Model: GB-450UPLX (Platinum) Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Fantastic Product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 18, 2018

Great efficient product does the job I need and want great keeps things cold as required and everything is fresh when needed it’s the best fridge I’ve ever owned and I love it totally I’d recommend this to family and friends without hesitation you should buy one and enjoy the product yourself

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
Private message

Model: GB-450UBLX (Black) Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Worth the price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2018

Really good looking fridge - have had for nearly a year and works perfect! It is perfect dimensions as well. The style is great and it does not make any sound at all which is perfect when your kitchen is right near your bedroom The doors are also great to!

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLX (Platinum) Date Purchased: Jun 2018

Fantastic fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 12, 2018

I recently moved into a new place that had a specific spot for the fridge. This fridge fitted perfectly, looks great with my other stainless appliances, makes no noise. Is energy efficient, has heaps of space and keeps everything fresher for longer in the crisper. Love the folding shelf to allow for bigger items if needed. Highly recommend this fridge freezer

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLE (Graphite) Date Purchased: Mar 2018

This is perfect

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2018

So much space, so many great settings this is a fantastic fridge. I absolutely love the style and fit in perfectly in my fridge whole. I don’t know what I would do without it haha. I love the double doors it’s great I’m so happy my husband had bought this for me I love it

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamisontown, New South Wales

  • 6 reviews
Private message

Model: GB-450UWLX (White) Date Purchased: Jul 2018

Great Fridge Great buy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2018

This fridge is such a great buy, lots of space inside the shelves are easy to remove, the light is a lead light which is nice and bright, a bell rings goes off if the door is left open too long, the crisper draw has a great design to keep veggies crisp, the freezer which is at the bottom of the fridge has a lot of deep draws with heeps of room.

Was this review helpful? Yes

The Land Down Under

  • 9 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser) Date Purchased: Jun 2018

Purchased for Plumb-Free option but not as great an idea.

2 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 03, 2018

I purchased this fridge online as the quotes I was getting to connect plumbing to the water dispenser to my fridge was between $400 - $600. I wish I studied as a plumber instead of going to university for 8 years.

You cannot fill the container to the advertised capacity as the lid does not sit flush and starts to leak into the bottom shelf. The second problem is the way the water dispenser sits inside the door. As it takes up 1/3 of the primary door shelf space, you can only fit a 3 ltr milk jug on either side of it and little else. There is a small space right under the dispenser on the same shelf but the way the dispenser gradually juts out you cannot use it for anything thicker than a choclate bar. But forget it as you need the hands of child to pry it out or have to remove something on either side to push it out.

Refilling the water dispenser container is a real pain. There is little space to maneuver when filling the container. You need to get yourself a gardening can with a long flute as a normal bottle or even a cup will cause you to spill due to the small size and ackward position of the container.

Given the loss of door shelf space you need to always use the folding shelf in the fridge for any tall items. So this also reducing the amount of space you have in the fridge. The spacing of the shelves, which are fixed, are also too close together and the space between each of the top shelves is the same. So if your pasta sauce will not fit standing on the top shelf, dont bother to try to fit in the other 2 shelves under it as they are all the same height. You need to lay it down or put it on the bottom shelf.

If you are looking for an alternative to plumbing in a fridge, this product from LG is not for you. I have had to keep my old fridge for the lost space due to poor design of this one

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: GB-450UWLX (White) Date Purchased: Jun 2018

Great fridge! Energy efficient!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 30, 2018

I purchased this fridge from Appliances Online! I have had the fridge for a few months now and I have no complaints whatsoever! It is quiet and looks great! I would highly recommend this product! One thing I will say is the white on the fridge is a cool white meaning it looks a little bit blue against my warm white kitchen cupboards... But other than that is it amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GB-450UPLX (Platinum) Date Purchased: Aug 2017

good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2018

l bought this fridge last years. so far does a very good job. works well in maintaining good temperature in all compartments, very quiet and very easy to clean. it offers great internal spaces, has varieties of shelves. l also like its ice dispenser. a trusted brand. will recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beerwah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLE (Graphite) Date Purchased: Jun 2012

Great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2018

Great fridge hols a lot always great easy to clean lots of storage always great to see a great company become even better than what it is great refrigerated in the world would not use anything else great fridge I recommend it to everyone love this washing machine 3 great

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GB-450UPLE (Graphite) Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Great Fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 27, 2018

I think this fridge looks fantastic and works really well. It has a great variety of shelves and bits to cover everything you need but the best part is the freezer as it has 3 buckets plus a little ice tray. It is great to keep all the different food items stored correctly.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yenda, Victoria

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLX (Platinum) Date Purchased: Nov 2016

Great for small spaces kitchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 27, 2018

