??!
2 photos
Vorwerk Kobold VR200

Vorwerk Kobold VR200

3.5 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (4)
  • System Errors Every time (7), Occasionally (3) and Often (2)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    3.4 (11)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (12)
Previous
Next
Charlie11

Charlie11Gippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not worth the money

published

Used on polished concrete, carpet and tiles. Cleans well on all surfaces.
This machine frequently comes out of its base, turns straight into the wall and alarms to "clear my path".
It goes under lounge chairs and couch and gets stuck and alarms "clear my path". We have dining chairs with U shaped legs which it can't climb over, so we come home and find it stuck there with a flat battery.

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
Nik

NikAU

  • 4 reviews

So not worth the money

published

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
3 comments
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Nik
Nik

How will this work - will I be required to pay for these repairs? I am reluctant to go to my local Godfreys (Campbelltown NSW) ever since they sold us a "new" vacuum cleaner, which when we got it home had clearly been used.

Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Adda J.

Adda J.South Australia

dont waste your money. Get a cheaper one

published

My vacuum broke after 6 months, we don't have pets, we are only two people in the apartment (adults), we work all day and there is not much mess around. Still we made it work every week day. After 6 months it starts giving us signal that is blocked when it clearly isn't blocked, it's just in the middle of the room with no obstacles around. This continued for a month.

I wrote to the customer service they took another month to replay that they don't have worldwide guarantee (I bought it in a country and them moved to another one). That was it!

I got the priciest one in the market because I thought it would be the best. It wasn't!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vorwerk Kobold VR200 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DAMO01

DAMO01South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Constantly sent back for repair terrible customer service from Godfrey's and Vorwerk.

published

Had the Kobold VR200 for almost 2 years have had to send it in for for repair 5 times. Comes back works well for a month or two then either a new issue or a reoccurring one comes up. Have tried to get a replacement machine from Godfrey's and Vorwerk but always told never do they replace only repair, even though the individual from Godfrey's told me there were some faulty machines and he believes that hey should just replace it. All in all look at other options if you are in the market for a robot vacuum.

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOften
See all answers
1 comment
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Unhappy

UnhappyQueensland

Buyer beware

published

Bought 3 yeara ago, was in love. Moved
to bigger house, took a bit to get used to it but still did great, fast forward 3 years, I've had it looked at for an issue, never had it fixed but some other issues they found.
Godfrys have been a nightmare. Refusing to acknowledge they never fixed initial problem that has resulted in the robovac ompletely dying. Offered 50% discount on new one which is ridiculous, you don't lay $1500 to replace a product ever 3 years extremely disapointed.

Purchased at Godfreys for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
TEDs

TEDsNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews

Love it!!

published

Compact and easy to find place for base station
Easy to set up
Easy to clean dust container and brush
Switch on and let your robot vacuum cleaner work it wonders
I put in and start on my other jobs

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Dev Gill

Dev GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Very good in the beginning and problems after couple of month!!!

published

Its was great product in the beginning but couple months after it stopped working so was sent off for repair and took 2 weeks to get it back.

Again 6 months later stopped working and i just dont have time to take it back to shop the get it repaired.

It used to clean really well in the carpet and tiles. It used to get stuck under the couches very time we turn it on. So if we left it on while we went to work we would come home and find it stuck under the couch and no cleaning done. The company could have put something together to adjust the height of the product as every house has a different furniture height.

Purchased in March 2016 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leonie

LeonieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolutely fabulous! Could not live without it!

published

We have carpet and tiles and it works well on both. We have had it for approx 18 months. We have it on every couple of days. We don't have any pets so not sure how the container would cope if a house has a lot of pet hair to pick up.

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Leanne J.

Leanne J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Vorwerk VK200

published

Purchased just over a year ago. Has been sent away twice already to be fixed. So total of 8 weeks away. 1st sensor issue then motor issue. NOT WORTH MONEY

Purchased in February 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOften
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vorwerk Kobold VR200 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel

DanielPerth, WA

Lidar keeps breaking down

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Godfrey's for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Floor TypeTiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers

Great when it works. Except that it doesn't and will drive you crazy!

published

Has such a low capacity that you well end up having to empty it every 10 minutes and it will beep relentlessly at you until you do. There is nothing you can do to stop it. Do yourself a favour and just buy two iroombas instead. They're quieter, more effective, don't get stuck and you still have an extra $400 up your sleeve to buy something else. The worst experience we have ever had with such an expensive product.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
Kim G

Kim GSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not for Architectural homes

published

We have large window tracks that sit flush with the floor - the robot gets stuck every time , and I have to move it several times per session . Has also rammed into our skirtings continuously to the point that they are now damaged. On the upside, if you have a house with a simple layout and high windows, it does do a good job of vacuuming but, definately not the right product for us unfortunately .

