Kinsman Kitchens is offering one reviewer each month (starting from March 13th 2018) the chance to win a $200 Good Guys Gift Card to their customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward.

Verified Customer

Ridiculous terms of trading and poor communication

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2018

I am in regional NSW and I agreed to meet a rep at their Alexandria showroom instead of a home visit. We had a productive 2 hour appointment only to be told at the conclusion that I had to sign a contract on the spot. We live 4 hours from Sydney and my husband who is a key decision maker was not in attendance. I was not informed of these ridiculous conditions before I wasted my time and the Kinsman rep's time. The contract was worth in excess of $9000 and never in my life imagined I would be forced to sign a contract to spend a large amount of money without having the opportunity to go over the contract and their product.

And Kinsman were apparently unable to take my circumstances into consideration and allow the rep to hold the details of our discussion until I was able to get back to them. So it was a complete waste of time for both of us. I don't understand how a company thinks they can do business using sneaky tactics to force a sale.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi JJ87,
We have sent you a private message in an effort to try to work with you on this matter.
Regards,
Kinsman Kitchens

Great product and outstanding service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2018

Kitchen was designed great and product was great. Also good service from designer, customer service right thru to the tradies who installed the cabinets and bench top stone as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Pressure tactics to sign and no responsibility

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 16, 2018

Unfortunately I can not recommend this company, we were pressured into signing a contract on their first visit, being told we would have to pay significantly more if we didn’t, we then spoke to the head of sales who guaranteed us the kitchen would be completed in time by the date we set as we had family coming to stay with us and would need a kitchen with 6 adults in the house. We were told if we paid 30% up front this would rush it through and they assured us this would happen. Unfortunately we were then contacted by the actual install team who told us there was no way it would happen by that date and the sales people shouldn’t have said that. They took no responsibility and had no care we were lied to and they pressured us to sign when we would of been happy to just wait and do the kitchen with them after our guests left.
We now have to paid for a hotel and our family who are visiting can’t stay with us as we have had no kitchen for 5 weeks now and still have another 7 weeks to go without. Very disappointed.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Millie
Thank you for making time to write this review.
We would like to have the opportuinty to resolve your concerns.
We have sent you a private message requesting more details.
Regards,
Kinsman Kitchens

Endeavour hills

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Product is good for the price you are paying but poor communication

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

Communication however is poor.Got the wrong drawer delivered and there seem to be no rush. Full money paid. Preferred to have found some one local(Melbourne ).

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Screekumar,
We have sent you a private message and we look forward to resolving your concerns.
Kinsman Kitchens

Still waiting for the drawers and finishing the the oven more than a month. Have not received any messages.

Kinsman Kitchens Official

Mdvdr19035

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Wardrobe wonder

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 02, 2018

After seeing Kinsman wardrobes on the block we decided to visit Kinsman at the Good Guys to get a quote for wardrobes in our new house.
Only to be told that unless we had council approved plans Kinsman wouldnt talk to us or give us a quote. The plans we did have were copies of the plan that would be submitted to Council.
We got the distinct impression that Kinsman didn’t want our business and feel very fobbed off.
Kinsman must be making a lot of money on their products if they can afford to say no to a potential customer who was planning to spend a considerable sum of money with them.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Beanie,

We are really sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. I have sent you a private message to obtain some more information.

Best Wishes
Kinsman Kitchens

New Kitchen - design to installation

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 30, 2018

From start to finish the company was very interactive and attentive with good attention to detail. One or two minor hiccups that were rectified quickly without any hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Kass, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback here on Product Review. It’s great to hear that we were able to streamline the process of renovating your new kitchen. Were delighted th... read more »

Verified Customer

Excellent Design, Install and Finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2018

Our experience with Kinsman Kitchens has been amazing. Kinsman has supplied all our cabinetry from our kitchen, laundry and bathroom vanities. From designing to site measure and install the entire process was easy, efficient and professional. We are extremely happy with all Our cabinetry and highly recommend Kinsman Kitchens to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for choosing Kinsman Kitchens for your kitchen, laundry and bathroom. It is so good to hear from happy customers how we were able to design several spaces to meet your expec... read more »

My KItchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2018

Went with kinsman kitchens after seeing the fantastic kitchens they did on The Block now I am the proud owner of one also. The whole team were great from first point of contact, the great office staff who kept you updated on progress, the online portal was great for contact , the delivery and installation was a smooth operation and our installer Fernando a great guy. Telling all my friends what great service provided by kinsman and I now spend most of my time in my new kitchen, its the best room in the house. Thanks Kinsman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Jenjen, Thank you for this 5 star review. We re glad to hear that your kitchen renovation ran smoothly and that you were kept up to date and informed through out the whole process. I will let ... read more »

Looks and feels fabulous

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2018

Great customer service. Easy to deal with and the kitchen is fabulous. The online portal is easy to use and great for communicating and keeping up to date with what stages the kitchen is at. Would highly recommend Kinsman kitchens!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Jody B, Thank you for your recommendation and amazing review. It sounds like you were able to experience the wonderful customer service and communication that we are becoming known for. We wis... read more »

