1 photo
Yardking 4-stroke Line Trimmer 883222

Yardking 4-stroke Line Trimmer 883222

2.4 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Whipper Snippers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Yardking? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (25)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (22)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (22)
  • Safety
    3.4 (22)
Previous
Next

Sold by Bunnings and no service

published

18 months old machine. Went to use it noticed choke and housing broken. Won’t start. Bunnings told me to go away it’s out of warranty and no receipt. Not happy

Purchased in December 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Spend a bit more money on something else

published

Winding cord on is a nightmare
Vibrations through the handle
Too heavy
Pull card gives you a kick back
If you want a 4 stroke trimmer spend a bit more on a Honda I’ve had mine for 15 years it’s the best gardening machine I’ve ever had

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Smbaker
SmbakerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor product

published

Purchased from bunnings , I assembled the machine and nothing , machine will not start up. On further inspection choke lever is broken , very disappointed !!! Save yourself heartache , buy something else , pleeze

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $300.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ian M.
Ian M.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy this product.

published

Choke lever broke after a few uses.
It is extremely flimsy.
Also it's quite heavy, compared to other line trimmers.not suitable for people who are older.
Also don't buy it from Bunnings as they don't help you in any way if you have lost your receipt.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $219.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Yardking 4-stroke Line Trimmer 883222 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Yard king trimmer don’t buy bad news

published

Will not recommend this product. Both one in 2019 use a Twice and motor don’t want too turn at all, They replace it another warrantee and not even a year later the motor don’t want to turn at all again.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $300.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

good whipper snipper but very cheap parts

published

very easy to handle. great for my yard. easy to load but unfortunately the pull start has broken so very unsatisfied with the value for money side of this product

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $280.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Spud
SpudCentral Queensland, QLD

The Best Whipper snipper

published

The machine is balanced well easy to work with, starting the Whipper snipper is easy 2-3 pulls. I have a large yard up the back is scrub, not a problem

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $219.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
Greybeard
GreybeardUpper Coomera, Qld
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

A great line trimmer

published

I bought my Yard King in 2017 and find it to be a great machine with an easy to load bump head, the bump head removes easily best to read and understand the instructions before attempting to load new line
It starts well and will cut back to idle when you need it to, balance is great because you can slide the handle and shoulder strap up or down the shaft
My Yard King is quiter than my old 2 stroke and doesn't fill your arm pit full of exhaust oil, the Yard King meets my needs cutting up to paths and brickwork with ease, I am very pleased with my Yard King.

Purchased in September 2017 for $228.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Two months. Replacing to another model

published

Lasted two months, not even worth the warranty. Needed to keep pulling apart to get the job done. Being a 4 stroke it should perform better. Unfortunately not. In my opinion a waste of money.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Yardking 4-stroke Line Trimmer 883222 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pete C.
Pete C.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Short Life

published

Worked well for 3 months- now the head doesn’t spin fast anymore... and it can’t idle without conking out. No Instructions on how to fix. Try another brand, this one is too low quality.

Purchased in October 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kim
KimPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It got a "1" because that is the lowest the ratings go'

published

As far as starting goes it drew blood on me, 2 out of 3 time I tried to start it.
More often than not, I ended up withy a blister on my middle finger.

Once running, which hasn't been very often, it lacks power to cut lawn. For the CC size if the beast I would have expected more action at ground level. Over all just not a good machine.

Purchased in March 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $195.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Worst Whipper Snipper I've used in my LIFE!

published

I thought I will try out a 4 stroke so that I do not have to mix the fuel and oils all the time. However the worst decision of my life! It is basically impossible to restring it without going crazy!

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $220.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Yardking 4-stroke Line Trimmer 883222 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel
DanielNorthern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Don’t waste your money

published

Horrible purchased from Bunnings 2 weeks ago for $220 first time I used it cut out on me a few times go to use it a second time and you can barely move a few metres without it cutting out, the engine struggles to get through normal grass and losses power all the time, never again taking it back and spending the extra few dollars on another ryobi that lasted me 6 years

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $220.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Thomas
ThomasGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 58 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified

Bang for the dollar

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Online Store for $219.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Sujeet Jena
Sujeet JenaSydney, NSW

Never again YardKing

published

Bought a yard king 4 stroke petrol for $220 from Bunnings. It worked for a year (used only 6 times) died on 14th month, just after warranty period. Took it back to Bunning, they did not want to hear anything as it was after warranty period. Took it to a repair place they checked and told the motor is dead so not worth repairing. Bought with lot of expectation but was very disappointed, never again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $220.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

brad062
brad062asked

How do I get the head off my line trimmer?

No answers
Greg
Gregasked

What is the valve clearance on the yard king 4 stroke line trimer?

1 answer
Centarion
Centarion

on my warranty sheet, it says Valve Lash - 0.15mm for intake and 0.2mm for exhaust. hope that helps.

Albert N.
Albert N.asked

Would any anyone here know where I can get a replacement fuel tank or even a compatible tank from?
Any or some help would be better then getting covered in fuel

No answers
See all Yardking 4-stroke Line Trimmer 883222 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPetrol Whipper Snippers
Price (RRP) $198.00
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeSplit and Straight
Power SourcePetrol
Engine Type4-Stroke
Engine Displacement24.5 cc
Cutting Head TypeLine
FeaturesAutomatic Line System and Shoulder Strap
Cutting Width400 mm
Line Diameter2.4 mm
Weight6.5 kg
Noise Level 112 dB
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.