VITAL REDS

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18, 2018

This product is amazing, 5***** energizing, basically instantly, we always feel unreal on Gundrys Vital Reds, the checkout process is annoying how you get bombarded with one more bottle, if ppl wish to try one bottle, for the love of God allow it, nothing is a one fit for all. Your wonderful products sell themselves just allow that process to happen :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Do not trust them !

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2018

I proceeded to buy 1 jar and ended up being bombarded with buying more for less. Then other products popped up. After ordering a larger amount, before pressing " Confirmation" , I thought I had better have a think and got out of the site. Within a short time, an email arrived saying my order was successful. I was shocked. I quickly emailed them to cancel the order. But I was so worried about getting charged, I waited till the phone lines opened there and rang them to cancel. A very nice lady assisted me to cancel the order and said I would be refunded.

2 days later I get an email from '[name removed]', a customer care consultant who will be looking after me, stating that it was too late to cancel as the order has been processed and being shipped, but I could get a refund through the normal returns process. I went into panic mode- how can an order that I didn't confirm in the first place and that I cancelled over the phone 2 days ago is being shipped. I again stayed up waiting for the lines to open and called. A lady confirmed that my order was definitely cancelled and no goods will be sent. I then sent an email to [name removed] telling him what I thought about his unscrupulous behaviour just because he had my credit card details. It was a few days later when another customer service consultant emailed that they were sorry I was unhappy and would forward my complaints on.
Do not give your credit card details, make sure you are positive about buying before giving your details, and be prepared not to be swayed by their bulk offers & other products. It was a nightmare dealing with them and not worth the hassle. By the way I was refunded but got charged $50 for foreign transaction fees- a very costly exercise!
Source local alternative. Coles and Safeway have frozen berries/ fruits including organic ones you can blend. I found 'Frozen Organic Acai Puree by Creative Gourmet' you can store in the freezer. Chop off a block and place in healthy drinks like coconut water or almond milk. Also try taking Kombucha and Milk Kefir, both very beneficial to the guts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Interesting online experience

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

I had the exact experience at the check out and in the end I was so unable to know what I had bought I clicked and payed - I know have eight jars of restore - i will certainly read more reviews before I get led down that path again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

An example of us Aussies being too far away to really do anything about it!

2 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 30, 2018

I had the same problem ordered 1 jar, then when you get partway through to the checkout up comes a popup saying buying 3 jars will be cheaper and it was. So decide to buy the 3 Jars at the reduced price so I thought "what the heck" and brought them. About to press the pay button and up comes an offer 6 and I DEFINITELY said No! Guess what 12 jars arrived and I ended up paying twice same as Roberta, Sep 30th 2018. Just checked the use by dates and couldn't find one but the date on the bottom is the manufactured date. I have only been taking it for a month and I sleep better, in fact, I could sleep all night and day, which I have done. I have no energy, tired all day and I can't afford to send them back.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Naracoorte

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

great service and great products

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2018

I initially ordered the vital reds 3 per month and I had no trouble cancelling it after 3 months. I find the product good. It gives me more energy and I feel better. I have bought other products from them since as well and never had any trouble with be overcharged or extra payments coming out of my accounts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kaleen

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

This review is about online service only - very good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

I am amazed at the negative reviews about this company's online ordering being deceitful. I have now ordered three products from them without any problems at all. After placing the three orders separately over a period of weeks, they were all despatched within three days and arrived promptly to me in Canberra. I have not been charged any more than the advertised price. The service was nothing short of excellent. Whether the products have the beneficial effects claimed remains for me to determine: I have not been taking them long enough to find out.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Tara

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Crooks, Thieves and Liars

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 30, 2018

I'm pretty forgiving of most on-line ordering glitches - but it seems doubling every order is a standard practice for this thieving bunch of crooks. I ended up with twelve bottles of pills that I don't even want now out of principle alone. I will be reporting this company to the authorities for what can best be described as very unscrupulous business practices, plus I will be taking legal action for the deduction of money of an unauthorized amount from my bank account. That is called theft - plain and simple.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Works

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 19, 2018

I do admit they got my order wrong. I order tablets and received the powder. But ever since ive been taken this i have more engery. And my moods are heaps better. It worked better then my anti depression. I recommend it.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

RUN Lock up your credit card..

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 08, 2018

2 hours after ordering one only jar of cream I was charged 2 payments not the correct prices not 2 transactions. I tried calling I tried emailing them days later still no answer to any enquiries. Where do you think this is going so I have had to intervene via my bank.
Worst feeling ever being ripped off..

