??!
1 photo
Activ8me
2.9 from 581 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.7 (76)
  • Transparency
    2.8 (63)
  • Customer Service
    3.0 (80)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (36) · No (36)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Very handy, reliable and reasonably constant

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Terrible customer services

published

Just name and address already confirmed by email but they didn't update and feedback, that make nbn cancelled installation jobs 3 times and I don't have patient for it haizzz

Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

J W

J Wmelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Happy new customer

published

A big shout out to all incredible staff who assisted me with the signing up today. My service was activated just under an hour and I had all questions answered promptly. The technician and the ladies who I spoke with over the phone were just amazing. Activ8me please pass on my feedback to your wonderful team.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Hi J W, thank you for taking your time writing above review, it's sincerely appreciated! I will send you a private message so I can make sure the feedback is forwarded to the people you've spoken with. Thanks again! - Jay

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Activ8me compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleMid North Coast, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very fast nbn

published

I have only just joined activ8me , the transfer from my previous provider was motivated by the other company deciding to increase my monthly fee by $10 per month before my contract with them had ended. I phoned activ8me and actually spoke to a human being based in Australia. This was enough to move me along. The modem arrived in a few days, plugged it in and away it went. A very happy customer so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Timsau

TimsauGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

What an absolute disappointment

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Timsau
Timsau
Narelle

NarelleCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing Service and NO follow up

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2016
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
3 comments
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Narelle
Narelle
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Absolutely terrible!

published

disappointing to put it in terms with out using my preferred type of language. poor customer service impossible to call support service is allways dropping out, a NBN technician out twice, still dropping out and left with no internet connection in an area with no phone reception. Then phone hangs up when calling support. Over 3 hours wait time on the phone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
sam g.
sam g.

bit late now Jay, it was costing $50 each the service stoped out to get some one out to fix it! why don't you check your records and see how many times it stoped out! working fine????

Chantelle D.

Chantelle D.

  • 2 reviews

Great customer service on the phone and internet is so fast

published

great customer service on the phone and solved all my problems and they get back to you during the emails it's fantastic server and I would recommend everyone to use them

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Hi Chantelle, thank you for your kind words regarding our provided support and service, it's genuinely appreciated! Don't hesitate getting back in touch with us for any questions you have of course, we will be here to assist. - Jay

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

If you want a reliable internet don't use this

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Activ8me compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnSydney, NSW

Worst service and customer service

published

Worst company , terrible customer service, only pick up calls if you are a new customer try to connect to their service , if you are an existing customers they rarely pick up your call.
Internet speed is just ridiculous. I pay them every month but have to use my phone internet at night.
Requested a call back but nobody ever calls back. On the phone almost an hour and still waiting.
Please avoid this company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Worst internet provider I have ever used

published

Worst company I have ever been with. Have been having issues with them since day 1. Im paying $80 a month and getting ridiculous speeds. During the day im getting what I pay for but evening speeds I am receiving 7mbs at most when im paying for a 50mb connection, I've called customer service numerous times and I keep getting ignored and no calls are being made back to me.

Please guys avoid this company!!!!
Rubbish customer service
Rubbish evening speeds
Overpriced terrible service

I will be contacting the telecommunications ombudsman on Monday and escalating this company and attaching all evidence!!!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Hi John, we appreciate you leaving a review for us as we are happy to help. I've unfortunately receive no response to the private message I had sent you in order to assist. I remain here to help so get in touch anytime. Thanks again. - Jay

Jas

JasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst company to deal with

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Gerry

GerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

Supersonic plan

published

Great download speeds as stated. Now on month to month plan supersonic unlimited data. Customer service is excellent with staff answering response reasonably quick. They will call you back if you do not want to be on hold.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Hi Gerry, thank you for taking your time leaving above review, it's definitely appreciated! Get back in touch anytime, we will again be more than happy to help. Thanks! - Jay

David Kelly

David KellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No internet at all

published

There is no internet service, I can not even do a speed test as the level of service is zero, just look at the results of the speed test I just did

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Laurie

LaurieMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Huge packet loss, slow speeds & poor customer service

published

Lots of packet loss and slow speeds. After 6 weeks of complaints I switched to a competitor and now have 40mbs compared to 0.8mbs at night when I needed to use my internet. Activ8me have poor customer service and don’t respond to emails. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else, terrible experience

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2016
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Activ8me compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick B.

