??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom
4.2 from 660 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
461
4 star
77
3 star
20
2 star
22
1 star
80

Politeness

PolitenessSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great service, easy set up, & value for money

published

I am so glad ti have found Tangerine NBN.
I has been with Optus, who gave me the run around for months!!
Tangerine is very professional & efficient, I would definitely recommend them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Carl

CarlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great service.

published

Easy set up from the day I applied to being connected. Service was connected before modem arrived, due to my short notice. Spoke to a friendly customer service person and my account was credited for the days I did not have the modem. Received an email from support to check if everything was OK. The service is running well and a good speed. Happy customer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Holly S.

Holly S.South East Queensland, QLD

Great price for an unlimited nbn with 42mbs.

published

The only problem I had was setting up my modem. The username and password could be sent in seperate txt messages & perhaps I would have understood better.
Overall though I think tangerine is a great nbn service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John L.

John L.Sydney, NSW

Breathe of Fresh air.

published

Cant be happier , called Friday eevening and signed up, 1st customer service experience wasvery helpful and easy to speak too, even had a sense of humour. Following that great email communication keeping me updated, tuesday morning my new modem was delivered and very easily set up, speed were as advertised, good wifi coverage around a two storey home, called tech service that afternoon, answered straight away and helped me with a question. Great service, speeds and communication. Cant fault

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Tony

TonySydney, NSW

Great

published

Great internet speed. No lock in contracts and good knowledgeable customer service. We have not experienced any drop outs and the delivery and set up was prompt and straight forward.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nic

NicSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect price!

published

Great service, price and without problems. Switched 2 weeks ago. MJ was great! She had the modem delivered the next day and we were connected also that day. I would recommend Tangerine.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Excellent Customer Service

published

Just started NBN and joined Tangerine a few weeks ago. Had a few problems upon setup and had to ring them up, they were very helpful and clear with what was needed to do and everything was sorted in a jiffy!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


colin70

colin70South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic. Very fast internet. Would recommend 100%

published

Definitely the best. Was going to sign with others and these guys provide better service at a better cost.
I do not regret going with tangerine & recommend them big time!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

kerrie40

kerrie40New South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Its a 10 from me

published

Everything is perfect so far. Average speed of 45/50. Had modem and NBN activated within 48hrs. Great customer service. Melbourne based office. MJ knew exactly what needed to happen to get us up and running. We gave Telstra 10 weeks and they couldnt get the job done.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Stark

StarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

Just signed up 4 weeks ago for NBN in Brisbane. MJ from sales was so easy to talk to. The Modem was delivered the next day. Internet speed is as per order. Price is fantastic! So far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Old Ned

Old NedSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Happy

published

We have only just signed up but the tech staff are absolutely fantastic. Really helpful good advice and the internet is quicker and cheaper than my last provider. The call wait time is unreal I nearly get through straight away every time that I have called.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Great internet and really helpful customer service

published

Our old provider was a nightmare and when we switched to Tangerine there were still some problems with us being connected to the previous system. Tangerine's customer service reps were lovely and helped us sort it out. They also have a BYO modem option and were very helpful triple-checking that it was going to be compatible. So far our internet has been fast as promised. Haven't tried to stream much stuff yet but so far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tania

TaniaHobart, TAS

Awesome speed. Ease of Connection

published

So easy to connect. Applied on line, selected a date and without any hassle, it was connected. We supplied our own modem and did need technical support. Was a little wait time, however, resolved straight away. If you are looking for an excellent provider at a super price, go to Tangerine.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


MarkCyd

MarkCydSydney, NSW

Great so far

published

So easy to connect right after moving in, just did everything online including ordering the modem. Once connected, I experienced only a couple of momentary dropouts lasting a few seconds, which I resolved by turning my wifi on my device off then on again. Overall it meets my needs so far.

Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good one

published

I am finding thei nbn to be just great. good speeds, cheap prices and not a bad service at all even after sales.

Don't forget to use this code to get further 25$ off your first month:
MUHAM014B0

Connection TypeI don't know
Anil P.

Anil P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Prompt connection up and running

published

The connection was fast and modem sent within time frame stated by them. So far so good with their speed. Promotional price is great and referral provides additional bonuses which is just cherry on top.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Keith L.

Keith L.South East Queensland, QLD

Smooth transfer and connection

published

Smooth transition from old broadband to NBN. Top communication all round from ordering, updates, engineer to contact centre for tech help. Speed good so far with no drop outs to note.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bruce of Adelaide

Bruce of AdelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

An Outstanding Internet Provider!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


P.A.A.

P.A.A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great Service and $25 credit!

published

The service was great when I called! And you can get at $25 credit at the checkout by entering code [personal code removed]. I had my service connected literally overnight and my modem arrived the next day! Speeds as promised. Highly recommended.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Craig

CraigPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Quick and easy setup, speeds just as advertised!

published

I signed up online on a Monday and was connected by Wednesday morning. The process was simple, with email and text reminders, speeds are as advertised. Great experience so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 33

Questions & Answers

Lee20

Lee20asked

Edit:No need to answer. Saw your fb page yesterday. 1 Tech who never contacts clients. Now I now why I never got a response from the sales team on your webpage. Yikes, nearly signed up. Pays to always do research.
Hi, do you know if all Wireless NBN50 plans are being decommissioned in WA or is it just Optus? Looking to continue with a NBN50 plan from a new ISP but they are saying NBN50 ends on the 12Nov.2019. Seems crazy to go backwards? Will you do a NBN50 43Mbs wireless after 12 Nov? The below email makes it sound like it's a nationwide NBN Fixed Wireless speed reduction.

OPTUS
Important changes to your nbn service
Hi Lee,

The National Broadband Network (nbn) is planning to change the speed tiers that are available on the nbn Fixed Wireless network.

This change will affect your Optus service and we're here to help you.

What will change?

nbn Fixed Wireless Speed Pack 3 (max speed of 47/18Mbps) will be decommissioned from December 2019
We will ensure you stay connected by moving your service to the next fastest option. From 12 November 2019 you will be moved to nbn Fixed Wireless Speed Pack 2, which offers a max speed of 23/4.5Mbps
Your plan fees will also be reduced, which will be reflected on your next bill after the change
Don't worry, we will send you a reminder of this change when it occurs.

We're here to help

No answers

Maria

Mariaasked

Is Tangerine part of Telstra

2 answers
ABC67
ABC67

No, as I found out afterwards, they are wholesaling Iprimus, which is not well ranked. Speeds are still not where they should be.

Miguel
Miguel

No ,it not part of TELSTRA it is own buy RICHARD BRANSON.(you can’t beat it)


tony duffy

tony duffyasked

NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Finally got my number ported from optus tt have said it is crossed over why is it not working? No lights on either telephone port long day at work and here I am sitting awaiting for tech support 25 minute wait

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Details

Tangerine Telecom ADSL

Tangerine Telecom ADSL

16 reviews
Tangerine Telecom NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

42 reviews
Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

139 reviews
Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

86 reviews
Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed)
  • Discontinued

Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed)

25 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $54.90$59.90$79.90
Service TypeADSLNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 25/550/20100/4012/1
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps1 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.