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Scary business tactics

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 01, 2018

This is Dr gundrys very tricky business to ripe off from venarable people. After viewing his vedio on vital red,I was tempting to try one as I hv lots of stomach problems. I ordered 1 jar and before I checked out they showed me 3 jar package for 115, so I thought that's cheaper and also save on postage I ordered that and gave my card details, instantly they deducted 263 dollars from my account. I send them email immediately to cancel the first order but they are not responding at all. Now I am scared to keep money in my account also. They take our money without conforming our order also. I don't know about their product but I am scared of their business tactics. Be careful my dear friends

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

DO NOT ORDER - RIPPED OFF!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2018

I Placed an order but they cunningly sent another order and took money out of my account without me knowing!

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

I love the Vital Reds

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2018

I'm actually really surprised by the negative reviews. I had no problems ordering and received my product without any issues. I've been using Vital Reds for a week and lost 1kg and have HEAPS of energy. I was constantly running on empty, woke up grumpy and tired and now I feel amazing. I don't get the dreadful afternoon slump anymore and feel like doing things with my 3 young boys. I don't want to nap during the day but have no trouble sleeping at night. My life is FULL ON, all the time, and thanks to Vital Reds I can now keep up. I was sceptical but desperate enough to try this and I am so glad I did. Game changer for me!!!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Good or Bad?? Not Sure if its worth it???

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 01, 2018

I purchased 3 bottles of MD Serum after being "sucked in" I guess, by the "Amazing Results Video"! Immediately after paying i thought better and quickly looked up reviews of which after scrolling through a couple of Bad ones, i immediately sent an email requesting cancellation of and then rang through and amazingly spoke with a very nice lady who basically said, too late the order had been processed and sent! WHAT AMAZING! What company do you know that processes orders and sends out within 20mins?? Anywas she said if i wasn't satisfied i could return products for a refund less postagte. I then rang paypal and explained my worries that it was a scam, they were very helpful and actually withheld payment to Gundry for 4 weeks and said if the product did not arrive or was not as advertised they would refund me my money. Ball was in my court. Anyway the products did arrive and very quickly i might add. I decided i needed to at least try them as i couldn't say to paypal it wasn't as described, they were quite nicely packaged bottles. So i gave my mum a bottle and i started on one too. I was halfway thru the second bottle thinking it was doing nothing but i do like the smell and it makes my skin feel soft, when my mum who is just finishing her one bottle, asks me where it came from because she wants more and she definitely thinks its faded her sun spots!! Even so, i had to tell her about all the bad reviews and i suggested she find another product available here in Australia. I must admit, i actually think it has worked for me too, its just taken two bottles to get there, but even so i'm not game to order anymore. But my advice to anyone who is going to, pay by paypal, not credit card, that was one of my concerns that they would keep taking money (as per other reviews) but paypal said not to worry they definitely would not be able to without me authorising it! So i've given them an OK review as i'm not convinced the product is worth what they charged, i did love the smell and the feel of my skin, but did i dodge a bullet?? Not sure its worth the stress!!

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Applecross

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Pigmentation serum doesn't work and refund is problematic.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

Purchased 2 of the serums online. It was pricey but I trusted in the "hassle free" full refund promise in case it wouldn't work. The serum did nothing to my pigmentation but made my skin photo sensitive so I had to use sunscreen over it to prevent getting even more pigments. They demanded me to send back the containers even though this condition was not in the email/ video link where I bought them from. They said it was on the website so it was a requirement. It cost me $27 to send back the tubes from Australia and they have deducted $10 as handling. So that is a hassle free, full refund from Dr Gundry!

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne, VIC

  • 78 reviews
  • 19 comments
  • 48 answers
  • 105 helpful votes
Private message

Works ok for me

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 06, 2018

Reading the reviews below I have not had the same issues. I have read the payment details carefully and not signed up for continual orders - no problems with me being issued extra jars and jars arrive from America pretty quickly. In terms of taking Vital Reds, I take one spoonful stirred well in cold water every morning before I leave the house. I don't find the taste unpleasant, it's berry tasting, but I do try to finish it quickly.

Results for me - suppressed appetite, less bloatedness/gas issues (replaces the cost of me also buying probiotics), reduced sugar cravings and amazingly myself becoming less for tea-aholic. Have I lost weight as such - sadly nooo, however, I also have a new medical condition which is causing me to take lifelong daily steroids so the fear or putting on weight, from the steroids, and knowing that I am one spoon of Vital Reds is suppressing my cravings/appetite is helping me with my reason to continue to buy. I showed it to my Specialist before starting to take it and she had no issue with me taking it. It was almost as if she'd heard of it before.

