??!
1 photo
Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback 110TSI

Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback 110TSI (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback 110TSI 2019 and Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback 110TSI 2021.
4.8 from 15 reviews

Reviews

4.8

15 reviews
5
(12)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (6)
  • Handling
    4.8 (5)
  • Braking
    5.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (6)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (6)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (5)
  • Features
    4.6 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Harry S.

Harry S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Perfect, high milage car

published

Had this baby for about two years now. Had a prang and panel easily fixed by the beater. Great for roadtrips, a full tank I can get over 1,000km of highway driving.

Cons: Only negative is it takes 95 fuel. Service through dealer kind of expensive but can use any other centre for decent price

Purchased in May 2018 at VW dealer for A$22,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
GeeJay

GeeJaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Servicing intervals

published

I’m an old bloke. Use my My 7.5 110tsi golf regularly and am pedantic about regular servicing.
Am I not reading the book correctly? There doesn’t appear to be advice on when to change fluids like brake and coolant, and I can’t find when the timing belt should be replaced.
VW advise to have the timing belt replaced at recommended interval. What are the recommended intervals? Does anyone know?
I think it’s naughty of VW not to give this info. A timing belt failure for example, can have catastrophic results.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers
Nel

NelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Comfortable car

published

This is my second VW golf. I traded in my old VW golf when the odometer read 220,000 kms. The car is very comfortable to drive and I feel the car is safe as well. Good size for me. I have trouble finding just the right size for me with other brands. Went test driving Merc B series, Volvo V40 but still liked golf the best.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Comfort
See all answers
Hatchbacks

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback 110TSI compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
carfan84

carfan84

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car - Issues with DSG though

published

Excellent size car, lots of space. Drives and handles really well. Some plastic parts eg vents can break easily. Very comfortable seats and good vision. Fuel consumption averages about 7L/100kms. 4.5 stars - would be 5 if not for DSG issues.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
JessC

JessCSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent little car

published

Bigger than it looks, spacious, comfortable to drive in and very responsive. This is my second Golf and it has out performed the previous 2016 model so far. Good design and is an excellent car.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
grnow

grnowSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Brilliant car - great perceived quality

published

After 9 years with Tiguan TSI, it was time to upgrade/downgrade to a Golf. We were happy with the Tiguan, but didnt need the AWD and wanted something more economical.
The Golf is practical, fuel efficient, safe, quick, comfortable and a great perceived quality (everything just feels good quality). And when it comes with 5 years warranty, it just sealed the deal for us.
The service cost is more than a Toyota Corolla, but at least we do not need to visit the service centre every 10,000km

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ray

Raymelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great small car

published

looks professional, smart and trended. great performance with a turbo engine and fuel-saving stop-start technology. the most important, it has 5 stars safety rating. you can feel the difference from the Korean car by closing the doors.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

My first German vehicle and I’m VERY impressed

published
BodyHatch
BadgeTrendline
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Steph

StephMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

LOVE GOLF! Quality car

published

Recently purchased my first golf brand new and i absolutely love it! I was looking for a good quality nice European car that was reliable and this car is fantastic! Great price for an upper class car! Purchased in Sydney because i couldn't get one in Melbourne for the same price

BodyHatch
Badge110TSI Highline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.2
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Hatchbacks

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback 110TSI compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

DeeBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

BEST CAR IN THE WORLD

published
BodyHatch
BadgeComfortline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Sciger

ScigerSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Awesome drive - amazing technology

published
BodyHatch
BadgeComfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Clark

ClarkSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for city driving

published

Zippy second car with enough room to seat the family (2 + 2) comfortably and get around town. We added the Driver Assist pack (auto reverse parking, adaptive cruise control, lane assist) which we find really useful, particularly the adaptive cruise control in peak hour traffic. Love the media system with its large touch screen and apple carplay.

BodyHatch
BadgeTrendline
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedAug 2017
David

DavidIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car for the price

published

Great of the mark from a standstill, fantastic fuel economy actually exceeds the quoted figure. Surprisingly roomy for a small car can fit medium sized adults in the back comfortably. Minor negatives no lumbar adjustment in seats and no where to put sunglasses. Cant complain for $24990 for base model.

BodyHatch
Badge110TSI Highline
TransmissionManual
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Underwaterdiver

UnderwaterdiverEltham

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never have I been so impressed with a small car

published

Wow, that just about summarises my feeling of my new Golf 7.5 110TSI Comfortline!

I am big into safety and having selected the drivers assistance package ($1500 well spent) I can say this car is one of the best on the market for it. Not only does it have your standard nice to have features (blind spot montitoring, adaptive cruise control, emergency braking) it also has a technology called lane assist which blows my mind, it literally keeps the car within the lanes should you drift out.

This car also has plenty of performance and using only 5.4 litres per 100km of fuel it has saved me stupid amounts on fuel.

I could go on and on but there is simply to much to list! Suffice to say golf is the only car for me from here on out!

BodyHatch
BadgeComfortline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Vaz

VazBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Incredible value for money

published

Quick, quiet, smooth, economical and drives like a car twice it's price. Quality build. Paint work is fantastic. Trendline has a few extras over the base model. Android auto works well. The car is roomy and the components feel like they will last. 7 speed DSG shifts smoothly and S mode provides a more spirited drive. Very happy with the car overall. I can't think of anything negative although it is early days.

BodyHatch
BadgeTrendline
TransmissionDSG
Engine Size1.4
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback 110TSI compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Volkswagen Golf reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Volkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback 110TSI (2017-2020) but you can read 36 questions about Volkswagen Golf.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.