??!
5 photos
Vitamix Total Nutrition Center

Vitamix Total Nutrition Center

MPNs: 10289 and 36499475
4.6 from 138 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
103
4 star
23
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
5

S Nika

S NikaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Top Kitchen Tool

published

Purchased in February 2015 at David Jones Retail Stores for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Lyn

LynSydney, NSW

Better and better

published

Had my Vitamix for 2 years and I am even more impressed with it. Apart from the obvious juices, smoothies, soups, blending functions it will make icing sugar from white sugar, sorbets, shaved ice, hummus, breadcrumbs and the list goes on.
Use the stick to keep the food at the bottom to keep the mixture revolving.

Purchased in August 2018 at David Jones for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

We're so happy to hear you are loving your Vitamix, thanks so much for your review!

Louise v.

Louise v.

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic Vitamix

published

I purchased my vitamix 10 years ago for healthy eating.
I uses it every day, it’s so easy to use, fantastic.
So easy to clean.
Looks attractive.
I don’t think we will wear it out.
It has never had an issue.
I love it and totally recommend buying a Vitamix blended.
Great for smoothies and or pre blending soup ready yo cook.

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

We're so happy to hear you love your Vitamix, thank you for your review!

Nadia James

Nadia James

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best blender ever

published

This blender is amazing, I have made nut butters, soup and all sorts of things with the blender. Had a minor issue and the blender was replaced straight away. Great customer service.

Purchased in September 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Thanks Nadia for your great review

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


susan

susanNSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love It!

published

love my vitamix! super powerful, super easy to clean very happy with it.
It is loud however it's only on for a short amount of time so completely fine. would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Hchng

HchngMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Blitz anything into tiny pieces

published

Wow, this thing has power. You could probably feed it your broom handle and make a milkshake out of that!
I use it to make nut and seed milks. Works very well. Normally, I use a muslin cloth to sieve out the nut solids to get smooth milk, but with this machine, it's so small, it makes it creamy and adds volume to the milk. Also, if I let it settle a bit to the bottom, I can pour it and leave the heavier parts at the bottom. We reuse the nut parts in porridge and cake mixes. We've even put an avocado pip as we heard it's supposed to be good for you. Tasted a bit nutty but not sure we'd do it regularly, but it was smooth and creamy in the Vitamix. Good stuff!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Caitlin

CaitlinMONTROSE

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my Vitamix!!

published

Insane. The things this blender can do. Have had it for 6 months and use it daily. Strong, durable, easy to clean. This blender is worth every penny. It does, however, sound like a jet is landing in your kitchen, but again it is worth it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Eve

EveCASSOWARY

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Value!

published

Well worth the cost! And the reconditioned model seems exactly like my new out of the box two speed model. I can't believe it! I am always so wary of reconditioned products, but it works great! I've had my two speed for a couple of years, this one is even better! If you've been eating smoothies without this, you are missing out. My favorite is to make green smoothies with spinach and kale! They get pretty smooth considered all the greens I put in them! This handles ice like nothing else. Well worth the extra cost when you make smoothies.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Suzanne

SuzanneSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect Machine so simple to use

published
Date PurchasedJul 2014
gweginoz

gweginozAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great machine!

published

So happy with my Vitamix! Ads and claims are not misleading: it really does a great job and allowed me to finally get my daily fruit and veg intake very easily. When you’re not too good at consuming fruits ts and greens like me, this is a very convenient way of preparing them! Plus it’s obviously a very good and powerful “normal” blender for all the rest.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Don`t see the overpriced hype.

published

I expected with the other reviews talking about the horsepower and high speed capabilities that my machine would handle at least what my 50.00 oster has handled for a decade.I was wrong about that ,the vitamix would shut off in the middle of simple blending tasks like blending frosen fruit or hummus.I followed the proper layering technique but still constantly shut off,very annoying when under time constraints.This aspect alone made me take back the very expensive machine and purchase something less expensive and happy I did.Unless your looking for some overpriced status symbol that needs constant babysitting get a cheaper basic blender.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Seal

SealAlbury

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best toy ever!

published

Best kitchen tool l have ever bought. I use up every vegetable or fruit scrap, nothing is wasted. At times if l don't follow instructions it does not blend well but a poke with the prodder and all is good again. Absolute top quality. My family is healthier now because of this great tool. Thanks!

