??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (3,688)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (3,328)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (3,705)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (3,355) · No (242)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rob

RobSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Australian service

published

I'd give it 5 stars if the modem they supplied me with worked properly. On average it drops out once a week. Even though the light on the front advises that the internet is working. And of course it is generally when myself or the kids are right in the middle of using it.
Either that or I wake up to no internet.
Turning the moden off and on works but what a pain.
Love the idea of an all Australian call centre which was the contributing factor to me switching to them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Seb R.

Seb R.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great service from Aussie Broadband.

published

After Optus NBN stuffed up my landline, I went to Aussie Broadband, and they fixed everything, and their customer service is based in Australia. Aussie Broadband service is great, and they are easy to deal with

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Neb-Maat-Re

Neb-Maat-ReAU

  • 41 reviews
  • 60 likes

Short ... and not so sweet

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Seemless

published

Optus cable was being disconnected with nbn now available in the area. I took the chance to switch to Aussie Broadband and was glad I did. The app is convenient. Communication is clear efficient and effective. Great on boarding experience. Awesome service! I don't notice speeds any better or worse however the updated modem has provided better home coverage with wifi. Highly recommend.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wow! That is exactly what we like to hear, Matt! Thanks so much for taking the time to write about us, we really appreciate it! Any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Kindest, Lizzie

Leeana

LeeanaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Happy With Service

published

Modem arrived programmed and ready to be plugged in and go. Happy with service from Aussie Broadband and to support an Australian Company. Have not experienced any dropouts so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, Leeana! We really appreciate it - if you have any questions or need any assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to a member of our team :) Kindest, Lizzie

Rhonda E.

Rhonda E.South East Queensland, QLD

Aussie Broadband Knows what customer service is!

published

Great service levels, you speak to real people who help. When nbn in area was down we received an email update during the outage. No stress wondering whats going on. They delivered what they promised.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rhonda! We really appreciate it :) Kindest, Lizzie

Well I suppose at least you can talk to someone

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hey Helen - thanks so much for your feedback, we'll pass this onto our team to have a look at. If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team. Kindest, Lizzie

Nick B

Nick BSouth-East, TAS

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Gamers dream come true!

published

Trying to get good speeds and solid connections for late night gaming, then Aussie broadband is the place for you! Fair prices and the best speeds and connections! Highly recommend!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thank you so much, Nick! We're so glad that we're able to get your connection up and running - we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us :) Kindest, Lizzie

kate s.

kate s.Western Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Kate - as I referenced in our DMs, if you have a fault reference number, I'll be able to look into this for you and see if there is anything I can do. Kindest, Lizzie

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Drops out often, ping spikes to servers, intermittent connections

published

I haven't had internet this unreliable since I was on dial up and my mum picked the phone up every 20 minutes. Every time it rains the internet stops working for us, and the 2-3 days after gives us patchy internet. Everytime I talk to Aussie some clown makes out like they have no history of this, and makes me feel like an idiot, luckily we have 3 routers at home, so we can swap and test and no its not at my end Aussie, so stop taking money like the thieving pack of crooks your are and provide the service you are supposed to

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Upset Family - as I referenced in our DMs, if you have a fault reference number, I'll be able to look into your connection for you. Kindest, Lizzie

Faultless

published

Have been with another Telco for 10 years. When I wanted to upgrade my package I tried to call them to clarify a few questions, however they no longer provided telephone support and introduced a chat option “for my convenience”, where they responded at their convenience. Called Aussie instead and never looked back. Phone was answered within 30 seconds, all questions were answered on the spot, and the switch to Aussie was super quick, efficient and seamless. Where we have had NBN outages communication is often and detailed on likely causes and repair times. Should have made this switch much earlier!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

What a glowing review, Rene! Thank you so much for making the switch to us, we really appreciate it :) If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us :) Kindest, Lizzie

Slim G.

Slim G.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good not great

published

Has been great since we switched from iprimus. The only problem we have is the internet drops out 2-3 times a day (granted not for long but still annoying) have tried to have it fixed but NBN needs 10+ to even consider looking at it.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hey Slim G - have you given out customer service team a buzz? If you have, would you be able to tell me the fault reference number for your enquiry? I'll be able to look into this for you. Kindest, Lizzie

Generally fantastic!

published

The speed associated with the plan is very good, there has been almost no lag when we are watching streaming services and when watching Apple TV, there have been days when for no reason we have to turn the router on and off to reset and re-establish connectivity; however, very very happy with the speeds on 90% of the days.

We are paying less than we did for ADSL+ and getting much better service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks for sticking by us, Anthony! We're so glad you are apart of the ABB family, and that you are enjoying your connection with us - if you run into any connection issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Kindest, Lizzie

Mark

MarkDarling Downs, QLD

Soo quick love it

published

Connecting is great no dropouts and no issues would recommend aussie to anyone very happy with the service and there quick to fix any issues also have phone and no troubles

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Mark! We're so grateful - if you need any further assistance, please reach out to a member of our team :) Kindest, Lizzie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lella Z.

