??!

Reviews

3.2

26 reviews
5
(7)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Previous
Next
Brett and Jodie

Brett and JodieHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Absolute CRAP Unit and CRAP Service

published

Purchased at Jesmond Aldi for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Dinky Di

Dinky Di

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

"Return it for a refund" ALDI model falls apart: 5 Year In Home Warranty not working

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers
1 comment
Dinky Di
Dinky Di

Didn't last 3 years

published

We had purchased this unit in October 2014 but didn't have it installed till Novenmber 2016. The motherboard has now gone in it after only 3 years use. They will not honour the warranty even though it is only a couple of months out of warranty. Don't waste your money on Aldi crap. Aircons should last alot longer than 4 years

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Split System Air Conditioners compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
UpYours

UpYoursCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 63 reviews
  • 101 likes

Great Air-Con

published

Purchased in February 2017 at ALDI for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Deb W

Deb WSouth East Queensland, QLD

The worst Warranty service ever

published

I purchased my Stirling air conditioner a couple of years ago. Stopped working at the beginning of December 2019. Contacted Tempo they said repair man would contact me within 2 days. No one called. Contacted Tempo again 7 days later they gave me the repair guys phone number. I called him, he stated he couldnt help me. Called Tempo back, they brushed me off and offered me the cost I paid for the unit. What about the money I paid to get this unit installed $800. Never ever will I buy one of these units again. Absolute Crap and so is the Warranty...

Purchased in November 2017 for A$599.00.

Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Small Bedroom
Paul G.

Paul G.

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish

published

Absolute rubbish. The unit failed after 8 months, E0 error. Contacted Stirling about warranty they replied asking for details which I gave them and then never heard from them again.

Build Quality
Jeff

JeffIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

good air conditioner with great warranty service

published

The AC works well it just has a slightly long delay before it operates. Had slight issue with outside unit power board which was resolved without any issues by Tempo. Great company to deal with.

Purchased in October 2016 at ALDI for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
niesette

niesetteSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Aircon does the job

published

1. This site conditioner works well and hats up house when left on during the day.
2. It's easy to navigate the controls for it, although the timer controls can be a bit temperamental at times.
3. So far or air conditions had keep us seasonally warm/ cool. We have a larger than recommended area that it's covering and its doing a good job all things considered. Written it was very hot it kept us cool so we love it.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
Angus

AngusSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Buyer Beware

published

Purchased in October 2016 at ALDI for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Angus
Angus
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Split System Air Conditioners compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Stirling Split System pathetic

published

I bought the Stirling 3.8 Split system at Aldi in Dec 2017 and the heating component does not work at all. I have had to call Stirling seven times who have given me the run around. I eventually spoke to an electrician from Stirling who said this is a common problem would order me the parts if they are not on back order. A month later and nothing. Will never buy anything from Aldi.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Will

WillBrisbane

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Another great Aldi product

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Excellent

published

I bought 2 of these and they are fantastic work perfectly, I would definitely buy again. 1in the bedroom 1 in the family room using on heat now for winter large one in the family room warms our very large room. Smaller one in bedroom is excellent as well. Thank you

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Stumpy

Stumpy

  • 5 reviews

Certainly beats the heat

published

We brought this unit thinking for such a low price if it only done our bedroom I would be more than happy at such a low price and as I work shift work we would use it in the hottest part of the day n it would do the whole 30 square house and I would have to put my hands in front of it to see if it was working it was so quite n it took one man 3hours to put it in n he commented on how easy it was to install

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Peter K

Peter KTaree, NSW 2430

  • 16 reviews
  • 33 likes

Chilling good. Worth the money. Only minor design-improvement suggestions.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Peter K

Peter KTaree, NSW 2430

  • 16 reviews
  • 33 likes

Exactly what I wanted. Works well. Low power consumption.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Split System Air Conditioners compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Archi

ArchiPicnic Point

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Would pay more a branded unit

published

The ac unit was very noisy and took a long time to start. And when it did it would start off very loud and then come back to normal.
The thermostat was really fiddly and woukd often switch off.

No memory function on the directiinal swing would need to adjust it evertime.

The airflow wasnt great. And overall wouldnt recommwnd it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Eugene66

Eugene66Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Split System

published

Happy with cooling and heating performance
Quiet
Installation was Ok
This system is easy to use, manuals give full detailed information how to install and use
Not happy that power light is always on.
Plastic finishing of indoor units is not of high quality
Had to spend time to remove stickers from indoor unit.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
gr3gw

gr3gwSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Aldi Stirling Air Conditioner

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Lynette

LynetteBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

2 units puchased - just going through warranty process with 1 unit

published

Bought 2 units in October 2014, installed and been working great up until 1 unit stopped cooling about 6 weeks ago. Now going through the warranty process to have it replaced as it lost all it's gas and caused corrosion. Other than this I found the units quiet, east to use and practical in the 2 areas used in. We'll be using the remaining unit a lot more now as we didn't use that one as much as the problem one......just to see if the same thing happens to this one.....lucky there is another 2.5yrs warranty left. Really hoping we don't have the same problem. Fingers crossed!

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Keza

KezaGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Possibly should of spent more money and purchased a better one

published

I am a first time purchaser of an air conditioning unit
.My partner did a lot of looking around and said this one would suit .
We purchased 1 for upstairs lounge /dinning and 1 for downstairs in the main bedroom.
I am happy with the one downstairs except for the bright standby lights .I have had to put a sheet over it at night cause the light is so bright .
The one upstairs had to be re gased as the gas leaked out prior to installing.
I find this one is not at all suitable but that is not Aldi's fault.
The units are very quite . And the remote is easy to use .

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jo B.

Jo B.asked

Stirling STR-23RSJAIF (Oct 2013-2017)

Our unit appears to work however is not heating or cooling, we did have some bees also pay us a visit some months back and it probably hasn't worked properly since then, reading some reviews tells me unit has a serious design flaw on the outside unit allowing large insects in?

can anyone advise what can be done to get the unit working properly?

No answers
Jo B.

Jo B.asked

Stirling STR-23RSJAIF (Oct 2013-2017)

Hello purchased about 3 years ago and it wont blow hot or cold air? all looks to be working otherwise? It will be under warranty however not sure if I have my receipt???

2 answers
Brett and Jodie
Brett and Jodie

Hi Jo, weve had a number of problems with our unit and are now told there are no parts available for this brand of machine in Australia. We have just purchased another brand and replaced the Stirling unit altogether at a cost of $1800

Jo B.
Jo B.

Thanks Brett and Jodi, I am sure mine is still under warranty so will try that Avenue

Goce Stojancheski

Goce Stojancheskiasked

Stirling STR-23RSJAIF (Oct 2013-2017)

Does someone know what’s E9 and P9 means??

2 answers
Brett and Jodie
Brett and Jodie

Light the wick and run

Goce Stojancheski
Goce Stojancheski

Funny pusi sega

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.