??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2,591
4 star
304
3 star
47
2 star
62
1 star
235

Lindsay W

Lindsay WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

What great real help

published

Amazed after 4 frustrating years with Telstra business to ring a help line that offers timely reliable advice, even when ringing in the middle of an outage was advised I was 8th in line with a wait time of 4 minutes and 40 seconds and it was accurate last 3 times I rang was less than a minute. No handing off or indefinite on hold music. Such a breath of fresh air. Keep up the good work

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Good shopper

Good shopperVictoria

  • 7 reviews

No complaints about this company

published

We have been with Aussie Broadband since we got the NBN. All the way through they have been helpful, answered questions and given excellent service. Can't fault them, so different to other telco companies we have used.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
Izak

IzakSouth East Queensland, QLD

Service excellence

published

In today's world where everybody promises you everything and gives you nothing in the end but issues, Aussie Broadband buck the trend on every level I was impressed with them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Lots of drops outs

published

I changed to TPG after frequent drop outs with Aussie Broadband. TPG at double the speed and the same price with no drop outs is a no brainer. I hope others will find my review helpful

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

John

JohnNew South Wales

NBN EXPERIENCE

published

Very happy with the initial installation of NBN. Kept informed as to where things were at. Have had a couple of dropouts but have been kept informed as to what was happening. So far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Ben E

Ben ECLIFTON HILL

  • 3 reviews

Used to be good, now one of the worst of the bunch...

published

Constant dropouts, and never close to the speed upon what I purchased (NBN50, at $70/ month). When I complained, I received the worst 'customer service' imaginable; condescending, accusatory ("well, we've never had a complaint from you before..", as if I'm going to instantly phone their difficult-helpline the second I get an internet dropout), patronising, rude, and constantly tried to pressure me into 'closing the complaint'.

Never have I felt so spoken down upon by a company. Apparently these guys used to be good, and they were actually great at signup/ initially however, something has clearly changed.

I'm already looking forward to my contract to be over.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Sophia

SophiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Aussie Broadband NBN is the way to go

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

juergen

juergenAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 1 like

Outstanding Service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
Annie

AnnieMid North Coast, NSW

Amazing service.

published

Being an elderly customer I have had occasion to contact Aussie a few times since my NBN and VOIP connections earlier this year.
The prompt service and assistance is exceptional.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
Nicole

NicoleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best customer service

published

I moved from big telco to Aussie because I was frustrated with the customer service and effort required to engage with big telco. I highly recommend. Amazing the difference. Aussie worked well with NBN to get me connected, and to iron our initial issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Has

HasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great Service, much better than others

published

Love the service and consistency, this is the first time I have experienced a internet connection without a dropout. Heaps better than over rated Telstra connection. Customer support is good and the connection was done within hours.
Got it on a 6 month special so pricing is really good for the service.
Highly Recommended

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Julia C

Julia CAU

  • 2 reviews

Going downhill faster than an olympic bobsled

published

They were terrific for 8 months and now its all dropouts and buffering with 30+ minute waits for support. Support people are nice. But I'm looking for another ISP because the dropouts are destroying my evening viewing.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Ben

BenPerth, WA

Perfect Connection - Better than could have been expected

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Easily installed and great service

published

Reliable connection, easy to connect to our home at a good price, a great company to deal with. Excellent communication throughout process. We are a happy household with Aussie broadband NBN internet service

Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Andrew M.

Andrew M.Murray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Simply the best.

published

Since the NBN rolled out we have had nothing but problems with 3 different providers.
When we switched to Aussie all those issues disappeared. They listen and then they actually help.
They even tried helping me when was with a different provider. I wish I switched sooner.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

We're glad to have you now, Andrew. Welcome on-board. We're glad that the team has been able to assist you so far. Thanks so much for your review. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel

Lorraine. Brisbane

Lorraine. BrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This is great! No issues, great communication.

published

No connection dropouts, plenty of notice for maintenance whether scheduled or emergency, runs seamlessly. Easy to use app and web interface. Customer service is awesome, Australian operators so no language barriers. Very happy customer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Bron PE01319-01

Bron PE01319-01Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very good service

published

I am so happy with Aussie Broadband, reliable service, good connection and am informed if there happen to be any outages. The invoicing is very clear and there are no surprises.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Geoff

GeoffCentral West, NSW

Works well

published

Much better than telstra adsl 1, reliable does not fade in and out.Easy to work with , quick service do what they say when they say they will do it on the day.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much for your review, Geoff. We're so glad to hear that the connection has been reliable so far. Have a fantastic day. Cheers, Mel


AussieBB did the hard yards

published

AussieBB took on the frustrating job of installing a landline where Telstra and Optus refused point-blank. Also had to deal with an incomplete job done by NBN. At all times kept me in the loop as to what was next on the schedule.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks cmp, we're glad to hear that we were able to help during what must have been a frustrating experience. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate it. Have a great week. Cheers, Mel


we moved city and it was good to start fresh with new provider

published

no issues, good admin back up, really provides a good service at a good price, it was good to get away from the off shore help line and a pleasure to be understood.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Page 1 of 162

Questions & Answers

Jack

Jackasked

Hi Guys, would the following modem be compatible with your NBN?
TP Link TD-VG5612

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Jack, yes, that modem should be compatible with all nbn service types and is also listed as being an nbn compatible modem by nbn too. Cheers, Mel


Ron R.

Ron R.asked

Are there reviews for fixed wireless NBN?

2 answers
Michael M.
Michael M.

None

Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Ron, it's impossible to figure out the type of experience that you'll have on fixed wireless based on someone else's review. Fixed wireless is a completely different service type where everyone in a neighbourhood shares bandwidth at the tower, regardless of their isp. The nbn tower is before our network and that's where people experience the problems. You can read about our Fixed Wireless plan here: https://www.aussiebroadband.com.au/help-centre/nbn/plans/fixed-wireless-plus-faq/


Kate

Kateasked

Standard senior package prices
Do l need to have a landline

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

No, you do not need a landline if you do not want one. Hope that helps. Cheers, Mel


Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.