Verified Customer

Great job

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2018

Everyone we spoke to at Bells was helpful and friendly. Chris was happy to give us a number of quotes for different moving options, and worked with us to find an option we were happy with. Bells moved the large furniture of our 4 bedroom house for us: the moving team were all friendly, helpful, and did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

A smooth and relaxed moving experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2018

We recently had Bells help us move house and it could not have gone more smoothly. There were no dramas or stresses on the day and everyone was very relaxed. I would like to especially thank Justin and Nathan for their patience and good humour in dealing with our young daughters on the day. Our girls were very excited and desperate to be included in the activities! Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great People

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 04, 2018

I contacted Bell's Removals and from day 1, the office staff were very helpful and obliging, The project extended to 3 days and all times, staff kept me informed (I was not on location).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Exceptional Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 26, 2018

What a great team! From our initial enquiry to the last unpacking we had a great bunch of people helping us to navigate the hassle of moving house.
Chris was exceptionally helpful and friendly in his meeting with us at our property to quote on the move. The men who turned up to pack and load our belongings were friendly and helpful and considerate with our belongings.
Could recommend this company highly enough.
Ours was a farm move across the state and everyone was really punctual and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

The Best Removalist's Ever!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 25, 2018

Our move was from a 6 Bedroom house in an inner suburb of Hobart to Acreage away from the City and with 5 Children & 2 Adults to move was a fairly Large undertaking. From the 1st visit by Chris Bell himself to the quote given, the move itself & the after move interaction the whole thing was seamless. The men sent to do our move were On Time, Well Presented, Polite, Funny, Respectful, Nothing was too Hard and above all so Gentle with our Furniture & Belongings. We would recommend the whole team highly to any & everyone that we know is going to be moving anywhere.
Glenn Haydon, Bronwyn Haydon & Family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2018

We recently moved office/factory using Chris Bell. The removal team were friendly and courteous. They arrived on time (actually early, which was great). I would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent Team - Highly Recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

A big thank you to the Bells' team for a smooth and very professional service. Danny and Sean made a great team on our moving day, providing an outstanding service and nothing was too much trouble. Danny is an absolute credit to your business and should be commended for his professional and knowledgeable approach and great communication and interpersonal skills. We are not planning to move again for quite some time but if we do we will be in touch and will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Many thanks, Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Easy Hobart move

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2018

2 bedroom move from North Hobart to Hobart, with some large pieces of furniture and about 50 boxes of stuff.
Move took around 5 hours. The guys who turned up were on time, professional, friendly, accommodating and prepared. They were really helpful (taking the dryer off the rack, unhooking/rehooking up the washer, dismantling and reputting together a few large items). They asked me where i wanted items which made the process so much easier for me.
And the price was really reasonable (just under $1k) for the amount of items, help, and stairs.
Really happy with the service Amelia, Chris and the boys gave.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

YOU CAN'T GO PAST BELLS

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

From the first contact with Bells, we were treated to first class service and what they promised they delivered. On time and with an attitude that nothing was too hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

My last but one move......no more!!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2018

The move was larger than even I thought from my apartment due to many factors. The removal team from the office to the crew worked tirelessly and very efficiently. Not a great distance as experienced some years ago but nevertheless far enough. They started on time and finished when they had unloaded. I thank them for their work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Berry

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

Verified Customer

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2018

Chris Bell inspected the contents of our 3 bedroom rural property for a move from NW Tasmania to the South Coast of NSW. The quote was provided and accepted with the packing to be done by Bells on the 15th November 2017 and uplift on the 16th November. On the uplift, the Bell's employees were unable to fit all of the contents into the container which they had brought and it was arranged to collect the balance on the 18th November, the day that we were leaving our sold property and booked onto the Spirit of Tasmania. The slats and central support for our bed were left in the bedroom and separated from the bed with the bedhead, foot, side rails and mattress going on the truck on the first pickup.

The second load was collected on the 18th as arranged, however, all items weren't labelled because the workers had run out of labels. They reassured us that this would be rectified later in the day and that everything would be Ok when both loads would be amalgamated into one.

The Bells' semi trailer arrived at our destination in NSW on the 25th November, however, our second load hadn’t been included with the first. We were unable use our bed because the slats and supports were still in transit.

Chasing them up, advice was given that the missing second load was to be delivered on the 1, 2, 8, 9, 15, and finally 22 December but none of these deliveries eventuated. Information was given that our goods were apparently loaded onto the front of the truck and couldn't be delivered in time for the driver to meet his commitments back in Melbourne after travelling to various destinations in NSW and the Qld border.

The second load was finally left in a depot in Sydney and picked up by a contractor who arrived in a courier-type van from Sydney on the 27th December. This delivery was incomplete however, with cartons broken and missing and other items still missing. We did receive the bed slats however, the central supports were missing and we were still unable to use our bed. Bells had lost part of the load (some of which was later found at their depot in Hobart) and the bed slats delivered to us had too many slats for the bed. We never did receive the central supports for the bed.