Lella Z.Gordon 2906, ACT

Best service ever!!

published

I’ve finally found the best service!! Always know when planned outages will occur, dropouts are minimal and when they do, recover very quickly. Staff are super responsive, friendly and knowledgeable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much Lella! We're so glad you are apart of the ABB family - any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Kindest, Lizzie

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shellshell

ShellshellMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

NBN satisfaction

published

So glad for this service have been very satisfied, wish I had this much sooner, such a great choice of programs now no need for dvds especially.ly enjoy the catch up format

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Glad you're enjoying our entertainment bundle, Shellshell! :) Kindest, Lizzie

Jason

JasonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Reliable, great customer service, transparent and simple

published

Always at the expected speed, reliable and easy. If network maintenance is required, you’re told. Highly recommended for the great service and ease of use. Great Job guys! Keep it up!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Great to hear, Jason! We're glad you are apart of the ABB family - any questions, don't hesitate to give us a buzz :) Kindest, Lizzie

Adrian P.

Adrian P.Hunter Region, NSW

Unbelievable customer service - Dump Telstra and keep your sanity

published

WOW how good is Aussie Broadband, I was with Telstra for over 15 years and over the last 3 months treated like crap, had NBN drop outs for over 3 months and Telstra could not fix it, I was very hesitant to change provides as Telstra had me convinced the issue was in the line (Even had to pay contractor $400 to replace line from the house - still didn't fix it). Anyway I gave ABB a go and what a difference, absolutely no drop outs from day one and support team answer in under 2 min and actually speak fluent English. Please for your own sanity dump Telstra and give Aussie a go - you won't be disappointed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thank YOU Adrian! What a glowing review - we really appreciate it. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to a member of our team. We're really glad that we could get your connection up and running for you. Kindest, Lizzie

Mich 81

Mich 81Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Very helpful. I'm not technical at all and these guys are extremely patient. Fast service.

published

Connection is fantastic, only issues have been as a result of myself and they have been great at giving instruction to quickly solve the issue. These guys know what's they are doing

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear, Mich! We always try to help out when we can - thanks so much for joining the ABB family. Any issues you encounter, we always endeavour to help out :) Kindest, Lizzie

Passionate P.

Passionate P.Perth, WA

Amazing service.Really nice staff, Australian and easy/quick to get hold of.Highly recommend.Thank you so much

published

No dropouts, great speed, no issues, getting what we pay for. Haven't done a speed test because we don't need to. Modem was delayed due to covid delays but they happily waived my first month fee. Brilliant to deal with. Couldn't be happier

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

That's what we like to hear, Passionate P! We're so glad that you are loving our service, and if there is any way we can assist further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us :) Kindest, Lizzie

Page 1 of 284

Questions & Answers

AZA

AZAasked

Aussie Broadband

Have had some really sh&tty service from Telstra people over the last month and am eager to change however I have read some not so good reviews here on service. How do we know the good reviews are not fabricated as I do not want to change and be as bad off still?

1 answer
Neb-Maat-Re
Neb-Maat-Re

I'm potentially biased, so take that into consideration with my answer.

First, I don't think any of the good reviews are fabricated. However, take a look at how many of them are people who have only just signed up.

The way I try to judge these things is to look at how many positive reviews are people who have just joined (or in other cases only just bought the product) and how many are longer term customers? Was the company getting mostly good reviews 2 years ago or 1 year ago but the number of bad reviews has increased recently?

Renee

Reneeasked

Aussie Broadband

Do you also provide mobile and home phone service bundles?

2 answers
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hey Renee - we don't have any specific bundles that give discounts for mobile and phone plans, but this is something that we are looking into :) Kindest, Lizzie

Renee
Renee

Thanks. I've talked to someone from your organisation on line, I have some information on your costs.

Brenton

Brentonasked

Aussie Broadband

Is Aussie Broadband available in the Northern Territory? If so what is the highest mps available?
Cheers Brenton

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hey Brenton! We are available throughout Australia, however, the highest mps depends on your location. We recommend giving our customer service team a buzz on 1300 880 905 and they'll be able to look deeper for you :) Kindest, Lizzie

Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Aussie Broadband
Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018

Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

4.6
(560)
Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Everyday)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018

Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Everyday)

4.6
(1,522)
Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018

Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)

4.5
(1,239)
Aussie Broadband NBN 250 (Power User)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018

Aussie Broadband NBN 250 (Power User)

4.7
(88)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $69.00$79.00$99.00$129.00
Promotional Monthly Price $109.00
Promotional Offer

There is a Family Entertainment package available on the NBN 100 plan which include a Fetch Mini Set Top Box for $109 per month.

Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedCapped/Fixed
Compare all 9 Aussie Broadband

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(586)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(438)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,533)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,301)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.6
(67)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(399)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.