??!
2 photos
Vorwerk Kobold VR200

Vorwerk Kobold VR200

3.7 from 46 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
24
4 star
2
3 star
5
2 star
10
1 star
5

Unhappy

UnhappyQueensland

Buyer beware

published

Bought 3 yeara ago, was in love. Moved
to bigger house, took a bit to get used to it but still did great, fast forward 3 years, I've had it looked at for an issue, never had it fixed but some other issues they found.
Godfrys have been a nightmare. Refusing to acknowledge they never fixed initial problem that has resulted in the robovac ompletely dying. Offered 50% discount on new one which is ridiculous, you don't lay $1500 to replace a product ever 3 years extremely disapointed.

Purchased at Godfreys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Every time
See all answers

TEDs

TEDsNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Love it!!

published

Compact and easy to find place for base station
Easy to set up
Easy to clean dust container and brush
Switch on and let your robot vacuum cleaner work it wonders
I put in and start on my other jobs

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Dev Gill

Dev GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Very good in the beginning and problems after couple of month!!!

published

Its was great product in the beginning but couple months after it stopped working so was sent off for repair and took 2 weeks to get it back.

Again 6 months later stopped working and i just dont have time to take it back to shop the get it repaired.

It used to clean really well in the carpet and tiles. It used to get stuck under the couches very time we turn it on. So if we left it on while we went to work we would come home and find it stuck under the couch and no cleaning done. The company could have put something together to adjust the height of the product as every house has a different furniture height.

Purchased in March 2016 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Every time
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leonie

LeonieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolutely fabulous! Could not live without it!

published

We have carpet and tiles and it works well on both. We have had it for approx 18 months. We have it on every couple of days. We don't have any pets so not sure how the container would cope if a house has a lot of pet hair to pick up.

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Leanne J.

Leanne J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Vorwerk VK200

published

Purchased just over a year ago. Has been sent away twice already to be fixed. So total of 8 weeks away. 1st sensor issue then motor issue. NOT WORTH MONEY

Purchased in February 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Often
See all answers

Daniel

DanielPerth, WA

Lidar keeps breaking down

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Godfrey's for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Great when it works. Except that it doesn't and will drive you crazy!

published

Has such a low capacity that you well end up having to empty it every 10 minutes and it will beep relentlessly at you until you do. There is nothing you can do to stop it. Do yourself a favour and just buy two iroombas instead. They're quieter, more effective, don't get stuck and you still have an extra $400 up your sleeve to buy something else. The worst experience we have ever had with such an expensive product.

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Every time
See all answers

Kim G

Kim GSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not for Architectural homes

published

We have large window tracks that sit flush with the floor - the robot gets stuck every time , and I have to move it several times per session . Has also rammed into our skirtings continuously to the point that they are now damaged. On the upside, if you have a house with a simple layout and high windows, it does do a good job of vacuuming but, definately not the right product for us unfortunately .

Purchased in November 2018.

Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Every time
See all answers

Good, but too many techinical glitch servicing required

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Kylie R

Kylie RAdelaide

Life saver

published

I absolutely love it. I've had mine for over 2 years and it's been a life saver. I've got bad shoulders and hands so working a normal vacuum cleaner became impossible. I needed something automatic and reliable. I've got tiles, carpets and 4 pets. I section my house off to 3 parts and let it go.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

BigMan99

BigMan99Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pretty amazing....once you work out how to work it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Annie

AnnieMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Replaced my vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased this from Godfreys in 2017 for our home and has never missed a beat. Perfect for our floorboards, floors are always clean and I seldom need to use my manual vacuum cleaner. The remote is a good feature, just pick it up press start and away you go. Brushes and filters aren't over the top expensive to purchase and overall haven't had any maintenance issues with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Kez

Kez

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

My house is mostly carpet and it's amazing. I just put it on and off it goes. It really saves me so much time and my carpets are always clean. It also has a remote I just press rather than getting down to turn on. I love it. This brand of vacuum is definitely worth the money

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Vacuem is perfect BUT

published

I love this Vacuem cleaner it’s light fantastic suction in fact everything you would want except the price of the filter bags $50 for a pack of 6 . Over the top pricing & no after market or competition filter bags so unfortunately you are at the mercy of the retailer.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Broken with clean brush error

published

Bought 10 months ago and the last 2 months it is simply broken. It always throws a clean brush error. We have tried EVERYTHING to delicately and thoroughly clean every part of the brush. We have read the manual, restarted, updated software....but nothing We use to use it once a day on both time and carpet.. Such a waste of money.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

dissappointed

published

When I first brought this vacuum I thought it was great, but since I have had it, it has been in the shop 4 times needing repair as it always says clean my brush. I constantly clean the brush to no avail, It still won't work. I now have to take it back again as it's doing the same thing and I only had it fixed less than 2 months ago.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Does the job

published

I have had this machine for a few months. So far no mechanical problems, but then it hasn’t been used as much as I thought it would be (messy children, so I can’t set it to run while we’re out). It is great for picking up the cat hair, and does pick an area and somewhat methodically clean it.
But.. it doesn’t do the same cleaning pattern each time. To spot clean it only does a 2mx2m area. Or you have to use the app or remote to do it manually. I can’t tell it to go do a bedroom or certain zone, if that gets missed or not done completely (it happens). If the manufacturers could improve their app to be able to load a floor plan, then give the user the ability to send it to a particular room, I’d give it 5 Stars.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

One of the best Product and worth every dollar

published

Save me 1 hour a day to clean the house. Have a dog and cleans the house spotless. Works excellent on tiles and carpets alike. Didn't believe that there was so much hair and dust until i clean the bins. Very good to run in eco mode every day. Gets stuck on very rare occasion.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Rosie

RosieBrisbane

Works very well

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Excellent - when it works

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Angela M

Angela Masked

Is there anyway of stopping it scratching the wooden floor? A bit disappointed as new floors have only been down 18 months and they're all scratched.

No answers

Chris

Chrisasked

Hi, having trouble with kobold not going back to docking station, any ideas?

1 answer
Rosie
Rosie

My Kobold developed the same problem, run out of power before it was able to reach the docking station. I assume the battery was reaching the end of its service life. I returned the robot to Godfreys for service, but there are no replacement batteries available up to date. I contacted Kobold Germany, which could not care less about my problem. There simple answer was that Kobold Germany is not responsible for there agents!!! But Kobold Germany is happy to supply them with there gear!
Of course I have no idea if your problem is of the same nature.


suzanne

suzanneasked

does this vacuum cleaner recognise black objects?

1 answer
Karen
Karen

HI there. All good with black items.


Get an answer from our members and Vorwerk representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.