Purchased in November 2018.

Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers

Good, but too many techinical glitch servicing required

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Kylie R

Kylie RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Life saver

published

I absolutely love it. I've had mine for over 2 years and it's been a life saver. I've got bad shoulders and hands so working a normal vacuum cleaner became impossible. I needed something automatic and reliable. I've got tiles, carpets and 4 pets. I section my house off to 3 parts and let it go.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
BigMan99

BigMan99Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pretty amazing....once you work out how to work it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vorwerk Kobold VR200 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annie

AnnieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Replaced my vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased this from Godfreys in 2017 for our home and has never missed a beat. Perfect for our floorboards, floors are always clean and I seldom need to use my manual vacuum cleaner. The remote is a good feature, just pick it up press start and away you go. Brushes and filters aren't over the top expensive to purchase and overall haven't had any maintenance issues with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kez

Kez

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

My house is mostly carpet and it's amazing. I just put it on and off it goes. It really saves me so much time and my carpets are always clean. It also has a remote I just press rather than getting down to turn on. I love it. This brand of vacuum is definitely worth the money

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Vacuem is perfect BUT

published

I love this Vacuem cleaner it’s light fantastic suction in fact everything you would want except the price of the filter bags $50 for a pack of 6 . Over the top pricing & no after market or competition filter bags so unfortunately you are at the mercy of the retailer.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Broken with clean brush error

published

Bought 10 months ago and the last 2 months it is simply broken. It always throws a clean brush error. We have tried EVERYTHING to delicately and thoroughly clean every part of the brush. We have read the manual, restarted, updated software....but nothing We use to use it once a day on both time and carpet.. Such a waste of money.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

dissappointed

published

When I first brought this vacuum I thought it was great, but since I have had it, it has been in the shop 4 times needing repair as it always says clean my brush. I constantly clean the brush to no avail, It still won't work. I now have to take it back again as it's doing the same thing and I only had it fixed less than 2 months ago.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

kathy

kathyasked

I just got my VR200 back from godfreys after it stopped working saying clean the brush and they were cleaned, anyway... after weeks of me hounding them to get it back my machine now has no WiFi in the settings. So I’m no longer able to connect to the internet and schedule it to clean. Do you have any idea why this would happen? Also it’s now playing up, just randomly starts up and then stops. Also it seems to get confused and keeps going over the same spot. I have videos of it doing it.

1 answer
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk

Hi Kathy,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
Has the machine been updated with the latest software? Latest version is 2.1.7.
Updates can be found on the bottom of the below webpage.
https://www.vorwerk-kobold.com.au/kobold-vr200
Please also make sure that you are using the MyKobold app with this machine.
Regards,
The Vorwerk Team

Angie H.

Angie H.asked

Hi
I have had this vacuum in for a service with Godfrey’s now for 10 weeks and still no sign of it coming back to me. I have emailed the Godfrey several times to ask when it’s coming back and they don’t know. My house is a complete mess and dirty and unhygienic as I don’t have a vacuum and no idea when I might have one. I have stage 4 cancer and living in a dirty house is making me even worse. This is now getting ridiculous.

4 answers
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk

Hi Angie,
We are sorry to hear of any delays with your repair.
We will be happy to look into this further for you.
Can you please provide further information, eg. store the machine was booked in at, any repair numbers.
You can also contact us directly on 1800 562 653 to discuss further.
Regards,
The Vorwerk Team

Angie H.
Angie H.

Sure it’s Godfreys in Fairy Meadow 2519

Angie H.
Angie H.

I am worried each time I put it in for a service I then don’t have it for 3 months and it’s the only vacuum I have. I have cancer so I can’t lift other vacuums. If it’s going to take this long each time I am wondering why I spent so much money on it in the first place. I was told it would take 2 weeks maximum to fix and still no sign of it?

Candice B.

Candice B.asked

I tied to download update for my V200 I get it but after un zipping it - there is no execution file.
My V200 doesn't connect ion internet (ok as far as router though)

1 answer
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk

Hi Candice,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing.
There is a new update that has just been released, try the below link.
https://we.tl/t-rK6fpZzKBo
Please make sure to use the 'MyKobold' app with this update.
Regards,
The Vorwerk Team

Get an answer from our members and Vorwerk representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$1,499.00
Weight4.2 kg
FeaturesRemote Control and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Charging Time90 hours
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.