Redsbaby is offering reviewers of the Metro2 the chance to win one of 5 $50 Redsbaby gift vouchers. Reviews posted between September 10, 2018, and September 30, 2018 go into the running to win one of these vouchers. This is open to reviewers that post either a positive or negative review. The reviews below may have received this incentive. Previous incentives: Reviews posted between August 8, 2018, and August 31, 2018, may receive one of 5 $50 Redsbaby voucher. 

Model: METRO2

Seat won’t recline. Replacement part ordered over 1.5 months ago and still waiting

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

The pram looks love and fold easily. The seat has been getting stuck in all positions for months. I have made a warranty claim on the 24th of October. It is now the 6th of December and I’m still waiting for my replacement seat. While the customer support person seems lovely. Communication seems to be an issue. I was not informed about shipping times until I asked where the product was as I was moving house. That time has been and gone. I have asked again and have been told possibly being shipped tomorrow. I was not notified of a delay to shipping and the pram seat is now completely stuck in an upright position!
I’m starting to wonder if I will receive the seat before the end of the year! So far the claims process is pretty ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience. We aim to resolve any warranty issues usually within 7 business days so I ... read more »

Christchurch

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Model: METRO

Beautiful pram, perfect size.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

This pram is a good all-rounder. It is a good size for shops and cafes (slim in width but the seat has plenty of room for our wee girl) and is fine on grass and gravel (although I wouldn't recommend it if this is going to be the main surfaces you use it on). The materials are good quality and we are happy with the accessories, particularly the sun cover and the seat liner. The basket underneath is very accessible and a great size. The pram is easy to assemble, fold and unfold. Overall, it is a very clever design and we would be happy to buy it again (but without the bassinet simply because we did not use it).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: METRO2

Forget leather, working brakes would be a good start

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

The brakes on the pram don't work. When they are locked they cannot be unlocked even when using hand. They seem to have become worse over time. Consequently we have been forced to not use the brakes and instead rely on resting the pram against obstacles to park it. On the occasion that the brakes have mistakenly been used, we are forced to push the pram by raising the rear wheels off the ground, until the brakes can be unlocked either with a tool or great strength.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Freddy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with your METRO². We've become aware of a very small percentage of customers reporting... read more »

Sydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: METRO2

Great pram and storage!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2018

Really happy with this pram and the customer service available. It’s been comfortable and durable so far and love the bassinet option for the newborn months. Great that the chair can be faced both ways. I would recommend you get the suspension wheels if you go on dirt or grass or gravel roads much as it makes a big difference when walking around.
Also it can be tricky to recline the pram unless you have the handle bar extended all the way out or if you have the pram organiser on. Storage basket is amazing and I love it. All in all happy with this pram! Would look to change to a lighter one eventually as the assembling and reassembling can be tricky with multiple kids and shopping etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: METRO2

Very classy looking and prefect size for manoeuvring around

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2018

So far based on the bassinet mode of the pram has covered all our needs (from shopping, to walking outdoors) - however I have notice though our bassinet doesn't seem sturdy and bounces a bit :/ this is just casual walking around the shops. I did read on a previous comment someone has had issues with the bassinet so I'm assuming it's the norm? However it's a bit worrying. Regarding the suspension of the pram it is great.

Overall, I'm happy with the current performance of the pram sometimes I do worry about the bassinet sturdiness however it doesn't seem to move too much, though I've seen other branded pram with the bassinet a lot more sturdy than the redsbaby unless I've got a dud. Another thing for mums purchasing the pram the bassinet cover to pull over or down sometimes I makes a loud clicking noise that can wake up bubs.

I'm just hoping when bubs is old enough and no longer needing the bassinet my pram will be a lot more sturdy and I will feel a lot more at ease. And yes I've made sure the attachments are in the slot when I place the bassinet on the frame.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: METRO

Would recommend to everyone and anyone!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2018

Love my Redsbaby Metro pram. Huge basket perfect for shopping or easily fitting a large baby bag underneath. Very easy to push and steer one handed, super quick to fold and put in and out of the car, only takes one motion to fold and unfold. Bassinet was perfect for a newborn as was the fact it can be used with a capsule if you buy the adaptors. It’s a very user friendly pram but it also looks great, I have the black with black frame and get lots of compliments on the tan leather handle covers. It’s a small sleek pram, in my opinion it’s not bulky or daggy looking like some others. I was glad to hear the new model has a longer canopy as that would be my only complaint so for friends purchasing in the future I’m glad it was improved :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: METRO2

Amazing 2018 Special Edition Metro2!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2018

