Terribly slow service, the food finally delivered was cold!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

The service was absolutely terrible! It took almost 2,5 hours from placing the order to receive the COLD food! The estimated delivery time was exceeded by 1,5 HOURS!! Won't use this EVER again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rubbish service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

-driver arrives 4mins late and brings food cold and chips soggy.
-menulog refuses to compensate and sets up a confrontation situation.
good job middlemanning menudog....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

I didn't receive my meal

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2018

I ordered my meal at 8pm and at 8:40pm I received a notice showing that the courier was 1 minute away so I put the front light on. Straight after I was advised that the order was 'complete'. I waited another 10 minutes and decided to contact them. After an online chat they contacted. The courier hadn't been contacted however had advised it was complete. I was asked three times if I had received my meal and told them three times that I hadn't. I requested a refund and it will take 2-7 days. Absolutely hopeless. Never again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Back to UberEats for me

2 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

Ordered twice in a week through menulog. Simple instruction both times. "Call xxxx xxx xxx when you arrive. I live in the rear house. Don't deliver to front house" Easy right? 1st guy delivers to front house. Old man who has dementia takes the order. I try call the restaurant. Manager not helpful. Told me I had to sort it myself. Full disclosure after finding my order 45 mins later and speaking to menulog I got a $40 voucher for a $120 order that was cold. Soooo today I use the voucher alsame instruction. I find the driver wandering around outside on the phone to the restaurant. I ask why he didn't call me. He says no I need to call the restaurant......sigh......UberEats calls every single time without fail. And this is not mentioning the rubbish food that came. I'm done menulog. Uninstalling the app.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Very bad experience.....did not activate my account

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

I applied for Menulog before 2 months. I sent lots of e-mails to them but they did not bother to give an reply either. Then I called them on 10/12/2018 at 11:07 AM and they informed me that due to language barrier they can't activate my account. Truly said, I did not speak or call to anybody before. Then how it comes. They wasted my time and put me on long hold for no reason. I strongly advised to everyone to not to work with Menulog. It is totally a waste of your time. Thanks...I would have given a negative number if it was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bad delivery times

2 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2018

Ordered using Menulog and Ubereats from the same rough location (Mrs wanted something different). Her meal via Ubereats took about 30 minutes to arrive - mine took over an hour.
I doubt these guys will remain in business for long.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Years of loyalty; suddenly can't use card or PayPal, won't say why!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

I've literally spent thousands and thousands of dollars with Menulog. That is, until recently. I had been travelling overseas, came home to an empty fridge and decided to order some food.

Tried to that is. For some reason, it would not accept my credit cards. So, I tried PayPal. Nope. Same thing.

I opened a new account, and it worked perfectly.

So, rather than have two accounts, I contacted their support only to be told 'someone will get back to you in 24-48 hours' (Cause that helps with me ordering food immediately). 72+ hours later I was contacted saying they were investigating. Another day or two later I get a reply saying I was no longer allowed to use card or PayPal as I was in violation of rules or security or something (they won't actually tell me what it is that i'm violating). I demanded a call from someone, and got yet another form-factor email saying how sorry they were 'but you can still pay with cash!'... Who uses cash for online food ordering?

Anyway, Menulog, you can go and shove it where the sun don't shine. I'm off to Uber Eats or Deliveroo, who are more than happy to take the same credit cards you for some reason will not permit! I'm going to contact my lawyer (sounds petty but hey if you can't tell me what i've violated or if my account was compromised or something, I want to bloody well know as you have my personal information and have a duty of care and of disclosure).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dangerous driver

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

I understand in need to get the food to people quickly, but your drivers still need to drive safely. An green P plater rego SQ98 KC, cut me off driving through Campbelltown. Not good advertising for your business.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hopeless support from menulog team

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

Our device has been out service for couple days, call support team twice, every time ask me do same process to solve the problem, just wast the time. Also call the manager at 7pm to solve the issue (our opening hours is 6am-4 pm). The worst thing is they call restaurant at 10:30am Saturday to re solve the device problem, which is most busy time for most cafes. Just really poor service. Sorry to say that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shocking service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 01, 2018

