??!
1 photo
Ally Fashion

Reviews

(492)
(152)
(25)
(28)
(212)
  • Product Quality
    4.3 (668)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (37) · No (575)
  • Sizing True to size (521) · Slightly small (62) · Slightly large (43) · Very small (12) · Very large (3)
  • Product Appearance As advertised (92%) · Not as advertised (8%)
  • Shipping
    3.7 (288)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (306)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
anna n.

anna n.Sydney, NSW

Disappointed

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
2 comments
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion
anna n.
anna n.

PayPal said you can issue a refund for this transaction even if there is still a case

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Disie

DisieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 15 reviews

Taking advantage of Covid-19

published

I used to love this site and was a very loyal customer. I purchased 2 x dresses that were on sale. One was like a sack, according to their T&C's because I purchased it with Afterpay and n sale, I cannot return it online, but have to take it in-store, for a credit No refunds due to sale item. Well, shopping centres are all closed, so I sent a contact asking what I could do. The reply; Send it back online (AND PAY $9 for shipping it back) I wrote back, saying that I realise Covid-19 had upset things but charging when people can not get to the store as it is closed??? That's just price gouging and the last time I will ever order from them

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
7 comments
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion
Disie
Disie

When will THAT be? This is my point

Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

ADDICTED TO ALLY

published

I absolutely love shopping online with ally, so many good deals and constant emails updating on specials! I spend about $50-100 fortnightly with ally and it’s clear that I’m obsessed! Would highly recommend! Only down fall is 1/4 of the items EVERY ORDER get refunded without any other options. But other than that very happy with ally online!!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion
Clothing Shops & Brands

Find out how Ally Fashion compares to other Clothing Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The third time

published

I love shopping with ally fashion but of all the 3 orders I have done there is always items that don’t come in the order and I get an email saying I have been refunded for an out of stock item but when I look at the website this item is still available to purchase in the same size. If I want to purchase the item again I have to them pay for shipping again and I would not have placed my orders if I knew that stuff wouldn’t come because it would not be worth paying the shipping price

Product Quality
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Claire, thank you for your feedback and apologise once again for the inconvenience caused. We hope that we have since been able to resolve this issue via our email correspondence.
Ally Fashion xx

Nat

NatSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Incorrect item received with no attempt to fix it

published

I received an incorrect item. When emailing them I got asked for photo evidence so sent it though only to get told I have to take it in-store for an exchange or refund or they would provide a pre-paid slip to send back (why even ask for a photo?) I told them I don’t drive and don’t have easy access to public transport so that’s not an acceptable fix. When they same issue has happened at other online stores, they simply offer a refund or send the correct item. I don’t believe you can put the onus on the customer to fix a mistake you’ve made. I will not be purchasing from them again and am not surprised with other reviews sharing the same sentiment. Don’t risk buying from here unless you don’t mind having your money stolen.

1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Nat, thank you for your feedback and apologise once again for the inconvenience caused. We hope that we have since been able to resolve this issue via our email correspondence.
Ally Fashion xx

Krystal Parrish

Krystal ParrishIllawarra, NSW

Excellent customer service

published

I ordered online and was worried I wasn't going to get the item in time so I messaged the online team and they were very helpful and made sure my item made it to me in time. So happy with the product and the service.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Krystal, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so happy you received your item in time!! xx
Ally Fashion xx

Antonia A.

Antonia A.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy online - constantly refunding and missing clothes in parcels.

published

I have bought from Ally Fashion and now You + All multiple occasions because I love their clothes. But every second order, they consistently send the orders, but it's not until I actually receive them that they tell you some of your items are out of stock and refund you, or they send them with items missing and never refund. Then you waste money on shipping and look at their website that still has the items in stock? It's false advertising to get your money and then refund it 3 weeks later.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing Slightly small
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion
Sarah W.

Sarah W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Never received my order

published

I would like a replacement order as you use a cheap and nasty courier service which has resulted in my order not turning up. It is marked ‘delivered’ but is no where to be found. I left specific instructions of where to leave it- behind side gate ( very safe place) and it wasn’t there. Where is it? No body knows. No one wants to take responsibility. But it certainly isn’t my fault so I would like my items replaced.