I don't like the fact that when I go to the checkout for payment there are all these 'but wait .. there's more extra deals for $xxx if I want to save on buying more' (of course very American) but I do understand how some people have probably ended up with recurring orders. You need to read the buttons you click on properly and definitely not tick the little box below that says 'do you want to set up recurring order'. I would call them and tell them to STOP sending recurring orders and that you're putting a stop to payments coming out from your credit card with your bank. Call your bank and have them have a 'block/stop' to the company name that comes through on your credit card for payment. I am sure that once Gundry can't get any payment they'll not be sending any more orders via post and if they do well hey you told them to stop it and stuff it don't sent it back at your cost of extra postage payment. That will soon stop the orders coming to you too won't it?

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 15 helpful votes
Private message

Beware Gundry

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

Beware Gundry MD products.After viewing their very long video espousing the benefits of Vital Reds, I decided to order 1 tub. In my attempts to finalize the sale,( very long process) I discovered a 3 tub deal and decided to purchase them, believing the first order would be replaced. There was no opportunity to review my order so when I realized that I had ordered 4 tubs, I immediately emailed Gundry and they told me that my order had already been processed but I could obtain a full refund if I returned the product.After several weeks taking Vital Reds I realized that it was causing severe problems with my sleep pattern. I returned 1 full tub and 2 half tubs (my sister found that it caused her sleeping problems as well). I had originally paid $232 including postage ( they charged me 2 lots of postage even though the 4 tubs were posted together) and my refund was $147.69. A s I had to pay $42 to post the Vital Reds back, i believe this to be a very unfair deal. There has been no response to the emails I have sent to Gundry MD. Never again.If I had been able to give this company no stars, I would have.

8 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Milton

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Over supplied and billed without authorisation

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 04, 2018

Ordered a product and double what I ordered arrived. I was also billed double. Then 2 weeks later, I was billed again!!!

8 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Can't take lectin, and they won’t stop delivering more product and taking money out of my account!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

I’m in Australia, I’ve sent emails, I’ve ask them to stop the lectin every month, I cant take due to medication! And they keep taking money out of my account, and are doing nothing to help me! I’ve brought other products, but now I want nothing to do with them!!! I’ve also received two ph calls asking to stop it, and it’s still going! I’ve had 3 operation in the last 6 months and don’t no how to stop these people???

7 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 13 helpful votes
Private message

Beware

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 07, 2018

I ordered on line, paid with PayPal, PayPal informed me that I have signed up for monthly deductions, I stopped this immediately.
I have taken "Vital Red" for three weeks and broke out in sores. After reading the other reviews I will raise a dispute with PayPal who will handle it and refund me my money

13 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 3 answers
  • 11 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Don't give your credit card details. They send you ordered goods that you didn't order.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 26, 2018

They send more of the product you did order. They send this without your permission and because they have your credit card number. They send the goods and take the money.

11 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 2 pages


Questions & Answers

I am employed in an environment that involves physical work. I am provided 3 meals a day. Can I still have 3 meals a day together with Gundry MD Vital Reds if I want to lose weight?

GK Numambo asked on Oct 21, 2018

Answer this

Hi, I don't know but I would say you definitely won't put any on using vital reds they should improver your overall health and energy levels. I started using vital reds along with some other products ( not Gundry) to improve the condition of my health and veins because I had a stent put in and some build up in my arteries. If you are interested in this check out Pauling therapy on the net.

I would love to order the Lectin Shield tablets but after reading everyones' comments I don't dare order them through the Gundry website. I can't even buy them through Amazon as they won't ship to Australia. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Lin asked on Sep 21, 2018

Answer this

Honestly, I’ve ordered twice from the Gundry website without any issues. Just read everything properly and don’t subscribe to a recurring delivery. It really is not that complicated...

Thankyou, I'll give it a try.

Just thought id share that i have found a similar product on iherb which is a quater of the price...
https://au.iherb.com/pr/Terra-Origin-Healthy-Gut-Powder-Mint-5-35-oz-151-8-g/84261
I also brought a clove and wormwood combo from iherb as thats whats missing from the mix :)

See all 6 answers
Is anybody happy with this product?

Jody Barlow asked on May 13, 2018

Answer this

I absolutely love the products, just had trouble with the on line ordering, but they have been very proactive in sorting it out

Their 100% guarantee is deceptive. I paid $232.00 including 2 lots of postage, even though all tubs of Vital Reds were posted together.My refund was$147.00.I also had to pay $41.00 to return the goods.There was no opportunity to review the order and when I emailed almost immediately to correct the mistake, I was told that the order had already been processed.

See all 5 questions about Gundry MD