?
? !
1 photo
Xiaomi Mi Band 3

Xiaomi Mi Band 3

MPN: MGW4041GL
4.5 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

15 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
praveen

praveenSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Gift

published

1. Reasonable cost
2. Battery life is very good ( one charge/per 2 weeks)
3. Accurate steps calculation
4. Good App/ Quick Sync ( much better compared to Fitbit)
5. Many options, Heart rate/Alarm/Timer
6. Sync with Apps (Whatsapp/SMS and other notifications)

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $25.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
grapsta

grapstaNSW, 2035

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap but step counter not great

published

Step counter records steps when you're in a vehicle. So it's rubbish. . like all step counters. Alarm is handy as it wakes you with vibration. With faulty steps I regret buying it but others may like it

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $40.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Honest Reviewer

Honest ReviewerSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Great smart watch.

published

I got this for my birthday about a year ago and I've worn it every day since. I love it! Battery life is very long lasting. I charge mine every 3 to 4 weeks. I also like that it's waterproof.
The Mi Fit app is also great to pair with this smart watch. You can see your daily steps, sleep and calories burnt etc. Plus it's ultra lightweight and barely noticeable when wearing.
I would definitely recommend this smart watch.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at Fortress, Hong Kong for $41.45.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Xiaomi Mi Band 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hawka

HawkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Awesome value!

published

Upgraded from the Mi Band 2, and the Mi Band 3 has lived up to expectations... Greater accuracy with steps count, larger and easier to read screen even in direct sunlight. I get about 1.5 weeks out of a full battery charge. The band is also much improved, it has never unclipped.

Purchased in March 2019 at Shopro for $43.95.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Value for money!

published

As my daily driver for its pedometer function, it is fairly accurate! There are also many other functions packed in such a small device, and the price I paid for it, can't really say much bad about it!

Purchased in September 2018.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bunu

BunuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The best budget fitness band

published

I have been using this product for nearly a year now and I am never going back to any other fitness band for some time for sure. It is very functional and I wear it every day. It counts your steps, sleep, and heart rate. Battery easily lasts 3 to 4 days and charging takes about an hour. The mi fit app it syncs to is great but it doesn't sync with google fit. For that, to work you have to buy a paid app called mi bands and tools. I recently had to replace the band which cost me nearly 3 dollars delivered. Other than that, its a great product and certainly beats paying 100s of dollars for expensive fitness bands.

Purchased in July 2018 at eBay for $45.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Progressive Traveller

Progressive TravellerRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for keeping on track!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Lengos Trading PL for $44.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LlydonK

LlydonKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good value for money

published

It has basic functions that you need, heart rate monitor, step tracker, GPS. The miband works smoothly without any issues. Most importantly, it is much cheaper than other overpriced fitness trackers. It is easy to use, very handy and can be connected to the app on the phone. Definitely great value for money

Purchased in January 2019 at Gearbest.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peterh456

Peterh456Melbourne

  • Verified purchase

Ok value, GPS is highly inaccurate

published

Heart rate monitor is good, step tracker is reasonably good, GPS appears to work ok when walking on roads however as soon as your are in a park or place without roads it jumps all over the place adding km to your trip. A 2.5km walk measured using Strava and Fitbit (both agreed) came out art 3.9 km with the mi band and mifit app. Map showed nothing like the route we followed. Sleep monitor seems ok, doesn't measure rem sleep. Ok for price but if you want accuracy and detail consider spending more.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Xiaomi Mi Band 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BenjiDave

BenjiDaveMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Awesome!!

published

We bought this early January, through Amazon website. Because the price at eBay, it seems not different compare to amazon. And we bought two at once, after try it out we totally love it. Again we bought another one for my daughter, give her motivation to move. It’s awesome, very recommend to buy. You won’t regret have it.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andera

AnderaNsw, 2037

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

The best value wearable device

published

I had miband 2 a year ago and now getting the new miband 3. It simply is the best price to value wearable device that is available in the market, period. It does all other wearable devices do but with a far cheaper price. The built quality is top notch. Don’t waste your money on other expensive wearable devices which will be outdated in a year or two.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Insane value for the money

published

I have previously had the fitbit charge 2 and after getting annoyed with the terrible screen response decided to give the band 3 a go. It's packed full of features, has an insane amount of extra bands you can buy from ebay. Battery life is 1 week with heart rate monitor, 2 weeks with just the sleep monitor or 3 weeks on standard. The screen is a bit difficult to see in the daylight. For those wondering it allows notifications from any app and can be customised as required.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
squishypiranha

squishypiranhaPerth, WA

  • 54 reviews
  • 35 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic - Don't Waste Money on Other Trackers

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kirrilly

Kirrilly

  • 4 reviews

Simple but effective

published

I purchased my band a few months ago after upgrading from the Mi Band 2. Whilst being a simple design, it has improved features and has everything i need. I find the heart rate to be pretty accurate and the charge lasts for ages! It could be a bit more stylish, but it's not bulky on your arm which is great. I have already recommended it to my friend who has bought 2!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael S

Michael SMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice unit with lots of functionality

published

While not as fancy loooking as some other units it has lots of features I did not find in other units. It was easy to setup. features I liked, its waterproof, heart rate monitor can be turned on or off, one app to configure unit and monitor fitness, can select from lots of different activities or customise activities if your inclined to track specific activities, has gps which works with your phone showing you routes. All other features are similar to other devices. I looked at Fitbit ultra hr and hauwei honor band 3. Overall great unit and price.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Xiaomi Mi Band 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Xiaomi representatives

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $59.95
Screen Size 0.8"
ConnectivityBluetooth
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack, Grey, Red
Display TechnologyOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof
Battery Size110 mAh
Battery Life20 days
Weight20 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byXiaomi Mi Band 4

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 795891998313
  • MPN: MGW4041GL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.