??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom
4.2 from 927 reviews

Reviews

(650)
(109)
(24)
(27)
(117)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (558)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (487)
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (556)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (85%) · No (15%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

kell1903

kell1903Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good Job

published

Decided to change to Tangerine about 4pm on a Saturday but thought the process would take some some, within about 2 hours I had received the welcome email and my service had been changed over. I had some problems with my BYOD modem, I rang Tangerine 6pm on a Saturday night and they answer pretty quickly, sorted the problem and I back watching netflix within no time. Speeds are good, no drop outs and it is cheaper than my last provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


J Smith

J SmithMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Ecstatic with our new service!

published

Impressed with cost of plan. Reviews were excellent. Signed up over the phone. Advised 1-3 weeks to switch from ADSL to NBN. Nine days later was online. A simple, well supported experience. Very satisfied with NBN service ever since!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

More of a lemon than a Tangerine.

published

Couldn’t EVER get connected, tried two different routers. Rude customer service particularly from a supervisor named Jen (J-E-N) who actually hung up on me when I asked her for her full name. Vile service. Long hold times for tech support or anything other than buying a plan. If you use your own modem (to save the environment) they will tell you over and over that they’ll give you ‘limited assistance’ because it isn’t their $100 device. Which you can’t buy because they are out of stock. Total joke of a company. Avoid.

Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Notyooagain

NotyooagainSydney, NSW

Easy and very happy so far

published

Tangerine did what they said they would and the NBN was connected on the arranged day without any real issues. I used my own router which caused me some problems in the configuration but Tangerine helped to sort it out.
Happy so far and have had no issues although it has only been a few days.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Happiness

HappinessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very good customer care

published

My home NBN was connected with in three days Of signing up. The Customer service was fantastic. The internet speed is very good. I would definitely recommend Tangerine to Friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Stefania

StefaniaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fast and easy set up

published

Joined in under 5 minutes.

NBN connection/set up booked within a week. 3hrs after NBN representatives completed the set up we were online. Used our own modem and only had to change the details provided in the email.

It has now been 2 weeks and we had no issues.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anthony Lee

Anthony LeeHunter Region, NSW

Happy new customer

published

I was thrilled to find that I saved myself nearly $60 per month by simply changing over to Tangerine. I couldn't believe how easy it was it activate, with the help of a customer service representative on the phone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Service Poor... Speed Poor....Equipment Poor

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

All you need!

published

I've just had the NBN installed via Tangerine. they had the best plan I could find and took care of everything quickly and easily. Highly recommend. Not any issues with the connection or speed!

Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nabeel

NabeelSydney

  • 34 reviews

Smooth transfer process and excellent value

published

I transferred from AussieBroadband so my standard of service and support was very high. The tangerine application process was quick and easy and within 12 hours my service had cut over to Tangerine NBN (FTTC connection). Speeds are as advertised.... 43-45mbps during peak hours. No drop outs. Everything just works! Instructions were clear to re-use my old modem too. Saving $20 per month now with no up front costs and no contract. Thank you!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Jay M.

Jay M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great speeds super easy installation. BYO modem

published

Amazing speeds. Love the plan. BYO modem, no installation fee, no lock in contract. Easy setup and was also supported by the online team for activation the first time around.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


teddy t.

teddy t.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Amazing speed, NO dropouts, NO problems.

published

I was with Superloop, had to change because of terrible upload speeds.
Apparently they knew about it, but would not reply to my emails.
Joined Tangerine, it took 24 hours to change over, amazing.
NO problems, chose XXL Speed Boost.
It is cheaper and the service is really top notch.
I would recommend Tangerine to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Well done - couple things to watch out for.

published

We used to have Telstra cable internet, then Telstra NBN, then Kogan NBN (keeping nice Telstra router) & now Tangerine. Doing change to Tangerine - they ask for you to nominate a cutover day - my cutover happened the night before around dinner time - the internet went down, I noticed that my IP had changed from Vodafone (Kogan) address space to an IP that resolved in Victoria (ie Tangerine), however I could not get online for a couple hours because of late arrival of the user credentials which come in an email & sms - otherwise happy with the service.

Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


A1 service had no problems and I had my own internet box.

published

I’ve had no issues with my connection or the service. I down grounded (cheaper) my service from a different carrier and I had no lagging or issues. So I have saved $25 dollars a month.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Natalie A.

Natalie A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great service and NBN

published

So far so good! Speedy delivery of our modem. Technician came on time and installed was installed quickly and our connection was up and running not long after he left. So far speeds have been good an everything has been running smoothly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Easy and cheap

published

I've just had the NBN installed via Tangerine. I'd never heard of the before but they had the best plan I could find and took care of everything quickly and easily. Highly recommend.

Connection TypeHFC (Cable)

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


John Hall-Kenney

John Hall-KenneyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Churned from ABB and don't regret it.

published

Swapped over from ABB, having been with them for many years.
There were too many interruptions with their service in recent times. So off to Tangerine I go. The churn was painless.
Communication was great and I was updated of the installation process by email and SMS.
So far the speeds have been as promised.
Double the speed for the same charge as ABB is a no brainer.
You won't go wrong with them

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Marney

MarneyCentral Queensland, QLD

Happy customer.

published

New installation and no problems so far. Fantastic customer service and kept me informed about connection. The modem arrived quite quickly and set up was easy. Speeds have been great.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Subagio Kusuma

Subagio KusumaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fast, prompt , excellent service and consistently reliable speed

published

The sign up for NBN was a breeze and my service was activated really quickly compared to other providers.
So far connection and speed of nbn has been great, been measuring my internet speed and has been consistently meeting the expectation

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Easy set up !!

published

From my initial research to watching Netflix took less than a week. Tangerine supplies a great, fast service and very reasonably priced - I highly recommend this service. No drop outs.

Transparency
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 47

Questions & Answers

Kathy F.

Kathy F.asked

Hi can you use a Telstra modem with Tangerine?

1 answer

It depends. I can confirm that if www.nbnco.com.au shows your NBN service as HFC, then YES, the Telstra Smart Modem 2 (Arcadyan LH1000) requires you to only add your Tangerine user name & password. Tangerine offer some limited help with configuring 3rd party router/modems. Because NBN is brought to the black "property of NBNCo" box in your house - you often will not require a router supplied by your ISP. I found that the free Kogan router didn't have a very good wifi range - so that's my spare.


Russell M.

Russell M.asked

What about a quality modem? Included? Cheers

No answers

Karen R.

Karen R.asked

My NBN & landline were ported yesterday. NBN is working but landline is dead. I am using a Telstra Gateway Max modem & I suspect it is locked to Telstra for VOIP as both phone ports are not lighting up on the modem. I have ordered a Cisco VOIP adapter to plug into the modem.
Would you please provide me with the configuration settings for Tangerine VOIP set up please so we can set up our landline when the adapter arrives.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(161)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,921)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(877)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(336)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.