??!
1 photo
Waterpik WP-100 Ultra Water Flosser

Waterpik WP-100 Ultra Water Flosser

4.0 from 80 reviews

Reviews

(43)
(18)
(6)
(5)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (5)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (2) · No (3)
Mikef50

Mikef50Sydney, NSW

  • 75 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Effective Oral Hygiene

published

I never thought there was so much debri left, after brushing....This Oral Irrigation system is perfect. Powerful yet gentle, cleans by blasting away bits of food from between teeth and gums. I found it especially good for cleaning after eating grains and seeds.....those poppy seeds and course ground peppercorns are hard to extract by brushing only.
Comes with several attachments which can be kept in the lid.
I use lukewarm water, with an added splash of mouthwash like PLAX or Savacol
Pressing the button to STOP the outflow is counter intuitive, but you learn quickly after you get squirted.....Hahaha
Highly recommended

Purchased in December 2019 at Shaver Shop Online store for $103.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
Mbna1234

Mbna1234Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Fantastic for braces!

published

I purchased this as I was struggling to floss with braces. It worked wonderfully and was a quick and easy part of my oral hygiene routine. When my braces were removed my dentist commented on how I didn’t have much plaque build up after 12 months without traditional flossing. Highly recommend for those with braces however since my braces have been removed I use normal floss with I believe is the best option.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Marlene C.

Marlene C.

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY

published

It’s a clattertrap and produces minimal pressure. Had to floss with tape after using it. Should have bought a Philips. It gets one star because I can’t give it less.

Purchased in January 2020 at Shaver Shop for $85.00.

Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Waterpik WP-100 Ultra Water Flosser compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tatiana

TatianaBris Vegas, 4000

  • 14 reviews

Price is too much

published

I had this for over 3 years now. I bought this because most of my family have crowns that cannot be flossed. I must see the plastic that this tank is made of is the cheapest one you can find as it simply eroded on the bottom and gone cloudy. There are definitely cheaper options out there most of the heads are a little bit useless. For a 150 dollars they could have made water tank out of melamine or plastic used for drinking bottles at least. Stupid me. Usage is once every 2 months

Purchased in March 2016 at Shaver Shop Physical store for $150.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Beachman

BeachmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

It failed and the company tried to fob me off.

published

I bought this machine over a year ago after a dentists recommendation. I used it about once a week. It is probably better than floss in some respects but a lot worse in others as it does not remove much plaque, but it does get bits of food that hide in between teeth and gums. The water tube failed and came apart near the hand piece rendering the machine useless and totally unusable. I phoned the company and they immediately tried to sell me parts when clearly the machine is faulty. In my opinion the machine is poor quality and the company avoids responsibility therefore I would not recommend the waterpik under any circumstances.

Purchased in November 2017 for $110.00.

Peter

PeterPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Expensive but probably good

published

My husband bought it. He is quite happy. But it is quite noisy which I don't like and water can splash everywhere if you are not careful. He likes it but I would just use a thread floss.

Purchased in February 2019.

Disappointed

Disappointed

  • 2 reviews

Totally useless

published

You know all those kitchen gadgets that you have in your kitchen drawers and never use, well this is the equivalent in your bathroom drawer. Great in theory but in actuality it did less than dental tape. I expected my teeth to at least feel cleaner than using tape but that wasn’t the case . I would save your money and buy a good quality dental tape and a good quality toothbrush and just replace it regularly . Definitely not worth the hype and very messy to use.... expect to spend time cleaning sinks etc .

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $129.95.

John S

John S

  • 4 reviews

This is a decent product

published

This electric tooth brush is decent at most not the best one i have ever but i did get a bargain so i could not refuse it brushes in brittle formation and sometimes hard on your gum

Purchased in February 2019.

Nicole A

Nicole AMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

The best invention by far for people with braces!

published

I have had braces for a year and a half now and should have them for another estimated half a year. The Waterpik ensures that my mouth is clean, and no food that may be stuck behind my braces.

Purchased in October 2017 for $300.00.

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Waterpik WP-100 Ultra Water Flosser compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyn M

Lyn MAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Did not find it useful at all

published

I Found it to be useless Interdental pixsters and floss work much better total waste of money in my opinion

Danac

DanacMissoula

Great device.

published

For sure has improved my oral health. You would need to use it to see how much stuff actually is stuck in the teeth and gums that one probably isn’t aware of.

I like that it’s a strong running machine that is consistent with each use. Has many different tools for different purposes so is nice to have those options.

The only downside is there aren’t enough places in the lid to store the tools so there is one extra that just gets shoved in there. Not a big deal though. A good machine. Happy I have it and highly recommend.

