??!
11 photos
Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 176 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(153)
(8)
(4)
(5)
(6)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (41)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (29)
    • Back (26)
    • Front (5)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (34)
    • I never got used to it! (4)
    • Months (2)
    • Weeks (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (45%) · No (55%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (16%) · No (84%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (17%) · No (83%)
  • Sagging Yes (21%) · No (79%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (34)
    • Hard (4)
    • Soft (3)
    • Very Soft (1)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Great mattress!

published

Very comfortable. No sagging.No overheating. Breathable. Supportive. Firm yet comfortable. No more backache. Definitely change my sleep pattern after using this mattress! Now I can sleep well and more refreshing the next day.

Such an amazing mattress

published

I can never go back to a full memory foam mattress after having this hydrid mattress (comfort layer + pocket spring) from Zzz Atelier for almost 3 years now. I am very satisfied with the comfort and support of this mattress. There is no sign of sagging at all to date. Minimal partner disturbance. Overall, very happy and still very in love with my bed!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect mattress! Love it to the max!

published

What a heavenly mattress that I have ever slept on! Give me some of the best nights sleep I have had in years. No backpain ever since I started using this mattress. This makes me realises that a good mattress really make A WHOLE LOT of difference! To add on to it, this mattress is very durable too, no saggy or anything after 1 year of used and counting. Would highly recommend this mattress to anyone I know!

Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best mattress I ever had!

published

Have had the mattress for over 2.5 years now and still loving it to bits! The reason that prompted me to write up a review here is that we just came back from a vacation and I had the worst nights ever sleeping in the mattress at a so-called 5 stars hotels. Instead of feeling all wind down and recharged, we came back with sore back and stiff neck! Came home and we had the best night ever on our atelier mattress. I can't thank zzz atelier enough for making such a great mattress at such an afforable price. this is definitely the best mattress that we have ever owned!

kezz

kezzVictoria, 3028

  • 30 reviews

Not a long-term solution

published

I purchased one of these mattresses for myself in Match 2019 after having brought one for my son.
I was initially thrilled with the comfort at that price point. However, less than a year later (January 2020) my matress is lumpy, sagging and forming ruts in the most frequently slept in spots.
Given the price of around $300, I would have been happy just to get 3-4 years out of it. I am disappointed in the rapid drop off in quality that means I am going to have to purchase something else much sooner.

Purchased in March 2019 at Zzz Atelier on Ebay for $297.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
KC L.

KC L.Lawson 2617, ACT

This mattress is excellent. !!

published

Very comfortable. This mattress is very durable and maintained its shape and firmness After used for 2 months. Very thick mattress and could provide good quality of sleep as you would not feel the spring at all! Very good in general.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
wj66

wj66Central Coast

  • 7 reviews

Looks good and thats it

published

Bought this mattress from ebay. Was ok for first couple of months but didnt take long for ruts to appear where our sleeping patterns are on the bed. Only little comfort i get is when i sleep on the unused surface areas like right against the edge or in the middle.

Left neg feedback on ebay but waddya know its nowhere to be found on their feedback profile.

Rubbish cheap product. Great marketing.
Now looking for a replacement..

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Darwin

DarwinSydney, NSW

Worth a try.

published

Have been using king koil and sleepmaker for last 10 years. Back ache every morning. Bought these for the kids in 2018 as a trial (older model) and we ended up sleeping in the kids bed often. Bought these this year as an anniversary present and no pain for us both since. Give it a try.

Purchased in January 2020 for $300.00.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

Good mattress, surprisingly low price

published

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Way too soft but excellent customer service

published

Bought this to replace an old Freedom mattress that was sagging and causing back pain, the mattress initially felt comfortable and looks great, however it is far too soft with a huge sag whenever you lie down, particularly with two people. It may be a matter of personal preference but I do not find this to be a good mattress and wish that I had paid more and gone to a store to be able to test out the mattress. Back is way worse since the mattress was purchased 8 months ago and now shopping again for a new mattress.
On the positive, the customer service was great, a return was offered but being in Tasmania the postage was too expensive to make it worthwhile, they also sent $50 to assist with purchasing another mattress.

wei

weisydney

  • 3 reviews

Great value

published

It is medium-firm. I can't feel a big difference between my 2k mattress with this one. I have previously owned around 10 mattresses. This one is absolutely a good quality mattress.

Jake B.

Jake B.South East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress after being unsure

published

Was very unsure on whether to buy this mattress online even after reading all the reviews. I've had it for about 6months now and it's been super comfortable with a nice soft feel. My sister also bought one the other week. The price was a big deciding factor in purchasing and why I was unsure but it's been great and I have no complaints. It even came before the estimated delivery date.

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

subboy777

subboy777Moorooka

  • 9 reviews

Started off great for the first year

published

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $293.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

After change mattress

published

We decided to try a zzz atelier bed based on the other reviews here, and the fact that in the past I haven't been able to sleep for more than 4-5 hours at a time and waking up feeling like I had been run over by a truck. I am by nature a skeptic, not wanting to believe ads and doing my own research is much more important than just taking some ad at it's face value. We have now had the bed for a little over 2 years now and I can say that I'm up to about 6.5 - 8 hours of sleep daily. In term of the durability, I'm a 90kg and wife is 60kg, and the mattress is still going strong after 2 years. Overall, the bed went together nicely and I definitely have not regret on the purchase.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
See all answers

Good Price and Value

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Mattresses

Find out how Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor quality

published

Initially thought the mattress was good and we bought it based on all the good reviews online (which now seem questionable) however only a few months after purchasing, having sagging areas and back pains. These are a lot cheaper than the others so I understand the risk, but paying a few hundred for something that doesn't even last a year is ridiculous.

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Raj

RajGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Low grade cheap mattress.

published

Very poor quality mattress. Mattress is too soft. Gives me back sores every morning. The height of mattress is not 34 cm but barely close to 29 cm. Size is also too small.

Purchased at eBay for $278.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
OZe Craze

OZe CrazePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

Euro Top Pocket Spring Latex Chiropractic

published

What can I say, this is the best mattress I have ever owned and slept own. Waking up every morning on such a comfortable mattress makes my day on a good start. We are planning to buy the same model - double bed mattress for our son.

Note: The hardest ZZZ mattress in my other review was too firm for my wife but I was fine with it, only to realise after using the Euro Top version, I feel like in heaven, seriously.

Purchased in June 2019 for $289.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Matt

MattSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Switched from a LazyBed mattress

published

So very happy with this mattress, I had a Lazy bed mattress for just under a year which caused so many issues, I have now purchased this one as a replacement and 3 months in I'm pleasantly surprised! Best mattress in terms of comfort, quality and price. I will be purchasing one for my new house when its built!

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Karyn

KarynCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

The best mattress ever!!!

published

I first bought one of these mattress for my 10 year old son. For the price I paid never expected the mattress to be as good as it is.. It’s the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on.. So comfortable my husband and ditched our 2 year old $5000 mattress for a king version of this mattress.. No more tossing and turning at night and I wake up with no aches and pains. 10/10

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

june

juneasked

Does it contains HD Polyurethane Foam?

No answers
Jeannie A.

Jeannie A.asked

Just wondering if anyone has tried the new version (2019 model) we just ordered one but its the older model and want to know if its worth keeping or sending back and swapping (before opening it)

No answers
Joan D.

Joan D.asked

Prices please

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Zzz Atelier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.