??!
28 photos
ALDI Expressi Machine

ALDI Expressi Machine

2011 Edition, 2013 Edition, 2015 Edition, etc...
4.0 from 928 reviews
ALDI Expressi Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

(434)
(287)
(73)
(54)
(80)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (37)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (9)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (32)
    • Several times a week (5)
    • Monthly (1)
  • Consistency
    4.6 (27)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.8 (8)
Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Perfect little machine for a busy new mum.

published

Sleek, attractive, fast heating, great range of pods for a fantastic price and exceptional value for money! Only negatives are the water compartment is tiny so needs regular refilling, you have to run a clean water funtion each use which is time consuming, and the unit is long sonot great for shallow bench top. All in all, very happy formy basic needsas a new mum!

Purchased in December 2019 at Ellenbrook for $79.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Carol Huffer

Carol HufferMorwell

  • 8 reviews

Great little machine

published

Bought this as a stop gap when our expensive machine broke, boy what a great little machine for the price. We use it at home and also because of its compact size it’s been all around Australia in our caravan. Easy to clean and use. Only problem is I can’t always get the Chai Latte pods which are my favourite. Our friends are always happy to get a cup of coffee and we have different strengths as well as decaff pods always on hand.

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Lenchik

LenchikBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Amazing affordable and delicious

published

We had one for year previously and only got rid of it to buy an manual one, but went back to aldi. Also had one and my husbands and my work place (separate) getting very heavy use and still excellent condition after several years.

Purchased in January 2013 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Francton

Francton

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Barista class!

published

Love this pod machine. The machine is barista class. Period. At just 37 c, the pods are the cheapest in the market but also the best. Lovely crema, great aroma, perfect start to my mornings. Absolutely recommend the aldi espressi and coffee pods.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Misa Azuma

Misa AzumaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Excellent!!

published

I am very satisfied with this coffee machine! I can have nice coffee every morning like a coffee I bought at cafe. It was reasonable price and convenient to use!

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBaratza Encore Conical Burr
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stephanie L.

Stephanie L.

  • 3 reviews

Cheap, Simple, Good

published

Does what it says, simple, good coffee and fast for early morning doses. Big selection of affordable pods, easy to clean machine. No milk frother/steamer, spout can be a bit low for decent sized mugs.

Purchased in December 2017 at ALDI for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Works well horrible to use

published

Nice and compact this was a limited addition model not boxy like the normal one. Works well making a nice coffee and creme. The downside is the pods get stuck and you must belt the crap out of the leaver to get them to release. Found it easier to stuff your fingers down and push the pod off the spikes. 1 year on still working fine with daily use however have looked at other models due to the pod sticking annoyance. T e coffee selection is good and best value which is stopping us to change to another brand. Easy to clean however the pod catch tray somehow disappeared into the bin accidently. You can tell its made in china as coffee is spelt wrong on the front of it. kfee.

Purchased in December 2018 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Jarrod

Jarrod

  • 6 reviews

Best coffee at this price-point

published

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $70.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews

I love it

published

Normally I tend to not use Aldi products, but this expressi machine is an exception.
I use it almost every morning (and sometimes nights for hot choclate)
The machine itself is very easy to use and hardy and the blends available have a very professional taste.
I also love the speed at which the machine boils water and often use it just for instantly boiling water for cups of tea.

Purchased for $45.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy Harty

Wendy HartyMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love our Aldi coffee machine.

published

The coffee from Aldi is lovely, we have our favourite, myself and my Grandchildren love the Hot Chocolate also. The coffee is always of consistent quality and the temperature is very good. Very happy.

Purchased in October 2018 at Aldi Lavington NSW for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
SASANLKA

SASANLKAMacquarie 2614, ACT

  • 3 reviews

dam good

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great, smooth and not bitter at all. Very consistent taste and temperature, just wait a couple of minutes before making the next cup. Easy to clean. are very happy with it. Saves you a lot of money in a long time and coffee is absolutely high quality

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Design fault?

published

The new Aldi pods do not function on either of my two Expressi machines, the “ three spikes” do not penetrate the pod, hence no coffees. The older previously purchased pods worked .

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI for $89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
BFR

BFRHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

A better upgrade.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Mikeyboy

MikeyboySouth East Queensland, QLD

Taken it back 3 times so far

published

It makes great coffee however the pods do not fall down and always get stuck on the spokes. they have been great each time I return the machine however I am about to go back tomorrow for the fourth time and get another one as I love the taste of the coffee

Purchased in April 2019 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Coffee in a blink!

published

I’m loving my new coffee machine, it’s so simple to use my 9 year old does it with ease. Even better when paired up with my new milk frother also from Aldi, both were reasonably priced and produce great hot coffee every time in minutes with very little fuss and a minimum of mess to clean up at the end.

Purchased in July 2019 at Singleton .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how ALDI Expressi Machine compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
FSRS

FSRSPerth

  • 7 reviews

Just as good as Nespresso

published

Our Nespresso died so we grabbed this on a whim thinking it wouldn't last but surprisingly it has.

Great range of pods and new flavours that are also cheaper than Nespresso - bonus.

Great machine!

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Adequate for day to day use

published

Purchased in September 2018 at ALDI for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Lyn

LynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This coffee machine is great value for money. Very easy to use and I like the fact that the coffee is always hot. Very happy with this machine. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for $89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
whosgordy

whosgordySydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Not very efficient.

published

Water keeps spilling out of base - all over the bench. Machine often struggles to brew coffee -nothing coming out. It just makes the odd splash. Have used the cleaning capsule twice- no difference.

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Shezzie

ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great (cheap) expresso coffee machine

published

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI for $79.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 47

Questions & Answers

Gary C.

Gary C.asked

Are the Expressi coffee pods gluten free?

No answers
Peter Bowman

Peter Bowmanasked

Do grinders pods fit aldi expressi machines

1 answer
Carol Huffer
Carol Huffer

Never tried them. We stick to the Aldi pods. Lots of coffee strengths to choose from also Hot Chocolate and Decaffeinated.

Denise B.

Denise B.asked

Where can I get a coffee pod strainer as I have thrown mine out by mistake?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.