??!
1 photo
Agoda

Agoda

1.7 from 1,020 reviews

Reviews

1.7

1,020 reviews
5
(140)
4
(33)
3
(24)
2
(49)
1
(774)
  • Transparency
    1.4 (280)
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (314)
  • Trip Completed Yes (134) · No (204)
  • Ease of Booking
    2.4 (269)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
JHP

JHPStirling 2611, ACT

  • Verified customer

Do not book with Agoda

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
Octaneruss

OctanerussSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

False, misleading information with photo's of the Luxury rooms. You will not get what you pay for. No full refund.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers

Flight Cancellation

published

I have a flight booked with Agoda on Tuesday to Europe via China.. obviously I am unable to take this flight, yet they incapable of understanding this? I will lose over 25% of my flight fee if I cancel, or risk losing the entire refund if I wait for the airline to cancel. Surely in times like this the cancellation fee is waived. Another loyal customer who will never be using Agoda again - every other company has handled it much more fairly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Booking Services

Find out how Agoda compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible experience

published

Agoda refused to refund me for my Barcelona and Italy hotel bookings even though it is clearly impossible to travel anywhere in the world due to Coronavirus which is out of our control. I will never use Agoda again.

Transparency
Customer Service
8 comments
Geoffrey T.
Geoffrey T.
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Geoffrey T.
Geoffrey T.
Davinderjeet M.

Davinderjeet M.Sydney, NSW

Waiting for refunds

published

I have cancelled my hotel booking in India in early March . Agoda responded that I will not be charged . But to my surprise on March 30 my credit card was deducted. After this I have called couple of times , i was advused end of month statement from my bank. But still there was no refund. On contacting Agoda regards to this. I was requested to give them the monthly credit card statement. To show them I have not been refunded. After this I have sent 2 emails to inquire what decision your payment team has taken after check in my bank statement. I am still a response fro Agoda. Not happy how they are treating their customer. Very disappointed in dealing from their customer care centre...

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
3 comments
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Davinderjeet M.
Davinderjeet M.

Bookong ID470172029

Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Sandy K.

Sandy K.Sydney, NSW

will not refund my money due to cover 19

published

I have tried numerous times with Agoda and nothing, they will not refund my hotels bookings in
San Sebastian Spain (badly hit with covid 19 and has travel restrictions) and also Portugal which has border control . Now If you watch Bloomberg TV the CEO Glenn Fogel of Agoda and Booking.com tell Bloomberg that international Travel will not resume for a very very long time maybe not even until we find a Vaccine yet his Companies will not return customers money. Shame on you - Thieves

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Max L

Max LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 22 reviews

Long time Agoda customer, never again

published

We booked a hotels for a trip to Italy and France before the Covid situation. Many bookings we no cancellation. With booking.com we managed to negotiate via the hotel and booking.com to cancel bookings and get a refund. Not Agoda. I have countless accomodation with them. I used their customer service email address before and they would reply. Now it gives a message that sends you round in circles basically making it impossible to contact them. Like a previous writer, I am having issues with a booking Agoda used a third party to book. That 3rd party will not allow cancellations despite this being extraordinary times. I can’t get to Rome so $600 gone. Never again Agoda, never another booking.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
2 comments
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Max L
Max L
Umit

UmitGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Refund

published

We booked and paid Agoda for flight which were cancelled. Agoda will not refund and told me it could take 5 months or more to get a credit voucher. They are blaming their suppliers.
I did my payment to Agoda and not their supplier.
Not a acceptable and will never book with Agoda again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights
See all answers
3 comments
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Umit
Umit
Umit
Umit
Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Poor service

published

Flights were canceled by the airline.
We contacted the hotel who said once they receive payment from Agoda they will refund us in full or adjust our booking to sometime in 2021.
We then contacted Agoda who said they will not refund us and they will not be sending money to the hotel as they use a "third party" between them and the hotel. For some reason Agoda and their "third party" feel they are entitled to thousands of dollars for their poor service, leaving us and the hotel out of pocket.
Won't be using Agoda ever again, and when booking flights and accomodation for my less tech savy friends and relatives I will make sure they avoid Agoda as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Booking Services

Find out how Agoda compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne

AnneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No help!

published

When other travel sites are being helpful getting refunds, Agoda is not. They even stated they couldn’t get in contact with the hotel I was staying at when I had already been in contact with the hotel myself.

