??!
14 photos
Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Series 0, Series 1, Series 2
4.3 from 31 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
4
1 star
0

Kimba

KimbaBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never will I buy another Alfa

published
BadgeProgression JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

Marruz

Marruz

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Think before you buy

published

Driving is ok. Uses a lot of 95 unleaded petrol and being 4cyl is slow to take off even when switched to turbo (which guzzles up heaps of petrol too). Rattling noise coming from dash. Sun visor came loose ages ago. Door handles are plastic and snap off, they're coated with silver alum which flakes off and cuts (replaced 3/4 times).Too much plastic inside. Archaic cumbersome manual turning wheels to lower seat. Top of windshield above glass peels off all on its own (making car look old and shabby). Car collects leaves and when heater is turned on, they set on fire. Usb port in glovebox - so u have to leave that open, if u want to use it.

BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Don’t do it

published

Too many electronic, door furniture faults to mention, very expensive to repair and no one in Australia knows what to do with it when it does fail, so I suggest to stay away unless you like to fix cars for a living because nobody else will, good luck because you will need it.

BadgeProgression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2013
Ngoc D

Ngoc DMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful all rounder

published
BadgeQV
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Fred C

Fred C

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Alfa Lover

published
BadgeQV
Engine Size1.7L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

samsmilne

samsmilne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect car!

published

Love this zippy gutsy little beast. Dynamic mode leaves the fastest for dead. So reliable and spacious enough. Only a few minor things: missing a grab handle on passenger side roof, and there's no clock on the radio/dash but other that it's the perfect little car while still being very punchy. Oh and torque is incredible.

BadgeProgression JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Luca A.

Luca A.Sydney

My dream come true

published
BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Sofie

SofieFairfield

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it!!!

published
BadgeProgression
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Steve

SteveLake Munmorah

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fun car

published

Great looking car with lots of grunt. As standard does not sound sporty, but with time and some minor modification becomes a real Alfa.
Standard tyres limit absolute grip, be careful with your selection and the handling is amazing.
The interior is great to look at but typically Italian form over function, no foot rest in the clutch manual, the cupholders are useless, and the glovebox is not even big enough for the manual.
Not the most economical in the class, but overall has been very cheap to run and service for over 100K and has been perfectly reliable.

BadgeQuadrifoglio Verde
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Sandi

SandiQLD, 4557

  • 9 reviews

Good looking car

published

I love the look of this car and and it is top quality. The passenger space is tight and storage space is lacking. It is not a smooth drive and I don’t like the way the computer handles changing gears but still enjoy driving it anyway. I don’t like all of the controls being located for a left hand drive car, it would be nice if they reversed them for a right hand drive car.

BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionTwin clutch transmission
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Alex G

Alex GPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks meet functions

published

In short, excellent car. You won't see many of them around, it's a head turner, and so far we had zero issues with it. It's the perfect safe family car where size, practicability and comfort meets style and easy maintenance. Tank of fuel takes you a loong way in this Alfa, very economical for a luxury car!

BadgeProgression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Addey

AddeyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Pretty car but bad customer service

published
BadgeSprint
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2016

R E

R EPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's not a Car, it's an AlfaRomeo...

published

THE best driving experience ever! The performance is like a race car!, handles beautifully, quiet and classy.. Love everything about the interior but we are yet to work out how to lock the doors from inside.. The running costs are - literally - next to nothing - even in dymo mode. Very reliable, family darling!

BadgeProgression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Fab

Fab

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best car I've owned.

published

I've owned and driven many cars, and the Giulietta has been my favourite by far. Enjoy the way it handles and drives. Nice transmission and engine sound. Truly a drivers car. Smooth and comfortable on the road. (Although, the 16"wheels help, compared to the 18"which I test drove) No rattles or problems. Other makes are over rated.
Well done Alfa Romeo.

BadgeDistinctive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Justin

Justin

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant hot hatch. Only flaws lay inside . Fuel consumption more than advertised

published

Going on 6 years old now , bought a 1500k ex demo 1.8l turbo as soon as they hit our shores.
Looks great, drives like a dream. No mechanical issues whatsoever .
Trim on steering wheel flaking off in a couple of spots , and consumption about 11 l/100km around town rather then the lower advertised rate , are my only minor gripes .

BadgeQV
Engine Size1.7L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2011
Noosamike

NoosamikeQueensland

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Giulietta Distinctive 2ltr Diesel Problems

published

I purchased my ex demo 2ltr Diesel Giulietta two years ago and for the remainder of the warranty period it was fantastic, lots of power and reasonable economy averaging 5.5 liters per hundred kilometers however within two months of ending the 3 year warranty and having only done about 14,000kms the check engine light keeps coming on with a diesel particulate filter error code. I expect better from a low kilometer almost new car and will now have to pay more to get this problem fixed. I was cautious buying an Alfa from their historic reputation and now it has come back to bite me. Having owned Honda's, Mazda's, Suzuki's and even a Jeep I have never had issues under 100,000kms.

BadgeDistinctive JTD-M
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2014

What a fantastic car this is!

published
BadgeQuadrifoglio Verde
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015

Andy M

Andy MAdelaide

Great little car!

published

Love the feel,handling and performance. Reliability after 40,000Ks? So far so good and puts my last car, a Subaru Forrester to shame. Also given up with the Stop Start feature but what the hell, I drive it almost exclusively in "Dynamic" mode using paddle shifts and the driving enjoyment is worth the few extra bucks you save in petrol using "Normal" and Stop Start.

BadgeDistinctive
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014

RRK

RRKNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love the car

published

I been driving Giulietta 2013 (brandnew) for nearly 3 years 40K on clock, love the feel of the car. Had problems with start/stop not working. Dealer fixed it after 4 attempts, 6 months diagnostics and 2 batteries replacement. Finally fixed by replacing battery sensors. Good car but poor service and parts availability.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.4L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual

Brent45

Brent45Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great all round car, well worth considering

published
BadgeQuadrifoglio Verde
Engine Size1.7L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Henri E.

Henri E.asked

I have the new 2019 Guiletta Veloce Automatic... just want to find out, when coming to a robot where you must wait or what is it best to keep the car in DRIVE or NEUTRAL?

No answers

L.Coma

L.Comaasked

I like my Giulietta but I’ve been informed I have to pay over $300 to get my Uconnect gps system updated. It keeps taking me to all the dead end streets. Other manufacturers don’t charge their clients for an update. Why do I need to pay this extravagant amount for an update?

2 answers
Marruz
Marruz

I didn't want their gps and i use google maps on bluetooth. I certainly wouldn't pay them one cent, $300 that's laughable. The company is by no means a generous one, with every new car I bought I got free car mats, they wanted money - pft, cheap skates!!! Glad you like your Giulietta

L.Coma
L.Coma

Thank you


bruno

brunoasked

Hi Alfa’s
Just been told that it could be the inlet manifold, does that make any sense?
Just for the record it’s a giulietta 2014
November jtd progression 2ltr turbo diesel
Thanks Bruno

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Alfa Romeo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.