??!
1 photo
Weight Watchers

Weight Watchers

2.4 from 241 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.4

241 reviews
5
(45)
4
(29)
3
(19)
2
(37)
1
(111)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (39)
  • Customer Service
    1.8 (35)
  • Taste
    2.3 (19)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (0) · No (7)
  • Product Quality
    1.5 (10)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (4) · No (14)
Previous
Next

Poor product, poor support and overpriced

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mel

MelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Mushroom and pumpkin risotto

published

I added veg 3 serves
Easy to follow directions
The meal was tasteless and there were minimal mushrooms and pumpkin
There was lots of sweet corn. The meal is called mushroom and pumpkin risotto.

Incentivised ReviewNo

An absolute con

published

Do not fall for the crap this organisation serves up in its promotions. Nothing in the app is worth the monthly fee. I didn't even bother to venture online to be coached. Do your due diligence before signing up and don't listen to any of your girlfriends if they promote WW because they clearly needed instruction on how to prepare healthy meals or had any dietary knowledge. Once you sign up you are stuck with monthly payments and cannot cancel during the contracted period.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationon-line
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how Weight Watchers compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Terrible - Zero Accountability

published

I paid for the top membership of $93 per month which including a weekly phone from a coach, on at least four occasions I did not receive a phone call. I had enough and rang to cancel my membership, they said that I could not as I was under contract, I gave them all of the details and said that WW was in breach of contract for not supplying me with what I paid for. Condescending customer service - I was then told that my next appointment would be this Friday, what?? Was as if nothing I said was being listened to.....I will NOT be letting this go!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Arctic_elf

Arctic_elf

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not helpful

published

I joined the online WW to try and shift some of the lockdown weight. I have been a Weight Watchers member before and had found it good with meetings. This online version is not at all helpful. There are no suggested menus, the motivational stuff is trite, the app is not intuitive and the website difficult to navigate. I have signed up for six months, after the first two months I have stopped using it and will try to cancel. I know that face to face meetings are not wise at present but surely for the money WW could have done better.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Suzanne K

Suzanne KAU

  • 2 reviews

Just interested in $$$

published

I signed up for 3 months not realising i was entering a contract. When the first payment came out i called to cancel (you have to call) they said i had entered a contract which they DID not make clear at the time and two more payments would come out. Totally unfair to the client who is not aware they are entering into a contract

Value for Money
Customer Service
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Would not use again

published

I signed up for 6 months (never used it as it wasn’t what I thought it would be; recipes planned for me) they automatically took out another month without letting me know. Refused to refund the extra month.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers

Cancellation easy

published

Although unable to attend regular meetings and stay on track have found canceling membership easy. Hopefully next time I will be more successful with staying on track. The program was easy to follow and meals delicious.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2019
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
See all answers
Aaron W.

Aaron W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Profit Before Well Being

published

A shame a company supposed to be about health and well being cares more about profits. Would rather make sure a customer was still tied in to their contract than be less stressed.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how Weight Watchers compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barbara Saunders

Barbara SaundersWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Terrible

published

I found the Salmon dish extremely runny, had to add rice to thicken, was more like soup with a lump of Salmon
The Mustard Steak was very ordinary, a lot of potato,

Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Kevin

KevinPerth, WA

Cancelling your WW program

published

A person cannot cancel their program via email, yet ALL WW information is sent via email!!!!One must either call them or cancel via live chat. I will never join WW again.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
BigL

BigLGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Expensive, poor app, pathetic administration and billing

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2018
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
See all answers
Estelle C

Estelle CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

WW Program Cancellation

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2016
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
NikkiAndermac

NikkiAndermacPerth, WA

Waste of Money

published

I wouldn't even give the new version of WW 1 star as it is an absolute waste of money. All you get is access to an App for an outrageous monthly subscription fee which you can't get out of. No weekly meal plans - absolutely zero value of money.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Kaz J

Kaz JCentral West, NSW

Terrible. Very dissapointed.

published

WW is a scam. Before signing up, it tells you everything you want to hear. After signing up to a contract you cannot get out of, and download the app, you realise you wasted your money. WW forces you to keep paying the money even though the actual program is nothing. It provides no meal plan, no exercise plan. You basically pay money for an app which is useless. Very dissapointed in this as i had high hopes after viewing their website. Dont fall for it.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how Weight Watchers compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fahimeh S

Fahimeh SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Be careful about this application. Even one star is too much for this application.

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sarah C.

Sarah C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible customer service

published

I find the WW plans try to get you locked into a longer term plan and their terms and conditions are sneaky. I signed up for a 6 month plan thinking it was $20 per month but it was $20 per month only for 3 months and then $40 per month after that. It then automatically renews I’d you do not cancel it yourself. I tried to explain I couldn’t afford $40 per month to the team and they basically said to bad and wouldn’t help me. They also have very limited hours to contact them and won’t accept email as a form of contact for cancellations. I’m not impressed with this company at all.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2019
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Zena C.

Zena C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Solved in minutes

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo

Too hard to cancel

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJune 2019
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
See all answers
Looking for perfection

Looking for perfectionSydney, NSW

  • 58 reviews
  • 70 likes
  • Verified customer

Rude staff online and head office

published

I messaged chat to change to a new more cost efficient 6 month plan from 3 month plan which I signed up to 4 business days prior but the agent said that it has been 7 days and the cooling off ended 5 days. Monday was a public holiday too. If you want to change or cancel which is impossible, you need to chat or call BUT if you want to sign up, you can do that online. So easy to take money but impossible to make changes. The queue to call is usually over 30 mins too. On a positive note, I found the coaches at the meetings lovely. Maybe the head office staff should get out and meet the members and stop being rude and money driven.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Beverley V.

Beverley V.asked

Does your microwave meals contain preservatives?

No answers
gabi1959

gabi1959asked

Im glad i read all the horrible feedback. What a crap greedy company. Will definitely not be joining

6 answers
Kaz J
Kaz J

It was a major letdown when i realised i had joined for no reason. Im currently being forced to pay for an app i have not used sinse day 2 of joining.

gabi1959
gabi1959

Thats shocking. Majority of people seem locked into ww stupid contract and cant get out :(

Robyn D.
Robyn D.

They are all about money these days

BMW

BMWasked

what are the low sugar or no sugar drinks that do not contain stevia. it leaves a terrible taste in my mouth!

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Weight Watchers representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Physical Shops and Food Delivery Diet Programs
Contact Number 131 997
Email Address customerservice@weightwatchers.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact Yes
Online Live Chat Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals and Recipes/Meal Plans
Support Online
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes

Visit official website

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.