Transparency
Customer Service
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
YLI

YLIAU

Agoda is nit giving us full refund

published

We have made a booking with Agoda but they refuse to give us refund when Australia is in full lockdown and unable to travel. I suggest everyone of us should take this up to consumer affairs, Chanel 7/9 Or take a class action against Agoda like the flight Centre customers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Jennie

JennieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

coronavirus cancellation

published

I booked with Agoda in December 2019 for a stay in Spain in May 2020. Unfortunately with Australia not allowing international flights due to the coronavirus, l've been emailing Agoda and the hotel to get a refund but neither have responded to my emails. l will never be using Agoda again

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Pass

PassSurry hills

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Thieves

published

Agoda won't give me a refund for my booking to use elsewhere due to the COVID19 dilemma. I am also part of a group of people who are at higher risk of contracting it and have provided a medical certificate from my doctor.

Instead they steal my money and open the slot for the hotel to give to other customers(I checked). You must be really proud of doing nothing and getting double .

Other companies have issued credits for customers to use on other flights/hotels but Agoda? Nope, they are the ONE company that I am having problems with during this situation.

They just steal your money and get even more money by having your booked dates open. Won't even give me a credit to use anywhere.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Sandra S.

Sandra S.South East Queensland, QLD

Never ever use this company

published

Agoda has done nothing except blame the hotel for a lack of refund. We purchased a product via Agoda and they can not deliver and they will not refund. You are disgusting and you will never have my business again. I will ensure I tell every single person I know to never ever ever use your service. How dare you rip off innocent people.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Gemma B.

Gemma B.

  • 5 reviews

Stop using a 3rd party to book! They make it difficult

published

It doesn’t make it cheaper When booking though a 3rd party it, they take 15% off the booking price. How greedy can you be!!!
HostS look after you more if you book direct. It goes to show after the CV19. If you booked direct you would have got your money back.
Evey Host I talk to hates the way Agoda treat them.
Once you find the accommodation you want .... email or call them!!!! Stop using this greedy unhelpful platform. I will no longer use them after this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Booking Services

Find out how Agoda compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

AGODA Refuses Refund

published

I am having great difficulty in getting a refund from Agoda for my non-refundable booking. I made the booking before the Covid 19 lockdown. Agoda shuffles responsibility to the hotel, who say that they are happy to cancel the booking free of charge. When I sent agoda the reply from the hotel, agoda still is not prepared to refund my booking. I am highly stressed and worried about getting my money back.

Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
2 comments
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Nazreen L.
Nazreen L.
Brett M.

Brett M.

  • 2 reviews

Full refund given for 2 x non - refundable hotels

published

We had 2 hotels booked in Thailand for this month in which we received full refunds within a week of inquiring with Agoda , we booked the hotels October last year as non-refundable due to good rates . Agoda didn’t ask for any fees unlike Aunt Betty (Flight Centre ) which scammed us out of $250 per passenger for flights that where cancelled by the airline , I will definitely use Agoda again but will never use Flight Centre .
Thankyou and Great Work Agoda

Transparency
Customer Service
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Phil86

Phil86Australian Capital Territory

Full Refund on Non-refundable Booking - but hard to work out how to contact Agoda

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Jayd

JaydSoutheast, SA

  • 5 reviews

Full Refund

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Steve

Steve

  • 22 reviews

AGODA please accept my sincere apology. You really are honest.

published

Agoda have refunded our hotel costs in full, no fees.
This was for our stay at the Ascott Orchard in Singapore.
Not being able to return to this hotel due to the virus situation is very sad.
We love and miss Singapore.
I have bought so many quality toys for my son and amazing gadgets for me over the years.
Thank you again Agoda.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accommodation
See all answers
1 comment
Agoda
AgodaAgoda
Page 1 of 51

Questions & Answers

Karen b

Karen basked

I have booked accommodation for Bali in July 2020 I would like to cancel and get a refund this is not our fault Both Bali and Australia have prevented air travel pleas email a response to karen.benstead@austin.org.au
I will then email exact details of accommodation in Sanur.

Thank you

Karen Benstead

1 answer
Agoda
AgodaAgoda

Hi Karen b,

We sent you an Email to the provided Email address. Please reply to our Email, in order, we can assist further.

You also may reach out to our customer service via https://www.agoda.com/info/contact-agoda.html or via +61 2 8066 2868 .

Regards,
Kriszti

Kerry T.

Kerry T.asked

Why is Agoda going on a money grab with all these bookings especially those that are non refundable bookings.

