5 photos
ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

2.6 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

2.6
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (12)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (12)
  • Safety
    3.4 (11)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Andrew W.
Andrew W.Northern Region, NSW

A good backup for our Stihl 120.

published

Purchased in January 2021as a backup for our Stihl 120. Tho it is not as strong as the Stihl it does an excellent job. It is used for up to 2 hours at a time on fairly heavy grass and weeds. Have used all options except the blower and found all of them are good.

Purchased in January 2021 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

The motor works but nothing else

published

Attachments are difficult to remove. I can blow harder than the attachment blower does. Edger bloke within two users as did the whipper snipper. Tries to do too much with the one gadget and achieves none.

Purchased in October 2021 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ren
RenSouth East Queensland, QLD

ALDI 6 in one garden tool.

published

I own a Garden line brand which I bought from ALDI 5 years ago. Then I bought a similar tool named Ferrex. The Motor failed 1 month later. Broken listen ring. I did not claim warranty as I lost the receipt. I put this down as bad luck and bought another one. Worked fine to start with, then the motor just stopped one day and never started again. Broken piston rings the ALDI appointed repairer said. Got a refund this time.
Another problem with this machine is fuel leaking from the tank Cap and the fuel pick-up grommet on the tank.
Would not recommend.
Terrible quality product.
Terrible customer service system.
Never again.

Purchased in March 2021 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Anon10
Anon10
  • 2 reviews

Great value, powerful enough for medium tasks

published

Bought it for the pole saw, cut 5 x 3meter high trees. Peach (7inch trunk) , Nectarine, bay leaf... Then cut them into 1.2 meter lengths for council pick-up..... Paid for itself already and I haven't used the other attachments yet..... Will need to sharpen chain or buy a new chain....... Great value. Highly recommended for DIY'er or someone who knows its limitations.

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce
Bruce
  • 2 reviews

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
peter
peterQueensland

Machine won't start.

published

Machine won't start, good assembly instructions, basic starting instructions, disastrous trouble shooting advice (presumes the machine is old and in need of repair.
Won't start from brand new, where is quality control, what do I do, pull it apart and check the carb, plug, spark, air filter?
Should this not have been done before delivery?
Most disappointing tool I have ever bought from Aldi.

Purchased in March 2021 at Aldi Yamanto for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
peter
peter

Bang for your buck but heavy

published

Best back for you buck but heavy. Have used it for 4 hours now. Only negative is the weight but again value for money consider the price. With the 6 in one make it hard to walk past for the price. If you bought a ryobi it would cost over $800 for the same set up

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next
Duncan
DuncanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tool especially at the price

published

I have had mostly good experiences with this tool. It does require a very careful reading of the manual which was about 2 hours of study before assembling and using but it is a Multi tool. I have used the chainsaw attachment most and it is very good. Cuts through thick timber like butter. The whipper snipper assembly instructions are not fully clear and my initial attempt locked up but a call to service department sorted it out. Lawn edger is a strange design but it is ok. Whipper snipper and blower work well. The brush cutter is also effective. Engine always starts easily and runs well. Very pleased with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Ferrex 6 in 1 does not work

published

I bought this a couple of months ago and finally got around to opening it. None of the attachments connect together as they have incompatible shafts. The engine has a female grooved shaft while all the attachments have a square male shaft. These two are not compatible and will not work together

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Troyp
TroypGosford
  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Terrible head spins around and leaks oil

published

Purchased unit on Saturday day of release.
Used it for 20 mins and head started spinning can't be used.
Called 1300 parts were supposed to be sent to me 13 days ago must be on the slow boat from China.
Useless product Poor Support

Purchased in March 2020 for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Andrew M.
Andrew M.Sydney, NSW

Starts easy , it's weight is in line with it's price, changing attachments takes about 60 seconds, plenty of grunt. Typical of budget line trimmers the std head is average.
Have used as edger, hedge trimmer and pruner - plenty of grunt.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Josh
JoshSydney, NSW

Near perfect; don’t know what the fuss is about putting it together??

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $99.50.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lesley Voth
Lesley VothSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Way too heavy for me and the carrying strap is useless. I dont have the box now so am not sure if i can return it. Advice Do not buy tools from Aldi. Worst 200 bucks i ever spent

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sarah
SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worst, hard to assembleand use garden tool ever

published

Just the latest in the terrible special buys I purchased from Aldi. First, this cumbersome and heavy tool is difficult to assemble. The instructions don't help much. Switching attachments take time. Second, the materials the tool is made from are not great. Edger doesn't work well. The whipper snipper is already broken. Third, the tool is so heavy that you have to rest between using it. Think twice before buying mechanical or electrical items from Aldi. I will not again. Aldi used to be much better but now a lot of their stuff is just short-lasting junk.

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Farid Kakar
Farid KakarGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good set of tools, manual need improvements. Nothing is clear there.

published

Took many hours to understand every piece.
Not easy to install and remove individual tool.
Takes lot of time to set it up
Needs lots of space for storage.
Cuts the branches easily.
Setting up strips is a nightmare

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
See all ALDI Multi Garden Tool reviews

Questions & Answers

Mr P. White DSP
Mr P. White DSPasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Is there a "run-in" amount of easy motor operation with a little more oil than the suggested 40:1 to temper hot internal moving parts? This may prolong life of motor. Any suggestiuons would be appreciated. Just bought a 6in1 tool of which a dozen have been waiting to be bought from store possibly because of 'discontinued' status. As a pensionerit would be nice to keep it as long as possible. The tool might get used once a month for 2x one hour sessions. I know it is NOT a commercial garden maintenance weapon.

No answers
Dean
Deanasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Hello. Purchased the 6 in 1 tool recently & still haven’t been able to get it working properly as yet. The motor starts fine but when I pull the trigger it goes full revs but the whipper Snipper head won’t spin accordingly ?

1 answer
Andrew W.
Andrew W.

Make sure the drive shafts are correctly joined.

ray
rayasked
4 answers
ray
ray

instructions for 6 in 1

ray
ray

instructions for 6 in 1 garden tool

Esse M.
Esse M.

When will these come to qld

See all ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021) questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool
CategoryGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Whipper Snippers and Edgers, Petrol Chainsaws and Petrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP) $199.00
Use Pruning
Maximum Air Velocity270 km/h
Bar Length25.4 cm
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeSplit and Straight
Power SourcePetrol
Engine Type2-Stroke
Engine Displacement32.6 cc
Cutting Head TypeBlade and Line
Cutting Width430 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 29 Feb 2020
  • 20 Feb 2021
Included Attachments
  • Edger
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Line Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Pole Saw
  • Blower
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2020
Discontinuation dateOct 2021
Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.