Date PurchasedJul 2014

Diana.C

Diana.C

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

It great product but over priced

published

I am satisfied with the blending of this product but the consistency of the end product of vegetables when blended ,I thought would be more liquid. I would have liked it to be more stable when in use ! When your using it ,it's not locked in. A bit noisy.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this! Use it everyday

published

We use our Vitamix everyday. Its blending ability is the best ive seen, It will blend anything! It is sturdy and powerful. We use it for smoothies, frozen banana icecream, soups, peanut butter, grinding coffee beans etc.
At high speed it is quite loud but that is to be expected with the powerful motor. Its very easy to use and clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2006
Joe G

Joe GMargaret River

  • 5 reviews
  • 27 likes

Best blender ever!

published

Upgraded to this beauty at the start of the year and it revolutionalised my life! You can use this for a huge variety of stuff as it is so powerful! Bit of a price tag compared to other blenders, but once you make the commitment you will be so pleased! I use it pretty much every day - love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ashley

AshleyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Satisfied-only not quite suitable for meat

published

I have been using this product for years, mostly to make smoothies or soup. There is no doubt that Vitamix can blend fruit and vegetables into very smooth texture. There is only one small flaw when I tried to use this product to make baby food by blending cooked beef or chicken into puree, the blades are so powerful and it turned out the meat doesn't taste so good after turned into juice.

Date PurchasedAug 2012

beerzuki

beerzukiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good quality, strong but noisy and expensive for what it is.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2012

aussiestar45

aussiestar45Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best Investment - You Won’t Regret It

published

Totally satisfied with my machine’s blending ability - exceeds my expectations.
It handles all blending tasks. I also use my blender to make icing sugar from caster sugar, almond milk and soups.
This is such a reliable blender.
It is Noisy but you can purchase ear muffs to wear while operating the blender. The recipe book is fantastic and all meals I have prepared from it are delicious.
I use mine everyday and wash jug the dishwasher.
Not able to fully replace a food processor but can do the odd food processor task.
You won’t regret this purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2012

Tracy

TracyMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Use it everyday

published

I’ve had my blender for a 5 years and it’s still going strong. I use it everyday mainly for smoothies. Blending things like nuts is not a problem for this machine. I use it also to blend soups etc. I love it!

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Sia A

Sia AAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great blender

published

The vitamix blender is excellent. It always blends your smoothies so well leaving no chunks of fruit behind. It is also great for anything , you can mix dry ingredients and pretty much everything!

Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

deb

debasked

I have been following Vitamix recipes but am struggling to get same results? My husband attempted to blend a sambal last night and he ended up getting out an old cheap blender (Russell Hobbs) to finish the job. I've also struggled with blending pesto. I had to continually stop the machine and spoon the mixture around. again I got frustrated and gave up after 4 attempts. what are we doing wrong? smoothies no drama, but even ice cream has been tricky. I've had the machine for a month and I'm seriously thinking to take it back because I just don't want great smoothies :(

1 answer
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

HI Deb, would you mind contacting us directly at service@vitamix.com.au so that a customer service representative can assist you more closely.
thanks
Vitamix


Julie49

Julie49asked

Would this be capable of mincing cubed chicken? If I purchase a secondhand blender ( unwanted gift ) still brand new in the box, I’m guessing I’m getting no warranty with it ?

1 answer
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Hi, Thank you for your question. The Vitamix Total Nutrition Center can mince cubed chicken. Feel free to call our customer service on 1800 766437 for tips and tricks on mincing chicken.

In regards to the warranty, if the Vitamix you have purchased is brand new in the box and you have the receipt to clarify date and place of purchase, the entitled warranty for your Vitamix Total Nutrition Center will be valid. If you would like to clarify, call customer service on 1800 766437 with the serial number.


Rose Anderson

Rose Andersonasked

Sometimes my smoothies tend to get warm if blended a little to long.
What's considered too long and how can I avoid this problem in the future?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vitamix representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $895.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades3
Number of Speed Settings 10
Colour / Finish White, Black, Stainless Steel, Red
Dimensions 520 x 185 x 222 mm
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)
Release dateMay 2010

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 00703113102127, 00703113102134, 00703113102141 and 00703113102158
  • MPN: 10289 and 36499475
  • GTIN12: 703113102882 and 703113102899

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.