??!
5 photos
Zzz Atelier Mattress Range

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
194
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
5
1 star
4

OZe Craze

OZe CrazePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Euro Top Pocket Spring Latex Chiropractic

published

What can I say, this is the best mattress I have ever owned and slept own. Waking up every morning on such a comfortable mattress makes my day on a good start. We are planning to buy the same model - double bed mattress for our son.

Note: The hardest ZZZ mattress in my other review was too firm for my wife but I was fine with it, only to realise after using the Euro Top version, I feel like in heaven, seriously.

Purchased in June 2019 for $289.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Matt

MattSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Switched from a LazyBed mattress

published

So very happy with this mattress, I had a Lazy bed mattress for just under a year which caused so many issues, I have now purchased this one as a replacement and 3 months in I'm pleasantly surprised! Best mattress in terms of comfort, quality and price. I will be purchasing one for my new house when its built!

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Deb

DebIllawarra, NSW

Extra firm, perfect for bad backs

published

Just wanted to again thank you more personally for my fantastic mattress, I hurt my back years ago nursing, have never found a comfortable and firm support mattress until now, turned 59yrs old yesterday, and thanks to the best sleep in years, no bull, I feel years younger. Thank you again from a very satisfied old girl lol.. Deb

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $326.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
See all answers
Karyn

KarynCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best mattress ever!!!

published

I first bought one of these mattress for my 10 year old son. For the price I paid never expected the mattress to be as good as it is.. It’s the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on.. So comfortable my husband and ditched our 2 year old $5000 mattress for a king version of this mattress.. No more tossing and turning at night and I wake up with no aches and pains. 10/10

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Quietly surprised

published

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $220.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Lisa

LisaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Great for me but...

published

I was chasing a firm mattress because I get achy shoulders from soft ones but I also wanted a little bit of padding for warmth and comfort. My budget was small as I'd just moved to TAS and I needed someone who would ship to TAS and deliver to a regional place. The nearby Toll depot (2hrs away) phoned me to arrange me to meet them to receive the box at my house which I really appreciated.
I read A LOT of reviews on this mattress cause I'd never bought one in a box before! For me it has turned out great after a month of using. There was a little adjustment period where I thought it was actually too soft. I'd recommend persisting for at least a month if you feel its too soft to begin with.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
See all answers

Danielle

DanielleVictoria

Such a great, comfortable medium to firm mattress with plush top. Very happy with our purchase.

published

No sagging after 5 months constant use
Have since bought 2 more of the same mattresses because we are so impressed.
Excellent value for money. Both our sons are sleeping much better now.

Purchased in May 2019 at Zzz Atelier for $270.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Madelaine

Madelaine

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Reasonable for the price

published

Mattress was not very comfortable until we added a memory foam topper - now it is good. It is hard to handle (no handles for lifting to change sheets etc.) It was cheap so I think it is well worth what we paid for it.

Purchased in August 2019 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Best sleep in ages

published

Very comfy, soft, supportive. Have neck/back issues and this matress allows me to be instantly comfy. Friends come and lie and say how lovely! not solved my neck probs but probably injuries and pillow issue, i am still to resolve. Back been much improved. Albeit very heavy, hard to tuck into, but good warm doona great. All needed now is great pillow and doona!

Purchased at eBay for $289.00.

Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
Chung Hoang M.

Chung Hoang M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I can’t believe of the quality in such great price!!!!!

published

I was really blow away by the quality and comfort of the mattress they made. A lot cheaper than my Wife mattress(purchased $700) but a lot higher quality and comfort. Best choice to go

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $215.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Beck

BeckMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Super Comfortable - Really Happy

published

Fast Postage and a terrific price. This mattress is spacious and super comfortable. The bolts and fittings are of good quality (better than others I have purchased online). The style of the bed is great (for the price). I have slept well since unpacking and taking the full 34 hours to allow it to expand. Make sure you read that bit on the plastic cover! Highly recommend compared to expensive items in retail stores. Thanks.

