6 photos
UPPAbaby Alta

UPPAbaby Alta

4.5 from 168 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by UPPAbaby

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (7)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (2) · No (4)
  • Safety
    3.9 (7)
  • Manoeuvrability
    3.7 (7)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Mnk
MnkSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Not built to last, expensive to maintain and unfortunately ours will likely become landfill

published

Used lightly for 2years, then stored for 2years. Back-wheel developed a flat spot and the pram developed an annoying wobble.
Front wheels cracked whilst inside the UPPAbaby travelbag on airplane.

Purchased in March 2016 for $999.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ant
Ant
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Avoid!

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Kingdom for $1,500.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MissBella
MissBellaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Great functional pram for singletons

published

We love the functionality of this pram. It has a large shopping basket, quick fold and click to set up. The bassinet attachment and reversible seat with or without the infant insert is fantastic. Five point harness for safety, easy to adjust the straps as bub grows. Safety bar had some earlier safety recall issues, but the manufacturer resolved this with a neoprene sleeve. A skateboard attachment is available for a standing toddler and the pram can then be used for a smaller child, otherwise its the best pram for a singleton. The suspension and wheels are good for level ground, sholping centre smooth terrain. Not really ideal for community walking though.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby & Toddler Town for $799.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie
JulieBrisbane
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent pram

published

Can not recommend this pram enough. It is super Easy to steer, and has a huge basket. Easy to collapse/use and is not too heavy. It has lasted me for years - and three babies.

Purchased in January 2014 at Bubs n Grubs for $750.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how UPPAbaby Alta compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JustJu
JustJuSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 16 reviews
  • 12 likes

The best pram on the market, a great all rounder

published

I love this pram so much that I have two of them.
High push bar, large basket, smooth and easy to push even one-handed.
Folds up easily, fits into the boot of my small car with room to spare.
Faces in or out.
Comes with lots of add-ons (purchased separately), which makes it really functional no matter your situation.
The only issue that I had with mine was that the rear wheels wore down after a lot of use, but this was after several years. Spare wheels are easily ordered through Coolkidz in Australia.
Highly recommend this pram!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hollie
HollieGippsland, VIC

Such a great pram

published

Love this pram, super easy to push and move around in most terrain it could take a little more on suspension side and could be a little bit softer for the child but it is a great sized seat and fits them in comfortably with a great sized basket underneath.

Purchased in November 2015 at Baby Bunting for $749.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bonnie
BonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

I have used it for two kids and it is still in perfect condition. It is really strong and light. It is easy for me to fold it compared to the other prams. Also like the piggyback attachment. I can still control the whole pram with one hand when both kids are on it.

Purchased in February 2014 for $600.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Jdasylum
JdasylumMandurah
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So strong and so much space.

published

My first thoughts when i saw this pram was: how will i fit this into my car? Its quite large even folded up.
But the payoff is a very comfy ride. Its very strong. It handles well on all terrain. And i can fit a weekly grocery shop in the storage compartment underneath!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jswc
jswcSydney, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Piggyback attachment is great!

published

The UPPAbaby Alta is a great pram that looks good, is very practical and isn’t too big. In particular, the Piggyback attachment we purchased recently is great! Our son now uses the bassinet and our daughter transitioned from sitting in the pram to riding on her “skate board” which is the piggy back attachment. She likes it enough not to run around the shopping centre.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how UPPAbaby Alta compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MrsS
MrsSWa
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light and easy to manouevre

published
MrsS
MrsS

And it has a giant basket!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nagjam
NagjamBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

It does the trick. Great turning circle. Lasts forever and strong construction. Looks good too. I couldn’t upgrade when I had the second child so that kind of sucked that I had to get another pram. It’s Skinny enough to fit through doors easily and super easy to push around.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nan
NanMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Happy with our purchase

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how UPPAbaby Alta compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tuppie90
Tuppie90South East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

In LOVE with this pram!

published

The best pram on the market by far!!! Couldn’t be happier with my Uppababy Alta! It’s light easy to manoeuvre, easy to fold (1 step), huge storage basket! Great quality product with a 3 year manufacturing warranty! Even better that it hold up to 23kg as my daughter is tall for her age and this helps a lot!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DeeM
DeeMMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Reasonable pram

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stacey
StaceyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Lightweight Reversible Seat Pram

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Jan A
Jan Aasked

Can I use an Alta bassinet on a 2020 model Cruz?

No answers
Michelle V.
Michelle V.asked

Hi, if I have an Alta bassinet (2015/16 model), can I buy a Vista double pram and use it with the Alta bassinet for one of my bubs? Do I need any particular model of Vista? Thanks

No answers
Jenny Vu
Jenny Vuasked

Does anyone know where do I buy the replacement wheels for the Alta uppababy please? Many thanks

1 answer
Julie
Julie

I think the Alta is also called the Cruz. Try this website.
https://coolkidz.net.au/mega-menu/uppababy-spare-parts.html

See all UPPAbaby Alta questions

Get an answer from our members and UPPAbaby representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $899.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Weight10 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions94 x 56 x 36 cm
  • GTIN14: 00817609010336, 00817609010343, 00817609010350 and 00817609010367

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.