??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (3,376)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (3,022)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (3,388)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (3,071) · No (216)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
rossann123

rossann123South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 18 likes

Forget the rest....

published

Since we switched to Aussie we have blisteringly fast internet, no lags or drop outs. The other major carrier that we suffered with for years (starts with a letter "T") were hopeless.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Paul H

Paul HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Disgusting customer service!

published

After ringing this company 7 times to inform them I'd had a major stroke of which I'd spent over 2 months in hospital. they harassed me for proof of hardship. My advice to future customers is steer clear as these CSOs and finance team have no idea of the word empathy. Account cancelled

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
montman22

montman22Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Absolutely brilliant service. Best NBN service provider I’ve been with so far.

published

26 DL 1 UP on a 25/10 plan. Aussie broadband have provided better service than all other NBN providers I have been with. I would recommend them to friends and family looking for great service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob

BobSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great Service

published

Service is terrific never let us down, reliable and fast. Fixed a problem of another carrier after having major issue with them. Actually speak to ‘People’ when I had concerns - great service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Excellent service and excellent customer service. No problems at all

published

Excellent service and excellent customer service, no problems whatsoever using three devices at one time inclusive of streaming.
No dropouts, excellent speed.
I don't know what else I can say, wish I'd switched sooner.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Kiran

KiranGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Reliable and consistent NBN connection. Loving it!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Graham

GrahamSouth East Queensland, QLD

consumer satisfaction

published

10 minutes to sign on to Aussie broadband NBN 5 mins to install when it arrived 2 days later
2 hours to cancel Telstra service via messaging service-unable to talk to support
This is our second service with Aussie Broadband and no problems so far with good internet speed on 50/20 plan with 100Gb/month data
On one occasion needed to call and was speaking to local support team member within 2 minutes and problem solved immediately

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Excellent service - Highly recommend

published

Changed from previous provider ( Optus) because of constant dropouts and dreadful customer service.
What a differenced with Aussie!! Fantastic customer service, problem fixed within a few days and reliable and constant connection ever since. Highly recommended!!! Love that the customer support is based in Australia

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
sonicfly190

sonicfly190South East Queensland, QLD

Friendly customer support

published

Absolutely happy, no drop outs....they really looked after me with installation and no hassle supply, outstanding service and friendly staff to work with you if there is a problem....just awesome!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect, Stable, Great Customer Service (the Best I have had from any company!!)

published

Have had this since early October 2020, no drops out, very stable. Have not needed Customer Service much, but was a breeze to change over from my previous provider, local Customer Service Team are fantastic!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Excellent customer service

published

Customer service is excellent. I reported a fault and it was accidentally fixed due to an NBN outage. They actually called to inform and check with me on the connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Very happy

published

Very happy with the service Friendly stuff helps fixing problems on my side of the line Speed consistent and no drops I would gladly recommend Aussie Broadband Keep up good work

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Bridie Kate

Bridie KateSouth East Queensland, QLD

Every thing they promised

published

No problem at all. Set up was so easy. Can use multiple devices at one time with no lagging. Speeds are amazing. Ten times plus faster than before. I sing your praises to everyone. Love the fact you can pick up the phone and speak to an a customer support person in Australia.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Michael Dimech

Michael DimechVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Customer & NBN Service - Something the other telcos should take note

published

Connection be strong and reliable from day one. Test speeds have been consistant. service has been reliable. Haven't had any issues with service to date. Customer follow up and service has been great.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hey Michael, thank you so much for your lovely review - we're so glad to have you in the ABB family! Kindest, Lizzie

You had me at hello

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thank YOU so much for giving us a shot, Seelagh! We're so glad to have wonderful customers like you - you've made our day! :) It makes us to happy that we could make your WFH experience so easy - have a smashing week. Kindest, Lizzie

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Gives what it promises

published

Switched from another supplier(microwave dish) as we were suffering repeated outages with no real explanation. Since switching to Aussie have had continual operation at the levels they promised. Also Aussie have been very proactive in notifying us of any NBN based or their own maintenance schedules.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

We like to keep our promises, Mark! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and we're so glad that you're connected with us :) Kindest, Lizzie

Alan T.

Alan T.

