??!
12 photos
Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount
3.6 from 61 reviews

Reviews

(20)
(18)
(6)
(13)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.6 (7)

Updated review

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Noel Leeming Physical store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Disappointed

DisappointedMid North Coast, NSW

Very average build quality

published

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $460.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Mick G.

Mick G.Perth, WA

Slip, slop slap

published

Glad i got it for $200. If i'd paid RRP i'd have slapped myself to concussion by now. Sometimes i hurriedly need to grab an item from fri or fre tray but don't have time to find centreline perpendicularity food content balance loosely applied with single digit soft push technology to achieve a close without skewing grabbing by the support guidless's tracks. smooth soothes

Purchased in December 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jims

JimsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Door open direction can be DIY changed

published

Overall is good, quite quiet.

Would be great if light inside could be brighter.

After I put all stuffs in, found that the door direction could be changed by myself, would be better if user manual provide the guidance.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online for $751.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Diego M.

Diego M.Sydney, NSW

After 3 years it just stopped working

published

It looks beautiful but after 3 years it just stopped working. The technician just found out it was the main board that stopped. Let’s try another brand that can last longer than three years. A bit disappointed.

Purchased in March 2016 at Bing Lee for $870.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
mehdi n.

mehdi n.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy this Fridge

published

I bought this Fridge 2 weeks ago, from first day it has non stopping cracking sound, I think it's normal sound and it may gone after couple of days! and now after passing 2 weeks sound get more, we can't sleep over the night because of this sound! it's not motor sound, it's more like plastic cracking sound coming from body of fridge! I bought it from appliancesonline , I asked them to do money back because they sold faulty product to me, but they not accept it, I asked them to send technician they said if noting wrong with fridge you need to pay $140!
DON'T buy this Fridge it's really rubbish. DON'T buy it from appliancesonline they don't do any thing for you!

Purchased in July 2019 at appliancesonline for $729.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Melinduck

MelinduckSydney, NSW

Fantastic First Fridge

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Appliances Online for $879.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
day man

day manAU

  • 9 reviews

Great little fridge perfect for 2 people

published

I have had this fridge for six months now and I really cannot fault it. There is adequate freezer and fridge space for two people. I have never run out of room or had a problem.

Only criticism is the crisper draw feels like it is slightly not wide enough and slips of the drawer rails especially when full due to the weight.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Betty

BettyLaunceston Tasmania

Shuts down when temperature in room drops below 10 degrees

published

My fridge freezer has turned itself off whilst I was away for 3weeks, for the second time that I know of. According to the service tech who talked to the service dept at Electrolux, when the house is not heated above 10 degrees this fridge stops running. I purchased this appliance in May 2015, and although this is out of warranty, I feel this problem should be rectified. As I live in Tasmania we regularly have days where temperatures drop below 10 degrees. I see this model is now discontinued!!

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
April

AprilPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Bottom mount fridge

published

I recommend this model as a basic unit suitable for two, maximum of three persons, if you live in the city close to supermarkets. Pros: recommend this fridge model for it's low cost - value, bottom mount freezer, met the smaller size width dimension yet had height I required, quiet, no noticeable motor noise, being light weight is easy to move by one person, has two bottom feet, does what it says, have not experienced any concerns. Cons: freezer drawer runner catches when semi-loaded, could be designed better as slider slots indicate cheap low quality with the drawer not sliding smoothly in and out, blank canvas and plain.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

So far so crap

published

So disappointed in this fridge, it seems to continuously run even after being closed for long periods, the compressor whines when in operation, my 25yo replaced Westinghouse didn't make a sound, and the larger bins flap around in their runners and quite often jump out jamming it so crap

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Fiona

FionaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Compact fridge with great storage

published

Great functional compact fridge that fits a weeks family shopping. I cook a lot of fresh food and don't use the freezer much so having it on the bottom is a lot better. I don't have to bend down for the vegetable drawer. Great function is that it beeps when you have it open too long.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jackie

JackieSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great compact size

published

This fridge is a great compact size for a small family and has plenty of room for the organised person.
It maintains good temperature in all areas of the fridge and freezer. I like the fridge on top and the freezer at the bottom. It's a good height.
It is very quiet and easy to keep clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Lelly

LellyAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful Fridge

published

This fridge is perfect, no noise, very bright, plenty of room, keeps everything nice and cold. Plenty of room in freezer compartment. I'm 75 and have never waivered off this brand. Always reliable. I would certainly recommend, what more is there to say, if needing a fridge go for it

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Lauren

LaurenSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

Fabulous Fridge!

published

I love this fridge. I have wanted an upside-down fridge for some time and this one is both affordable and excellent. I found the value for money to be great. I know some people have complained about the noise but I don't find it loud at all, I cannot hear it from the lounge or dining room at all.

It is easy to clean and easy to organise. I love the ice tray also. It is not a large fridge but it suits our family of 4 perfectly. I find having a fridge that is smaller rather than larger means you don't keep unnecessary or expired things in there and I find I clean it out more frequently which is good.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jill Langtree

Jill Langtree

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Petfect fridge for Apartment living

published

I love my Westinghouse 34ltr upside down fridge.
Living in a studio flat I needed a small but roomy fridge that wouldn't jeep me awake all bight with a noisy motor running 24/7.
Its so quiet! Great freezer capacity and fridge size is perfect for me. Vegetable crisper keeps everything so fresh and food in fridge chilled to perfection. Vest fridge I've bought to date.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Leo L

Leo LAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

very good fridge

published

The temperature is very stable in both compartments
Very quite operation
Smooth surface easy to clean
Very good qualify, highly recommend!
Bought from Harvey norman QV
Freezer at the bottom very good design product
When taking the drinks or fresh vegetables from the fridge is very easy to reach!
Good size for 2 people

Date PurchasedJan 2017
dlovep

dlovepNSW, 2033

  • 14 reviews

Just an average joe

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jackie

JackieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable

published

Maintains good temperature throughtout, fairly quiet and enough space for a family of 2. The only issue I would say is the ice cube trays built in to the freezer are a bit clunky in design but overall it has been a reliable fridge. I Would recommend it to others.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
RegentsRobbo

RegentsRobboKambah 2902, ACT

  • 25 reviews

It's only OK.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Suzie G.

Suzie G.asked

340L Bottom Mount

Adjusting the freezer temperature to try and get -15oC so my ice cream is solid seems to cause the fridge temperature to increase over 10oC. Has anyone else had this problem? I spoke to Westinghouse/Electrolux and they mentioned in summer to slide the temperature gauge to "less cold" which is counter-intuitive and didn't help with my freezer temp. It can't find any mention of summer/winter temps in the manual

No answers
sue

sueasked

340L Bottom Mount

How do I stop the fruit and veg from freezer have freezer section turned to low and vent open but still having veg freeze in crisper./

No answers
Cynthia Curran

Cynthia Curranasked

340L Bottom Mount

Can I download a reference booklet for Model WTB3400WG?

1 answer
April
April

Cynthia, go to, type in New Zealand Westinghouse web address where you can download the manual under that model number.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.