4 photos
Woolbabe Sleeping Bag

Woolbabe Sleeping Bag

Duvet, 3 Seasons, Summer (See All)
4.7 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Wraps in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Woolbabe? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.7
37 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Assembly
    5.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Janey N.
Janey N.
  • 5 reviews

Worth the investment

published

Superior quality. Compared to other popular brands, woolbabe takes the cake. The material is beautiful. It covers a large age bracket so there’s no need to upgrade to a larger size as baby grows. Just pulled the two we own out of storage to use on baby number 2, and the quality is still faultless. 110% worth the investment.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Assembly
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It's a good product - worth it

published

I have changed my original review to give this product a higher star rating. I initially was dubious since the product was pricey but only 30% wool (rest is cotton) but now that I have used it for so long I have to say that it is a quality product and worth it.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tina
TinaBrisbane
  • 2 reviews

The neck seems too small

published

We have a very active baby and the front-zip duvet woolbabe is great to keep him covered up at night. Unfortunately, the neck opening is proving to be troublesome. At 9 months, the opening behind his head started to really dig in and we can no longer close the zip at the top. He isn't a chubby baby either -- is only in the 30th percentile for weight and has a relatively small neck! It's a shame, as the sleeping bag tends to push up into his face now. I have also not been able to keep him warm in the duvet sleeping bag during (Brisbane) winter, without using some extra blankets.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chello
ChelloPort Augusta
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

So warm and snug!

published

My baby sleeps so well in this sleeping bag, especially in the chilly nights when the temperature drops. At first I thought it was a bit cumbersome as it was so long, but I soon got used to the length and am glad that it has that room for my little one to grow. Highly recommended.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Wraps

Find out how Woolbabe Sleeping Bag compares to other Baby Wraps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah
SarahPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rie
RieHobart, TAS
  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

A warm baby is a happy mumma

published

We moved to Tassie and the cold nights required something better than a swaddle & blanket for our baby. A friend recommended this to us (she has 6 kids) and wow. It is used all year round and in winter we just pop a longsleeved tshirt on bubs for that extra bit of warmth.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Lifesaver for a damp house

published

We purchased our woolbabe because we live in an old villa in Kingsland, beautiful house but very cold in winter, our little one stopped waking up when the temperature dropped around 2 am when she wears her woolbabe. Woolbabes are very warm and sturdy which means you rest easy knowing your baby is protected.
easy to wash, dries fast on the line or dryer or on heated towel rail, absorbant for nappy leaks durable and sturdy.
The front zip model seems to sit higher around the neck than the side zip, i just wish it catered for my little chubba bubs neck better.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
ChloeT
ChloeTAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Beautiful sleeping bag!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RachK
RachKSydney
  • 4 reviews

Love this sleeping bag

published

We have both the 3 season and the duvet weights. I used them with my daughter and am now using them with my son. Love that they are made of natural breathable fibres so I know bubs is warm but less likely to overheat compared to other sleeping bags. Excellent quality and have lasted very well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Wraps

Find out how Woolbabe Sleeping Bag compares to other Baby Wraps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RegretfulCat
RegretfulCat
  • 12 reviews
  • 19 likes

Love it

published

This sleeping bag is so great, warm, and comfortable. Washes really well. When my kiddo outgrew the first one, I got another brand as it was summer and on sale. Plus I didn't think I would need the 3 seasons ones just yet. My kiddo would take out the new sleep bag (which looked nice and felt ok to me) out of the cot and put the old woolbabe back in! Eventually I took the hint and we have the 3 seasons and the duvet one for winter. Sleeping bags remain in the cot now! One happy kiddo!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I love our Woolbabe Sleeping bags!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jax
JaxChristchurch

Best sleeping bag and I've tried a few!!

published

This is the best sleeping bag for winter. My son stays toasty all night and I don't have to worry about going in to put blankets on. Have used other sleeping bags but they are just not as warm, even the merino ones. Need another as one is not enough!
Reasonable price, warm
Could have bigger neck hole

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Wraps

Find out how Woolbabe Sleeping Bag compares to other Baby Wraps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy
Wendywellington

Love our Woolbabe

published

We've used a duvet side zip woolbabe for our now 2 year old for most of the year but summer. We just change what he wears underneath it. It has been amazing! It keeps him so snuggly warm, he has never woken cold. It has become such a sleep association that he'll go and get it sometimes when he's tired and wants to go to bed! We've also just moved him to a bed and we've had no problems with him climbing out. I'm sure its the sleeping bag that is helping!
Great value, length of use, ease to use and clean

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awesome product

published

I the love the woolbabe sleeping bags as they have a big age range (3-24months). The duvet bag is nice a thick no need for extra blankets. I love that they are made from cotton and merino no polyester rubbish so they breathe well.
Wears well and easy to wash and dry.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Plum Jam Toast
Plum Jam ToastSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Beautiful and soft.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Gloria Lin
Gloria Linasked
Sleeping Bag Duvet

Hello, how are you? My name is Gloria Lin live in Melbourne.
I have a problem here with one of your product I bought in one of the exhibition in Melbourne Exhibition Center next Casino early 2019. Because I like the idea of your products which has temperature regulating baby sleeping suit , that idea inspired me to buy a few other products from your stand. Like, Baby Ring Sling Little Sailors, Medical Grade Hypoallergenic Toddler Pillow, some Muslin Wraps. Feels very good with pillow, wraps and sling. But, with the sleeping suit, after my daughter use this suit to her new born daughter, we found the one we bought is wrongly package inside, the package inside is different from what it says on description board. The original designed suit is Reverse Zipper , but inside product is buttons at the bottom. It really not what I was looking for. We need the suit with zipper , it is more easier to change diaper than the buttons, we really like the one with zipper.
We do not understand why you are doing this kind of mistake, the way you cheat your customer is very wrong. Hope you can solve this problem for me. My granddaughter is 4 months old now, dont know what you are going to do with this, but, hope you can solve this problem for me ASAP, or please tell me which way is the fastest and better way to solve it. Thanks very much, my contact email is gloria8168@gmail.com. Looking forward to hear from you. All the best,

Gloria Lin

1 answer
Gloria Lin
Gloria Lin
CDip
CDipasked
Sleeping Bag 3 Seasons

The small size 0-9mths sleep bag - do the arm holes button up completely so as to keep arms secure like a swaddle? My baby still has no control over her arms.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Woolbabe Sleeping Bag

Details

Compare all 3 Woolbabe Sleeping Bag
CategoryBaby WrapsBaby WrapsBaby Wraps
Price (RRP)109129
Release dateMay 2012May 2012May 2012
Compare all 3 Woolbabe Sleeping Bag

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.