24 photos
Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series

Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series

Snap Ultra, Snap 4, Snap Ultra P (See All)
4.2 from 252 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Valco Baby

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (46)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (47)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (46)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (13) · No (15)
  • Safety
    4.5 (46)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.5 (47)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.4 (47)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
MARA
MARASydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews

Perfect

published

Pram is very convenient, light to carry, easy to fold and unfold, big basket, and good material. This pram is reversible. It suits new born. It was also easy to assemble. I am very satisfied with this product.

Purchased in August 2020 at Baby Kingdom for $480.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Strong stroller

published

We bought one stroller then after more research we purchased another. Weight and strength were considered. An additional seat was also purchased to cater for our three grandkids. Customer service was great.

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valco Baby

Comfortable ride both for the bub and the mum!

published

Been using it for the last 2 1/2 years without any issues. Been a very good companion for my LO through suburban terrain and also over grass and sand. Would have loved a cup holder with it and hope they consider that for future design!

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Mode for $398.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valco Baby

TAMARA
TAMARA
  • 3 reviews

Love this pram

published

I own 2 of these and purchased the second one because I loved it. The best features are 1. Lightweight and easy to fold, easy to steer 2. Excellent hood coverage providing complete shade for baby 3. Backrest is easily adjustable (with one hand) for sleeping flat 4. Storage basket fits a lot of stuff
In a newer model the footrest can be adjusted which is great. It has lasted through overseas flights and years of daily use. Great value for money.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valco Baby

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Pram for any parent

published

This pram is very easy to fold as well as unfold for all new parents, light weight and high handle to support parents back in stead of bending over.
The added slip cover i brought from the Valco Baby brand for cold weather keeps my baby warm and protected from the elements.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valco Baby

Tammy
TammySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a pram I would buy again, not terrible but it’s got flaws.

published

Not comfortable do newborns or young babies as they are always in a bucket position instead of being flat.
Seat is completely removed before folding the pram making it very bulky for storage in the car.
The sun shield is good, the basket is good and the wheels and manoeuvring is easy.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leah
LeahWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very hard to manoeuvre

published

We bought this to use with a capsule. It has always been difficult to manoeuvre and I have to use two hands just to steer. With a larger child it’s just about impossible to turn a corner. If I’ve reversed a little I then have to go to the front and kick the front wheels around in order to start pushing. I wish I’d never bought it.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Chloe Ashton
Chloe AshtonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Great pram for a great price!

published

This pram converts from lay down to toddler seat all in one. No need to have an added seat in storage for growing needs. Adjustable when Bub is in pram. Easily foldable.

Purchased in December 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $550.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Teneille
Teneille
  • 2 reviews

Good pram overall with some drawbacks

published
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sokuntheary Lim
Sokuntheary LimSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great pram

published

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amit
AmitSydney, NSW

Light weight amd durable

published

Had been looking for a pram after my other pram broke...i was looking something compact but yet having space for both bub and storage and happened to have a look at this one....its simply great...its very sterdy yet light weight...movement is just marvelous...plus has extra cover sheets to protest the bub from wind and rain...

Purchased in March 2021 at Baby Care Nursery for $290.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message

Hi Amit,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our Snap 4. So happy to hear it's been a welcome addition to your family :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rim
RimSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Light and easy to push good quality

published

I have had my Valco Ultra for almost 2 years now, it works as it is brand new, very light, easy to push and easy to clean, happy with it but can suggest a few things to improve.
although the pram has some great features, you must take the seat out to fold it and store it, it becomes very hard to fold with the seat attached, always must take the seat out then fold. that is becaue it can be pushed forward and backward, the seat is adjustable so its hard to fold with the seat on.
the seat belt takes ages to buckle and ca be tricky, but not a big deal once you re used to it. other than that it is a great pram, very practical and light, my baby is 2 years old and still love it and sleep in it, fits her perfectly.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $699.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalie Y.
Natalie Y.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I love this pram!

published

I had this pram as my second pram and we bought it second hand. I have to tell you that hands down the best pram and best customer service. After the sh..ty uppababy cruz v2 that major failure to the frame and their bad customer service rejectedto replace it. We have wasted $1200 just for two monthsof use. So I treat myself with the new Valco baby snap 4, it is light weight, easy to fold and push, enough air flow to the baby. I could not fault this pram as all. This pram has worth every money. I now a big Valco baby fan and will be forever!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for $350.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message

Hi Natalie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review! We're so glad to have you apart of the Valcobaby family <3

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rose
RoseNew South Wales
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality

published

Pram is Very light weight and easy to use for two kids. There has 1 year warranty. If registering online , 2 years warranty . One thing , it is a little hard when fold out .

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $620.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Plenty of room for a growing baby!

published

We had this Pram for a year now, first bought it when I gave birth last September 2019
It was a great buy, it has plenty of room for your baby to grow, from newborn to toddlerhood.

Pros:
Great money Value.
Great for grocery shopping and other errands.

Cons:
Bulky and not lightweight.
I would not recommend this if your travelling overseas or domestic, though.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $521.55.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Maiken P.
Maiken P.asked
Snap Ultra (Tailormade)

Hello!

So my valco's canopy is broken, is it possible to order a new one to Europe Estonia ? Or should I buy a new seat?

No answers
Femi A.
Femi A.asked
Snap 4

Hi,
can you use the Trend 4 bassinet with the Snap 4?

Cheers,
Femi

2 answers
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message

Hi Femi.
No, unfortunately the Trend 4 bassinette can only be used with the Trend 4 stroller. You will need to purchase the Snap Internal bassinette to be used with the Snap 4.
Hope this helps.

Femi A.
Femi A.

Hi Valiant,
Yes that helps clear it up. Cheers.

Femi A.
Femi A.asked
Snap 4

Hello,
are the wheels of the Snap 4 and Trend 4 interchangeable?

Cheers

1 answer
Valco Baby
Valiant B.Valco BabySend a private message

Hi Femi.
No, the Trend 4 and Snap 4 wheels are completely different and are not interchangeable.

See all Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Valco Baby representatives

Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series

Details

Compare all 4 Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $599.00$549.00$349.00$479.00
Seating TypeSingleSingleSingleSingle
Convertible YesYesYesYes
Suitable Age0+ months0+ months0+ months0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg20 kg20 kg20 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversibleReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)Yes (Sold Separately)Yes (Sold Separately)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels and Under-seat StorageArm Bar and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolidSolidSolidSolid
Weight8.2 kg8.2 kg6.2 kg8.2 kg
Folded Dimensions78 x 55 x 33 cm78 x 55 x 33 cm77 x 52 x 36 cm84 x 55 x 30.5 cm
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Valco Baby 4 Wheel Snap Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.