Yeah we contact our hotel and hey are happy to comply with the world outbreak, yet Agoda refuses to refund payments in full stating it’s the hotels fault when clearly the hotels are complying?
Second option is 50% cancellation fees will be charged yet their commissions on our bookings they wouldn’t earn that much, again money grab
Or offer a credit for three months only when nobody knows when this pandemic will stop and borders are opening again, rumours are it can be upto six months away, so how are we supposed to know if and when our own personal lives will even allow anyone to be financially able to afford a holiday when most people world wide will have lost their jobs..
Money grabbing to stay afloat, well guess what unfortunately by money grabbing from people’s unfortunate situations is gonna cause more harm to your company and stocks then the Coronavirus itself..
All I can say is welcome to the real world where those who do right by their customers will survive and business will boom once this is over and Agoda will be no more due to their lack of ethics and looking after their customers most considered Agoda the go to provider now agoda will be known as
Agoda we care two for our clients book with us and we will take your money if you try and cancel

4 answers
Paul Rheinberger
Paul Rheinberger

On 27.3.2020 I rang Agoda re my Non- Refundable booking for 16 night’s accommodation in May to ascertain what I could do.
Within minutes I was advised I would receive a full refund in my bank account within 39 days and simultaneously received email confirmation with same.
I was very happy with the response and service provided.

Paul Rheinberger
Paul Rheinberger

When I booked our Non-Refundable accommodation the rate provided was approximately 66% of the advertised rate from the hotel. So to obtain this rate we had to pay upfront and accept T&Cs, which we agreed to.

Agoda
AgodaAgoda

Hi Kerry T.,

There are so many factors which influence if cancellation fee waiver can be given or not.

With the evolving global impact of COVID-19, we understand you may have concerns regarding your travel plans and may wish to cancel or postpone your booking. We are working closely with our property partners to secure free cancellation where possible, in order to provide you the best options. If you need to make changes to your booking, or just want to check if your booking is eligible for free cancellation, the fastest way is to access the "My bookings" section on the Agoda website or app.

If your booking is eligible for free cancellation, you will see the message: "This booking may be affected by a current emergency or developing situation. Due to these exceptional circumstances, Agoda will waive all fees on cancellation for your affected booking." You may then proceed to cancel through this self-service option without contacting customer service.

If your booking is not under free cancellation, we can still ask property to allow waiver, but in that case we can't guarantee anything, as it will be purely property's decision.

And regarding refund. If refund is allowed by property, Agoda can offer more solution, whichever is more convenient to our customer. If AgodaCash is not accepted, refund can be done to the same credit card which was used to submit the booking.

If you have any question, please e-mail your Agoda booking ID using the registered email, lead guest name, phone number, and your request to appsupport@agoda.com . We'll get back to you soon.

Regards,
Kriszti

Vic

Vicasked

The hotel says to check with agoda, can I postpone or credit my account as our flight is no longer safe to travel to Thailand?

4 answers
Agoda
AgodaAgoda

Hi Vic,

Please e-mail your Agoda booking ID using the registered email, lead guest name, phone number, and your request to appsupport@agoda.com .

We'll contact property and/or property's supplier asking for free cancellation or amendment.
We would like to highlight that policy is always given by property or property's supplier, due to this we also have to follow property's / supplier's policy and accept their decision. But of course, we try our best to assist regarding your request.

Regards,
Kriszti

orchids
orchids

I'm not sure what to say about this. My Hotel in Bali said ok to cancel and that they would not charge for cancellation (mine was non refundable) but like lots of people on here it appears Agoda are not honouring this arrangement. Stating "Policy" reasons. It also states that Agoda do not make up the rules in the Hotel Policies and this is up to the Hotels. If this is the case then why are the Hotels saying ok no charge but Agoda are not refunding people their money?? I can only go on the comments (and some are rightly very scathing) that appear in the current Agoda reviews. I have not managed to contact Agoda myself but have received the generic automated emails from them all the time as their response. I was supposed to travel on 24/3/20 In hindsight if the Hotel offers you credit I would take it because it looks like Agoda are keeping our money. Exasperating stressful times :(

Vic
Vic

Thank you for your responses 'Orchids' and AGODA, I did spend considerable time (over 1 & 1/2 hours) on hold 2 nights ago when I phoned AGODA, the lovely lady assured me she would contact the resort which she did, the resort agreed to cancel my booking and AGODA has emailed stating they will give me AGODA cash to use within 3 months, possibly need longer as I can't see us heading on holidays any sooner but it's a start. Good luck with resolving your Bali issues...trying times indeed for everyone!

Get an answer from our members and Agoda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.