Good guys Kinsman Kitchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2018

We order our Kitchen and was installed in 1 month-Great service and fantastic support with all Kinsman staff.
They listened to our ideas and also provide helpful tips to arrange our dream kitchen -I would have never knew about Kinsman after researching and Looking on the good guys website which lead to the Kinsman Kitchen site.
The Kitchen display in good guys where also great and gave you more options on designs and what you really need for a Long lasting Kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Thejo, Thank you for this amazing review. We are glad that we were able to help you create your dream kitchen through our designers and displays throughout the Good Guys store and that your ki... read more »

Great communication and services

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2018

Could not fault from start to finish , the design , follow up services , regular communications and finally the installation and after service of Kinsman Kitchens staff and Installers.

Excellent !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Gee, Thank you for this excellent review, we love hearing about the positive experiences our customers have throughout the process of getting their new kitchen. We wish you all the best for th... read more »

Newcastle

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Kitchen Installation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2018

We ordered our new kitchen through Kinsman Kitchens. Our kitchen designer was fantastic! So knowledgeable, listened to our wishes and made it all work. The online portal made communication so easy. The kitchen installation went well and the stone company worked together with Kinsman to get it all done without drama. 100% would recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi AHughes, We are glad to hear that all facets of your kitchen renovation from design to installation of your stone were drama free. We pride ourselves on our customer service and being able to ... read more »

Manly

  • 1 review
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Customer service has been a nightmare

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2018

Unfortunately, I could not recommend this company. We were lulled into a false sense of security during the first meeting where everything was promised to be rosy. However, as time progressed Kinsman made a number of changes to our original signed contract and in each instance, it cost us additional money. The cabinets have now arrived and some of them are the wrong colour. We have basically been told by Kinsman that we can pay another substantial amount to have these rectified but basically bad luck we signed the contract. The lack of clarity when discussing anything with them has been woeful and everything is done via an online portal - and you get to speak to a different person every time. So disappointed in something we have paid such a high amount for has been such a disappointment. Be warned!!

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Jan,

We are sorry to hear that you feel that our company has let you down. I have sent you a private message asking for further details in the hopes that we can resolve your issues.

Kind Regards
Kinsman Kitchens

#Kitchen goals

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2018

Completed kitchen from kinsman kitchen looks great good value for money tradespeople professional and on time very easy process especially with a site co-ordinator would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Niome, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. It sounds like we were able to provide you with the same customer service that many have c... read more »

Great company for new kitchen quality and timeliness

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2018

We decided to update our kitchen and after reviewing a number of companies, we decided to go with Kinsman Kitchens. From the start in the Goodguys showroom customer service was excellent. We then had Anthony come out (our designer)to our home who guided both my husband and I with some designs and costing. His attention to detail and the numerous phone calls that I made in changes to my design was completed smoothly and effectively.
We were then provided with our Measurer and Installer, his name was Peter, Peter and his team, I cannot fault. There professionalism and communication was excellent. The finish, quality of my kitchen is fantastic.
All the contractors that Peter organized had all come on time and all completed the work to the best finishers and quality.
I would highly recommend Kinsman kitchen if you are looking at efficiency and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Lizzy, Thank you for the 5 star review and your recommendations. We are happy to hear that your kitchen renovation from beginning to end was excellent and that Anthony and Peter were professio... read more »

Great Company & Great Product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2018

I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Communication has been excellent and the product is amazing. All contractors from the designer, the delivery guys, the installer and the stone bench top supplier/installer were amazing and a credit to Kinsman Kitchens.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Ross and Sonya, Thank you for your glowing recommendation. We are thrilled to hear that your kitchen renovation ran smoothly with the help from beginning to end with the help from all of our t... read more »

The best quality kitchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2018

It was time to update our kitchen we had received a couple of quotes with a variety of "pricing depending on"?
Then we had a visit from a Kinsman designer who provided us with a kitchen design that suited us and provided a definite price for the kitchen. It was delivered on time and the installation was completed precisely, with a great amount of care. The fit, finish and quality are excellent.The attention to detail and customer care are such that I would recommend Kinsman to anyone looking for a high quality product

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Rob, It sounds like you experienced the amazing customer service that we are becoming known for. As a company we are proud of the quality and finish of the products that we produce and we than... read more »

Amazing walk in wardrobes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2018

We decided to redo our walk in wardrobe in our bedroom. Kinsman have created a modern and unique look for us that is sophisticated and clean. We would highly recommend these wardrobes and the guys who installed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Gezza, Wow what an amazing review. As this is a new product in our range we are thrilled to hear some very positive feedback from our customers. We pride ourselves on being able to deliver gre... read more »

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 10 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Woeful Experience!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2018

