Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: MS4296OWS (White) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Looks and works amazing!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2018

This was bought recently when it was on special.

Microwave is sleek and modern in design, with easy to clean glass door. Looks totally amazing on the shelf!!

Microwave oven is powerful, and food reheats very quickly.

Love the generous interior, so big dishes fit in beautifully.

Easy to clean too.

Loving it and would recommend it!

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Great microwave

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2018

Nice sleek looking microwave. The microwave works well. Cooks food evenly when placed in the middle. Easy to clean. We rarely use the features except the plus and minus buttons for cooking time. Usually no more than 3 minutes. Heats food HOT after 1 minute from fridge and 2 minutes from frozen. Only complaint is that the microwave will play the ending music until you press the stop button or open the door. Can be quite annoying.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Feb 2016

Love it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 08, 2018

So easy to use. Have even taught my 2 year old nephew how to heat up his milk

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Woombye

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Love it!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 04, 2018

Fantastic microwave, looks awesome with no buttons on the front & all black as well. Heats up food evenly & quickly. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an affordable microwave. Easy to clean as well inside and out. You can see finger prints easily on the front, but windex does the trick to keep it clean

Purchased at: Joyce Mayne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

looks good and works even better

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 02, 2018

this is the best microwave for evenly re-heating your food and cooking eggs, I am usually in a hurry in the morning and leave my eggs in the microwave to cook it cooks them evenly and somehow manages to make them soft and perfect, and the sleek design is absolutely brilliant

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Very happy

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 30, 2017

Great microwave! Cooks evenly (heats up well). Not to loud and easy to clean. Very easy to use with simple buttons and easy fast features to use. For the price I am very happy. Had no issues with it so far (unlike old one) Would highly recommend if your looking for a reliable microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Avonsleigh

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 6 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Aug 2017

looks so good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 30, 2017

great black finish, no metal showing on outside or knobs, most functions inside of door,.
downside is when pressing functions on the glass door it leaves finger marks, and have to wipe door clean often.
had to purchase this as needed a set size for space, and limited microwave ovens available with right size however love the look.
looks great, works great.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Awesome

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

This microwave heats everything very well, no cold centres and burnt edges. It’s very quite and it looks very modern. Love the black glass, the touch buttons and the knob that presses in and pops out. It’s very easy to clean always is as easy as a quick wipe! Nice size to

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Good unit.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

Tbis is a good microwave. The settings are really good as far as pre programmed cooking times go. The only issue I have had is the fact that you have to turn the dial to reach a desired cooking time separate from the pre programmed ones. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

five dock, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 question
Private message

Model: MS4296OWS (White) Date Purchased: Dec 2017

lg mircowave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

I rent this microwave from Radio Rentals ,the functions on this are so easy to use at the touch of a button reheated meal in 2 minutes. Settings and features are so easy to use I can have frozen vegetables cooked in 5 minute. I recommend this one.5 stars LG

Purchased at: Radio Rentals

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 helpful votes
Private message

Model: MS4296OWS (White) Date Purchased: May 2016

Very good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Excellent option for those who seek practicality, beauty and modernity. This device is simply amazing, it can adapt to any environment and has very practical functions, as well as being very powerful and heating or defrosting your food in a short time, if you need one great product, it's your product

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: MS4296OBSS (Black Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

This is perfect Microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

This is a perfect Microwave and one of best from Lg in recent time. The touch screen feature is amazingly cool. The lesser display option in front fornevery day use. Auto cooling facility if the Microwave gets heated up with food. Music reminder on heating or cooling mpletion is very nice to hear.

Mixed recommended

Purchased at: The Good Guys

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 16 helpful votes
Private message

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Excellent Microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Very nice oven indeed. I hose this oven largely based on the reviews loacted on this site.

• Very sleek & modern front door.
• Most of the controls are hidden inside the door so the front is super easy to clean.
• Easy clean Interior.
• Great Price

As a Negative, I still think the noise it makes when opening and closing the door is just as loud and disturbing as that for any Microwave. I would have thought that could be addressed by now.