As a FTM I had been advised by my other mummy friends as to what prams they thought were best and also got to try their prams and hated all of the ones I tried. The 2018 Special Edition Metro2 is great I am a shorter woman and found that I can see over the bassinet with the Redsbaby that I found I couldn’t with other prams. It’s amaz on all terrains! I originally thought that I would need to buy another pram for when we walked the dogs but the puncture proof wheels are better than any pram I have used before. The suspension is great on the Metro2 and I find my baby has fallen asleep within minutes of being in the pram and I can be on a gravel or stone path and he will still be asleep. I have only been using the bassinet and have found that I may be using it for a long time as it’s so big! I also love that it is stylish and functional with its a 10kg basket and extended canopy! I would recommend the Metro2 to anybody looking for a great pram!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: METRO

The best pram ever!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2018

Although my pram is the older metro style I felt I should leave a review for anyone who may get it secondhand... I love this pram it has been a dream for someone with a smaller sized car and who lives in inner Melbourne. The wheel base makes it convenient to take into shops and move around. The pieces are light weight and easy to move and put together. My son has used both the bassnet and the toddler seat and it is comfortable and easy to adjust. This pram is the best value for money on the market and I couldn’t recommend it enough. I have had experience with a couple of other brands and this pram wins hands down

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: METRO2

Fantastic pram.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2018

Sooo happy with our redsbaby. We bought second hand 2017 model after buying a brand new pram that was terrible (different brand) and so in love with it. Everything is built so well. Great quality product and folds relatively flat. Storage basket is massive and alot of accessories available . Even goes well on grass etc

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: METRO2

Perfect!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

Looks great! I get so many compliments on the colour (oceanic). Easy to use. Nice and light to lift into the car. Great ventilation on both seat and bassinet. Huge basket! I have my large baby bag plus plenty of shopping even picnic chairs underneath! My favourite baby purchase and no regrets.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :) We are thrilled to hear that you and your family are loving your JIVE ² :)

Brooke - RB Team xx

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Model: METRO2

Amazing pram.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 16, 2018

The pram is absolutely amazing. I can’t think of a bad thing to say about it. It’s easy to put up (bassinet/stroller) and put down. It’s a super smooth ride whether you a pushing it on grass, footpath, roads, going downhills/uphills etc. There’s lots of space as the baby gets bigger and it’s a very attractive smart looking pram. My baby is so comfortable in the pram, always happy to get in and never ever cries in it, sits and sleeps in it all the time when we are out. Best purchase I’ve ever made. Thanks again so much for being so helpful and friendly with all my questions about the pram before I purchased it online. You guys answered all my questions without any issues at all and the pram was and is just perfect.

Thanks again so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Dee,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are just as excited about your JIVE² as we are .

Brooke - RB Team xx

No worries at all Brooke. I love my Metro2 pram. It’s the best pram ever and your team have been absolutely amazing each time I have emailed to ask a question. Fantastic service. Xxx
Dee. Xx

Model: METRO2

Love it!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

We recently purchased the Metro 2 pram in black/tan. I love it. It's super stylish and light weight, making it easy to get in an out of car for everyone. As someone who likes to do lots of walking the pram suits me perfectly, handles well on different terrains/surfaces. My daughter seems to love the pram and be super comfortable. My only suggestion for improvement is the cup holder. Unfortunately it doesn't fit standard water bottles or coffee cups.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Steph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². We also have a cup holder insert to allow the use... read more »

Sydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: METRO2

I Love EVERYTHING about metro2

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 02, 2018

I bought the
Metro2 limited edition and for $800 you get everything plus more the modern look, the steadiness feels like a 4wd can go on any terrain with ease. And the affordability half the cost of other prams which brings nothing need to fork out a arm and leg for for all the extra and add on you get for free with Redsbaby! Would recommend this pram to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Jessica,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you love getting out and about with your METRO². Thank you for your recommendation and supporting our Australian company.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Model: METRO2

Enjoying every aspect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 25, 2018

So far my 3 week old falls asleep instantly in the bassinet, both when out and about and when at home during the day. I love the easiness of assembly, and LOVE the light weight frame! Its just a very easy and stress free pram. I cant wait to start using the seat.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Alisha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you and bubs are enjoying the METRO².

Brooke - RB Team xx

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: METRO2

Bought it for the birth of our grand daughter.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 25, 2018

Our daughter specified this model as a couple of her friends had already purchased the same. She also read reviews and was impressed by the public feedback.
We were out for brunch with her on Sunday and I had the chance to push the pram for a couple of hundred metres. I instantly noticed the lightness and ease of motion and manoeuvrability with the unit, especially over some rough ground.
While we were eating, my daughter used the pram as a change table, pulled things in and out of compartments, all with ease.
On returning to the car, the pram was folded and placed in the boot, again with no fuss or fighting with levers and the like.
Very pleased with the purchase of your product which was about half the price of others that my daughter was looking at. I would definitely recommend this pram to anyone who wants a no fuss, quality unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Tee Bee,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family are loving your METRO².

