??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom
4.1 from 2,160 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.2 (1,692)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (1,544)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (1,680)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (1,330) · No (240)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Brett L.

Brett L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Speeds are super reliable! Recommended

published

Been with Tangerine for 20 months now and speeds have ALWAYS been on point 43-45Mbps even on Wifi & in peak times. Customer service has been great when I had any queries.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Great to read Brett!

Andrew R.

Andrew R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

much better than previous carrier

published

Received sms within 24 hours of purchase that internet had been connected.
called to speak to technical staff regarding connection, was on hold for less than a minute and all fixed in under 5 minutes.
speed is better than previous carrier but not as fast as i would have first thought given FTTP and distance from exchange is less than 500m.
pleased overall - 90mpbs down, 15mbps up.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks Andrew!

Sham

ShamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Waited a month and no internet no answer

published

Waited a month and no internet no answer then my account got closed even i asked not too. Basically if there is the slightest difficulty with your line they re out. They don't want to deal with issues just easy stuff.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy setup and customer support.

published

Setup of our connection was very straightforward. WhatsApp customer support service made for an easy process and the support staff were helpful and professional. Connection so far has been very good.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks Chris, have a great day!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gold W.

Gold W.Sydney, NSW

4 months and still strong

published

Internet is fine, quick and if you miss a payment they don’t immediately cut you off like some other companies. I’d rather pay a late fee than to have to be disconnected and have no way of them paying my bill and then calling to have it reconnected which has happened in the past.

Easy, quick, hassle free. Modem is tacky but hasn’t died yet, when it does we will upgrade.

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Amazing to read Gold.W, thanks for your ongoing support!

Poor customer service

published

Was told modem would arrive within 1-2 business days. Modem was sent to incorrect address in a different state and Tangerine's response was "that's not our fault, you will have to organise with courier for correct delivery". Was told I would receive a call back from Tangerine and waited by the phone for 2.5 hours with no call back and had to call back myself to receive an update. No apology, no suitable resolution, poor attitude and customer service. Would not recomment this service to anyone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Dave

DavePerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very smooth procedure from sign up until NBN working

published

Good follow up, very responsive technical support (they still willing to pickup call at 5PM WA time / 8 PM NSW time) , very happy with connection speed and stability (speed as promised and no drop connection so far after 7 days).

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Great to read Dave, have a wonderful day!

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Phil6452

Phil6452Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Tangerine NBN and Mobile

published

Have switched to Tangerine Telecom for both NBN and Mobile from Belong. Experienced an immediate improvement in customer service and support. Both speed and access are also excellent. Highly recommend

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Cheers Phil!

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim

TimMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good speed, reliability and value

published

Very easy and straightforward connecting to NBN for the first time (FTTC) from ADSL with a different company. Had to stay on hold for a while when ringing technical support but it was a Saturday. Speeds during peak hours as advertised, probably one of the best value on the market.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks Tim!

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Hanna is great!

published

I didn't try it yet but Hanna was really helpful and had a lot of patience with me staying longer than what she had to and help me figure out everything for signing up, let's hope it works well thankyou Hanna!!

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks for the shout out to Hannah and the 5 stars Nicolas!

Joshua S.

Joshua S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very client minded service

published

I used to be a customer, so this is me just trying to say thanks. When I was with Tangerine I can't remember having any issues. What I am most pleased by with Tangerine is how quickly they are to contact, and how mindful of customer care they are. Example, I disconnected my service although was charged a small amount after. I thought about not calling, although after deciding to the funds were rectified which surprised me. Polite and quick, would go back to them.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Great to read how happy you are Josh!

