??!
15 photos
Weber Genesis II

Weber Genesis II

LX E440, E410, E310, etc...
4.9 from 12 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Slowriser

SlowriserThe Mallee, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • LPG
  • Verified purchase

High expectations

published

We had high expectations of this BBQ because of the price tag. Our first cook of traditional snags, onions and potatoes wasn’t a raging success, we struggled with the concept of cooking with the lid down. However, after several cooks we have not only mastered snags and onions, but we can cook at pizza in 7 minutes flat. But to be honest, it’s roast meats and spuds that really blows our hair back. The best roast pork crackling we have EVER had, and I’ll never buy another pre cooked BBQ chicken again!
We are so impressed that we are considering a second mortgage to get one for our holiday house!

Purchased in November 2017 at Austrek for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your fantastic review! We're so glad you're loving your Weber product.


julie l.

julie l.

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

So happy with our BBQ

published

We purchased our BBQ from BBQ galore. After looking at the smaller Q range we decided to go bigger. We use it 3 to 4 times per week for roasts and the usual BBQ delights. I’m most impressed on how the roasts turn out, succulent and tender every time.

Purchased in December 2018 at Barbeques Galore for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent BBQ

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
geehaw

geehawSYDNEY

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great BBQ

published

Excellent unit with solid construction. Very good even and consistent heat. Its a bit heavy on the gas when using it for a roast but the outcome of the food is well worth it. You have to change your cooking style as it works best with the lid closed but easy to get used to. I received a free iGrill3 as part of a promotion, at first I thought this was a bit of a gimmick but after numerous perfectly cooked pork and chicken roasts, I would highly recommend the iGrill3 as an accessory to this BBQ. Everything comes apart for easy cleaning and the grease drip tray beats the sand tray found in other BBQ's hands down. It is expensive but probably the last BBQ you will buy.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

stuff

stuffCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

A bbq that does what it says on the tin for a long time.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Michael KEEGAN

Michael KEEGANSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Outstanding!!!

published

I received this BBQ for my Birthday from my wife and kids... Absolutely the best BBQ I have ever owned. It's design, for evenly heating the plate... Removing the fat.... circulating the heat... is second to none. When it come to easy of use, it's simply great. cleaning and care... sensational!.... My model BBQ comes with the iGrill, which works well but I only use for larger cooks, like whole Chickens or roasts, it give direct temperature reading straight to my phone and tells me when my food is ready.....Overall, I can't fault this BBQ, I've had it a while now and use it least three times a week.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

eXx

eXxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Good BBQ

published

Very good BBQ in this product!! Does what it needs to do and does it very well. Made from quality material and a very solid unit. Couldn’t be any happy with this BBQ. It makes awesome roasts not to mention what it’s designed for in BBQs. I’m sure it will last for years to come. Well worth the investment.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Damage in the paint and the grill

published

The Weber Genesis LX E-340 is incredible, easy to assemble. The customer service was great. My Weber came with damage to the lid and one of the grilles.
I was surprised when they told me that they would replace them with new ones.
Many thanks to Blue Sky Illawarra and Weber.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Simon

SimonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The next range up from the Family Q, impressed!

published

We had to look for a last minute purchase, and although it is a little expensive for a BBQ the family was impressed with the entire unit. Well built and sturdy. We've only used it once since purchase however it cooked enough food for over 20 people within a short period of time during our Christmas break, easy to use, inbuilt thermometer, easy to take apart and clean. It even has Bluetooth but I didn't pay a lot of attention to the extras. I wanted to make sure it was doing what it should do best, and that is cook a great BBQ!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Anthony Y

Anthony YBundoora

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Delicious, juicy, flavour filled meat - everytime!

published

This well made, well documented BBQ is a joy to use. It's well made which means the entire hood assembly is insulated, keeping in the heat and flavour. You'll use less gas as more heat is trapped inside. The user guide, DVD and online community are also brimming with ideas. In next to no time you will be cooking steaks that your friends, neighbours and distant relatives will be writing stories about. The BBQ also features a sear station which allows super high temperatures to sear and caramelise the outside of steaks - giving that unique crossed pattern and mouth watering flavours. Had mine for over a year now and I actually enjoy showing off my cooking skills to guests.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Cat fan

Cat fantorquay

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great unit, cooks beautifully

published

What a great barbecue. I've had plenty of cheaper brands but I was convinced to upgrade to a Weber by my parents who have one. It was a big outlay but I couldn't be happier with it. Cooks evenly and the sear station is very useful too. Looks the business on my deck as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your review! We're so glad you're loving your new Genesis II E310. Happy barbecuing!


ESMLB

ESMLBMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best BBQ

published

This is the best value BBQ - we use it a lot! It is well built, and it cooks so well. My previous BBQ was twice the price and simply does not match up. It heats up evenly and quickly. It also seems to be very efficient with gas (we seem to go through fewer bottles). I am very glad that I paid the extra to get it set up for me. Great BBQ.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your support. We're stoked to hear you're loving your Genesis II, happy barbecuing!

Questions & Answers

Hadi

Hadiasked

Sorry just checking this comes with the igrill 3?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Hadi, the Genesis II LX E440 Premium comes with the iGrill 3 and rotisserie; the Genesis II LX E440 does not. The premium barbecue comes as a kit, which includes the above.

You can see it here: https://www.weber.com/AU/en/barbecues/premium-gas-range/genesis-ii-series/genesis-lx-e440-lp-black-premium/62014324-P.html?cgid=40#start=1


Col

Colasked

Does this model have a side burner for wok stir fry?

1 answer
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Col, thanks for your question. This model does not have a side burner; if you're looking for one specifically, then the E440 is what you're after https://www.weber.com/AU/en/barbecues/premium-gas-range/genesis-ii-series/genesis-lx-e440-lp-black/62014324.html?cgid=40#start=1 :)


Steve M

Steve Masked

I know this model is designed to be movable but I really like the idea of cooking on cast and not stainless steel, and given the rave reviews I have seen, I am interested if this model can be modified to suit as a "built in" design in an alfresco, being part of the cabinetry etc?

2 answers
stuff
stuff

Hi Steve,

Weber has cast iron grills and grill plates. You would need to let the weber folk know when you buy or just buy them as accessories later. The bars I have are cast and work fine. I also have a cast iron plate and a cast iron BBQ pan with removable handle, all work great.

If you talk with Weber they have options to build their BBQ's in. I am not sure if this applies to all their models but it is possible the same as with any trolley mounted BBQ.

I have always found the Weber folk extremely helpful when I have asked for help and Im sure if you contacted them they would help you work through their products to meet your needs.

I hope this helps.

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Steve

The Genesis II range has porcelain-enamelled cast iron cooking grills, as well as a heavy duty porcelain-coated cast iron hotplate.

There is no built-in option for the Genesis II range at this stage, but we appreciate your feedback on the matter and will pass it on. You can view our range here:https: //www.weberbbq.com.au/browse-barbecues/


Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.