  • 3 reviews

10% per month price hike, no extra speed or data.

published

Just had a price hike of 10% per month, with no new services, increase in speed, or extra data to justify the increase. My best recommendation is to shop around.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Russell

RussellGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Product and Service

published

Connection has been reliable and, as yet, no dropouts. Initially I had problems setting up the new nbn service but the service from Aussie was excellent and the weak link was identified as my PC, not the nbn service at all - many thanks to the rookie Andrew at base who helped very patiently to identify then solve the problem. Speed has not been an issue - what was promised has thus far been delivered - I cannot ask for any more than that. In addition, I am enjoying the Fetch service that I am getting used to.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
RebeccaH29

RebeccaH29Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Customer Service

published

Aussie broadband have been fantastic they were so helpful getting me up and running quickly with nbn in a rural area, I wasted so much time with the major telcos before Aussie and the contrast in customer service was very refreshing!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi RebeccaH29, that's really wonderful to hear. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We really appreciate it. If you see anything that you feel that we could improve, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Kjay

KjayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • NBN
  • Verified customer

So glad I chose Aussie Broadband

published

Look no further than Aussie Broadband for your NBN. I’ve experienced excellent service from the first call, to the purchase of a router, installation support was seamless and overall speed and reliability is a massive improvement. My videoconferencing for work now works so well. If only I’d switched earlier. Thanks Aussie !

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Kjay
Kjay

My pleasure. It’s well deserved. How lovely that you replied too :)

Page 1 of 267

Questions & Answers

Scott B.

Scott B.asked

Aussie Broadband

hello
I am going to require 2 X VOIP connections with my new connection I have already submitted with aussie due to a WFH scenario - if i call your sales team will they be able to assist?

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Scott, we understand completely. Our sales team can assist, and if they have any questions, our provisioning team is also available to help answer your questions on 1300 880 905. Please let us know how you go. Cheers, Mel

Fionacottee

Fionacotteeasked

Aussie Broadband

I'm currently with Telstra, and will probably change over to ABB. But I also have a 1300 number for clients. Can I transfer that across and how?

2 answers
PETER R.
PETER R.

I don't know for sure, but if you go to their website; https://www.aussiebroadband.com.au/ a chat box will appear at the bottom right. In my experience they are very good, and should be able to give you the correct answer.

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Fionacottee, I checked with our provisioning team and they said absolutely. That isn't a problem at all. We just need to know what physical number that the 1300 number is connected to and it's easy. I recommend getting in touch with our sales team on 1300 880 905 and they will be able to answer all of your questions and help make the process as smooth as possible.
Cheers, Mel

Ross DeSimone

Ross DeSimoneasked

Aussie Broadband

How much do I pay up front for installation etc

2 answers
Very happy
Very happy

I paid Aussie Broadband $164 for the modem which included installation. Delivery in current circumstances took about two weeks. Aussie BB provided estimated delivery date and emailed info on installation. Technician turned up on time. Month to month plan I use is $79.

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Ross, we have no installation fees. You do require a modem router or a router depending on the type of your connection. If you already have nbn, then unless your modem is locked to your current provider, there is no reason to get a new one. We do sell modems and routers, but you can BYO modem or router if it's suitable for your connection type. We're happy to help try to set up existing devices. We cannot guarantee existing devices will work, but we're more than happy to help you through customer service. Hope that helps.
Cheers, Mel

Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Aussie Broadband
Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018

Aussie Broadband NBN 25 (Standard, Seniors)

4.6
(524)
Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018

Aussie Broadband NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

4.6
(1,373)
Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018

Aussie Broadband NBN 100 (Family)

4.6
(1,164)
Aussie Broadband NBN 150 (Super-Fast)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018

Aussie Broadband NBN 150 (Super-Fast)

4.4
(50)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price A$69.00A$79.00A$89.00
Promotional Monthly Price A$99.00
Promotional Offer

There is an Entertainment package available on the NBN 100 plan which include a Fetch Mini Set Top Box for $99 per month.

Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlySet PeriodSet Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed
NBN Speed Tier 25/550/20100/40150/100
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps150 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps100 Mbps
Compare all 7 Aussie Broadband

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(502)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(423)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,422)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,190)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(380)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.