The whole situation became a farce costing us much time and expense in countless phone calls where “stories” were told, blame aimed us, and necessitating many emails to be sent by us attempting to get some follow up. This is not to mention our personal inconvenience and distress at the loss and damage to some of our (valuable to us) contents. Those items have never been found. By June 2018 we were given a small sum of money in recompense, however, this did not come anywhere near covering our losses and this settlement was only reached after much effort on our part just to get rid of the stress and worry.

I would not recommend this company at all. Take care.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Do yourself a favour

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 12, 2018

As veteran relocators, we could not have been happier with the service that we received on uplift, and equally as pleased with the delivery team. They were extremely efficient, very careful with all our goods, and also very polite and friendly. We have experienced many removalists in the past who were a nightmare to deal with (it is already a stressful event for the customer), but we can say that this team made the move as stress-free as possible. This is not the first time that we have moved with Bells and have highly recommended you to others already.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Couldn’t have been a better experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 06, 2018

We couldn’t have been happier with our experience using Bells Removals. We were moving a 2 bedroom house into a new house, 24kms away.
The online quote form and inventory listing was easy to use. Other removal firms just provide a spreadsheet to fill in and email back, whereas Bells have an online form (JavaScript) with a fairly intuitive user interface, so you just click to add/remove items to each room in the form.

Someone then got back to me within 24hrs with more information and to organise an in-home assessment which was booked for 2 days later and all confirmed by email quickly. The in-home assessment was done quickly and professionally and the gentleman (who owns the company) was excellent.

The blokes who moved us on the day were awesome; precisely on time, very polite, careful with our stuff, organised and so fast! They had trouble with our steep driveway initially, but dealt with the situation calmly and without fuss, solving the issue in no time. They called in another crew to assist and the house was empty in less than an hour of actual moving.

The truck arrived at our new place and before we knew it, they’d unloaded everything and were done. They didn’t stop moving from the time they arrived to when they left.

Not only was the experience faultless, the price we paid for the service was much better than two other quotes we got from the big moving firms. Couldn’t recommend Bells more highly. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 03, 2018

I used Bells to move a piano. Everything happened when they said it would and more importantly the removalists were friendly and helpful. Rhonda

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Untrustworthy Cowboys

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 30, 2018

We moved our furniture from NSW to Tasmania. When we received our furniture at the other end, we found that they had damaged our bikes (pulled the break and gear wires) dented our fridge and washing machine. punched holes on our couches and left scuff marks and dents on our chars and tables. They also snapped the lid off our bin. Despite the fact that the people who delivered the furniture witnessed the damaged they refused to even apologise when we complained to the company and they denied it all. They even said the furniture was in the exact condition it was when uplifted, which is rubbish.
We chose them because they were cheaper than others however, it is clear there was a reason for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Why choose anyone else?

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2018

I work on the rule “If it ain’t broke, why fix it “. This sums up my experience I have had with Bells Removals every time I have needed their services. Friendly, polite, punctual, thoughtful and careful regardless of whether they are packing and moving a priceless antique or an old garden table. I wondered if the service would still be so “stress free “ when I found that Linley had retired, but Chris (son) has filled his shoes perfectly. Thank you - a very satisfied customer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Fantiastic Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2018

Using Bells to co-ordinate a delivery for our customer from Melbourne to Tasmania was very easy, great communication from the team with a price that was unbeatable. Small move with only 1 KSS mattress and Bedframe.

Thanks again from the Bevmarks Nunawading Team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Reliable and professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2018

I have used Chris Bell Removals for previous interstate and local moves. This time around we required storage prior to moving into our new home. Every move has gone without a hitch. This time around, Chris was spot on with the estimate of household goods to be stored and moved. The removalists certainly know their business. Nothing was too hard or a problem. Pick up and delivery was incredibly well organised and our household goods arrived safely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 31, 2018

My partner and our two kids used Bells removal to relocate from Hobart to Brisbane. We took everything in our house with us so it was a big move. Pick up was as arranged as was delivery, and everything arrived in undamaged and in full. Easy, stress free, efficient and friendly service!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Very efficient service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

Moved a 2 bedroom house with so many boxed items to furnitures and appliances. It's our first time to hire a removalist and glad I choose Bells out of all the other companies I have inquired! The staff responds very fast to all of my inquiries whether by email of over the phone. All our things came to Tasmania without any damages in such a short wait! We had our things collected on the 6th of July and was delivered on the 13th! Just 7days! Amazing! Thanks Bells! And please, extend our thanks most especially to Mark who collected and delivered our things for handling everything smoothly!

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 5 pages


Questions & Answers