??!
1 photo
Uniden DECT 1735

Uniden DECT 1735

1735 + 3, 1735, 1735 + 1, 1735 + 2
3.6 from 20 reviews

See the Best Home Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
3

E.Sharman

E.SharmanMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Phone died after 3-4 months both time

published

Good and reasonably priced phone except the power function died after 3 months, then the same thing happened with the replacement after 4 months. Cant be a coincidence but nobody else has complained of this happening.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

4 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Thank you for your review.

Can you please provide some more details to our customer support team at custservice@uniden.com.au ?

E.Sharman
E.Sharman

The store (the good guys) did not provide me with any info as to whether the issue was the power lead, the power lead to phone plug, or the power unit in the phone base.
They just returned them to you, so you should have that info yourself.

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi E Sharman,

I will need The Good Guys reference number assigned to your unit to be able to provide an update in our system.


Denis

DenisHunter Region, NSW

Disappointed with phone

published

I have had no end of trouble getting the answering service to work even when the handset and base tell me the answering service is on followed the instructions in the booklet but no go what I need is a step by step instruction on how to set it up

Purchased in September 2019 for $119.00.

4 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Denis
Denis

I get the phone installed greeting the one with the womens voice I have put my own greeting in and played it back but when I let the phone ring out it goes to the womens greeting and when I push the button on the base it says no message received

Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Mellisa G

Mellisa GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value phone

published

Purchased this phone a few months ago to replace my old phone. As I rarely use my house phone, I wanted one for the added security of knowing that I have a phone in case of emergency. The extra handset is handy as I can keep one next to the bed while the other is in the living room. It is wifi and nbn friendly, and doesn't crackle when the microwave is used. It has an advanced alpha display caller ID, 70 phonebook memories, an integrated digital answering machine and up to 10hrs talk time and 7 days standby, and can be either wall mounted or desk mounted for convenience.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $79.00.

1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
GFLTF

GFLTFMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Seems to work fine. No Issues at all

published

Changed over to Uniden DECT phone yesterday after continuing problems I have experienced with Telstra approved hand set that I have had for 10 plus years.

Unit was was easy to set up and I had the phones working with my NBN in a matter of minutes. Batteries were included for both phones and were easy to clip in to slot in the handsets.

Now I am able to pick up calls at the press of a button and no longer experience dropouts or "screeching" hand sets when I attempt to receive a call.

The unit and handsets are neat, easy to use and appealing to look at. Very happy so far.

Purchased in April 2019 for $50.00.

1 comment
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Thank you for taking the time to provide the great feedback on your new cordless phone.


Gary Smith

Gary SmithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

HOPELESS

published

Purchased a couple of weeks ago. Had problems since day one!
Firstly, Noise on the line when trying to make or receive a call. So loud making the phone unworkable. Having to revert to our mobile phones.
Second. Intermittent dialing tone. Sometimes you get it, sometimes nothing.
Have done all suggested checks but to no avail.
Perhaps we just got a 'bad' one but that is no help!
Unfortunately we disposed of the packaging and receipt otherwise it would have gone back to the shop.
Only solution is to bin it and purchase a new phone which will definitely NOT be a Uniden!

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $49.00.

3 comments
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden
Gary Smith
Gary Smith
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Von

VonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Easy to set up and NBN friendly

published

These phone system is easy to set up and connect to your modem for use through the NBN. The 3 handsets have there own charging stand, this is handy to have in different parts of the house. You will never be with out a phone that isn't charged.
I would recommend this phone to anyone wanting an easy to use phone.

Purchased in January 2019 at Ebay for $73.45.


Seffy

SeffyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Battery is not good

published

Just purchased this and while it looks great it’s battery is not good and mine heated up,the battery hook up to back of the phone clip
In the wires and it’s abit tricky so you can’t jusy buy normal battery’s if they play up, I left it on charger for 24 hours called someone spoke for 5 min battery went down to 1 bar,as I said this was newly purchased.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Barry

BarryAlexandra Hills

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

An ok phone for the money

published

Bought the phone for $44.95 from JB Hi Fi. Single handset and base as we don't need or use extra handsets. Phone rings loud and clear, however there is no way of turning up the volume during conversations which is only a problem for my husband. We use it on speaker phone if necessary. A bit slow and painful to input phone numbers into the phone book but that is only a minor irritation. Not really a bad phone at all for the price. No problems so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Marpa

MarpaSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value wireless landline phone.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Pommypeter

PommypeterHunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor Quality

published

This phone is of poor quality. When you purchase with extra hand sets, if the base unit goes wrong the other units go wrong so you have to purchase the complete package again as the extra handsets are programmed to only work with the original base. Also no volume control so if anyone is hard of hearing you have to ask the other person to speak up. This phone is not cheap compared with other simular products.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Dazza

Dazza

  • 2 reviews

Its a phone

published

DECT phone - nothing special . Its OK it has TERRIBLE input strategy for adding names and numbers to the Phone book . One character at a time what for the beep enter next character wait for the beep a 10 digit Mobile number takes AGES to input. But that's probably (at this stage) the only Negative .Like all new gadgets it is necessary to refer to the manual and that seems to cover the bases. The phone itself is OK but when connected to a mobile phone - the mobile seems like its in a tin or enclosed "echo" environment- not the best reception IMHO.
Across the board I think its a good product, is cost comparable and I would not discourage anyone form a purchase.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Gra

GraM

  • 12 reviews

A Great Disappointment

published

I have had this phone now for 9 Months and have found it to be unreliable.