KIC

KICSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

They cancelled my NBN service but still billed me for the next month?!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Sam

SamPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Stay Away from Tangerine

published

Tangerine took our money immediately from our credit card -before the service had even started. They insist on prepayment. They then sent the modem to the wrong address, although we stated the correct address three times (and recorded the phone call to be sure). No matter what time we call, the wait time is more than 25 minutes.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom
Warren

Warren

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Direct Debit fee

published

Why do they charge a $3.50 if you chose to pay your bill manually. Tried to chat to them, and what a rude and arrogant bunch of people in their chat customer service. So I've now referred the matter to the Telecommunications Ombudsman.
I have changed my review to Excellent, due to Tangerine resolving my issues.
Thank you Tangerine and Jonas for all your help.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom
Armid

ArmidNorthern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Get value you paid!

published

I signed two Tangerine NBN plans, both are good. I am happy with the ISP, simply got the values I have paid. Later, there was not much use for one of the two plans, I changed it very to other lighter plan ISP (ads says it's cheaper). The termination was smooth too, no hidden tricks. It was nightmare after I chnage this plan from Tangerine to the cheaper ISP. I don't want name it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Wonderful to read Armid, thank you!

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good stable network and speed!

published

The nbn speed is really good and has a stable connection. I have never experienced a connection loss or drop in speed. Also the customer service is amazing!

I recommend Tangerine to all those who are looking for a good value for money nbn plan.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks Harshith!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wifi unusable

published

Writing this using mobile data because wifi UNUSABLE - constant dropouts / timing out. Spent $$$ on powerline adaptors and phone data to stay connected. Terrible delayed tech service on whatsapp. Can't cancel direct debit online. BEWARE

Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom
Muhammad S.

Muhammad S.Perth, WA

internet that usually doesnt stop

published

internet doesnt stop. yes can go up and down sometimes. requires a bit more bandwidth i guess. but overall ok.
i am trying to upgrade to the 50 mbps connection to see how that one goes.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Great to read how satisfied you are Muhammad!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chantze

ChantzeSydney Surrounds, NSW

WORST TELCO EVER

published

Advised Tangerine exactly what NBN advised me, requests weren't actioned correctly and it's been over a month with still no internet! They don't communicate, I have to follow them up (literally every day) there is no sense of urgency and on top of that they charged me a $59 connection fee up front and then invoiced me for a service I have not yet received.
Very, very poor service and incompetent representatives

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom
Bryce

BryceMurray Mallee, SA

Excellent service and amazing customer support!

published

I would recommend Tangerine to anyone looking for a budget provider but not without excellent support that many other provider lack.

Their service and support are second to none and I would recommend them to anyone!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Cheers Bryce!

Page 1 of 108

Questions & Answers

Ken

Kenasked

Tangerine Telecom

Are your telephone service staff located in Australia

2 answers
Shady L.
Shady L.

Tangerine has both Australian and overseas call centres.

iamagirl1969
iamagirl1969

That is not true. Tangarine only uses call centres which are located in Manilla.

David

Davidasked

Tangerine Telecom

What range does the Netcomm modem get? Mine struggles a lot over 4 metres away.

3 answers
Josh O.
Josh O.

Unfortunately, we never received the modem from Tangerine so I couldn’t tell you. I can say though, your range doesn’t sound right for a modern dual bandwidth gateway. I’d call your ISP and ask for help changing your broadcast channel to optimise signal in your home. If this doesn’t work, you may have a defective unit.

Dinisov
Dinisov

I used to use my wifi by the pool roughly 40 m away from my house so there may be something wrong with your modem.

David
David

Thanks everyone

@Tangerine, please read. your equipment is terrible.

Sweetlyeasygoing

Sweetlyeasygoingasked

Tangerine Telecom

How do move my NBN to another house?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Tangerine Telecom
Tangerine Telecom ADSL
  • Discontinued

Tangerine Telecom ADSL

3.7
(39)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.90$69.90$89.90
Promotional Monthly Price $49.90$59.90$79.90
Promotional Offer

$49.90 for the first 6 months, then $59.90 ongoing

$59.90 for the first 6 months, then $69.90 ongoing

$79.90 for the first 6 months, then $89.90 ongoing

Service TypeNBNNBNNBNADSL
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 25/550/20100/40
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps
Compare all 5 Tangerine Telecom

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(583)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(433)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,531)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,297)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.6
(67)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(397)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.