??!

Reviews

(198)
(80)
(41)
(91)
(775)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (141)
  • Customer Service
    1.9 (139)
  • Timeliness
    2.1 (70)
  • Job Satisfaction
    2.3 (46)
  • Transparency
    2.0 (105)
Douille

Douille

  • 2 reviews

Poorest of the poorest customer service

published

Mistake after mistake over my claim.
Rude customer service.
Always giving excuses to justify their lack of professionalism.
I realised being just a number to them, but as long as you pay !!!!
Never ever experienced this before
They have removed all humanity in their company.
Go everywhere else except Aami

UNLUCKY YOU ARE WITH AAMI should be their slogan

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Dee

DeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

HORRIBLE

published
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Sharon

Sharon

  • 4 reviews

Unethical compnay

published
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car Insurance

Find out how AAMI Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awful

published

I had just a little accident about 7 weeks ago, AAMI's taken my car but it's not ready to collect yet. Whenever I've called them, they just simply said next week. Definitely, I'll switch to another one ASAP.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
WSK

WSKNortheast, VIC

Is this company going to survive?

published

Have been with AAMI for over 10 years. Car severely damaged several weeks ago and getting no response to repeated enquiries about the progress of the claim. According to the website the claim was approved weeks ago.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Was once a good service but sadly no longer

published

After claiming for writing off car in early Feb, I was made to pay the excess up front. Since then I have had no contact from them as to when they will payout my claim. When I call their claims dept they say I have to speak to the "Total Loss department". No one ever answers the phone but apparently my call is very important to them ... haha. I have emailed them - no response. Written to their complaints - no response. I'm getting worried, Its starting to feel like they have cash flow problems ?

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf
See all answers
Justin Hilton

Justin HiltonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Try any other company

published

I have 5 policies with this company (2 house and contents, 2 cars and a caravan) and my car insurance policy just went up significantly with no claims on any policy ever. When I called in the hope of getting some loyalty in return was given attitude and told I had a claim on a hot water service on one of the houses - untrue. I made an inquiry about it but wasn’t paid out. Have always paid policy’s in lump sum. Got better prices at CGU and GIA and will be moving all policies. Give them a miss! High prices, rude service and no loyalty to existing customers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
D Parekh

D ParekhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Unexplanable Hike In Premium

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelMazda CX-5
See all answers
Frustrated

FrustratedPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Dont end up paralysed on life support

published

If you are in an induced coma, paralyzed from the neck down and on life support they still expect you to phone their customer service dept. Never in my life have I dealt with a company and its investigators with such little comprehension of what families go through in this situation. Total lack of compassion and empathy. They have been no help what so ever 3 weeks in from our son being in this condition.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how AAMI Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chan t.

Chan t.Perth, WA

Aami -efficient, quick and wonderful service

published

I have been with many insurance company in my lifetime . I must say AAMI have been nothing but amazing . Both times I was in minor car accidents, I had no trouble getting my claims . It was so simple and quick ! They even offered Uber service to and from home. So thank u once again from the bottom of my heart AAMI.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
oscar

oscarPerth, WA

Making a written of claim. Poor communication and no follow up

published

My car had recently had an accident and I make a claim with them. I took my car to their suggested repair center the next day they told me they had to transfer it to their own repair center. After that there has been no communication from them. I had to call and found out that my car has been escalated to be written off with no formal communication from them. I call again after a week and was told to either to call there written off team or wait 10 to 14 business days. Its been 3 weeks and I still could not reach there written off team as there is a await time of 1 hr and you have to tired of waiting. Still chasing them terrible service on.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Corolla
See all answers
Emily

EmilyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Expensive

published

Paying $130 a month for comprehension car insurance, I have contacted 5 other companies offering me insurance at half the price of what ammi is offering. Over the years ammi have just upped my payment and lower the amount I get back! No customer loyalty at all.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelFord Focus
See all answers

Don’t go there. Worse insurance company

published

Terrible company. No ethics . They don’t care about customers. They are only focus on their business. I had the worse experience with them. Poor communication, poor service and no customer focus. All they want is your money. Don’t go there . They ruined my life. I don’t have space to describe the whole history but can garantee this is the worse insurance company in Australia.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Peter A.

Peter A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Still Waiting after 3 weeks for my write off payment!

published

My car was written off by aami in 6th Feb after hail damage. Aami advised they would call within 3 days and ask for bank details. After no call in 12 days I called them and gave my details on 19/02. It’s now 25/02 and I’ve had no call, no payment. Not good enough aami, you were quick to take my payment of the excess, and to tell me there was no refund on the unused portion of my 10 day old insurance premium. Pay up now please.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Fiesta WP
See all answers
Jess H.

Jess H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not at fault but you will get all the blame

published

Car damaged by another car, provided details as per agreement, told I needed to obtain more information from the other driver every time
I spoke with AAMI. Evaluator disagreed with damage.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how AAMI Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Smooth experience

published

Had a really smooth experience with AAMI, from the initial claims call, follow up txts and emails, to sorting a rental car while mine was being repaired. They organised Ubers from the repairer to the rental place and back. Even the repairer Capital Smart was very professional. Used to be with Coles, AAMI is far better.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes

Price increase

published

They increased their prices $200 this year for renewal.. goodbye AAMI I just got cheaper deal elsewhere..not a nice way to treat your long time members with a massive jump in price for the same car and zero claims.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Choose wisely

Choose wiselySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

misleading advertising of rating 1 so beware all you loyal aami customers

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHyundai Accent RB (Hatchback) Active
See all answers
Fastcat45

Fastcat45North Western Region, NSW

Great service

published

Great company who have quick response times. Whole family of 5 have all policies with Aami for many years. Recently had to make a claim for the Canberra hail storms and whole issue was resolved within 14days from start to finish.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelKia Cerato BD (Sedan) GT
See all answers

AAMI can not give straight answer and are deceiving

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Car ModelMercedes-Benz C-Class C63 AMG S
See all answers
Page 1 of 60

Questions & Answers

jay shankhar

jay shankharasked

the car is my name where as my wife is the main driver, can i insure the car in her name please

2 answers
S G
S G

You can insure the car while including her as the main driver. However, it is still your car and the insurance will pay you if something happened to your car.

Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask AAMI

abed

abedasked

I had an accident with one of your customers smash my care from the back ..... now he gave me the insurance policy number what to do ??????????? i need to repair my car???

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask AAMI

john smith
john smith

i havent got any customers

Kelly H.

Kelly H.asked

I put my son on my policy on sunday he smased it on monday rang but said hes not on the policy untill the new policy swaps over on tuesday do i now owe them 12months insurece when he was surposed to be on the policy start away

1 answer
george murray
george murray

Pick up the phone & call the insurance company & ask them the question. Its the way you are going to get the correct answer

Get an answer from our members and AAMI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.