??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2,393
4 star
273
3 star
41
2 star
59
1 star
213

Gyu Sang H.

Gyu Sang H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Satisfied with reliable connection

published

As a new customer of Aussie Broadband since August, I have not been experienced in dropout.
If they need maintenance service in my area, they always give a notice.
Very happy with the connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jenny R.

Jenny R.Sydney, NSW

Great company to deal with

published

Happy with the service. NBN and home phone. Speed 50, unlimited data. Reasonable price. No problems. No dropouts. Good speed. No contract. Staff really helpful and patient. Great having customer service officers within Australia to talk to. Would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for reliability and good customer service.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Excellent internet connection and value for money - referral code

published

Was referred in March 2019 by a fellow customer up her in East Maitland where I recieved $50 of my first bill, honestly all i can say is no dropouts!!! Constant communication from Aussie Broadband giving prior warning to maintenance times, so that is does not come as a shock and you can plan around it. Been with several providers and this is my best experience.
If anyone wants to doubt me wrong then give them ago and get $50 off your first bill using code [details removed] to receive $50 off you first bill as I did and my referred back in March.
Thanks

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
Happy Customer

Happy CustomerSydney, NSW

Great ISP!! Very happy with them!

published

Since getting connected with Aussie Broadband we have had absolutely no problems!! No drop outs no connection issues. That is with multiple devices being connected at the same time!! Recommend this company to anyone who may be looking!! Such a quick an easy process!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Philby

PhilbyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Outstanding customer service and excellent speed

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

yogiloves

yogilovesAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Well done!

published

I recently signed up for ABB nbn. Have to say from start to finish it was a seamless process. Very impressed. The NBN tech even turned up 15 min early. Once i had the modem connected, we had internet however were not sure if it was still with our old provider that we had not yet cancelled or with ABB. We called ABB was on hold for no less than 2 minutes, he ran some checks and we were already switched over.... very happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Hara

HaraSydney, NSW

The best part, the amazing customer service!

published

Great connection and service, and speed is excellent but the best part is definitely the customer service even after 10pm and always with a positive attitude and helpful. The customer service team are best in regional VIC and based on my conversations from the techs Aussie is providing much needed employment.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

SueH

SueHhobart

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Speeds have met what they say

published

Aussie have been efficient from get go.
I have fibre to the node and with Aussie its faster than my previous carrier with fibre to the house.
Thank you Aussie for making the process simple and easy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Absolutely wrapped!!

published

We switched from the number 4 provider with whom we had our ADSL2 to AussieBB because we were frustrated by the decline in both service quality & reliability after a takeover a few years back. The changeover & performance over the last couple of months has been excellent. Aussies customer service & follow-up has been great & it's been a completely painless exercise. Dealing with local tech support is so refreshing & the price, speed & reliability has exceeded our expectations

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
Spring tulips

Spring tulipsAustralia

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great communication, glad I made the switch

published

So far, Im very pleased with Aussie Broadband. Its wonderful to speak with Australians in an Australian call centre, who arent just reading a script. Had some teething problems connecting initially via FTTN but it was an error by NBN Co (how surprising!) The AB team were great at resolving this issue. A separate service connection to fixed wireless worked immediately, no problem at all. Glad I made the switch from Optus. Very few dropouts so far with AB on the FTTN connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Daniel P.

Daniel P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Wish i switched sooner!

published

Unhappy with previous provider due to dropouts hourly. After 4 phone calls i gave up and decided to go with ABB. 2 hrs from initial contact to internet that works.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Excellent service

published

I was unhappy with my previous provider as they had an outage for an entire day so I called ABB. Within 15 minutes my service had churned across and was working again. I logged into the portal and enabled IPV6 and a bolt on static IP and the service has been working brilliantly since.

I highly recommend ABB, they are a little more expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Now i know that there is a god! And it’s aussie broadband.

published

I have suffered so much heartache with different ISP’s which failed to immediately solve any of my issues and were too slow at doing anything. Since singing up to aussie it’s been nothing but a breeze, i was connected in less than a day and the live chat feature is the best, only took a couple minutes to chat with them and were able to offer me some actual help in getting my NTD fixed, all that only took a few minutes, where as my previous isp’s it would’ve taken them 2 weeks and many hours wasted being put on hold. I would never think of switching to any other providers, aussie broadband might just be it

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Mozz

MozzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Didnt even get connected

