit up with red light which I find hard to see. The phone is working perfectly as did the other two.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Bev
Bev
Cavvy

CavvyRivett 2611, ACT

  • 28 reviews
  • 24 likes

SO disappointed!

published

Tolerated this phone for months now..no more.. people can’t hear me..Say “sounds like you’re talking under water”. It crackles and plays dead.
I spoke to Office Works and they ..without hesitation..said “just bring it back, no worries” Hmm!

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for $90.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Cavvy
Cavvy
Home Phones

Find out how Uniden DECT 1735 Range compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KAREN

KARENSYDNEY

  • 17 reviews
  • 23 likes

terrible phone

published

hours and hours of reading manual and blogs to get the basics working. Don't buy this phone. i wont bore you with the problem as too many to list but after 18 month...now people can ring me but I cannot answer. waste of $100

Purchased in November 2018 at Betta Home Living for $100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
KAREN
KAREN

Pls don't send me "how to" questions...I hate this phone & nothing works. Sorry ..it opens the wound ...just buy a new phone..it's rubbish

Mandy

MandySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not happy with this phone

published

I purchased this phone for my business and had trouble months after.
Phone sounds fuzzy when talking also can’t hear voice messages clearly.
Phone is getting worse, I’m now shopping for a new one.
Rang my phone company to check if it’s the reception or bad line but They said it’s not.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $130.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Percy B.

Percy B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent response to query

published

On advising the Uniden Customer Service team of my problem I received a detailed reply allowing me to ascertain that the actual problem was a flat NBN backup battery actuating a phone alarm. This allowed me to fix the problem and restored my faith in the Uniden system.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kathy

KathyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Complicated

published

I cannot work out how to use this phone, it is the most complicated piece of equipment in the house. All I want to do is switch the answer phone on and off and pick up my calls, I want to throw it down the creek I am so frustrated with it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
mozza

mozza

  • 2 reviews

Useless Phone

published

1735 cordless phone wont ring. Rang Uniden for help, no help was offered told to take it back the phone was faulty. The lady I spoke to was rude and talked over me all the time then hung up me. DO NOT BUY UNIDEN PRODUCTS

Purchased in July 2020 at BigW for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
mozza
mozza

No thanks

Sid Milne

Sid Milne

  • 2 reviews

2nd Faulty Phone.

published

Purchased a Uniden DECT 1735+3 14 months ago. No 2 Phone died. We decided to buy a new Uniden DECT 1735 +3 on 5th July 2020. I installed it and did a test. Everything worked as it should for about half an hour. I noticed a No 8 appear on the base Phone. When I tested the phone nothing worked. I Phoned the Good Guys and told them the problem and asked for assistance, thinking I have done something wrong. They just told me they did not make house calls and to return the phone. I am using my old phone at present until I can purchase one that works.I rely on our landline as we are elderly and do not have a mobile phone. This exercise caused me so much stress as I had just come out of Hospital with major Surgery. I am not impressed.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Phones

Find out how Uniden DECT 1735 Range compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ddamo

ddamo

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The handset won't charge.

published

When I first used the phone, it worked. Then I found it was completely flat. So I reseated it, and nothing. I removed the battery and put it back and it turned on. Put it in the cradle, and it started charging, or so I thought.. the charging light went off after 5 minutes and it would not charge again. Removed the battery, repeated the above, and it did the same thing.

Either a faulty battery or charger. Either way, from a uniden product, terrible.

Purchased in June 2020 at Officeworks.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Natalja

NataljaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Dreadful. Two of four phones dead in five months.

published

Bought January 2020. Four phones. One dead in three months, the second dead June 2020. Have bought an 8355 and hope this is better. I will then return the 1735.

Purchased in January 2020 at Officeworks for $119.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 108 reviews
  • 33 likes

Had So Much Promise, But Fails To Deliver

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $85.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Daniel W.

Daniel W.Katherine, NT

terrible product

published

i rang my nbn provider and no faults have reset my uniden and after 5 minutes of having a conversation it cuts out and plays a recording of the conversation we already had DO NOT BUY this rubbbish product

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hifi Home.

Incentivised ReviewNo
E.Sharman

E.SharmanMid North Coast, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Phone died after 3-4 months both time

published

Good and reasonably priced phone except the power function died after 3 months, then the same thing happened with the replacement after 4 months. Cant be a coincidence but nobody else has complained of this happening.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Thank you for your review.

Can you please provide some more details to our customer support team at custservice@uniden.com.au ?

