??!
11 photos
Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Double, King, King Single, Queen and Single
4.7 from 165 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
145
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
5
1 star
4

Jake B.

Jake B.South East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress after being unsure

published

Was very unsure on whether to buy this mattress online even after reading all the reviews. I've had it for about 6months now and it's been super comfortable with a nice soft feel. My sister also bought one the other week. The price was a big deciding factor in purchasing and why I was unsure but it's been great and I have no complaints. It even came before the estimated delivery date.

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


subboy777

subboy777Moorooka

  • 9 reviews

Started off great for the first year

published

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $293.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

After change mattress

published

We decided to try a zzz atelier bed based on the other reviews here, and the fact that in the past I haven't been able to sleep for more than 4-5 hours at a time and waking up feeling like I had been run over by a truck. I am by nature a skeptic, not wanting to believe ads and doing my own research is much more important than just taking some ad at it's face value. We have now had the bed for a little over 2 years now and I can say that I'm up to about 6.5 - 8 hours of sleep daily. In term of the durability, I'm a 90kg and wife is 60kg, and the mattress is still going strong after 2 years. Overall, the bed went together nicely and I definitely have not regret on the purchase.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
See all answers

Good Price and Value

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack

Poor quality

published

Initially thought the mattress was good and we bought it based on all the good reviews online (which now seem questionable) however only a few months after purchasing, having sagging areas and back pains. These are a lot cheaper than the others so I understand the risk, but paying a few hundred for something that doesn't even last a year is ridiculous.

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Raj

RajGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Low grade cheap mattress.

published

Very poor quality mattress. Mattress is too soft. Gives me back sores every morning. The height of mattress is not 34 cm but barely close to 29 cm. Size is also too small.

Purchased at eBay for $278.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

OZe Craze

OZe CrazePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Euro Top Pocket Spring Latex Chiropractic

published

What can I say, this is the best mattress I have ever owned and slept own. Waking up every morning on such a comfortable mattress makes my day on a good start. We are planning to buy the same model - double bed mattress for our son.

Note: The hardest ZZZ mattress in my other review was too firm for my wife but I was fine with it, only to realise after using the Euro Top version, I feel like in heaven, seriously.

Purchased in June 2019 for $289.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Matt

MattSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Switched from a LazyBed mattress

published

So very happy with this mattress, I had a Lazy bed mattress for just under a year which caused so many issues, I have now purchased this one as a replacement and 3 months in I'm pleasantly surprised! Best mattress in terms of comfort, quality and price. I will be purchasing one for my new house when its built!

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Karyn

KarynCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

The best mattress ever!!!

published

I first bought one of these mattress for my 10 year old son. For the price I paid never expected the mattress to be as good as it is.. It’s the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on.. So comfortable my husband and ditched our 2 year old $5000 mattress for a king version of this mattress.. No more tossing and turning at night and I wake up with no aches and pains. 10/10

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Quietly surprised

published

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Lisa

LisaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Great for me but...

published

I was chasing a firm mattress because I get achy shoulders from soft ones but I also wanted a little bit of padding for warmth and comfort. My budget was small as I'd just moved to TAS and I needed someone who would ship to TAS and deliver to a regional place. The nearby Toll depot (2hrs away) phoned me to arrange me to meet them to receive the box at my house which I really appreciated.
I read A LOT of reviews on this mattress cause I'd never bought one in a box before! For me it has turned out great after a month of using. There was a little adjustment period where I thought it was actually too soft. I'd recommend persisting for at least a month if you feel its too soft to begin with.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
See all answers

Danielle

DanielleVictoria

Such a great, comfortable medium to firm mattress with plush top. Very happy with our purchase.

published

No sagging after 5 months constant use
Have since bought 2 more of the same mattresses because we are so impressed.
Excellent value for money. Both our sons are sleeping much better now.

Purchased in May 2019 at Zzz Atelier for $270.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Jude

JudeSydney, NSW

Best sleep in ages

published

Very comfy, soft, supportive. Have neck/back issues and this matress allows me to be instantly comfy. Friends come and lie and say how lovely! not solved my neck probs but probably injuries and pillow issue, i am still to resolve. Back been much improved. Albeit very heavy, hard to tuck into, but good warm doona great. All needed now is great pillow and doona!

Purchased at eBay for $289.00.

Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Beck

BeckMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Super Comfortable - Really Happy

published

Fast Postage and a terrific price. This mattress is spacious and super comfortable. The bolts and fittings are of good quality (better than others I have purchased online). The style of the bed is great (for the price). I have slept well since unpacking and taking the full 34 hours to allow it to expand. Make sure you read that bit on the plastic cover! Highly recommend compared to expensive items in retail stores. Thanks.

Purchased in August 2019 at Zzz Atelier Outlet - Ebay.com.au for $359.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Tone

ToneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews

This mattress isn't seriously good for the money. It's seriously good, full stop.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $298.50.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Anthony B.

Anthony B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Mattress, Definitely worth every cent of my money!

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Greg M

Greg MSydney, NSW

So happy with this mattress

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Geoff A

Geoff AAU

  • 8 reviews

Good customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Zzz atilier outlet store for $280.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Riana G.

Riana G.Sydney, NSW

Amazing Mattress!!

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $335.60.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Benjamin B.

Benjamin B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Never slept better for a long time before purchasing this!

published

I bought this mattress in 2016 and have never regretted on this purchase. I'd never imagined being able to sleep so well on a mattress at such an affordable pricing. As compared to my old mattress, not only this mattress support my body very well, it also minimize partner disturbance that I do not wake up in the night due to my partner's movement anymore. The feeling of sleeping on this mattress is like sleeping on the cloud, where it is soft on top and supportive underneath.

After having this for 3 years now I would have no reservation in recommending this mattress as I have got very good sleep ever since I started using this.

Purchased in August 2016 for $959.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Jeannie A.

Jeannie A.asked

Just wondering if anyone has tried the new version (2019 model) we just ordered one but its the older model and want to know if its worth keeping or sending back and swapping (before opening it)

No answers

Joan D.

Joan D.asked

Prices please

No answers

LouiseC

LouiseCasked

Hi, wanting to get queen black label zzz atelier but no longer on ebay. Any ideas?

1 answer
Adhir_au
Adhir_au

Just bought one today off ebay.


Get an answer from our members and Zzz Atelier representatives

Details

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Queen

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Queen

4.7
(95)
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label King

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label King

4.8
(46)
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double

4.5
(11)
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label King Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label King Single

5.0
(6)
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Single

4.3
(4)
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $839.00$959.00$729.00$629.00$539.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket SpringHD Polyurethane Foam, Latex and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeQueenKingDoubleKing SingleSingle
Thickness34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.