Verified Customer

Hassle Free move with Chris Bell & Bells Removals

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

Our move was from a large 33 square house to a smaller house. Subsequently some furniture was delivered to our daughter's house with no problem. All breakable items were individually packed extremely well to protect and prevent damage. Staff were courteous and respectful of the vendors property and possessions and were polite in their dealings with us. The quoted price was very reasonable and competitive. Advice given in relation to insurance services was comprehensive and honest.Delivery and unpacking was of a high standard, equal to the packing, and the staff were prepared to go the extra leg without being asked to make the transition to the new residence smooth and functional (such as connecting the washing machine, reassembling bed frames).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great to work with

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2019

We rang to move 2 separate locations in Sydney to a little country town in Tasmania. Your price bet all the other removalists by more than $5000, every time! Bells time frames are quick and reliable. They quote particular time frames and they stuck to it! I will refer Bells to anyone, anywhere, anytime. Thank you Bells

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Stress Free Move

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 26, 2018

Unit, 1 bedroom but it was a large one bedroom as struggled to fit items into a 3 bedroom house. The move was a short distance and it was over time but that is because I have so much "stuff". The Staff were friendly and efficient, nothing was broken and it was a stress free move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great service from the Bells team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 26, 2018

We had a large move - 4 bedroom house over a short distance. The team arrived promptly and the move went smoothly. The team were helpful, friendly and efficient. Delivery and unloading was challenging since builders were still on site but the team came up with an innovative solution and moved everything to the rooms we nominated, making unpacking easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

A big move

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 24, 2018

A large 3 bedroom house that will eventually end up in the Port Macquarie area after spending sometime in storage.Bells delivered the boxes,tape and paper when they said they would and turned up on time for the actual removal.The removalist were very good .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

What a relief!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2018

We had 36 m3, a house full, of belongings to move over 2000 kms. The trio team who arrived for the uplift made it a smooth and seamless day last week. There was excellent communication with Tammy in the office in the lead up and on the day, and also from the removalists advising us their ETA on the day. We felt well informed. The team logged, lifted, wrapped and secured each box/item with respect for our belongings, and locked them all together like a puzzle in the container for their long journey interstate. It was reassuring to witness how well packed and secure they made the load, and we can expect that we will receive everything in good condition at our destination. Thank you for your excellent service Bells.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Outstanding Service from beginning to end

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2018

To management of Bells, what a great experience I have had with my relocation from Newcastle to Parklands Tassie..
It was an extremely challenging access for Danny and Bob at Parklands, and I very much appreciated their happy helpful approach to this challenge. It was a very long day for both of them and not once did their enthusiasm wain .
The level of service offered by Bell's from beginning to end has been very impressive, because of the great attitudes demonstrated by your staff they are a credit to your company.
I will be recommending Bells to friends and family should they ever need this service.
Thanks Bell's for making this move such an easy uneventful experience, very much appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great move with Bells

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2018

Thanks Bells, you did a great job for our local three bedroom house move. From meeting the guys at the quotation to talking with Tammy over the phone, to the packing and removal guys - all very friendly and helpful and efficient. Especially appreciated willingness to help out with unexpected changes for us - such as need to adjust removal day and then taking away unexpected furniture we discovered left in the house! Well done on a hot Hobart day with tricky steep access path!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Outstanding service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2018

Our 4 bedroom house move from South Coast of NSW to Tasmania was a bit daunting for us, but Bells were very easy to work with, courteous, helpful, hard working and capable. The truck arrived on time and was carefully and methodically packed and unpacked to our satisfaction. We would have no hesitation recommending this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geilston Bay

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer

Recommended

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2018

Everyone was friendly and professional, the removal team were on time and very efficient, and everything went very smoothly and delivered as promised. Always good to support a local company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great job

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2018

Everyone we spoke to at Bells was helpful and friendly. Chris was happy to give us a number of quotes for different moving options, and worked with us to find an option we were happy with. Bells moved the large furniture of our 4 bedroom house for us: the moving team were all friendly, helpful, and did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

A smooth and relaxed moving experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2018

We recently had Bells help us move house and it could not have gone more smoothly. There were no dramas or stresses on the day and everyone was very relaxed. I would like to especially thank Justin and Nathan for their patience and good humour in dealing with our young daughters on the day. Our girls were very excited and desperate to be included in the activities! Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great People

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 04, 2018

I contacted Bell's Removals and from day 1, the office staff were very helpful and obliging, The project extended to 3 days and all times, staff kept me informed (I was not on location).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Exceptional Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 26, 2018

What a great team! From our initial enquiry to the last unpacking we had a great bunch of people helping us to navigate the hassle of moving house.
Chris was exceptionally helpful and friendly in his meeting with us at our property to quote on the move. The men who turned up to pack and load our belongings were friendly and helpful and considerate with our belongings.
Could recommend this company highly enough.
Ours was a farm move across the state and everyone was really punctual and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

The Best Removalist's Ever!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 25, 2018

Our move was from a 6 Bedroom house in an inner suburb of Hobart to Acreage away from the City and with 5 Children & 2 Adults to move was a fairly Large undertaking. From the 1st visit by Chris Bell himself to the quote given, the move itself & the after move interaction the whole thing was seamless. The men sent to do our move were On Time, Well Presented, Polite, Funny, Respectful, Nothing was too Hard and above all so Gentle with our Furniture & Belongings. We would recommend the whole team highly to any & everyone that we know is going to be moving anywhere.
Glenn Haydon, Bronwyn Haydon & Family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2018

We recently moved office/factory using Chris Bell. The removal team were friendly and courteous. They arrived on time (actually early, which was great). I would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent Team - Highly Recommended

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

A big thank you to the Bells' team for a smooth and very professional service. Danny and Sean made a great team on our moving day, providing an outstanding service and nothing was too much trouble. Danny is an absolute credit to your business and should be commended for his professional and knowledgeable approach and great communication and interpersonal skills. We are not planning to move again for quite some time but if we do we will be in touch and will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Many thanks, Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Easy Hobart move

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2018

2 bedroom move from North Hobart to Hobart, with some large pieces of furniture and about 50 boxes of stuff.
Move took around 5 hours. The guys who turned up were on time, professional, friendly, accommodating and prepared. They were really helpful (taking the dryer off the rack, unhooking/rehooking up the washer, dismantling and reputting together a few large items). They asked me where i wanted items which made the process so much easier for me.
And the price was really reasonable (just under $1k) for the amount of items, help, and stairs.
Really happy with the service Amelia, Chris and the boys gave.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

YOU CAN'T GO PAST BELLS

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

From the first contact with Bells, we were treated to first class service and what they promised they delivered. On time and with an attitude that nothing was too hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

My last but one move......no more!!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2018

The move was larger than even I thought from my apartment due to many factors. The removal team from the office to the crew worked tirelessly and very efficiently. Not a great distance as experienced some years ago but nevertheless far enough. They started on time and finished when they had unloaded. I thank them for their work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 6 pages


Questions & Answers