Totally incompetent company to deal with and the customer service is appalling - the girls in this Sydney based office offer no customer service and they have zero care factor; there is no project manager - you are entirely on your own and left dealing with the girls in the office who frankly don't care!!
Firstly our kitchen stove and oven were designed 4cm 'off centre' to the overhead fan and adjacent cupboards which hang 10cm lower, how this could ever occur beggars belief! Whilst we saw the plans we did not scrutinise the small finer details of the drawings as we are not accustomed to looking at drafts and the computer images did not illustrate this anomaly, nor was it pointed out to us at any stage of the process. It is not something that one would ever consider to be designed so grossly out of symmetry.
Delivery of the kitchen cabinets arrived as expected but the bench tops were accidentally left behind. After the arrival of the bench tops a few days later, a single cabinet door arrived, to this day no one knows why? LED lights paid for 2x strips but only one arrived another few days later, so another 2x deliveries. A total of 5x deliveries for what could and should have been one.
The handles chosen by us and supplied by Kinsman were fine for the overhead cupboards (10cm between the screws) but far too small and totally inappropriate for the 900mm width of the bigger drawers in the island bench of which there are nine (the inappropriateness was advised by friends who happened to drop in over the weekend and so we googled the recommendations and 'yes' they should be a third of the width of the drawer). When this was pointed out to Kinsman we were told that they only supply one size although bigger ones are manufactured by their supplier but they don't have them and nor would they order them in and they don't do refunds. We asked if we could have the name to their supplier to which we were informed that it was their intellectual property and they would not provide this information. We went to Bunnings in desperation and fortunately they had an identical design that was 20cm from screw to screw, it was only sheer luck that the installer hadn't put the small ones in on Friday.
After installation we decided that we needed a filler above the overhead cupboard over the fridge. We have black cabinets but the carcasses are white so we were constantly looking at the white base of the cupboard - this additional piece (10cm x 70cm) was charged handsomely at a cost of $205 after spending $14.000!!! We were told there was a freight charge to consider as well (lol) !!
We objected to the girls in the office at the extortionate price of the filler after paying a large sum of money to them already and all the stress we had encountered along the way but of course they didn't care and repeatedly recited the company policy that we had deviated from the original contact and so there was additional costs. It wasn't until after mentioning 'Consumer Affairs' about the inappropriate handles supplied (x9) that they considered taking them back and refunding at least that $130!!
Our point is that a good designer would have advised us of the recommended handle size (let alone supply them)and also recommended a filler at the outset, let alone getting the symmetry right between the oven/stovetop and overhead fan flanked by two lower hanging cupboards!! The girls in the office say that they are a manufacturing and supply company of kitchen cabinets only and not designers and yet they designed our kitchen?? Well at least that is what we were led to believe.
We have had a magnificent kitchen done by a local company in the past and I can honestly say that I regret not having used this company again. Their customer service was outstanding and they provided a filler gratuitously, I would strongly suggest that small local companies have their reputation to up hold and so offer great customer service.
Kinsman Kitchens is an enormous company, pumping out large numbers of kitchen cabinets every week. They utilise strong sales pressure tactics once in your home and offer a supposed 20% discount to sign the contract on the spot; after a 5 hour consultation we were exhausted and unfortunately succumbed to the pressure. We had a number of alterations made from that first meeting and signing the contract (not to be unexpected as making up your mind on the spot is not an ideal situation) and every step of the way was tedious, we dealt with different people and departments all along the process.
The only saving grace was our installer, he was a terrific guy and did the best he could under the circumstances. It would have been a better result had it been designed properly in the first place and not adapted and adjusted here and there.
Kinsmans Kitchens are aware that we are writing this review but of course they didn't care.

6 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

New Dream Kitchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2018

From the first moment our consultant sat down with us to work on a design of our new kitchen, everything went to plan. The installer kept us informed from start to finish, and all the trades were courteous, clean and on time. We had a slight issue with one drawer under the cooktop, but that was rectified within 2 weeks with no issues. Would definitely recommend Kinsman to family & friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Kinsman Kitchens Official

Hi Philip, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with your new dream kitchen. We hope that you enjoy making many a meal in it. If you have any further issues... read more »

1 of 6 pages


Questions & Answers

I already have new cupboards put in and level - do you install stone bench top and glass splashback I'd like kinsman to do it, if not can you suggest the people that do it for you and I will go through them independently. Thanks

suzanne asked on Sep 03, 2018

Answer this

The company is called Stone Effects based on the Sunshine Coast

I am in Sydney could you give me a Sydney number? Many thanks

Can someone tell me approximately how long it takes for installation? I know it may vary depending on what needs to be done, but my mother-in-law is an elderly lady and I don’t want her too stressed during the installation period with it dragging on longer than it should.

Dianne B asked on Jul 01, 2018

Answer this

Have renovated many houses before never done kitchen before but major bathroom and house reno's ... as long as all trades aligned ... I would expect Kitchen should be within 1 week.

As long as all trades are working together ie Plumber, Gasfitter, Kitchen installer and tiler (if tiled splashbacks). Fingers crossed for you as I know it can be quite stressful. Maybe you need to contact all trade's and get them to confirm timelines and keep them to it. Then put your mother up for a few days and hopefully for your sake and hers... She arrives home to a brand you lovely Kitchen :) Best wishes