??!
1 photo
Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum (1st gen)

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum (1st gen)

MPNs: KHXM1CROBOT and KHXMMIROBOT
4.6 from 213 reviews

Robot Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of robot vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(158)
(44)
(4)
(2)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (23)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (23)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (14)
    • Daily (7)
    • Weekly (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (22)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (14)
  • System Errors Occasionally (14) · Never (7) · Often (2) · Every time (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.0 (20)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (23)
BUGBUYER

BUGBUYERHunter Region, NSW

  • 34 reviews

We cannot live without the ROBOROCK robot vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased in January 2018 at on EBAY from a victorian on line shop. for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers
Carl H.

Carl H.Sydney, NSW

Worth the investment. Enjoy your free time!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $360.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers

Best Buy for the week- absolutely worth the investment!!!!

published

Bought the Mi robot vacuum a fortnight ago and just loved getting the house cleaned daily, now it looks clean and feels clean and I can relax while it is roaming around the house , under couches, beds and under tables . Best Buy for under $389 and most time saving appliance.

Purchased in February 2020 at Dick Smith for $389.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum (1st gen) compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ladyandthetiger

LadyandthetigerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware data mining scam

published

Suddenly after owning my xioami vacuum for nearly two years Xioami has introduced a new very dodgy scam where you are locked out of the app and 90% of the functions unless you “sign up” with your email, phone or Facebook profile. Data mining at its worst. This kind of thing might fly in a dictatorship like China but I’m not interested in letting my vacuum access my personal info. Used to be a great product but now I suggest avoiding this company if they think it’s ok to blackmail customers by blocking access to their items and forcing them to submit to data mining in order to restore function.

Purchased in April 2018 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Aff

AffGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

I wish i'd bought one sooner!

published

A great entry level robovac, we only have a small house and it's great for the floorboards. We don't have carpet and don't use on our rugs so I can't comment on that but I'm really happy with it doing a quick whip around our house after the kids eat dinner.

Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
HRV

HRVMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Essential item!

published

This vacuum is incredible. It really makes life so much easier. I can program it from the app. I can start the robo vacuum remotely, I get a notification if it gets stuck and it is compatible with Alexa.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Ray

Raymelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

No Worry robot

published

Good to have it as day to day clean. It can be programmed and start itself and charge itself automatically every day. It sends me a report when it complete. Due to the design, it couldn't clean some spot and edge of the wall. So it still requires a full manual vacuum once a week/2 weeks.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Ryan S.

Ryan S.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Real time saver!

published

Love this vacuum! Originally bought this just to clean up pet hair every second day in between regular cleans with my normal vacuum. Actually hardly ever need to use the normal vacuum now except for corners and tops of skirting boards! Also love that replacement parts are available super cheap on the internet, which means I can keep it in top shape, and the app is great to kick off and monitor cleaning while I'm not home.

Purchased at eBay for $332.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Steveo

SteveoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

One of the best purchases of my life

published

Incredible product. Turn it on before I leave the house and come home to a perfectly vacuumed house. It cleans every square inch of the house methodically. Syncs to my iphone. I've got at least 5 people to buy this - and they all share the same view. Can even sync it to Google Home

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $343.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum (1st gen) compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rose

Rose

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

It works perfectly for me. I don't need to drag my old Dyson around the house anymore for so long. I only had to use small handy one for around edges or quick fix. I love it and I call it my husband. You would never regrate it. It made my life so much easier.

Purchased in January 2018 at eBay for $341.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Jill H

Jill HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent cleaner

published

This vacuum is excellent. It is great new technology.
When first used it maps out the floor plan of your house so you can set the app on your phone to clean whilst you are out . It cleans well on hard floors and a low pile carpet room. The dust bin appears small compared to some however is adequate.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers
Staffs

StaffsWestern District, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent machine , like having a live in maid

published

We have 9 Staffordshire Bull terriers, so all my floors are wooden , I thought my dogs would chase it , but they only watch from a distance.

