??!
1 photo
Yates Weed 'n' Feed Liquid Hose-on

Yates Weed 'n' Feed Liquid Hose-on

2.5 from 96 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(17)
(8)
(6)
(47)


Colin

Colin

  • 3 reviews

Does what the instructions state

published

Read the instructions and follow these.

The product works really well; you'll see the broadleaf weeds start to wilt in a day or so and their death over the week.

If you're unsure about your lawn type, purchase the Buffalo Safe version (clearly labelled) to be certain not to damage your turf.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.00.

1 comment
Yates
Yates R.Yates

Read the instructions before use & complaining

published

After reading a lot of reviews, I feel that a lot of deadbeats have not read the instructions properly. Have been using this product for years & it works perfectly for me

1 comment
Yates
Yates R.Yates
Jon S

Jon SMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

fantastic product

published

All the ppl on here leaving negative reviews do they bother to read the instructions properly i mean helloooo the product works fine the plastic bottle sprayes fine if you read and follow the intructions correctly you won't have a problem with Yates Weed and feed !

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $15.00.

1 comment
Yates
Yates R.Yates
Candycrushaddict

CandycrushaddictAustralia

  • 18 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Killed my Kikuyu

published

Beautiful green lawn one week , spray this rubbish on my lawn to rid of some weeds and to feed it too. Went away for a week hoping to come back to the still, lovely green lawn only to find this it is all dead. Don't mind the weeds,they are still thriving. Contacted them and they are trying to pass the buck, asking me 20 questions. I had photos of my lawn prior to application. It is not safe on kikuyu as stated. Now I have dead lawn for Christmas. Oh and still now waiting for the outcome from them. Thanks very much Yates, I will never buy any of your products again.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $16.00.

3 comments
Yates
Yates R.Yates
Candycrushaddict
Candycrushaddict

Yep, I have already responded before Christmas and awaiting your reply still.

Yates
Yates R.Yates

Useless

published

Just spent an hour watering this product and pack has barely reduced. There is no tube or pump to be seen inside the pack so wondering how does the product rise to combine with the hose water? I think I have just been watering my lawn. Thought Yates were good products but have a negative opinion now.

Purchased in December 2019 at Mitre 10 for $16.00.

1 comment
Yates
Yates R.Yates

Shoog

Shoog

  • 3 reviews

Useless

published

What a waste of money and time.
More weeds now than ever

Don't waste your money or time on this useless product.
It feeds the weeds and that's it.
I have more weeds now than prior to using this.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $15.00.

1 comment
Yates
Yates R.Yates

IT FEED WEEDS......... Useless rip off product

published

Bought to kill only weeds in my lawn as I wanted to re seeding it during early spring, waited for a week plus in hope for weeds to die but nothing happened wasted my time. Weeds looks more healthy. Please do not wast money on buying this useless product.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $24.99.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


NOT HAPPY

NOT HAPPYMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Cheaper to buy straight water GRAP

published

This stuff is grap I brought 4 bottles took weeks to see any results when I did it only killed a bit of clover wasted money bunning should stop selling this rubbish and sell bottled water as weed killer would get a better result. I also emailed yates and guess what no reply, supprise supprise!!!!!!! Do not buy.

Purchased in September 2010 at BUNNINGS.

Amazing results

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Beyond useless

published

We have a small average and we sprayed the whole lawn as per manufacture instructions. Did nothing at all except encourage the weeds to grow. Clovers, weeds and bindis all spreading.


Love it. Kills off sensitive weed and helps the grass.

published

Used this about 3 weeks ago on the back lawn that was covered in sensitive weed. Holy moly has it dropped a bomb on them. Grass is fine, its not buffalo grass, so its worked well.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.


2 Green Thumbs Up!

published

Recently moved into a new place and couldn’t see the grass through all the weeds, I considered re-turfing but after 2 applications of weed n feed, I actually have grass! Would never have thought to try it if I hadn’t contacted the guys at Yates! Thank you Yates

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $15.99.


Louise

LouiseSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Worst product ever. Do not buy!

published

Followed instructions exactly. Not one single weed seemed to die, in fact we seemed to have more! A complete waste of time and money. Can I have a refund please?

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.


Chris S

Chris SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Killed My Saphire Buffalo Lawn - Do not buy

published

Purchased this Yates Weed n Feed Liquid product from Bunnings in order to kill off the clover growing in my 2 year old sapphire buffalo lawn. Other than a few clover weeds turning slightly yellow (many did not), it has killed my lawn which is now 80% dead brown. I applied it as per the bottle instructions. I am hoping it will recover and repair itself otherwise it will all have to be replaced. Not buying this product again.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Louise J

Louise JSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of precious time

published

Total waste of time. I have all the weed chemicals but to save time maintaining the sprayer etc I bought 2 bottles of weed and feed. Followed instructions to the T. Ended up watering the weeds for over half an hour , imagining the bottle was getting lighter and lighter. And that’s all it was , my imagination. Not happy Yates

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $24.00.

Ray

RayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Swap o ring

published

Just used this product and it sprayed fine although I noticed the o ring was perished so I swapped it with a new one worked great just hoping it kills the weeds

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $14.99.


stokesy

stokesyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

sprayed fine

published

got a few litre bottle from Bunnings, clipped straight onto my hose like it was born to do it, sprayed a dream, only been 2 days so can't speak on it working but seems none of use really want to talk about that and are worrying about wet hands anyways.
providing the weeds dissapear will definitely buy again

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $22.00.


Ashraf E.

Ashraf E.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The nozzle leak, product was not coming out. Waste of money

published

I tried this product more than once and I always have issues while spraying. The last three applications did nothing to the weeds. Avoid this product as it’s waste of money,

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $14.70.


Kalie

KalieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Horrible product

published

This product is a waste of money, time and especially water. It took 45 minutes for one 2litre bottle to empty. And the other bottle has barely reduced it's liquid after 40 minutes of spraying. The so called help centre only offers to send a new cap but clearly it's a design fault as the cap and internal straw is in tact. I personally don't see how it can scientifically work anyway as the water comes out horizontally but the fluid comes up diagonally with no pump I can't see how it works

Purchased in September 2019 for $25.00.


Splendid_12

Splendid_12Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Useless (would give it 0 star if I cud)

published

I had used them recently to treat my lawn, didn't do anything, rather killed my lawn (and yes I had the right kind for buffalo grass), it's a complete waste of your money. Stay away.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $36.00.


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Lesley

Lesleyasked

Can you reuse the weed and feed spray bottle with weed and feed concentrate once the sprayer is empty? If so what ratio to water do i use?

1 answer
Colin
Colin

The bottle would be reusable, although the lid is difficult to remove.

However you'd need to calculate perform a bit of a calculation to get the dose correct for whichever chemical you wanted to use, as you'd be putting in a partial concentrate which will be diluted as applied.

The bottle is recyclable.


Kathy L.

Kathy L.asked

How can we save a rose bush that was accidentally sprayed with weed and feed?

No answers

Kathy L.

Kathy L.asked

Will weed and feed kill rose bushes and what can we do to save them if sprayed by accident?

1 answer
Colin
Colin

Kathy I have successfully used Weed and feed to kill roses, but found its only effective if the plant has plenty of foliage.


Get an answer from our members and Yates representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.