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Excellent support

published

Lots of problems in first 3 weeks but very helpfull support staff and wonderful to be able to contact 7 days a week - always received callback at appointed time
Happy with final resolution of problem

Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Set-up process a breeze and internet performance A+

published

The set up process went without a hitch and ABB kept us very clearly informed all long the way, especially as NBN team had to make hardware changes at our residence prior to HFC connection. It's been up and running for two months now and the service has been fantastic. Although ABB is not the rock-bottom cheapest provider, you definitely get what you pay for (and some!). Highly recommend ABB to anyone else in the market.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Great Australian product

published

Very reliable and no I have not experienced dropouts, have not had any issues to this date. They always let me know well in advance if there is to be maintenance. Very happy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

ABJ

ABJGippsland, VIC

All as it should be.

published

Great service from a local company. Every aspect of the setup of my internet service went smoothly (who likes moving house...) and have had no problems with connectivity reliability at all.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

DAN

DANSydney, NSW

Excellent customer service!

published

Apart from excellent NBN speed quality, customer service is their main focus and is second to none. Staff are always helpful and always treated me politely everytime I needed help. Keep up the good work Aussie Broadband!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Janet

JanetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Doing what was promised

published

Fast connection. Issue at beginning not working but was something I’d done wrong. Phone tech talked me through it. Hasn’t missed a beat since. Would recommend Aussie Broadband for service and reliability

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Page 1 of 149

Questions & Answers

George C.

George C.asked

NBN 100 (Family)

Hi there,

I'm with Optus at the moment but wanting to change over to Aussie BB. I am a gamer and play upstairs in a double story house. Our setup is usually downstairs.. I'm wanting to stream gameplay. Will your modem on the NBN 100 be alright for that or would I need to buy a gaming router and have your modem? I live in Patterson so near Bentleigh VIC and was also wondering if the speed works well for that area through you guys.

Thanks,
George

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi George, I would recommend hitting up our whirlpool forum for advice on modem routers for gaming in a 2 story house. We have the Netcomm 18ACV, but the wifi range is not the best for larger homes and it may struggle to reach the 2nd floor. You do not need our modem to connect with us. https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum/152 Cheers. Mel


AlexC

AlexCasked

Hi, I’m currently with Telstra cable plan that came with the Smart Gen2 modem. Just wondering if that works with your nbn plan without purchasing a new one from you guys?

3 answers
Michael
Michael

Hi AlexC. Probably the best idea would be to ring Aussie Broad Band team and I am sure they can give you the correct answer as they would know more about modems them me.. cheers.

AlexC
AlexC

Thanks Michael. Would be nice if I could hear from someone who is using Aussie BB with the Telstra modem. (Or from an Aussie BB rep). Otherwise I might as well stay with Telstra and avoid paying extra for the modem. :)

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Alex, short answer is that it should work with our service. Tech support has said they usually just need a factory reset and then they will automatically like magic, connect to our service. We can't guarantee it, but they've had success with them. Cheers, Mel


patrizia.pinnacartwright

patrizia.pinnacartwrightasked

NBN

Hi, currently with Optus and have their Fetch box and Netflix. Switching to Aussie will that mean that I’ll lose the service (fetch /netflix?
Thanks

6 answers
steady
steady

now make shure if u leave optues that u make shure the sevice is cancelled witch may take up to 30 days other wise u will be paing for 2 now if the fetch box is set up to work right and and log in details are correct there sould not be a problem im on the power nbn 100 now there family bundle is the nbn 100 plus what u have go to there web page and use chatt or give them a call..

thank you so much :)

steady
steady

ring the no and press 1 and talk to the sales team.


Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Details

Aussie Broadband ADSL
  • Discontinued

Aussie Broadband ADSL

44 reviews
Aussie Broadband Mobile Broadband

Aussie Broadband Mobile Broadband

25 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 250 (Ultra-Fast)

Aussie Broadband NBN 250 (Ultra-Fast)

8 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 150 (Super-Fast)

Aussie Broadband NBN 150 (Super-Fast)

14 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)

Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)

330 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

523 reviews
Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

192 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $99.00$79.00$69.00
Service TypeADSLMobile BroadbandNBNNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractSet PeriodSet PeriodSet PeriodMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceCapped/FixedCapped/FixedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 250/100150/100100/4050/2025/5
Max Download Speed 250 Mbps150 Mbps100 Mbps50 Mbps25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 100 Mbps100 Mbps40 Mbps20 Mbps5 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.