It’s so clever, it scans the room and then speaks and says cleaning, then off it goes. Then cleverly takes itself back to the dock for charging .

Easy to empty and tells you when the brushes need cleaning.

I was full of skepticisms about how well it would worked but it cleans beautifully.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
mitchger

mitchgerSydney, NSW

  • 37 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The Best

published

I'm so happy with it! It's so much smarter than others in the way it navigates and it's incredibly efficient. As a result of navigation efficiency it's running for less time and it's less disruptive. It performs very well and it's very easy to use. I can't recommend it enough!

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $379.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers
ebaar

ebaarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Crazy and stupid vacuum cleaner

published

Every time it starts it goes for a bit then reports an error 5 of clean the main brush. We can pull it out, wash it, blow it clean with the air compressor and nothing changes it. It can report the error 5 multiple times in one minute. It is crazy stupid compared to our old samsung robot vacuum cleaner. Wish I'd never bought it.

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Every time
See all answers
Wils

WilsPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love this. Changed our lives.

published

If you spend the time setting this unit up properly, it's fantastic. We don't have to vacuum between cleaner visits at all anymore. The only problem we have is it getting stuck (we have an apartment with lots of small spaces and things to get over). We put the magnetic tape on furniture we want it to avoid and it seems to work. The only advice I can give is make sure curtain cords or phone chargers are not on the floor, this thing will try and suck them up!

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for $530.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum (1st gen) compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 58 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for lazy people like me

published

Absolutely love this vacuum! Can't fault it
- Superb cleaning device
- Easy setup
- Can control device remotely with Mi app
- Can set clean up zones or clean up entire house
- Allows you to set different vacuum strength
- You can automate device to cleanup at certain intervals
- Very smart. Knows where recharge dock is.
- Easy to clean

Definitely recommend

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers
Yogibear

YogibearVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Machine is ok at first but start to play up after 6 months and terrible Kogan.com aftersales service

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Kogan.com for $599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Linh Tran

Linh TranSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Not as smooth an experience as I expected.

published

It's okay. Complete clean function works fine. It gets stuck under surfaces a little too small for it to fit under, and ramped surfaces are a no-no. Whether this works well for you, depends entirely on what your house looks like. If you have a lot flat/hard un-carpeted surfaces, with minimal things on the floor, than this will work very well on an automated schedule. But if not, you'll find yourself packing and moving things to that it works properly.

Purchased in August 2018 at Shopro for $360.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Pinki

PinkiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Easy and convenient product!

published

I am using this vacuum cleaner once or twice a week on my wood floor. It’s easy to control and it works great. However, some corners can not be clean in the house and it got stuck on some humps between the room and the living room or some thicker carpets, so I need to manually move it back to another space and rescan again. But overall it helps to save a lot of time and clean the floor quite well.

Purchased in April 2016 at Xiaomi Australia for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elvin N.

Elvin N.

  • 5 reviews

Vacuum cleaner

published

This vacuum cleaner is just like a robot, I bought it online last year, it does a perfect job around my house, it saves my money a lot compared to another brand

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Often
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum (1st gen)

Can I use the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum without using the smartphone app?

You do not require a smartphone to use the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum, although you will not have access to scheduling & monitoring features. You can operate the vacuum using the buttons on the vacuum unit to start and stop the vacuum.

Latest Consumer Questions

Cherie

Cherieasked

We have the series 1.We have low pile carpet but it is very thick. We are constantly surprised by the the amount of stuff in dustpan. Just wanting to confirm that the brush isn't damaging our carpet and stripping the carpet every time it is used.
Look forward to your reply.

No answers
SRAA

SRAAasked

All of a sudden the zoning map disappeared from my phone under xiomi setting. Can someone help. I am trying to rezone it but can't see the pause symbol on phone. Totally confused.

No answers
Raul R.

Raul R.asked

Hi, i just bought a Roborock S50, my question is: Do i have to keep the dock station plugged in, or just when it needs to charge? Roborock is shutting down on it's own, or do i have to turn it off manually?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Xiaomi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.