Purchased in August 2019 at Zzz Atelier Outlet - Ebay.com.au for $359.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Tone

ToneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

This mattress isn't seriously good for the money. It's seriously good, full stop.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $298.50.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Anthony B.

Anthony B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Mattress, Definitely worth every cent of my money!

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Greg M

Greg MSydney, NSW

So happy with this mattress

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Geoff A

Geoff AAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Zzz atilier outlet store for $280.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Madonna K.

Madonna K.Sydney, NSW

Good & Affordable Firm Mattress

published

I have back pain issue and needed a firm enough mattress to support my sleep. With limited budget I have purchased several mattress online which rated as firm but none of them have been firm enough for me. Based on recommendation from a mate I've purchased the assured firm series from zzz atelier which rated as extra firm, and ever since I've been very happy with it. The mattress is firm enough to support my back, but not firm as a floor which would hurt me. For this price I think it worth every value and will be happy to recommend this to anybody who are after a firm mattress.

Purchased in March 2018 for $269.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Riana G.

Riana G.Sydney, NSW

Amazing Mattress!!

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $335.60.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Benjamin B.

Benjamin B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Never slept better for a long time before purchasing this!

published

I bought this mattress in 2016 and have never regretted on this purchase. I'd never imagined being able to sleep so well on a mattress at such an affordable pricing. As compared to my old mattress, not only this mattress support my body very well, it also minimize partner disturbance that I do not wake up in the night due to my partner's movement anymore. The feeling of sleeping on this mattress is like sleeping on the cloud, where it is soft on top and supportive underneath.

After having this for 3 years now I would have no reservation in recommending this mattress as I have got very good sleep ever since I started using this.

Purchased in August 2016 for $959.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

JasmineD

JasmineDSydney, NSW

Excellent Mattress.

published

Purchased in December 2017 for $347.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Laura B.

Laura B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best choice of purchase I've ever made!!

published

I purchased 3 of this mattresses in queen size when we moved into our new place as part of this seller Boxing Day sales in Dec 2018, and have been extremely happy with my purchase. The mattress which I have slept on has improved my sleep by leaps and bounds since I started using them. The other 2 mattresses were used by my housemates and they are also extremely happy with it. We have used this mattresses for more than half a year now and it is still going strong and supporting as new.

I would not hesitate to recommend this mattress to everything around me, and in fact has recommended this to many of my friends.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,006.80.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Jeannie A.

Jeannie A.asked

Just wondering if anyone has tried the new version (2019 model) we just ordered one but its the older model and want to know if its worth keeping or sending back and swapping (before opening it)

No answers

The Moeth

The Moethasked

Zzz Assured Firm King

My husband is 140 kgs. Every mattress we have bought always sinks on his side offering no support. Is your mattress any different and if so, why?

No answers

Joan D.

Joan D.asked

Prices please

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Zzz Atelier representatives

Details

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Single

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label King Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label King Single

1 review
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Double

10 reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Queen

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label Queen

89 reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label King

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Black Label King

42 reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label Single

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label King Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label King Single

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label Double

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label Double

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label Queen

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label Queen

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label King

Zzz Atelier Mattress Chiropedic Red Label King

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Classic Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Classic Single

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Classic King Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Classic King Single

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Comfort Double

Zzz Atelier Mattress Comfort Double

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Comfort Queen

Zzz Atelier Mattress Comfort Queen

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm Single

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm King Single

Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm King Single

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm Double

Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm Double

No reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm Queen

Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm Queen

23 reviews
Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm King

Zzz Atelier Mattress Zzz Assured Firm King

1 review
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $539$629$729$839$959$449$519$199$399$499$569$659$709$779
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMediumMediumMediumMediumExtra Firm/HardExtra Firm/HardExtra Firm/HardExtra Firm/HardExtra Firm/Hard
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueenKingSingleKing SingleDoubleQueenKingSingleKing SingleDoubleQueenSingleKing SingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm29 cm29 cm29 cm29 cm29 cm21 cm21 cm25 cm25 cm23 cm23 cm23 cm23 cm23 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.