Return Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Sarah, thank you for your feedback and apologise once again for the inconvenience caused. We hope that we have since been able to resolve this issue via our email correspondence.
Ally Fashion xx

Worst shopping experience.

published

Worst shopping experience ever...I bought an item that is faulty and can’t do refund, only exchange. Ridiculous!! Plus, Items displayed don’t look good so shouldnt waste money to shop there.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing Slightly large
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Store LocationNorth Sydney
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Jessica, we are sorry to hear that you have received a faulty item. If you could please email allyinfo@allyfashion.com, we will be able to assist you.
Thank you
Ally Fashion

Clothing Shops & Brands

Find out how Ally Fashion compares to other Clothing Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kirstie B.

Kirstie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Will never give my money again to this company

published

For my birthday I got given money, so I decided to use it on buying clothes as I desperately needed some as it is I hate shopping can never find stuff I like. So off I go to ally first shop and found really pretty clothes.. I have worn them once and hand washed them all in cold water as my friend warned me they shrink from ally.. Then go to wear one of the outfits it has shrunk then I try on the rest and they all shrunk not a little bit a LOT they can not be warn again so I WILL NEVER WASTE MY MONEY AT THIS SHOP AGAIN.
I guess the only good thing they used for now is rags

Unforantanly I have thrown away my dockets when I got home after shopping thinking I tried them on they all good .
Now nothing can be done

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing Very small
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationBrowns plains
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion
Jess

JessSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Missing dresses and terrible customer service

published

Still havent received my order and it was purchased at the start of January. There must have been a mix up with the courier service provider because I had two lots of consignment numbers and both saying dresses had been delivered yet I hasnt recieved anything. I immediately contacted You & All when I got the delivered alert to say I hadnt received anything and they basically said not there problem it had been delivered. I do all my shopping online and have done for years and never had a single issue. Do not purchase from this store if you actually want to recieve your items or expect some level of customer service. I will be following with paypal to egt assistance, this is wrong and You & All need to sort it out!

1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Jess, thank you for your feedback and apologise once again for the inconvenience caused. We hope that we have since been able to resolve this issue via our facebook correspondence.
Ally Fashion xx

Sarah h

Sarah hSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Awful customer service

published

I ordered two items over a week ago. I received the parcel today with only one item. They emailed me an hour later to say my item is out of stock. I said I would have cancelled the entire order if they had told me. They offered no assistance and I can’t even get a refund on the one item they sent as it’s a sale item. I tried to contact them on messenger and email and received the same generic reply that they can’t help.

2 comments
Sarah h
Sarah h

It said Ally had replied but now the response is gone?

Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Sarah, thank you for your feedback and apologise once again for the inconvenience caused. Please be advised we have sent you through an email, we are hoping this can assist in resolving the issue.

Ally Fashion xx

vix1995

vix1995

  • 5 reviews

The terrible service continues.

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
3 comments
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion
vix1995
vix1995
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi there, I can confirm that we have sent a $20 online voucher as compensation to the email address we sent the previous voucher to. Sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused! Ally Fashion xx

mapere

mapereSouth East Queensland, QLD

AllyFashion

published

I have been shopping with Ally Fashion both online and in store for a few years now and it has always been a pleasurable experience. The clothes are affordable, on trend and true to size. I always know that I am going to find something for every occasion!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Mapere, it's great to hear that you love our brand and styles as much as we do! Please email a screenshot of this review to allyinfo@allyfashion.com to receive a special thank you from us! Ally Fashion xx

Meg

MegSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent customer service

published

I've shopped online with Ally quite a few times now and have never had any issues. However, on my most recent order I realised that I had been overcharged for an item. I was expecting to run into difficulties with getting a refund but was really pleasantly surprised. The matter had been resolved within 48 hours of my original email and Ally refunded the overcharged amount. Excellent!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Meg, it's so great to hear of the positive experience you received from our customer care team. Please email a screenshot of this review to allyinfo@allyfahion.com for a special gift. Have a great day! Ally Fashion xx

Clothing Shops & Brands

Find out how Ally Fashion compares to other Clothing Shops & Brands

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

All round terrible experience

published

I’ve shopped three times on the online store. Each time after a few days I’m refunded part of my order because they don’t have the items in stock. If items aren’t in stock then they should be removed from the online store. Even after being refunded I have re-checked the online store and it still says those items are there for purchase.
When my items have arrived they have been the incorrect sizes and postage has been a nightmare and in one case my package was incorrectly sent back to Ally. Any correspondence with Ally via email takes ages to deal with and they don’t even answer the phone number provided. Not going to shop here again.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Sarah, we have tried contacting you within your private messages. Please contact us directly at allyinfo@allyfashion.com with a screenshot of this review so we can investigate further. Ally Fashion xx