Handsets intermittently won't connect to Base Station. Even the phone that Sits on the Base Station!!!
Handsets intermittently garble the incoming Speech when the outgoing Speech is fine.
Handsets intermittently garble the outgoing Speech while the Incoming Speech is fine.

The Garbling is not just restricted to one handset as are the connection problems to Base Station.
The phones all are fully charged.

I have given up on this model and are in the process switching to a Panasonic Model.
I would not recommend this model.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Velcrohead

VelcroheadNowra NSW Australia

  • 3 reviews

Great phone !

published

This phone set with answering machine, is our latest puchase from Uniden. We have had their phones for years, and have found them faultless. This new addition is good looking, smart and reliable. The fact that entering phone numbers on one unit automatically sends the numbers to all units is truly fantastic. Our old units required us to install numbers on each unit.
The answering machine is compact and easy to read. We are on the NBN, and receive calls via the OPTUS modem, the calls are crystal clear, with no static in the background.
I would have no hesitations recommending this/these phones to anyone.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Ian B

Ian BMelbourne

After purchashing a Uniden phone set we have a problem

published

Our purchase took place at Officeworks and on getting it home and setting it up, we found that it would not connect to the NBN. Officeworks replaced the first one, then on setting up the second one it too had the same problem.
Now I am not sure if we should try a 3rd one or go for a different brand. I have heard that Uniden is a good company to deal with, but looking on the Web there are some good and some were bad comments. Maybe a bit more research is needed during a business day so that I can talk to a live person at Uniden.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Yvonne

YvonneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy customers

published

Our previous landline phone died and we found this one suits our needs. It has a base phone and two other handsets. Was easy enough to set up, the little booklet is reasonably clear to use. Functions include answerphone, date, time, caller ID (if you have the service) redial, speaker (for hands-free use), phonebook, call waiting, conference calling, call transferring, power failure back up system, away-from-home access, to name a few. Price was good too - on special from Good Guys, down from $89 to $65. Very happy with purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Readybluedragon

ReadybluedragonMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Great value cordless phone and does the job

published

We had to replace our older Uniden cordless phone and found this on special at The Good Guys for $48. A little ripper!! Set up is easy, the phone is not too clunky as our previous one. Does what it is suppose to. Didn't want to spend a fortune as we use our mobile mostly. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedJan 2016

RonB22999

RonB22999South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bargain Big W at $ 89

published

Excellent phone easy to set up, Adding numbers is a slow process ( unless am missing something). Replaced a DECT 165 the base died on me, took a long time to get that when the 88 umber is flashing it means the base is dead. Seeing what I consider a bargain at Big W I bought it. Easy to set up and I added other phones from my DECT 165.......Lost all the numbers when it had to be reset then reregistered to the new base. Very happy with the old 165 and will be even more happy with the 175. I find the based is light but a bit of blue tack keeps it from moving.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Ralph

RalphSouthwest, VIC

  • 10 reviews

So far so good

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Ozwelder

OzwelderCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best cordless phone I have owned to date

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

P. Maloney

P. MaloneySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

Cheap but reliable

published
Date PurchasedApr 2007

Questions & Answers

Brian L.

Brian L.asked

forgot my 2 digit code - what now please ?

2 answers
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi BriaN,

You can dial into your answering system from any touch-tone phone. Before you can use this feature, you must program a security code

Please refer to the following steps in order to set the security code on your phone.

When handset is in standby mode (not in use)Press MENU
Scroll down to ANSWER Setup
Press MENU
Press MENU on the option 'Security Code' (01 to 99)
Input two numbers as your codePress MENU to save
Press END two times

Brian L.
Brian L.

That's good to set an initial security code BUT - I have already set a code BUT I do not know what numbers I used ??


Brian L.

Brian L.asked

Have forgotten 2 digit security code - what now please

1 answer
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi BriaN,

You can dial into your answering system from any touch-tone phone. Before you can use this feature, you must program a security code

Please refer to the following steps in order to set the security code on your phone.

When handset is in standby mode (not in use)Press MENU
Scroll down to ANSWER Setup
Press MENU
Press MENU on the option 'Security Code' (01 to 99)
Input two numbers as your codePress MENU to save
Press END two times


Rajendra Kumar N.

Rajendra Kumar N.asked

How to enter names and phone numbers

1 answer
Uniden
Uniden A.Uniden

Hi Rajendra,

Please refer to the steps below in order to add phonebook entries into the phone;

Press the left button in the middle dial (Book Icon)
Press MENU
Press MENU on 'Create New'
Press the numbers to input a name only
Press MENU
Press the necessary contact numbers
Press MENU
Press the END button twice to exit


Get an answer from our members and Uniden representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.