PS The models available at Good Guys and Harvey Norman are slightly different. This is so they can eachclaim to have "Unique" or "Exclusive" pricing. Dont be fooled.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Good

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Very good product, works really well, shipps really fast and does all in one functions as a microwave oven. purchased this year and works well so far and no issues with the product and will continue buying products from the same brand and same make, and maybe other products from LG

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: May 2017

Good microwave

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2017

This is a good microwave. It looks great and is a LG which is the reason I bought it. It heats the food well although the beeping it makes when food is ready really annoys me. It is easy to clean and the blue lights on it are cool. The time setting though is just a + function so you can't manually enter the time you want you just have to keep pressing the + button to add more time. Overall I am happy with this microwave it does the job and looks great.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Lovely machine in all aspects

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2017

Our microwave recently stopped heating, but we were lucky enough to have extended warranty through Harvey Norman. We got a credit amount to spend in store and chose this micro. Our last one was an LG and the one prior to that was still going 13yrs on but hubby wanted to update due to paint coming off the bottom.
It looks great. I’m finding the controls easy to use however the can be hard to see.
I like the little music sound it plays instead of a loud BEEEEEP like my others did. I don’t think it’s overly noisy.
One thing which is rather a pita is that it needs 20cm either side, back and top around it! When you put the 40cm for both sides and add the 54cm for the microwave, you need 94cm to have this microwave properly installed! I think that’s ridiculous to be honest but I guess the day that for a reason.
Overall very happy so far with our new nicro

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Heating things up

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2017

I love this microwave, i have the MS4296 in stainless steel. It looks very stylish. It heats things up evenly. It is 42L capacity so it fits my large plates in there nicely while distributing the heat. I find the microwave to be rather quiet compared to my previous microwave. It appears sturdy and well-built, nil problems since purchase.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Newport

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Perfect Product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

Cooking results are great! The settings and features are easy to understand. The microwave is a bit loud but is quite sturdy! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a microwave. Thank you for the lovely customer Service I received when buying this product. Very happy!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Piara Waters, Western Australia

  • 9 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Stylish microwave in your kitchen

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2017

I bought this microwave from Harvey Norman for AUD$242 and what I like about this microwave is it's 42L capacity and hidden functions behind the door making it looks sleek.It is also a multi-function microwave which suits your different needs and it will cool down itself when it gets too hot. so far so good, nothing else to be unhappy about.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: MS4296OBS (Black) Date Purchased: Dec 2016

Disappointed

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 16, 2017

Was very happy with this machine until it stopped working no heat after 9 months. 6 weeks later I'm waiting for credit note from LG as they are waiting for a part to arrive in Australia on the 16th this month, then it has to be installed. Sad! After service very poor and had to phone, spending a long time on hold. Interesting to read others had same problem!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 5 pages


Questions & Answers

MS4296OWS (White)

Is a cavity 563 W x 335 H x 500 mm D suitable for housing this microwave oven? Ie what are minimum clearances required? Thanks, 08Skyway

08Skyway asked on Jan 02, 2018

Answer this

50mm Front, Sides and Top. Rear needs at least 125mm. This is generic specifications, you would need to consult the manual if you wish to use lower than this.

MS4296OBS (Black)

Is the model with the knob on the door, model MS4266OBS or OWS, better than the model with the flat door controls, model MS4296OBS or OWS? it is a little dearer!

Peter asked on Oct 18, 2017

Answer this

We have the model with the flat door controls and were very happy with it

MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel)

Noticed that the manual indicates 20 cm clearance each side. Would like to buy this to put into cabinet with 60 cm wide in total above oven. Can this be done safely?

Mjp asked on May 25, 2017

Answer this

Our cabinet is 60cm wide as well, no problems here. I do tend to shift the microwave more towards right as vents are on the left side. Did not notice any ill effects or signs of struggle

Thank you - that's helpful to know.

My space is 66cm wide but I think this microwave gets pretty hot and it is best used freestanding on bench top. When used in microwave space the cooling fan works a lot and is noisy . Most microwaves suggest bench top use but it seems the majority of kitchens have an open space within the built in cupboards for a microwave and placing it there is what most people want to do.

See all 4 answers

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

MS4296OBS (Black) MS4296OSS (Stainless Steel) MS4296OWS (White) MS4296OBSS (Black Stainless Steel)
Price (RRP) $319 $349 $319 $379
Capacity 42L 42L 42L 42L
Power 1200W 1200W 1200W 1200W
Height 434mm 434mm 434mm 434mm
Width 540mm 540mm 540mm 540mm
Depth 310mm 310mm 310mm 310mm
Grill No No No No


The main difference between these models is colour