Bad quality, all items I’ve ever bought from ally has either had a faulty zipper, or loose thread. Dont buy ally fashion

published

Clothing is poor quality and falls apart. Buttons fall off, zippers are faulty or break easy. Shoulder straps fall off after first or second use. I have to constantly repair my ally clothes myself due to the poorness of quality from ally

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Sizing True to size
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationBateau Bay Square
See all answers
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Soph, sorry to hear the issues you have been experiencing. Please could you email into allyinfo@allyfashion.com to see if we can help any further. Ally Fashion xx

TERRIBLE NON EXISTANT SERVICE-Rockhampton Stockland Shopping centre

published

I wouldn't even give 1 star, but had to to be able to write a review.
The staff in Ally Rockhampton Stockland Plaza was non existent did not even acknowledge me or offer assistance when I was waiting & they saw me & ignored me, so I walked out & shopped somewhere else, much better stores out there, I will never shop there again...Come on Ally Management...How about some staff training...I have heard some bad things about how bad your staff are...no wonder you closed down the first time...would not recommend, better shops out there for sure

Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRockhampton Shopping Centre
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Trina, we have tried contacting you within your private messages. Please contact us directly at allyinfo@allyfashion.com with a screenshot of this review so we can investigate further. Ally Fashion xx

Bee

BeePerth, WA

Bought a faulty item, refused an exchange.

published

Bought a skirt to find it had two holes in it, tookitback a few days later and asked for an exchange with receipt and tags, the retail assistant took photos and my number to get approval. Never received a call back, so I wenyt in to the store for her to tell me the skirt never got approve for an exchange. Not only this,she had a very bad attitude towards me as if I damaged the skirt myself.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBaldivis
See all answers
3 comments
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Bee, we have tried contacting you within your private messages. Please contact us directly at allyinfo@allyfashion.com with a screenshot of this review so we can investigate further. Ally Fashion xx

Bee
Bee
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Could please confirm your email address within the private message area so we can investigate further? Ally Fashion xx

Chyn

Chyn

  • 3 reviews

Terrible online experience!

published

Terrible online experience. So I got an email regarding with my order that i will receive it that day but 3 days passed I haven’t receive any. The next day I track my order it says its been attempted to be delivered and left a card.. no card at all then I ran to nearest new agency but they say they can’t track my items and no where to be found. So i emailed Ally to ask help for where my orders are.. no response but I got mailed back its been reviewed by support staff. They just ignore your message even in facebook messenger telling email here and there but no response at all!!! So disappointed not knowing if I can still get my orders!!!!!!

Product Quality
Sizing Very small
1 comment
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion
Page 1 of 46

Questions & Answers

S.A.G

S.A.Gasked

Ally Fashion

Hi if I'm buying online and items are on sale am I right in saying you do not refund? My order is fairly large so i'm worried I will end up with lots of clothes that I may not like/dont fit??? Thanks

No answers
Tia J.

Tia J.asked

Online store

I placed an express order on Friday morning and accidentally put down the wrong email therefore not being able to Receive my tracking number. Is there any way to change my email or retrieve the tracking number?

1 answer
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Tia, Please email us directly at allyinfo@allyfashion.com if you are still experiencing issues, Please be sure to include your order number. Have a lovely day, Ally Fashion Online xxx

Hannah B.

Hannah B.asked

Ally Fashion

Hey guys im doing a school report and i was wondering can anyone tell me how the quality of the swimmers are for being so cheaps thanks

1 answer
Ally Fashion
Ally FashionAlly Fashion

Hi Hannah, We can confirm the quality is very good and the thickness of material is definitely worth the purchase. Most swimmers come with fabric underlay and padding where necessary. Please feel free to email us directly at allyinfo@allyfashion.com with any feedback or questions. We'd be interested to hear your thoughts and inform our buyers with any feedback. Have a lovely day, Ally Fashion Online xxx

Get an answer from our members and Ally Fashion representatives

Other Clothing Shops & Brands

Previous
Meshki

Meshki

4.7
(679)
YesStyle

YesStyle

4.6
(4,961)
The Oodie

The Oodie

5.0
(122)
Birdsnest

Birdsnest

4.8
(111)
Showpo

Showpo

4.4
(3,868)
EziBuy

EziBuy

4.4
(2,057)
Jean Jail

Jean Jail

4.6
(272)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.