??!
11 photos
Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Zzz Atelier Chiropedic Black Label

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 172 reviews

Reviews

(149)
(8)
(4)
(5)
(6)
  • Sagging Yes (21%) · No (79%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (34)
    • Hard (3)
    • Soft (3)
    • Very Soft (1)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (44%) · No (56%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (16%) · No (84%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (21%) · No (79%)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (33)
    • I never got used to it! (4)
    • Months (2)
    • Weeks (1)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (28)
    • Back (25)
    • Front (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (41)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

KC L.

KC L.Lawson 2617, ACT

This mattress is excellent. !!

published

Very comfortable. This mattress is very durable and maintained its shape and firmness After used for 2 months. Very thick mattress and could provide good quality of sleep as you would not feel the spring at all! Very good in general.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

wj66

wj66Central Coast

  • 7 reviews

Looks good and thats it

published

Bought this mattress from ebay. Was ok for first couple of months but didnt take long for ruts to appear where our sleeping patterns are on the bed. Only little comfort i get is when i sleep on the unused surface areas like right against the edge or in the middle.

Left neg feedback on ebay but waddya know its nowhere to be found on their feedback profile.

Rubbish cheap product. Great marketing.
Now looking for a replacement..

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Darwin

DarwinSydney, NSW

Worth a try.

published

Have been using king koil and sleepmaker for last 10 years. Back ache every morning. Bought these for the kids in 2018 as a trial (older model) and we ended up sleeping in the kids bed often. Bought these this year as an anniversary present and no pain for us both since. Give it a try.

Purchased in January 2020 for $300.00.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

Good mattress, surprisingly low price

published

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Miffed.

Miffed.Sydney

  • 4 reviews

No good, doesn't last - sagging and back pain

published

Originally I was talking this mattress up to anyone who would listen, I thought it was great. Just over 12 months later and it has sagged significantly in the middle and is giving me terrible back pain. I wake up sore every morning. Now looking for a new bed, this turned out to be a waste of $200.

Purchased at eBay for $200.00.

Value for Money
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
See all answers

Way too soft but excellent customer service

published

Bought this to replace an old Freedom mattress that was sagging and causing back pain, the mattress initially felt comfortable and looks great, however it is far too soft with a huge sag whenever you lie down, particularly with two people. It may be a matter of personal preference but I do not find this to be a good mattress and wish that I had paid more and gone to a store to be able to test out the mattress. Back is way worse since the mattress was purchased 8 months ago and now shopping again for a new mattress.
On the positive, the customer service was great, a return was offered but being in Tasmania the postage was too expensive to make it worthwhile, they also sent $50 to assist with purchasing another mattress.


wei

weisydney

  • 3 reviews

Great value

published

It is medium-firm. I can't feel a big difference between my 2k mattress with this one. I have previously owned around 10 mattresses. This one is absolutely a good quality mattress.


Jake B.

Jake B.South East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress after being unsure

published

Was very unsure on whether to buy this mattress online even after reading all the reviews. I've had it for about 6months now and it's been super comfortable with a nice soft feel. My sister also bought one the other week. The price was a big deciding factor in purchasing and why I was unsure but it's been great and I have no complaints. It even came before the estimated delivery date.

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

subboy777

subboy777Moorooka

  • 9 reviews

Started off great for the first year

published

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $293.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

After change mattress

published

We decided to try a zzz atelier bed based on the other reviews here, and the fact that in the past I haven't been able to sleep for more than 4-5 hours at a time and waking up feeling like I had been run over by a truck. I am by nature a skeptic, not wanting to believe ads and doing my own research is much more important than just taking some ad at it's face value. We have now had the bed for a little over 2 years now and I can say that I'm up to about 6.5 - 8 hours of sleep daily. In term of the durability, I'm a 90kg and wife is 60kg, and the mattress is still going strong after 2 years. Overall, the bed went together nicely and I definitely have not regret on the purchase.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
See all answers

Good Price and Value

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack

Poor quality

published

Initially thought the mattress was good and we bought it based on all the good reviews online (which now seem questionable) however only a few months after purchasing, having sagging areas and back pains. These are a lot cheaper than the others so I understand the risk, but paying a few hundred for something that doesn't even last a year is ridiculous.

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Raj

RajGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Low grade cheap mattress.

published

Very poor quality mattress. Mattress is too soft. Gives me back sores every morning. The height of mattress is not 34 cm but barely close to 29 cm. Size is also too small.

Purchased at eBay for $278.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

OZe Craze

OZe CrazePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

Euro Top Pocket Spring Latex Chiropractic

published

What can I say, this is the best mattress I have ever owned and slept own. Waking up every morning on such a comfortable mattress makes my day on a good start. We are planning to buy the same model - double bed mattress for our son.

Note: The hardest ZZZ mattress in my other review was too firm for my wife but I was fine with it, only to realise after using the Euro Top version, I feel like in heaven, seriously.

Purchased in June 2019 for $289.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Matt

MattSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Switched from a LazyBed mattress

published

So very happy with this mattress, I had a Lazy bed mattress for just under a year which caused so many issues, I have now purchased this one as a replacement and 3 months in I'm pleasantly surprised! Best mattress in terms of comfort, quality and price. I will be purchasing one for my new house when its built!

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Karyn

KarynCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

The best mattress ever!!!

published

I first bought one of these mattress for my 10 year old son. For the price I paid never expected the mattress to be as good as it is.. It’s the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on.. So comfortable my husband and ditched our 2 year old $5000 mattress for a king version of this mattress.. No more tossing and turning at night and I wake up with no aches and pains. 10/10

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Quietly surprised

published

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Lisa

LisaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Great for me but...

published

I was chasing a firm mattress because I get achy shoulders from soft ones but I also wanted a little bit of padding for warmth and comfort. My budget was small as I'd just moved to TAS and I needed someone who would ship to TAS and deliver to a regional place. The nearby Toll depot (2hrs away) phoned me to arrange me to meet them to receive the box at my house which I really appreciated.
I read A LOT of reviews on this mattress cause I'd never bought one in a box before! For me it has turned out great after a month of using. There was a little adjustment period where I thought it was actually too soft. I'd recommend persisting for at least a month if you feel its too soft to begin with.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
See all answers

Danielle

DanielleVictoria

Such a great, comfortable medium to firm mattress with plush top. Very happy with our purchase.

published

No sagging after 5 months constant use
Have since bought 2 more of the same mattresses because we are so impressed.
Excellent value for money. Both our sons are sleeping much better now.

Purchased in May 2019 at Zzz Atelier for $270.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Jude

JudeSydney, NSW

Best sleep in ages

published

Very comfy, soft, supportive. Have neck/back issues and this matress allows me to be instantly comfy. Friends come and lie and say how lovely! not solved my neck probs but probably injuries and pillow issue, i am still to resolve. Back been much improved. Albeit very heavy, hard to tuck into, but good warm doona great. All needed now is great pillow and doona!

Purchased at eBay for $289.00.

Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Jeannie A.

Jeannie A.asked

Just wondering if anyone has tried the new version (2019 model) we just ordered one but its the older model and want to know if its worth keeping or sending back and swapping (before opening it)

No answers

Joan D.

Joan D.asked

Prices please

No answers

LouiseC

LouiseCasked

Hi, wanting to get queen black label zzz atelier but no longer on ebay. Any ideas?

1 answer
Adhir_au
Adhir_au

Just bought one today off ebay.


Get an answer from our members and Zzz Atelier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.