Brooke- RB Team xx

Verified Purchase Model: METRO2

Amazing single seat pram

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2018

The price to start for the practicality, prestige look and design of this pram wins my mamma heart strings to start off with. Then as you look deeper you see how huge the carry basket is, the fact the handle bar moves and comes off with ease is a key feature any Mum would love! The extendable hood is a must for any pram and the airflow openings are genius! I love the leather handles and the telescope handle makes it easy for myself a 5”1 shortie to my hubby 5”11 to both use the pram with comfort. The pram folds all in one and is super compact for storage. There aren’t many prams in the market at this price that ticks all the boxes!! Thank you Redsbaby for such an amazing design!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Kylie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ².

Brooke - RB Team xx

Perth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: METRO2

Nice Pram

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

Bought the pram and bassinet through Reds
Baby presentation in Perth. Although the time to receive the product was a bit long but now we are extremely happy with this light, user friendly and easy to move pram, belive it worth the wait and every cent spent. We comfortably use it both inside and outside of home without any issues. It is defenitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Bakjaf,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you love getting out and about with your METRO². Thank you for your recommendation and supporting our Australian company.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Model: METRO2

Very happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2018

We haven't used it much yet because we only just brought out daughter home but the times we have we've been very happy. Was recommended to us and my fussy partner approved. I like that it's easy to put up and down, it has a huge basket underneath, is smooth and sturdy to push and love the green color we bought it in.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Kira,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family are loving your METRO².

Brooke- RB Team xx

Model: METRO2

Great pram

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2018

Very happy with the pram, great for walks and easy push around, Bub very happy cruising along either awake or falls asleep.

Easy to put in car by myself. Fits in my small car.

Very happy and would recommend.

Got the caddy and drinks holder. Use the caddy instead of a nappy bag which in convenient and easy.

Recommend to Buy at demo day to get free accessories

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Cara,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO² and having fun using all of the accessories :)

Brooke - RB Team xx

Model: METRO2

Great affordable pram

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2018

Great looking pram, good value for the price and practical. I liked it because it isn’t too big, forward and parent faces and has a massive basket.

Cons would be that redsbaby discribe the pram as having inbuilt suspension which is mostly just the seat has a bit of movement. Improve suspension that’s actually springs at the wheels would be amazing. Some times on uneven surfaces one of the wheels will come off the ground. But it’s generally a nice smooth pram to push. Came with lots of bonus/extras.

Quality over all seems good. I don’t think it would disappoint. Very fussy with prams and it’s got my tick of approval!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Rach, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your METRO ². The METRO² does have inbuilt suspension in the se... read more »

1 of 27 pages


Questions & Answers

METRO2

Hi, I'm wanting to know more about the differences between the metro and metro2. I saw this link "https://www.redsbaby.com.au/explore-metro-1/" but it didn't work. Can anyone help me out?

SBon asked on Oct 18, 2018

METRO2

Hi would a 2017 redsbaby bassinet fit the 2018 metro 2 pram?

Atlantis asked on Oct 08, 2018

Answer this

I have no idea

Hi Atlantis,

Thank you for your question. Yes, you can use a 2017 bassinet on the new 2018 collection frames as we haven't changed the adaptors and connections. If you are purchasing one second-hand, just be sure to check that they have the bassinet adaptors with the bassinet.

I hope this helps. If you have any further questions, please reach out to customer care on 1300 344 964

Brooke - RB Team xx

METRO2

Has any one got the Metro 2 with a 4x4, I’m looking at buying one but wanna make sure it’s going to fix in the tiny spot as we need all 7 seats once baby is born?

Jamie T asked on Sep 20, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for your question. Whilst we don't have any footage of the METRO going into the back of a 4X4, we do have a 'Will it Fit series on our Youtube channel and we have footage of the METRO going into a range of different cars boots on the market. We made sure that we included some of the smallest like a Nissan MICRA and Fiat 500. I have added the link below:

https://youtu.be/slWhmd0N3r4?list=PLdoGsF_bs8f-cwDPH-AJ38IqSjqmovsi2

Please let me know if you have any questions :)

Brooke - RB Team xx

See all 28 questions about Redsbaby Metro

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

METRO2 METRO **
Price (RRP) $649 $649
Product Weight Chassis - 6.9kg, Bassinet - 4.6kg, Seat - 2.7kg 6.7kg
Folded Height 37cm 850cm
Folded Width 27cm 590cm
Folded Length 85cm 270cm
Weight Capacity 20kg 20kg
Replaced By METRO2

** Replaced by another product