E.Sharman
E.Sharman

The store (the good guys) did not provide me with any info as to whether the issue was the power lead, the power lead to phone plug, or the power unit in the phone base.
They just returned them to you, so you should have that info yourself.

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi E Sharman,

I will need The Good Guys reference number assigned to your unit to be able to provide an update in our system.

Denis

DenisHunter Region, NSW

Disappointed with phone

published

I have had no end of trouble getting the answering service to work even when the handset and base tell me the answering service is on followed the instructions in the booklet but no go what I need is a step by step instruction on how to set it up

Purchased in September 2019 for $119.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Denis
Denis

I get the phone installed greeting the one with the womens voice I have put my own greeting in and played it back but when I let the phone ring out it goes to the womens greeting and when I push the button on the base it says no message received

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Home Phones

Find out how Uniden DECT 1735 Range compares to other Home Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mellisa G

Mellisa GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great value phone

published

Purchased this phone a few months ago to replace my old phone. As I rarely use my house phone, I wanted one for the added security of knowing that I have a phone in case of emergency. The extra handset is handy as I can keep one next to the bed while the other is in the living room. It is wifi and nbn friendly, and doesn't crackle when the microwave is used. It has an advanced alpha display caller ID, 70 phonebook memories, an integrated digital answering machine and up to 10hrs talk time and 7 days standby, and can be either wall mounted or desk mounted for convenience.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
GFLTF

GFLTFMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Seems to work fine. No Issues at all

published

Changed over to Uniden DECT phone yesterday after continuing problems I have experienced with Telstra approved hand set that I have had for 10 plus years.

Unit was was easy to set up and I had the phones working with my NBN in a matter of minutes. Batteries were included for both phones and were easy to clip in to slot in the handsets.

Now I am able to pick up calls at the press of a button and no longer experience dropouts or "screeching" hand sets when I attempt to receive a call.

The unit and handsets are neat, easy to use and appealing to look at. Very happy so far.

Purchased in April 2019 for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Thank you for taking the time to provide the great feedback on your new cordless phone.

Gary Smith

Gary SmithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

HOPELESS

published

Purchased a couple of weeks ago. Had problems since day one!
Firstly, Noise on the line when trying to make or receive a call. So loud making the phone unworkable. Having to revert to our mobile phones.
Second. Intermittent dialing tone. Sometimes you get it, sometimes nothing.
Have done all suggested checks but to no avail.
Perhaps we just got a 'bad' one but that is no help!
Unfortunately we disposed of the packaging and receipt otherwise it would have gone back to the shop.
Only solution is to bin it and purchase a new phone which will definitely NOT be a Uniden!

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Gary Smith
Gary Smith
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Von

VonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to set up and NBN friendly

published

These phone system is easy to set up and connect to your modem for use through the NBN. The 3 handsets have there own charging stand, this is handy to have in different parts of the house. You will never be with out a phone that isn't charged.
I would recommend this phone to anyone wanting an easy to use phone.

Purchased in January 2019 at Ebay for $73.45.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Seffy

SeffyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Battery is not good

published

Just purchased this and while it looks great it’s battery is not good and mine heated up,the battery hook up to back of the phone clip
In the wires and it’s abit tricky so you can’t jusy buy normal battery’s if they play up, I left it on charger for 24 hours called someone spoke for 5 min battery went down to 1 bar,as I said this was newly purchased.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Irene Magdziarz

Irene Magdziarzasked

DECT 1735 Range

How do I stop the blinking & beeping on my phone from voice mail? I have no messages and it still is blinking & Beeping.
this is the second day of this happenning. Irene Magdziarz

1 answer
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi,

Please send through an email to our customer service team on custservice@uniden.com.au who will be able to assist you further.

Thank you

Wendy S

Wendy Sasked

DECT 1735 Range

Our phone rings once when receiving a call then stops ringing and caller cut off?
Help please

1 answer
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi,

Please send through an email to our customer service team on custservice@uniden.com.au who will be able to assist you further.

Thank you

Nicole P.

Nicole P.asked

DECT 1735 Range

I have just connected to nbn through optus and can't get any message indicator. I've tried resetting the handsets and the global wmi but I can't get a little envelope or a flashing red light on my phone. The answering machine is turned off as I prefer to use the providers voicemail. Any more ideas on what to do?

1 answer
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi,

Please send through an email to our customer service team on custservice@uniden.com.au who will be able to assist you further.

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Uniden representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Uniden DECT 1735 Range
CategoryHome PhonesHome PhonesHome PhonesHome Phones
Handset TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Price (RRP)$44$69$89$108
Compare all 4 Uniden DECT 1735 Range

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.