Had a major issue as wanted a double door combo but the kitchen didn't have space so had to buy this as the measurements just fit. Loads of room in the bottom compartment and the top is super large. Had to sacrifice freezer space over every day food but was the only option

Purchased at: LG Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser) Date Purchased: Jun 2018

Great Fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2018

We recently purchased this fridge and it is fantastic- I would highly recommend it to anyone. We love the ice dispenser and it has so much room. It is only new but so far has been really easy to clean and look after and it is super quiet. The temperature is good in all compartments

Was this review helpful? Yes

Parramatta

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLX (Platinum) Date Purchased: Aug 2017

Good choice for small apartments

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 22, 2018

After so much browsing, we got the LG GB 440UPLX model because it offers great internal space. It offers three shelves in addition to the veggies crisper. Beside this, it offers six different small shelves perfect for eggs, milk, and jams. It keeps good temperature in all areas, it is quiet, and easy to clean. Its shelves are made of glass so it gives a great finish.

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLE (Graphite) Date Purchased: Jun 2013

Great first frideg

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 21, 2018

This fridge is my first fridge
Maintains even temperature throughout
It’s quiet
Easy to clean
Has loads of storage space
I’ve had it five years and never had any issues with it
I know this brand works well and lasts as my parents had this brand of fridge and after 12years it’s still going like the day it was bought

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

GREVILLIA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLX (Platinum) Date Purchased: Feb 2017

My favorite refrigerator

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 21, 2018

Yes, this is a very good refrigerator, do a good job in keeping the temperature
it is quiet, I like it quiet work, I want to have a good environment
to do a thorough cleaning or have a certain degree of difficulty, need to open the bottom of the fridge to clean

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLE (Graphite) Date Purchased: Jun 2018

Perfect fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2018

Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: GB-450UPLX (Platinum) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

This is amazing and the best fridge I have ever had

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

Easy to keep the fridge clean
Does not make any noise
Looks greatfor in the house
Temperature stays up the same and the fridge works harder to keep everything cold and lets you know when the doors have been left open from kids that can’t close doors at home.
Love it

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GB-450UPLX (Platinum) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Very pleased with our fridge!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 31, 2018

We bought this fridge based on reviews all over the Internet which couldn't find anyone complaining about. Price is about the same as others and got a better deal in Harvey's. The settings set by the manufacture didn't need changing as set very perfect. Loads of storage space and nice draws inside

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geelong, Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 question
Private message

Model: GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser) Date Purchased: May 2016

This is perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 29, 2018

Quiet so easy to clean great tempreture best thing i brought love it awesome awesome
Awesome awesome awesome love it so much.........:......... yay so happy Thanks heaps omg so happy and excited cant be any more happier then i am absolutely love my new fridge thanks heals best thing i got

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GB-450UBLX (Black) Date Purchased: May 2018

Perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 29, 2018

just moved out with my cats and they love it so much and my 7th husband feels good on it. fridge has very good vibration and suspension. serves multiple functions which are sustainable. environmentally friendly, looks good and good height. would highly recommend for you and your spouse for the future.

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 14 pages


Questions & Answers

GB-450UPL (Platinum)

How to vary the temperature of ref and freezer?

John asked on Sep 16, 2018

Answer this

When you open the door to the refrigerator, there is an led screen on top and you click which one, you would like to adjust

GB-450UPLX (Platinum)

Can anyone confirm whether the freezer is frost-free?

Murphy75 asked on Aug 24, 2018

Answer this

yes

GB-450UBLX (Black)

Is the model gb450ublx a matte black or gloss black please. There is only gb450ubtlx in store where I live which is nice but I want areal black gloss to match kitchen.cheers

Karen asked on Aug 16, 2018

See all 22 questions about LG GB-450UPL / GB-450UWL

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

GB-450UPLX (Platinum) GB-450UPLE (Graphite) GB-450UBLX (Black) GB-450UWLX (White) GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser) GB-450UPL (Platinum) ** GB-450UWL (White) **
Price (RRP) $1449 $1049 $1299 $1299 $1549 $1749 $1549
Capacity 450L 450L 450L 450L 450L 450L 450L
Energy Rating 4Stars 4Stars 4Stars 4Stars 4Stars 4Stars 4Stars
Fridge Capacity 295L 295L 295L 295L 295L 295L 295L
Freezer Capacity 155L 155L 155L 155L 155L 155L 155L
Door Opening Right Right Right Right Right Right Right
Width 700mm 700mm 700mm 700mm 700mm 700mm 700mm
Depth 684mm 684mm 684mm 684mm 684mm 684mm 684mm
Height 1724mm 1724mm 1724mm 1724mm 1724mm 1724mm 1724mm
Replaced By GB-450UPLX (Platinum) GB-450UWLX (White)

** Replaced by another product
The main difference between these models is colour, features