??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom
4.2 from 763 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
529
4 star
89
3 star
22
2 star
26
1 star
97

Matt

MattGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very fast internet and sold as advertised.

published

The setup process was unexpectedly fast and efficient. I was set up with internet within 6hrs of placing the order and brought my own modem and had great over the phone assistance which resolved all issues. Can't recommend enough!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


lukee1986

lukee1986Hobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

It's Ok. I only had it for 10 days but was quick 1 day and a couple hours to connect.

published

One to two days to connect on byo modem.
no connection fee which is great worth trying that way.
Hasn't disconnected yet
No issues yet
Great customer service.
Easy nice portal screen explains everything without looking too hars

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good value in a commodity market

published

Excellent intro rate, very cheap ongoing rate, delivery and hook up quick and easy, comms via email and text very good. The speed is what I expected at the times I use it. No issues whatsoever, have been recommending over the majors to my mates.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The Tale of the Terrible Tangerine

published

-I never received the modem because they messed up the address
-Their customer service staff are absolutely despicably rude
-Their Managers are never present due to the fact that it would take effort for the employees to get their lazy asses out of the chair
-The customer service staff often convince you to stop using the service even if youre just trying to resolve a problem

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Jen, sorry that you are having issues with your connection. Could you please share your account number with us so we can properly review your account and assist. Thanks, Jessica.


Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Customer experience

published

Jjust signed up and had my BYO modem setupA great experience...The technical support was amazing and patient helping me with a tricky setup and plus call back once I had organised passwords from other ISP...A great experience and the NBN is working great...I cannot recommend Tangerine enough Thanks

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Unlimited plan. Use for Smart TV, Phones, YouTube, transfering files and browsing the internet. Love them. A+

published

No dropouts, No issues, reconnected me, after 2 months of no payment, as I was away on holiday and then in hospital. 10 minutes and was up & running. Thanks Tangerine.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JJJ

JJJSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Should have switched to Tangerine sooner

published

I was with Kogan NBN for 7 months where the internet would drop every hour. Should have switched to Tangerine sooner, reliable service and customer service was quick and competent with router setup. Best price on the market to top it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Best yet!

published

Have had Nbn with other telcos before who claimed certain speeds and underperformed largely.

Tangerine are keeping up with the speed promised, so far so good.

Would recommend to others who are looking for nbn as well.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hazel

HazelSydney Surrounds, NSW

Rubbish service and speeds

published

Paying for peak period speeds of 83mbps and getting 22mbps on average. Also tired of hanging on the phone for tech support and waiting for someone to answer. Long waiting times on the phone and have rung at various times during the day and night it is always the same.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
4 comments
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom
Hazel
Hazel

You had we paying for a high speed plan and in your system I was on a slow speed plan. Slow speed nothing to do with me all to do with you. And tired of waiting on phone to get help. Everytime it's an hour wait if I am lucky

Hazel
Hazel

Can you please explain to me why 24 hours later it has not been resolved?? even after phones calls??

The technician failed to install NBN to my apartment and sent me an email said they will solve this by March of 2020?

published

The technician guy came here and checked for like 10 mins and left said he could not connect it without explaining what was the problem. The day after I received an email from Tangerine said the estimated resolution date is on 14/03/2020?

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Great service!

published

After getting the run-around from another internet company for a whole month, Tangerine helped me get my internet running within days. The entire process was very quick and easy. Would 100 percent recommend to anyone looking for a new provider.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tee

TeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So simple and great service

published

To change to Tangerine was so simple. 5mins filling in online and a 5min phone call, I couldn't believe thats all it took. The quality is great and we have next to no drop outs like we did with our last provider. I would recommend to anyone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Garbage speeds and support

published

- Took a long time to activate the service even when i had everything installed.
- First month the speeds were 90/35, then it dropped to 50/30.
- Called them many times regarding to speed and nothing worked out.
- They then, without asking, dropped my plan to 50/20.

PS. After switching to Aussie broadband, my service was activated in 1 hour with a constant speed of ~90/38.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Lining H.

Lining H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

The Internet is super slow

published

I currently on the 25M NBN plan, but the internet speed is super slow, as I just had run the test, the speed of the internet is only about 6M, during the evening the condition even worse, the speed is only about 3 to 5 m(download plus upload, upload could be 2 or 1 sometime). The internet speed can only reach the promised speed only during the late night (2am~5am ). So sad about the internet speed, it makes my Netflix 4K become useless.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
WCS

WCSSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great service

published

Prompt and specific service, reliable advice and connection. Have had few issues with peak time steaming which is good with a lot of devices operating at once. Will continue to use.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very fast and efficient

published

I'm very happy with my NBN service from Tangerine so far, NBN was super quick to be installed and have had no issues with speed or connectivity. I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alex M.

Alex M.South East Queensland, QLD

Low speeds for what I'm paying

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Rsjbarker

RsjbarkerSydney, NSW

Fast, punctual with excellent technical support

published

Installation on my Bondi apartment was completed within 7 days of signing up. Tech support were fast and efficient with BYO modem setup. Connection is consistent with no dropouts. Great deal overall. Very happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


J Bates

J BatesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Really surprised and pleased

published

First time client wasn't sure what to expect. Service team helped me get setup with my own modem. Quick and easy. Reliable fast internet. Really happy with my new service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Robbie

RobbieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect No Train Wreck Here

published

Been with Tangerine NBN for 6 weeks now, very knowledgeable tech support who assisted with setting up my own Nighthawk modem and no probs ever since. Very reliable service and great company to deal with. Thanks Tangerine

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Page 1 of 39

Questions & Answers

1HENE1

1HENE1asked

Almost three weeks after we had a Tangerine NBN (HFC) connection to our property we are still having problems - Between Tangerine and NBN blaming each other, hours spent on the phone to the technical help who seem to have tried random things, three visits from technicians, a very high level NBN and our Federal MP's involvement our service has dropped out three times since the technician's visit this morning. We live in the Adelaide CBD. The only thing to be delivered fast was the account. Who or what can we do to improve this connectivity? E & P

No answers

Frank M.

Frank M.asked

ARE YOU IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA

1 answer
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Frank. Our head office is in South Melbourne (VIC). We have a small sales office in North Adelaide as well.
We can offer our NBN services anywhere in Australia where the NBN network has rolled out. Please get in touch if we can be of assistance.


Robert I

Robert Iasked

Hi, Does Tangerine fixed wireless support wifi calling?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.