Hadi

HadiSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good water-floss system

published

My wife has laminated her front teeth and it is very hard to keep the clean due to the brittleness of the implants. The doctor recommended a water flosser instead of regular floss. While we were skeptical at first, we gave it a try and were surprised in a good way! Her teeth look like the day one, every time after using it.

Nic

NicSunshine coast

  • 2 reviews

Crap.!

published

Dentist recommended this product and it was good at the start but after 6 months it failed to hold charge so it had to be plugged in 24hrs. From then on it did lots of stops and starts and only lasted in total 14 months then died. As it has a 2yrs warranty, it was replaced. But the same thing happened with the next model, this one only lasted 12 mths. Phoned company, not willing to do anything. This is the most expensive product on the market so l would be better off buying a cheaper waterpik for a third of the price with one year warranty and still be ahead. Wouldn't go near this brand.

Mark

MarkCanberra

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Works very well when it will deign to work for you

published
Owen

OwenBARDEN RIDGE

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my Waterpik

published

Great value!I love waterpik, I started to use this one when I got my braces. I would never believe how much food is still stuck in and between the braces/teeth even after I brush them! Waterpik helps to get rid of all the remaining food.

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Waterpik WP-100 Ultra Water Flosser compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dominic

DominicKITCHENER

  • 4 reviews

Perfect fit.

published

Excellent product ,but be careful the first time using it if you never used one set the setting on low until you develop a feeling for it if set to high it may cut your gums wide open it is very powerful.

Sam

SamMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Should be recommended to everyone

published

This is one of the best invention ever. Why it is not recommended more often by dentists?!? Really great for me and family as it allows better compliance to floss teeth. Plenty of debris came out. Happy with it and price I paid.

kameleon872000

kameleon872000South Australia

  • 26 reviews
  • 1 like

A good investment fir your dental health

published

I happen to have teeth that are very close together, so food gets trapped. Ordinary brushing can't get it, and dental floss is either mint flavoured, or just very fiddly. This is like a mini pressure cleaner, gets right in there, and my dentist has commented that it is definitely beneficial. The hose has a weak point, when it breaks you have to buy a new handle assembly. There's cheap ones online that break again, false economy. Buy the factory parts. It's also a little bit awkward, next time I'll buy the cordless model, no hose to break.

Timothyhenry Miller

Timothyhenry MillerGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

My wife loves it

published

This is just so much better than flossing with stranded floss which often leaves my gums bleeding. With the Waterpik flossing is dead simple to use and my teeth are much cleaner too.

Ellie Alavi

Ellie AlaviGold Coast, Queensland

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ecxelent tooth cleaning ever

published

It’s perfect way to clean your mouth and teeth
You don’t need doctors anymore.you can be your dentist yourself by buying this product so go and buy it and enjoy your breath

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Jayjay

Jayjayasked

There is a toothbrush tip
Included and box states that it has ‘convenience of brushing and flossing at the same time.’ Does that mean it will replace my toothbrush as well as flossing?

2 answers
Tatiana
Tatiana

I tried it but personally prefer regular toothbrush and then water flossing. The problem with this attachment is that bristles are in a way of water pressure and then all you really doing is brushing with water.

Marlene C.
Marlene C.

It definitely WILL NOT replace your toothbrush. You would also be best sticking to your usual flossing routine as the waterpik does nothing.

Dennis Maly

Dennis Malyasked

Does the WP100 Ultra have the whitening pill capability?

4 answers
Mike.C
Mike.C

No it doesnr

Yvonne A
Yvonne A

No Dennis, it doesn't have that capability

DiannaT
DiannaT

No it doesn't

marie fayzer

marie fayzerasked

There is water leaking out of my waterpik water flosser where you insert the brush into the handle. I have pushed it firmly in and water still runs out all over my clothes it want tighten up at all. Thank you!

2 answers
Golden Oldie
Golden Oldie

Marie

I haven't had this problem. Are you holding the handle facing down towards your teeth or up? If you hold it upwards, then the water will leak out. Also the end of the tube should be in your mouth before you switch it on and whenever the machine is on. Maybe it's technique or maybe you have just been unlucky and got a faulty one. There are one or two videos on YouTube which may help. Sorry I can't be more help.

Mike, Tasmania
Mike, Tasmania

Marie, I never had that problem, but you might need a new handle with attached cable. You can buy them -I think at Harvey- and to fix it is simple, just 2 little screws underneath and replace the part. Normally if you don't insert the mouth piece fully it leaks, but you seem to do it correctly. Good luck and I hope this helps you

Get an answer from our members and Waterpik representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.