Filter By:

Verified Purchase Office Location: NSW, Sydney

If you want an easy, relaxing move, I'd recommend this guys.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2017

Great removal guys, nothing too much trouble especially as access to my apartment is difficult.
Call before the removal day, to confirm arrangements and time guys would arrive...which was accurate.
Really can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Office Location: SA, Adelaide

Excellent!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2017

We had a 3 bedroom house, 2 bathrooms and 2 living areas and 2 sheds to be packed and moved from Seaford to Mawson Lakes SA.
The packers were punctual, very polite, friendly and quick. The removal guys were also friendly, polite, professional and certainly knew what they were doing.
The price was very competitive I would certainly recommend the team at Kent Removals.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Purchase Office Location: VIC, Melbourne

Brillant

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 13, 2017

We had a big move into a brand new home. Denis and Jarrod arrived on time, evaluated all the furniture being moved and then proceeded to load it with the utmost care. The new home was 2 storey with a lot of heavy and bulky items for the 2nd floor. Not one mark, scratch or dent anywhere throughout the entire house. The guys were polite, friendly, efficient and professional - as were all the staff I dealt with.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Kent Removals for your next move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Office Location: QLD, Brisbane

Worst removal company in the world

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 10, 2017

We moved from Melbourne to Brisbane and it was the worst experience. The first issue was with the language in their moving quote which said 'delivery charged at different rate', which to me meant that they used a different calculation for the delivery but to them meant that it was not included in the quote so we got slugged with an additional $800 charge to have our stuff delivered locally in Brisbane. It would have been a far better and honest experience to state something like this quote does not include delivery costs which will be charged a t a later date. The second problem was when we received our goods our dryer had been crushed and destroyed, the plastic on the front of our fridge cracked and an antique chase had multiple stains and the frame had fractured, or due to the lack of care by their employees. We had insurance but even though it was their fault we had to pay the excess and they took no responsibility, not even a sorry for what they had done. The final straw was that in the release agreement for the insurance payment it made no mention of salvaging the damaged items after paying the insurance claim, but they now want to come and take the items they destroyed which seems so wrong. They have since pointed out that it was contained in an email they sent me that i had not read, but i think it is reasonable to expect that all of the specifics ould be in the insurance release form. My advice to anyone looking at moving would be to not risk your stuff with Kent as you can't trust them to be an ethical or honourable company.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Purchase Office Location: WA, Perth

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 09, 2017

3 bed room house move from Australia to New Zealand. Great service. The Guys were really friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Office Location: VIC, Melbourne

Great service from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Office Location: VIC, Melbourne

Not worth it for international moves. Watch out for hidden costs.

2 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Office Location: NSW, Sydney

Horrible wet weather, but worked amazingly to safely move us from Sydney to Canberra

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 21, 2017

We moved a large family household (37 years in residence) from Sydney to Canberra, and initially used a local company Kyle Bay Removalists, who were appalling! - see separate review). After one disastrous move with lost furniture, additional charges and very old removalists, we contacted Kent, who were brilliant and restored our faith in removalists! They were efficient, worked exactly to schedule and budget, and all in the wettest weather Sydney can turn on when you least need it. They worked so hard, drenched, with smiles on their faces. We were so happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

leeds

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Office Location: VIC, Melbourne

Unpleasant experience

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2017

I moved to the UK from Australia. Not all the items were shipped from the Kent storage facility and it's taken months to try and find out where the missing items are and I am still waiting. The customer service has been very poor and difficult.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Office Location: QLD, Brisbane

Unnecessary damage that could easily have been avoided

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2017

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Kent Removals & Storage Official

Dear Lee, Thank you for your continued feedback. Despite our efforts, we regret that we still have not been able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. More than 30,000 Australians a year entr... read more »

Dear Kent Removals Please provide details as to what you have done to try to "reasonably rectify" this issue as per comments made in your latest response. From my perspective the burden of trying t... read more »

1 of 27 pages


Questions & Answers

hi Kent team if possible, need to transfer a 100 kg motor cycle from penguin Tasmania to Perth WA. Please respond with logistics, criteria and cost Thanks Michael

Michael Nielsen asked on Jan 25, 2017

Please tell me approximate price for car transport from Adelaide to Sydney, cheapest please. Can be depot to depot. Toyota Yaris. Thanks

meg asked on Dec 07, 2016

Answer this

Hi Meg. Thanks so much for your enquiry. We do provide car transport services. So that we can accurately answer all your questions, we will need some further details though. If possible, could you please contact our Adelaide Manager, Bront Demich on either +61 8 8360 2003 or BrontD@KentRemovalsStorage.com.au. He will be able to help. Thanks again, Kent

Dear team members at Kent Removals, We are relocating to Darwin from Perth in February 2017 and we have 2 cars that need to be transported (1 Forester and 1 corolla). My questions are How do you transport car (open truck or with enclosure)? How much does it cost? How long will it take? Can we keep our belongings in the car while the care is being transported? Thanks, Pyi

Pyi asked on Nov 30, 2016

Answer this

Hi Pyi. Thanks so much for your enquiry. We do provide car transport services. So that we can accurately answer all your questions, we will need some further details though. If possible, could you please contact our West Australian Regional Manager, Gordon Lentz on either +61 8 9479 2004 or GordonL@KentRemovalsStorage.com.au. He will be able to help. Thanks again, Kent

See all 6 questions about Kent Removals & Storage