??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom
4.3 from 1,573 reviews

Reviews

4.3

1,573 reviews
5
(1,132)
4
(174)
3
(32)
2
(45)
1
(190)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (1,157)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (1,043)
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (1,152)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (88%) · No (12%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
May

MayPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Service

published

Three weeks before we were to move into our new house, I order NBN and on the day it was suppose to start they decided to only then post out the modem leaving me unable to continue working from home. How much notice do they need and why does it take three weeks before they even put the modem in the post let alone the time it takes to get delivered these days. I made several calls trying to find out what was happening only to always be told someone will get back to me but they never did, leaving me to call back and start the conversation all over again with someone else.
My advice, don't even bother with Tangerine, a complete waste of time and money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Gave up trying to connect me

published

They churned me from another ISP however they couldn't get me connected even with an hour of tech support. I have churned from 2 other companies with no issues using a byo device.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Good service and friendly

published

Connection is reliable and technical support team is very friendly and effective. Manage to solve my connection issue after moving to a new property with a simple call and clear direction was provided.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anon

AnonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Worst customer service and provider

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Quick activation, average speeds, long wait for customer service calls

published

Activation and connection:
Tangerine were very quick to activate the line and had provided good, uninterrupted service for the past 2 months.

Speed:
The claimed typical evening speed for our service is 42 Mbps, which should be 5-8 times faster than required for movie streaming, but the we often experience buffering lag when we stream.

Outage and customer service:
Yesterday, however, we experienced an outage and I had to wait 40 min on the line to speak to a consultant to report it. The connection has not been restored a day later and no further updates have been received from Tangerine yet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fast and reliable

published

I had a very good experience in ordering and receiving my NBN in a very timely manner. Modem was filtered next day. Set up instructions on site were great and fast NBN was up and running very quickly. Interactions on the phone and online chat were great. I would suggest any delay is more than likely on NBN co's end as opposed to Tangerine.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

5 stars!

published

Just like The Flaming Lips song - she uses Tannnnngerines.

Very glad I'm using Tangerine NBN. They deliver on all their promises. Signing up was simple, connection was quick, speeds are great. BYO modem worked seamlessly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Obanh

ObanhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Rude customer service

published

Really rude customer service, i gave a call on 1/6 at 9am, for applying new service. I got question to ask but the lady is really really rude & hang up the phone in the middle. Really bad, im a housing operator & plan to give them more than 10 nbn application but too bad, they hang up.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
colin l

colin lPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great start to a new provider of nbn

published

No problems with connections, very quick, speed is very quick, very friendly and helpful people when I contacted them on the phone, I would recommend tangerine to everybody i know.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AUGUSTO R.

AUGUSTO R.

  • 3 reviews

Fast response and good value, totally recommended

published

No issues so far, no dropouts, helped me to setup my BYO modem, technical support is fast and patient. They made the technician appointment 4 times faster than optus, all good so far

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best service yet

published

Great service throughout the whole process, at this it is fast and reliable, I highly recommend. Nothing fancy, but fast internet and a friendly person to deal with throughout the connection process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fermi

FermiSydney, NSW

BEST NBN PROVIDER

published

I cant believe how fast their NBN is even though it's the standard speed I was hesitated first cause everyone here are using Tpg but I risked it anyway and I don't regret it

Transparency
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Raymie

Raymie

  • 5 reviews

Excellent no frills broadband

published

Excellent no frills broadband that delivers on promised speeds. Application and set up process was perfect and I was constantly updated on progress. I would highly recommend this company for your internet needs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

knightrider

knightriderSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Tangerine Basic NBN plan (1 person household)

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Raghu

RaghuSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Quick and easy to connect

published

It was a long wait for NBN to go live at our premise. Once NBN went live, it was just a matter of minutes for us to get connected.
Now its vroom, vroom.....All connected and rocking now !!

Amazing !! Thanks Tangerine !!

Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ROC

ROCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Service has been excellent

published

Given the problems I'd had with another provider I was dreading having to connect to NBN again. However, Tangerine was excellent. From start to finish the process was seamless, more than enough notifications via email and SMS to ensure we missed nothing. The modem arrived within 2 days (even with COVID mail!). The price is very competitive and there have been absolutely no problems.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Quick connection and easy installation

published

Quick connection and easy installation. I get the speed as stipulated in my standard plan. Helpful customer service. Good value for your money. In fact the cheapest in the market right now. Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pagey2808

Pagey2808Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great connection

published

Fast easy connection, no dropouts. Service is fast and customer service were very helpful when setting it up. Email notifications sending updates before connection were very useful. Feel confident with the service so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alex W.

Alex W.

  • 2 reviews

False Advertising

published

Attempted to change to Tangerine NBN in March, connection ended up in late April. Once connected, the speed was no way close to what they promise: 25MBps as per 7-11 pm. Kept on checking thespeed for about 10 times, different time different days, their speed is only 6 MBps! Never above 10Mbps. Unbelievable. Not even faster than my ADSL. Ended up disconnecting the service. They never even bother to ask why or any attempt to call back to improve the service. Never been ever able to speak to their customer service. I wonder why they get such high ratings.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
John

JohnSouth Australia

Worst service

published

My modem became faulty after a month of use. The tech support team promised a replacement on the following day. Two days later they said it was an oversight and that it be replaced immediately. It's day five, they tell me I have to post the faulty modem before anything is done. All this time, they said they would contact me with an update. I have never heard from them.
If you need a provider to care about you as a customer, stay away from tangerine.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 79

Questions & Answers

Quang M. N.

Quang M. N.asked

NBN

Hi there, do you guys support port forwarding? If so, could you allow my connections to be forwarded? Many thanks.

1 answer
Jude
Jude

Try contacting Tangerine directly with your question. Their chat line is quite responsive.

Wazzer

Wazzerasked

Tangerine Telecom

Hi,

The little green telco box is at the top of my drive. Can I get fibre run to my house at my cost?

Wazzer

1 answer
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Wazzer. Sounds like your property is covered by FTTN technology. You can have a read of the NBN Technology Choice program here: https://www.nbnco.com.au/learn/network-technology/technology-choice-program

Glynis E

Glynis Easked

Tangerine Telecom

Hello, I have a technicolor TG799vac modem. Its a telstra brand but bought from an electrical store. Will this work with Tangerine NBN. I have fibre to curb then I expect copper to house if this makes any difference. Thanks, Glynis

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(383)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(284)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,129)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,000)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(46)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.