Apparently our driver broke down so food was registered as delivered! It took 45 min to work out it was not delivered and that we would need to reorder. Apparently this is acceptable service. Do not use Menulog. Pick up your own food!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Restaurant always late for delivery

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 30, 2018

I do not blame the menulog driver for this. This is the third time we have ordered home delivery from this restaurant “Pizza Pasta Benne” at the Spit. Delivery is always at least half an hour late and the lady who answers the phone is always very rude. I won’t be going or ordering there again .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Got the wrong order again!!!!!!!! Last time I am ordering with menulog. 2 hours later and the wrong

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2018

Ordered 2 burgers no cheese
1 burgercwith chesse and chips arrives
One hour later!!! Second time it's happened. No more chances. Train your drivers to read the order number so they don't mix up orders

Was this review helpful? Yes

Most messed up Business in Australia

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2018

I have never Come across any service provider so Unprofessional. They never delivered my food on 23/11/2018 and I was never notified that my order is cancelled. After waiting for over an hour, I call menulog to find out that my order have been cancelled, while they did sent me a confirmation text, of course they have no resolution to this and gave us the voucher to use. I ordered the food next day, and after getting a text message confirmation that my food is on the way, another half hour passed and I called menulog to know the status, I find out that they haven’t even picked up the food from the restaurant and they do not have any driver to deliver and the lady on the phone could do what - just apologize for what have been the worst
experience of my life.

It’s a sincere advice to anyone not to use there service and I hope they shutdown soon in Australia. I do not understand how a business like this is still running here

Pathetic is the word for menulog, Only if there was an option to not evenselect that one star, because they do not even deserve that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rip Offs

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2018

Ordered takeaway through menulog and I later find out it would have cost me $20 less to order direct from the shop, menulog are rip-offs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

They take your money without giving you your food

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2018

Made an order through menu log The money went through but the order didn’t. Spoke to the restaurant the restaurant told me that menu log holds the money for about a week before the restaurant even get it. Receive text from menu log saying the audit was cancelled and the money was not taken. This was not true as the money had been taken out of my account menu log and suggest that I pick another restaurant how am I able to do that with the money I had for dinner was sitting in they’re account.

Was this review helpful? Yes

2 hours to deliver a burger

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2018

Ordered burger from Oporto Macquarie Park.
2 hours for delivery. No phone call to inform the delays.
Seriously close the business idiots.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Drivers steel food

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2018

ordered 50 dollars worth of food driver marked the order as completed and no food delivered, I suspect the driver stole our dinner which my 4 kids were looking forward to. Rang menulog offered a 10 dollar voucher for stolen food and a refund in 5 days. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY EMPLOY THIEVES

Was this review helpful? Yes

Horrible food and horrible wait times.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 26, 2018

Food is cold. Driver did not take responsibility for being 50 minutes late. I live in carramar and hungry jacks is one suburb away located in cabramatta. It takes 2 minutes to arrive by train and approximately 10 minutes by car.

Order was supposed to arrive at 9:35.

Driver was seen driving in prairiewood? and have a screen shot of the car located more than 5 suburbs away from the hungry jacks is should have been coming from.

Was this review helpful? Yes

As delivery driver of menulog

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2018

This is pity on behalf of menulog as they are not assigning runs to delivery drivers and they might better shutdown their business as I have contacted customer service many times but no response from them.. never waste time with menulog

Was this review helpful? Yes

KFC

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2018

Orders continually declined. Product turns up with missing items. Always keep extending delivery time by an hour. Certain products never available .... coleslaw.... yet you are not told until they have your money.
Bad look for Menu log.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 39 pages


Questions & Answers

How do I change my credit card details in Menulog?

Steve asked on Nov 27, 2018

Hi I'm curious about menulog bussiness how does it works and how much do I earn for example and how much to regestered please explain the rules and condition.

Diane asked on Nov 06, 2018

Hello Menulog, Do you have any Pizza Hut customer reviews to access? Please advise if you do & the best way to view. Kind Regards Mark Kent [email removed]

Kentertainment asked on Aug 06, 2018

See all 42 questions about Menulog