??!

See the Best Push Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Mike R.

Mike R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy and efficient

published

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Jesse7

Jesse7Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Surprised

published

I was genuinely surprised by the performance, my back yard is sloping, roughly 15mx 15m and difficult to maneuver a heavy 4 stroke.
The aldi 2 x 20v lawnmower made short work of it, was much easier to throw around and still had 60% battery left (I used my already owned 4ah batteries). The only down side I found had was that I found the catcher fiddly in the way it attached to the mower In the 3 occasions I emptied it.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

great for the price

published

Great little lawn mower. Puts together easily and charged batteries easily. Did both my lawns with ease. Maybe about 200m2. Batteries both large had 56% charge still remaining. The only negative is its a little light but that's it. Maybe I'm used to the old heavier type of mower, Lets hope it gives me a few years.

Purchased in October 2019 at nambour for $301.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
LawsM

LawsMSouthwest, VIC

Well made and great value

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
See all answers

Dave

DaveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Lots of little issues, returned for a refund.

published

The propulsion is one speed, driven from the cutting motor and is far too slow for me, then it's hard to turn as the axle is locked together. Without the drive in gear it's heavier to push than it should be as it's still turning some gears, this is a deal breaker. The charger died first charge, had light for a bit then no lights would light up. 80v is a gimmick as the Wh is an actual measure of energy. This is 144Wh while the 36v AEG mower is 216Wh so it'll last much longer and has potential for a more powerful motor (but I don't have specs on this). The motor seemed powerful but returned the mower before cutting any grass.

Purchased in August 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level

Alicia

AliciaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Best price

published

I bought one for 99.99 in Aldi last September. It is much easier and better to maneuver and maintain than a push one. Although dealing with the cord can Be a pain, But once you get used to how to move the cord, your yard is no more a big deal!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

davidson123

davidson123AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job well

published

This was a relative inexpensive lawn mower I bought to do my backyard and it has done it's job without too much fuss. I love that it starts every time.
reliable, inexpensive, energy efficient


Nick1995

Nick1995AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect,easy to use.Cut the lawn even.Very light. 5stars

published

This mower is fantastic.Very powerful.Top quality.Cuts grass even.Does large lawns.
Highly recommended.It's made by GMC.reliable.Easy to empty cuttings.Mulches.
Easy to maintain.light to use and pickup.
I highly recommend it
Reliable,energy efficient,powerful

Questions & Answers

Matilda

Matildaasked

can it work with one battery?

3 answers
Jesse7
Jesse7

I dont think it will. but im not sure I have not tried it yet

LawsM
LawsM

The ALDI Gardenline battery mower is 40 volts and it needs two 20 volt batteries together for it to work. You can use two 20 volt 2aH batteries or two 20 volt 4aH batteries or a mix of 20 volt 2aH and 4aH batteries.

Matilda
Matilda

Thank you


Sam

Samasked

Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019)

Where do I get the battery/charger? Could you please give recommendations as to the brand and price as well?

No answers

Angelo

Angeloasked

Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019)

where can i buy it?

1 answer
Sam
Sam

The lawn mower is now available at Aldi in NSW.


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

ALDI Gardenline 1600W Electric Mower (Nov 2019)

ALDI Gardenline 1600W Electric Mower (Nov 2019)

0.0
(0)
ALDI Electric Lawn Mower 1100W (Nov 2011, Nov 2012, Nov 2013)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Electric Lawn Mower 1100W (Nov 2011, Nov 2012, Nov 2013)

4.5
(2)
ALDI Gardenline Electric Lawn Mower 1400W (Nov 2014, Oct 2015, Nov 2016, Aug 2017, Nov 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Gardenline Electric Lawn Mower 1400W (Nov 2014, Oct 2015, Nov 2016, Aug 2017, Nov 2018)

4.0
(1)
ALDI 36V Cordless Lawn Mower (Feb 2014, Mar 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI 36V Cordless Lawn Mower (Feb 2014, Mar 2014)

0.0
(0)
ALDI 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2017, Oct 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2017, Oct 2018)

0.0
(0)
ALDI Ferrex 80V Self Propelled Lithium-Ion Cordless Mower (Aug 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Ferrex 80V Self Propelled Lithium-Ion Cordless Mower (Aug 2019)

3.5
(2)
ALDI Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Gardenline 2 x 20V Cordless Mower (Oct 2019)

5.0
(3)
CategoryPush Mowers and Electric Lawn MowersPush Mowers and Electric Lawn MowersPush Mowers and Electric Lawn MowersPush Mowers and Battery Lawn MowersPush Mowers and Battery Lawn MowersPush Mowers and Battery Lawn MowersPush Mowers and Battery Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $99.99$99.99$99.99$299.00$199.00$399.00$179.00
Power SourceElectricalElectricalElectricalBattery (Removable)Battery (Removable)Battery (Removable)Battery (Removable)
FeaturesBattery Life IndicatorFoldable HandleFoldable Handle, Mulching Capability, Quick-Start Motor, Self-Propelled and Side DischargeBattery Life Indicator and Foldable Handle
Catcher Type CollapsibleRigidRigidRigidCollapsibleCollapsible
Catcher Capacity35 L33 L35 L40 L50 L45 L
Cutting Deck MaterialPlastic
Cutting Width360 mm330 mm340 mm370 mm510 mm370 mm
Height of Cut20 mm to 60 mm25 mm to 75 mm
Weight16.8 kg29 kg
Voltage 36 V40 V80 V
Running Time 30 min
Charging Time1.5 hours
Power1,600 W1,100 W1,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)5 year(s)7 year(s)5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine TypeLithium-Ion BatteryLithium-Ion Battery
Engine Name2.6Ah Samsung Lithium Ion Battery2 x 4.0Ah, 20V battery-powered brushless motorFerrex 80V lithium-ion brushless motorBrushless Motor
Release dateNov 2019Nov 2011Nov 2014Feb 2014Oct 2017Aug 2019Oct 2019
Discontinuation dateNov 2019Nov 2013Nov 2018Mar 2014Oct 2018Sep 2019Oct 2019

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.