14 photos
Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Series 0, Series 1, Series 2
4.2 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hatchbacks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Alfa Romeo? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (5)
  • Braking
    4.8 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (5)
  • Handling
    5.0 (5)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    3.6 (5)
  • Features
    3.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Nick Ireland
Nick Ireland
  • 2 reviews

2014 Guilietta Manual

published

Best car I've ever owned. No problems at all. Manual gearbox is unreal. Put her in dynamic and she kills it. I've had friends smirk about it. I tell them, get behind the wheel and drive. When they finish they always walk away in awe. No smart comments then!

Purchased in May 2014 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Woodchip77
Woodchip77
  • 3 reviews

Worst financial decision we ever made

published
Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
gravelsandwich
gravelsandwichCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice car with typical Alfa issues

published

Purchased in November 2014 for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hatchbacks

Find out how Alfa Romeo Giulietta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roshan
RoshanCraigieburn
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not for the faint hearted

published

Purchased for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Aaron
AaronGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Perfect car nil issues at all

published

Nil issues at all. I love the way the car is. I would recommend this brand and model to anyone. Alfa is back bigger and better. Good work Alfa Romeo

Purchased in August 2017 for $44,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Kimba
KimbaBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Never will I buy another Alfa

published
BadgeProgression JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Marruz
Marruz
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Think before you buy

published

Driving is ok. Uses a lot of 95 unleaded petrol and being 4cyl is slow to take off even when switched to turbo (which guzzles up heaps of petrol too). Rattling noise coming from dash. Sun visor came loose ages ago. Door handles are plastic and snap off, they're coated with silver alum which flakes off and cuts (replaced 3/4 times).Too much plastic inside. Archaic cumbersome manual turning wheels to lower seat. Top of windshield above glass peels off all on its own (making car look old and shabby). Car collects leaves and when heater is turned on, they set on fire. Usb port in glovebox - so u have to leave that open, if u want to use it.

BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Don’t do it

published

Too many electronic, door furniture faults to mention, very expensive to repair and no one in Australia knows what to do with it when it does fail, so I suggest to stay away unless you like to fix cars for a living because nobody else will, good luck because you will need it.

BadgeProgression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2013

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ngoc D
Ngoc DMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful all rounder

published
BadgeQV
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Alfa Romeo Giulietta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred C
Fred CSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Alfa Lover

published
BadgeQV
Engine Size1.7L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
samsmilne
samsmilne
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect car!

published

Love this zippy gutsy little beast. Dynamic mode leaves the fastest for dead. So reliable and spacious enough. Only a few minor things: missing a grab handle on passenger side roof, and there's no clock on the radio/dash but other that it's the perfect little car while still being very punchy. Oh and torque is incredible.

BadgeProgression JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Luca A.
Luca A.Sydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

My dream come true

published
BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sofie
SofieFairfield
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it!!!

published
BadgeProgression
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Steve
SteveLake Munmorah
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fun car

published

Great looking car with lots of grunt. As standard does not sound sporty, but with time and some minor modification becomes a real Alfa.
Standard tyres limit absolute grip, be careful with your selection and the handling is amazing.
The interior is great to look at but typically Italian form over function, no foot rest in the clutch manual, the cupholders are useless, and the glovebox is not even big enough for the manual.
Not the most economical in the class, but overall has been very cheap to run and service for over 100K and has been perfectly reliable.

BadgeQuadrifoglio Verde
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2014

Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sandi
SandiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good looking car

published

I love the look of this car and and it is top quality. The passenger space is tight and storage space is lacking. It is not a smooth drive and I don’t like the way the computer handles changing gears but still enjoy driving it anyway. I don’t like all of the controls being located for a left hand drive car, it would be nice if they reversed them for a right hand drive car.

BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionTwin clutch transmission
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Alfa Romeo Giulietta compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Susie H.
Susie H.asked
Giulietta

What series is a 2013 Alfa Romeo Guilette hatchback

No answers
Hawksboy
Hawksboyasked
Giulietta Series 0 (2011-2014)

Hello! I am thinking of purchasing a 2015 Giulietta QV and the reviews on here seem to be mixed ... are there 'typical' faults with this car that should be taken into account before purchasing? Thank you for your help and feedback on this.

3 answers
Woodchip77
Woodchip77

The whole car is a big fault. As I was once told... You date an alfa, don't marry it. ‍

Hawksboy
Hawksboy

Hello, thanks for your reply. I Have owned 4 different Alfas previously but not one of the newer generation of Alfas ... did you own a Giulietta QV

Nick Ireland
Nick Ireland

I recently sold my 2014 Giulietta. Never missed a beat. A dream car to drive. Manual of course. I was sad when I sold it but that's the way it goes.

Adrian
Adrianasked
Giulietta

My Guilietta Veloce makes a high pitched buzzing noise from the engine bay after stopping and turning off the ignition and lasts for few minutes before stopping. Car has done 45K but never noticed this before until last week, any ideas what this might be please?

No answers
See all Alfa Romeo Giulietta questions

Get an answer from our members

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Details

Compare all 14 Alfa Romeo Giulietta
CategoryHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacksHatchbacks
Starting Price $29,900$34,900$41,900$24,550
TransmissionManualDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.5 L/100km4.9 L/100km6.8 L/100km6.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L60 L60 L60 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.75L4 Cylinder 1.4L
Max Power110kW @ 5500rpm125kW @ 5500rpm177kW @ 5750rpm88kW @ 5000rpm
Max Torque250Nm @ 2500rpm250Nm @ 2500rpm340Nm @ 2000rpm206Nm @ 1750rpm
Country of ManufactureItalyItalyItalyItaly
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateOct 2016Oct 2016Oct 2016Jan 2011
Discontinuation dateNov 2014
Compare all 14 Alfa Romeo Giulietta
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.