Nick B.

  • 2 reviews

STAY AWAY!!!

published

I was with Boom Fixed Wireless before I was transferred without consent or any correspondence to Activ8me over two years ago. I only found out recently that they overcharge me by $30 per month ever since by not passing on their normal NBN rates. Of course, they refused to refund me any of the $720 just as much as they’d not refund me after they cut my internet connection for a week. Additionally, I paid for International calls that never worked. I’d call this fraudulent or at least very shady business practices.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate SpeedsNo
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Glitch they say

Glitch they sayCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Invoice query

published

I had a query on my account which was explained to me and resolved quickly and was also given an adjustment on my next invoice. Very happy with the result.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Thank you for your review! I'm glad I was able to help out, and please feel welcome to get back in touch for any questions you have. - Jay

Rob

RobBurnett Creek

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

.35Mbps absolutely hopeless customer service

published

During the day my connection speed is 20 Mbps, not good for a supposedly a speedy service for which I pay more. Now for weeks at night my connection speed has gone to below .5 Mbps. I rang tech support at Activ8me, went onto a call back queue and no call back. Rang again 6 hours later and pressed that I wanted a new connection, got a call back. Ain’t that interesting. In all a very very poor service delivered by a company that seems to be ignoring it’s customers. I have waited for Activ8me to respond to this before publishing, no contact so publishing.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Jack

JackGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worst ever Fubre Optic plan!

published

I been with Activ8 on the highest plan. 100/4 but all the while only getting around 20 download. The most will get 40 and never up to the limit I subscribed and pay for. Paying extra $30 (total monthly bill is $89.95) but getting worst service than the basic. A lot of time can’t get connected and have to changed to own mobile 4G device till get overused the mobile data and got charges extra.

Felt that I got conned ! Worst Fibre Optic plan ever experienced! Signed up for 24 months and at least half a year to go.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
James

JamesPerth, WA

Absolutely horrible

published

100/40 Plan getting speeds of BARELY 5mbs down, and 25mbs up.. absolute garbage, crap customer support, crap service. Avoid at all costs. This is the worst internet company I have ever been with..

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me
Page 1 of 30

Questions & Answers

Lizzy

Lizzyasked

Fixed Wireless

Do you service Paruna in s.a. postcode 5311 as we can't get a good one

1 answer
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Hey Lizzy, thank you for reaching out to us. It does appear we can help you with an NBN internet service in that area. We can double check and answer any further questions you have as well with a quick chat. Give us a call on 13 22 88. Thanks! - Jay

Leeah

Leeahasked

NBN

How can i cancel my service ?

1 answer
Glitch they say
Glitch they say

Phone 132288 if you log in and select My Service scroll down to the bottom it will tell you how much to pay your contract out if you are still in a contract.

Sonya W.

Sonya W.asked

Activ8me

I can't receive emails through my activ8 account,

1 answer
Activ8me
Jay T.Activ8me

Hi Sonya, I will send you a private message so I can help-out. Alternatively of course you can give our technical support a call via 13 22 88. Thanks! - Jay

Get an answer from our members and Activ8me representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Activ8me
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price A$69.95A$59.95A$69.95A$79.95
Service TypeFixed Wireless and NBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableStandaloneStandaloneStandaloneStandalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/2012/125/550/20
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps12 Mbps25 Mbps50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps1 Mbps5 Mbps20 Mbps
Compare all 9 Activ8me

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(500)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(423)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,421)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,190)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(380)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.