6 photos
Westinghouse WMF4102
3.9 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Terrible

published

Purchased in January 2020,worked well until it suddenly stopped heating. Light and turntable still work.
Can not be repaired. I'd expect a Westinghouse product to be MUCH for reliable and come with a longer warranty.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $220.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
LJN
LJN
  • 3 reviews

Poor quality & unreliable

published

I was disappointed in it’s cooking performance, and now I’m very unhappy with it’s reliability. This microwave oven seemed to cook unevenly, with hot spots in the food, that I hadn't noticed in my previous microwave ovens. Recently it got very noisy, and now has failed after just 3 years of little use. Power is ON, light is ON, the turntable rotates, but no cooking. For $189 I would expect a life of 10 years or more, like my previous Sharp and Panasonic ovens. I'm advised it isn't repairable as the EHT power supply and Magnetron have failed.

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

short warranty and can not be repaired when faulty.

published

Thought I had purchased a good quality product. worked great for 18month then suddenly stopped heating - light and turn table still working. Called Westinghouse to be told that it only has a 12month warranty and this Microwave is unpreparable (for any fault). I knew it was out of warranty but as it was expensive I thought it would be cheaper to just repair it but apparently that's not an option.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Westinghouse WMF4102 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vickilove
vickiloveIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Noisy

published

This appliance cooks well, but is very noisy compared to previous Panasonic model. Love the fact it doesn't have "cool down" feature. Quick cook by simply touching a button is a great feature, from 1-9 minutes. So far the cooking is right on point - fast and powerful. The noisy operation to us is an issue & makes it disappointing & therefore loses stars as it is annoying and in this day & age should be whisper quiet.

Purchased in July 2020 at Betta Home Living for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roselyn
RoselynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

Perfect for heating, defrosting, and etc

published

Very straightforward microwave. It has a style & fashion that is basically easy and or usable for everybody. It helps to warm up foods accordingly and at the same time aid in defrosting frozen stuff brilliantly.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Matthew B
Matthew BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 18 reviews
  • 31 likes

Not quite what we expected

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $247.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John S.
John S.
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

So close yet so far

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Trent
TrentForde 2914, ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect basic microwave

published

We had an Ilve combo microwave which died after some 10ish years of service (looked like the magnetron, as everything worked, it just didn't heat), so we looked at every locally available microwave that would fit the space we had. Having recently purchased a Westinghouse fridge freezer, we opted for the matching microwave.

I has a larger turntable and is more powerful than the old Ilve.

It does everything we need, and cost significantly less than the trim kit we bought to go with the old oven.

Really happy with this purchase, have had it for a few weeks now and just getting used to the shorter times required to do things, with this higher wattage unit. Would buy again

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lazy guy
Lazy guyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great microwave with good bargain

published

I bought it for $160 during black friday sale, Good replacement for old Sharp carousel. Bigger and better. I use Sensor Reheat to defrost my meats very quickly. The stands slip and no grip on any surface no matter where you put it. I guess we will see how long will this microwave last.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Westinghouse WMF4102 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NNair
NNairCountry NSW
  • 70 reviews
  • 31 likes

Great microwave

published

Choose this microwave based on choice review and user reviews. Only machine that had few issues for users in the real world and scored above 80% in professional tests. Also it has a timer for other uses independent of microwaving food. Not inverter but much more powerful than last oven. It also has a full time keypad with option of quick 30s cooking increments. The Black is nice but easy to scratch if that's a worry. Also don't like the fact you can't turn off noisy keypad or fin timer.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jellis Biche
Jellis BichePerth, WA
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Looks good, good size, good price.

published

I chose this Westinghouse microwave because it was well priced, a good size and has a stainless steel finish.
When you just need to cook something simple quickly the surprise is in the selection of cooking time.
You just press 1 and it cooks for 1min and 2 etc.
I used to have to type in the time and press start with my old LG eg - 1.00 start or 0.25 start.
What also makes me smile is when all you press is start, away it goes for 30secs.
If it is in the middle of cooking and you think it needs longer, press start and it will add 30secs.
Easy, love it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Marty K
Marty KAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent large no-frills microwave

published

Bought this one after our Sharp Carousel started arcing. It's not an inverter, but not an issue for us since we really only use our microwave to cook vegetables and reheat left-overs and beverages. Its stainless look is nice in our kitchen, pretty quiet compared to our old one and a nice large size for our family of 4. Speaking of size, I had to double check it would fit into our microwave shelf (made it by 10mm), something to keep in mind. Also love how items (cups particularly) return to the original position when finished warming, so there is no fiddling in the microwave with a hot cup trying to get to a handle that's now facing the back.... its at the front where you placed it initially.

trueblueaussie61
trueblueaussie61Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Clock Switches Itself Off After 1 Minute

published

The, clock switches itself off after 1 minute, which is annoying as I rely on being able to know what time of day it is. So, I got a replacement microwave. The 2nd one did the same thing. I tried reheating a chicken roast dinner but some parts were hot & other parts were cold. Don’t bother with this poor quality.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Very happy customer
Very happy customerLyneham 2602, ACT
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very pleased about this product

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Larue
LarueAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy

published

I like this microwave the texture of food isnt too bad does a good job I'm very happy with the program buttons i find it easy to use with no fuss easy to clean and heats the food properly looks good on my bench and not too heavy to pick up.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Microwaves

Find out how Westinghouse WMF4102 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Renee k
Renee kasked
WMF4102BA (Black)

Hi guys is this a shiny black exterior colour or is it Matte black?

No answers
Ryan
Ryanasked
WMF4102BA (Black)

Is this product safe to be put in & operated from a hanging microwave cavity?

No answers
Thea
Theaasked
WMF4102SA (Stainless Steel)

Since buying this microwave 4 months ago we have noticed 'bubbling' appearing on the Start button on the control panel. There is also peeling at the top left hand corner of the control panel. Is this a fault? Or is there a protective film present on the Control Panel that is now bubbling/peeling, which needs to be removed? We removed the protective film around the body of the microwave on installation, as it was obvious to the naked eye.

2 answers
ehj123
ehj123

We had the same problem not long after purchase, And now it’s a lot worse, but it doesn’t seem like it’s a protective film. Did you end up peeling it off?

Thea
Thea

In our case, we took the microwave back to the store to ask because we didn't want to risk ruining it! The sales assistant said that it was a protective film (on the control panel) and to just peel it off. I did it right there in the store just in case but sure enough, off it came. I don't know if this is the same problem that you have but that was our experience. If it's under the 12 month warranty you could always take it back to the store and check first...

See all Westinghouse WMF4102 questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WMF4102

Details

Compare all 3 Westinghouse WMF4102
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $219.00$239.00$199.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor CookingChild Safety LockChild Safety Lock
Capacity40L40L40L
Dimensions 327 x 553 x 453 mm327 x 553 x 453 mm327 x 553 x 453 mm
Turntable Diameter345 mm345 mm345 mm
Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
Power1,100 W1,100 W1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelBlack
Compare all 3 Westinghouse WMF4102
Visit official website
  • MPN: WMF4102WA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.