??!
3 photos
VS Sassoon 3Q

VS Sassoon 3Q

MPN: VSP3QA
4.1 from 117 reviews

Reviews

(42)
(55)
(16)
(2)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Safety
    4.6 (5)
reaver1221

reaver1221Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good dryer

published

This hair dryer is lightweight easy to use, comfy to hold and does the job fast and effectively.
The downside is the accessory is pretty useless, it won't fit in properly.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kogan.com for $69.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lizzie73

Lizzie73Far North Queensland, QLD

Can they make a left handed version?

published

This was my Christmas Present.
Whilst it is a good hairdryer I found the controls were in an awkward place being left handed.
I hand to hold in right hand to turn on and then pass back to left hand.
Whilst drying my hair the controls kept getting pressed due to my grip on the handle and the dryer then stops.
A little frustrating
I guess I will just have to get used to it. #leftylife
Liz

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Mike

MikeDarwin

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

one of the best hairdryer I have

published

So I bought 2 different hairdryer, one is Remington silk italia and this one.
At first, I thought remington is better, but I can confirm now that this is a better hairdryer.
1st the design has no 'rubber' layer that could peel off within months. This one is solid plastic.
The buttons are more intuitive, easy to switch around
the cable is longer (I don't think you need a long long cable, but it does come handy at times)
Although negligible, I can feel my hair dries better using this than the Remington counterpart.
Cons: both of them are heavy

After using this for a while, the cool- hot button LED stop working, luckily the button still works.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Hair Dryers

Find out how VS Sassoon 3Q compares to other Hair Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paula H.

Paula H.

  • 3 reviews

Good dryer; not a good nozzle!

published

A very good dryer; it does the job effectively and I'd probably give it a five-star rating if the nozzle didn't keep falling off! I see I'm not the only one with this problem.

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $75.00.

Value for Money
Dianne

DianneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dries quickly, but......

published

Would be the best hairdryer I've ever used, if the nozzle didn't keep falling off! Most frustrating having to continually pick the nozzle up off the floor.
The power is great, and it dries quicker than previous VS hairdryers that I've owned.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Lili Gunawan

Lili Gunawan

  • 2 reviews

Amazing product

published

I bought this product to replace VS super power which I only used 2x only due to deafening noise. This product is impressive and worth the price. Lightweight too. Using this everyday just to briefly dry my hair. Highly recommended!!!

Purchased in October 2019 at David Jones for $50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Trish

TrishPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Love this Hairdryer

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $69.00.

djerry

djerryCentral, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

More expensive than I normally pay

published

This hair dryer works ok and dries my hair quickly, however I liked my old cheaper one much better. I have short hair and my old dryer gave my hair more loft on top than this one does. This one seems to leave my hair flatter on top even though I dry it the same way I always have. It doesn't seem to be as hot a my old dryer. Needed a new dryer and next time I would go back to a cheaper model.

Purchased in January 2019 for $74.00.

Luna

LunaPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 9 likes

No complains

published

This dryer does the job with all good functions. I don't see any differences in my hair after using more expensive dryers. Previous one from VS got hot after use but this one is good and we don't have any complains at all..

Purchased in September 2014.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hair Dryers

Find out how VS Sassoon 3Q compares to other Hair Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kam

Kam

  • 2 reviews

Attachment is a deal breaker

published

This product is powerful and dries hair quickly but the fundamental flaw (that isn't included on their cheaper range) is that the attachments do not stay on the device. I will have it fall off 6+ times in one session and my professional hairdresser partner thinks its the laziest design so refuses to use it.
I will prob have to buy a new one as starting everyday (yes, I wash my very thick long hair everyday because I swim) seriously frustrated because of a poorly designed and costly hair dryer.

Lorena

LorenaVictoria

  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

Easily use. Light weight, the wind pressure is very high which makes my hair dried very quick. The cool wind is icy cool, good for styling the hair. Been using it for 6 months now so far so good.

Fiona H31

Fiona H31Melbourne, Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No more than average

published
2 comments
VS Sassoon
Conair A.VS Sassoon
Fiona H31
Fiona H31

Definitely worth a shot, I'll give your customer service team a call. Thank you

Not easy to use

published

The tip accessory falls off as soon as the hairdryer warms up and the the speed and warms settings are in a poor spot on the handle, therefore I accidently turn the speed and heat down when not wanting to.

Nirrr

NirrrSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My wife loves it

published

Got it for wife,, she absolutely loves it. Its good value for money spent. It does its job very well. I did not get any complaints from my wife with this item. My suggestion: if u are looking for similar item, go with this one.

tomasp

tomaspVIC, 3205

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Dries hair fast with less frizz

published

We bought this hair dryer at a great price from Harvey Norman and I was a little bit skeptical regarding the claim that it says it dries hair 70% faster. But I have been proven wrong. I have noticed a big difference between this new hair dryer and our old one. My partner has also commented that it doesn't make her hair dry and frizzy like other hair dryers do.

We are super happy with our purchase and would definitely recommend.

Hair Dryers

Find out how VS Sassoon 3Q compares to other Hair Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product for a decent price

published

Bought this hairdryer a year ago on promotion at the good guys. Its really good product without a big price tag.
Using almost everyday, but no dramas so far.
Good setting 3 levels and works perfectly fine.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a decent hair dryer for a cheap price.
Value for money.

Felicity

FelicityComo

  • 5 reviews

Too hot to handle

published

I bought this quite cheaply and thought it would be serviceable. It works ok but gets very hot in my hand to hold and when I have bumped my head a few times, it really burns. Also takes ages to cool down so you can put it away.

498464654545

498464654545KEILOR NORTH

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

VS Sassoon 3Q

published

Like this kind of electric wind blowing, light and convenient is also very beautiful, color also like, the wind is also big, really very much like, after blowing hair is supple, not dry, worth buying, is the most effective product I have used at Present.

Cel

CelCranbourne East

  • 7 reviews

Great for daily use

published

I'm very happy with this product as it dries my hair well without damaging it. The cool and warm buttons are very easy and convenient to use. I have used different hair dryers in the past but the VS 3Q exceeded my expectations. My hair is really long (up to waist line) so it is a must for me to have an excellenr hair dryer. I bring this even when I travel.

Tahlia

Tahlia

  • 5 reviews

Great hair dryer

published

this hair dryer has dried my hair faster than any other hair dryer I have ever owned. I have very thick and long hair and this works absolutely perfectly. Would recommend.

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and VS Sassoon representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.